[OCG] World Premier Pack 2020 Rulings

 

WPP1-JP001 Toon Black Luster Soldier

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by its own Special Summoning method is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card on the field is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. It cannot be activated during the turn this card already attacked.)

 

Q: When Special Summoning a Toon Black Luster Soldier by its own Summoning method, can I Tribute multiple monsters?
A: Yes, you can. However, you cannot Tribute more monsters than you need to. (For example, if you Tribute a Level 8 Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon, you cannot Tribute any other monsters.)

Source

 

WPP1-JP002 Toon Harpie Lady

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then you choose whether or not to destroy a Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from attacking during the turn it was Summoned is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.

 

WPP1-JP003 Toon Bookmark

  • This card’s effect that adds Toon World or a card with Toon World in its text from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • Toon Bookmark cannot be activated if you do not have any cards in your Deck named Toon World or that have Toon World in their text, other than Toon Bookmark.
  • This card’s effect that prevents a Toon World you control from being destroyed by a card effect by banishing this card instead is an effect that applies in the Graveyard and does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP004 Toon Page-Flip

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the selected monster to your field and shuffle the remaining cards into the Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: What happens if I no longer control Toon World when resolving the effect of Toon Page-Flip?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Toon Page-Flip is applied normally.

Source

 

WPP1-JP005 Toon Terror

  • This card does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or the activation of a monster effect.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

WPP1-JP006 Boot-Up Corporal – Command Dynamo

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and equips Machine “Gadget” monsters to it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect targets up to 2 Machine “Gadget” monsters in your Graveyard and/or on your field.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and equip the targeted monsters to this card as Equip Cards. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.

 

WPP1-JP007 Boot-Up Admiral – Destroyer Dynamo

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by its own Special Summoning method is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by its own Summoning method. Even if it was Special Summoned this way and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned again with other card effects.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys another card on the field is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 other card on the field.)

 

WPP1-JP008 Boot-Up Order – Gear Charge

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Gadget” monsters treated as Equip Cards is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets any number of “Gadget” Monster Cards you control treated as Equip Cards. If you choose to apply this effect, select the targets when activating this card.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Boot-Up Admiral – Destroyer Dynamo from your Deck to your hand is an effect that starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost of activating this effect.)

 

Q: Can Solemn Warning be activated in response to the activation of Boot-Up Order – Gear Charge?
A: When activating the card Boot-Up Order – Gear Charge, if the first effect is activated by selecting any targets, Solemn Warning can be chained.

Source

 

WPP1-JP009 Boot-Up Order – Gear Force

  • This card does not target.
  • You pick which monsters to destroy when resolving this effect. You can choose any number of monsters to destroy, up to the number of face-up Machine monsters you control when resolving this effect.

 

WPP1-JP010 Powerhold the Moving Battery

  • This card’s effect that treats it an an Effect Monster and Special Summons it to your Monster Zone is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card as an Effect Monster to your Monster Zone, then you choose whether or not to equip a Level 4 Machine “Gadget” monster from your hand or Deck to this card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect that applies while this card is treated as a Monster Card by its own effect.

 

WPP1-JP011 The Chaos Creator

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by its own Special Summoning method is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a banished monster is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets a total of 3 banished monsters.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 of the targeted monsters and return the rest to the bottom of the Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of The Chaos Creator, can I target monsters that cannot be Special Summoned such as Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End?
A: You can target monsters that cannot be Special Summoned when activating the effect of The Chaos Creator. However, at least 1 of the 3 targets must be a monster you can Special Summon. When resolving the effect, you will choose 1 of the targeted monsters that can be Special Summoned, and Special Summon it.

Source

 

Q: If a Phantom of Chaos that was Special Summoned from the hand gains the name and effects of The Chaos Creator, can I activate its effect?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

WPP1-JP012 Chaos Daedalus

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by its own Special Summoning method is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents LIGHT and DARK monsters you control from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes cards on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets cards on the field up to the number of face-up Field Spell Cards in the Field Zones.)

 

WPP1-JP013 Chaos Valkyria

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a card effect is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Banishing 1 LIGHT monster and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard is the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a LIGHT or DARK monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is banished. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: During the turn I sent a Pendulum Monster from my Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Chaos Valkyria, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of a monster with the same name?
A: No, you cannot. In addition to the monster effects of monsters with the same name, the effect prevents you from activating a Pendulum Monster from your hand to your Pendulum Zone, as well as the Pendulum Effects of cards already in your Pendulum Zone.

Source

 

WPP1-JP014 Chaos Space

  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 4-8 LIGHT or DARK monster that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 LIGHT or DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns 1 of your banished LIGHT or DARK monsters to the bottom of the Deck and draws a card is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)*

*This is a Database typo, as the card text (even in Japanese) states that it targets the banished monster.

 

Q: Can I add a Ritual Monster from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Chaos Space?
A: Ritual Monsters are monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, so you can add them to your hand with the effect of Chaos Space.

Source

 

Q: When activating the second effect of Chaos Space, can I target a banished Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster?
A: Yes, you can. When resolving the effect, return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and draw a card.

Source

 

WPP1-JP015 Eternal Chaos

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, you must send 1 LIGHT monster and 1 DARK monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, whose combined ATK is less than or equal to the targeted monster’s ATK when this card resolves.

 

Q: The effect of Eternal Chaos was applied this turn, so that I can only activate 1 monster effect in the Graveyard. If the activation of a monster effect in my Graveyard is negated this turn, can I activate another monster effect in my Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

WPP1-JP016 Ikelos, the Dream Mirror Sprite

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dream Mirror” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Ikelos, the Dream Mirror Mara from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP017 Ikelos, the Dream Mirror Mara

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dream Mirror” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Ikelos, the Dream Mirror Sprite from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP018 Phantasos, the Dream Mirror Friend

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dream Mirror” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or lower “Dream Mirror” monster in your Graveyard other than Phantasos, the Dream Mirror Friend. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Phantasos, the Dream Mirror Foe from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP019 Phantasos, the Dream Mirror Foe

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly this turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Phantasos, the Dream Mirror Friend from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP020 Morpheus, the Dream Mirror White Knight

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects that turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Morpheus, the Dream Mirror Black Knight from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP021 Morpheus, the Dream Mirror Black Knight

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Morpheus, the Dream Mirror White Knight from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP022 Oneiros, the Dream Mirror Erlking

  • This card’s effect that also treats it as a DARK monster is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dream Mirror” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP023 Dream Mirror of Joy

  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Dream Mirror” monsters from being targeted by your opponent’s attacks and card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that activates a Dream Mirror of Terror from your hand or Deck starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from your Field Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: I control a Dream Mirror of Joy, and its effect that prevents my “Dream Mirror” monsters from being targeted by my opponent’s attacks and card effects is applying. If my opponent controls a Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing that was Synchro Summoned using Pulao, Wind of the Yang Zing as a material, so that it is unaffected by Spell effects, will Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing be affected by Dream Mirror of Joy?
A: The part of the effect of Dream Mirror of Joy that prevents your “Dream Mirror” monsters from being targeted for attacks is an effect applied to your opponent’s monsters. Your opponent’s monsters can no longer target your “Dream Mirror” monsters for attacks, except those with the highest Level. Therefore, if Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing is unaffected by Spell effects, it can attack your “Dream Mirror” monsters including those that do not have the highest Level.
On the other hand, the part of the effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your “Dream Mirror” monsters with card effects is not an effect that is applied to your opponent’s monsters. When your opponent activates a Spell, Trap, or monster effect, they will not be able to target your “Dream Mirror” monsters, except those with the highest Level. Even if Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing is unaffected by Spell effects, it cannot target your “Dream Mirror” monsters with its effect, except those with the highest Level.

Source

 

WPP1-JP024 Dream Mirror of Terror

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that activates a Dream Mirror of Joy from your hand or Deck starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from your Field Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

WPP1-JP025 Dream Mirror Phantasms

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dream Mirror” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. You choose whether or not to apply this effect when this card resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of your monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters does not start a Chain.

 

WPP1-JP026 Dream Mirror of Chaos

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, send materials listed on a “Dream Mirror” Fusion Monster from your field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP027 Dream Mirror Fantasy

  • This card’s effect that returns your banished Dream Mirror of Joy and Dream Mirror of Terror to the Deck and banishes a card on the field is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 each of your Dream Mirror of Joy and Dream Mirror of Terror that are banished face-up. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, shuffle the targeted cards into the Deck, and banish 1 card on the field. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Dream Mirror” card you control from being destroyed by battle or card effect by banishing this card instead is an effect that applies in the Graveyard and does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP028 Dream Mirror Hypnagogia

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can be activated even if there is already a Field Spell Card in the Field Zone. In that case, send the existing Field Spell Card(s) to the Graveyard, and place Dream Mirror of Joy and Dream Mirror of Terror face-up in each Field Zone.

 

WPP1-JP029 Dream Mirror Oneiromancy

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the Special Summon of an opponent’s monster is activated when your opponent would perform a Special Summon that does not start a Chain, such as a Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, or Pendulum Summon. (This effect does not target.)

 

WPP1-JP030 Whitebeard, the Plunder Patroll Helm

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck and equips this card to it is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute as a monster your opponent controls or has in their Graveyard, and equip this card you control to that monster as an Equip Card. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Whitebeard, the Plunder Patroll Helm that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” monster from the Extra Deck and equips it to that monster, what happens if that Whitebeard, the Plunder Patroll Helm is no longer on my field?
A: The effect will Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute as a monster your opponent controls or has in their Graveyard, and finish resolving.

Source

 

WPP1-JP031 Redbeard, the Plunder Patroll Matey

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck and equips this card to it is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute as a monster your opponent controls or has in their Graveyard, and equip this card you control to that monster as an Equip Card. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a “Plunder Patroll” monster you control is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster you control other than Redbeard, the Plunder Patroll Matey. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP032 Bluebeard, the Plunder Patroll Shipwright

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP033 Goldenhair, the Newest Plunder Patroll

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • Sending either 1 other “Plunder Patroll” monster from your hand or 1 face-up “Plunder Patroll” Monster Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also send a face-up “Plunder Patroll” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone treated as an Equip Card.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

WPP1-JP034 Blackbeard, the Plunder Patroll Captain

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster you control.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute as a monster your opponent controls or has in their Graveyard, and equip the targeted monster to the Special Summoned monster as an Equip Card. (These actions happen simultaneously.) Afterward, draw 1 card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP035 Plunder Patrollship Brann

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of all other Fiend monsters you control is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. If this card is equipped with a “Plunder Patroll” card, this effect can be activated as a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. Discarding 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish the targeted Spell/Trap Card, then you can add 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP036 Plunder Patrollship Moerk

  • This card’s effect that banishes an Effect Monster your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. If this card is equipped with a “Plunder Patroll” card, this effect can be activated as a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls. Discarding 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, then you can add 1 “Plunder Patroll” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Plunder Patroll” card(s) you control from being destroyed by battle or card effect by detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card instead is a Continuous Effect. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP037 Plunder Patrollship Lys

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” Monster Card from your hand or Spell & Trap Zone is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the activation of the opponent’s monster effect and destroy it, then, if this card is equipped with a “Plunder Patroll” card, you can add 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP038 Plunder Patroll Shipyarrrd

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Plunder Patroll” monsters you control does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. You can only activate it during your Main Phase. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets it to your field and returns a “Plunder Patroll” card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Plunder Patroll” card in your Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, Set this card to your field, and return the targeted card to the hand. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP039 Plunder Patroll Shipshape Ships Shipping

  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a Fiend Fusion Monster using materials in your hand or field is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, send materials listed on a Fiend Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a “Plunder Patroll” monster or Emblem of the Plunder Patroll from your Deck to a “Plunder Patroll” monster you control starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Plunder Patroll” monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

WPP1-JP040 Emblem of the Plunder Patroll

  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK and prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects does not start a Chain. (It is the effect applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck and equips the equipped monster to it is an effect that starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending this equipped card to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute as a monster on the field or in the Graveyard, then equip the monster that was equipped with this card to that Special Summoned monster. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP041 Pride of the Plunder Patroll

  • You can activate the effect of this card that draws 1 card as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that draws a card starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It activates at the end of the Damage Step when your “Plunder Patroll” monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • This card’s second effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, your opponent draws 1 card, then you look at your opponent’s hand and send 1 monster from their hand to the Graveyard. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: When resolving the first “●” effect of Pride of the Plunder Patroll, what happens if there are no monsters in my opponent’s hand?
A: The effect finishes resolving without applying the part of sending 1 monster from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard.

Source

 

WPP1-JP042 Plunder Patroll Parrrty

  • This card’s effect that draws cards is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this effect even if you do not control any Equip Cards.)
  • When resolving this effect, draw cards equal to the number of Equip Cards you control +1, then return cards from your hand to the Deck equal to the number of Equip Cards you control. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a “Plunder Patroll” monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP043 Plunder Patroll Booty

  • You can activate the effect of this card that changes the Attribute of an opponent’s monster as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that changes the Attribute of an opponent’s monster starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, change the Attribute of the targeted monster to the declared Attribute, then you can either return to your Deck or Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It must be activated during each player’s End Phase if you do not control any “Plunder Patroll” monsters.)

 

WPP1-JP044 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Ram

  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck with a different name than a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck with a different name than any “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP045 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Elephant

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Fire Fist” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to the Deck and adds a Level 5 or higher “Fire Fist” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted card to the Deck, then you can add 1 Level 5 or higher “Fire Fist” monster from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP046 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Panda

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can Special Summon 1 “Fire Fist” monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents “Fire Fist” monsters you control from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects by sending “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard instead is a Continuous Effect. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP047 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eland

  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect. Sending 1 face-up “Fire Fist” monster or “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle is applying, can I activate the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eland that Sets a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from my Deck or Graveyard without discarding a monster?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle can only be applied when activating effects that require you to send “Fire Fist” monsters or “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard as the cost.

Source

 

WPP1-JP048 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Swan

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 card your opponent controls is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. Sending 1 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP049 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Peacock

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting it for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that takes control of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls. Sending 1 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

WPP1-JP050 Fire Fortress atop Liang Peak

  • The text that treats this card as a “Fire Formation” card is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Fire Formation” card.)
  • This card’s effect that places Fire Fist Counters on it does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that is activated by removing Fire Fist Counters starts a Chain. (This effect does not target. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate. Removing a number of Fire Fist Counters indicated by the effect you’re activating is the cost to activate that effect.)

 

WPP1-JP051 Fire Formation – Domei

  • This card’s effect that performs a Ritual Summon is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. You choose whether or not to apply this effect when this card resolves.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute monsters in your hand or field whose total Levels equal the Level of the monster being Ritual Summoned, then Ritual Summon that monster from your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Fire Fist” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Fire Fist” monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP052 Fire Formation – Ingen

  • This card’s effect that performs a Fusion Summon is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. You choose whether or not to apply this effect when this card resolves.)
  • When resolving this effect, send materials listed on a Beast-Warrior Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Fire Fist” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Fire Fist” monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP053 Ultimate Fire Formation – Sinto

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card.

 

WPP1-JP054 Capshell

  • This card’s effect that draws a card when it is Tributed is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card when it is used as a material for a Fusion, Synchro, or Link Summon is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card when it is detached from an Xyz Monster to activate its effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If a Tribute Summon performed by Tributing a Capshell is negated, can the effect of Capshell be activated? Also, if a Synchro or Link Summon that uses Capshell as a material is negated, can the effect of Capshell be activated?
A: Even if a Tribute Summon that Tributed Capshell is negated, its effect can be activated because it was Tributed. If a Synchro or Link Summon using Capshell as a material is negated, Capshell is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard as a Synchro or Link Material, so its effect cannot be activated.

Source

 

WPP1-JP055 Rose Girl

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: If my Assault Sentinel that was treated as a Plant monster by its own effect is sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Rose Girl that Special Summons it?
A: No, you cannot. Although Assault Sentinel was treated as a Plant monster while on the field, it returns to being a Beast-Warrior monster since its effect is no longer applied in the Graveyard. If the monster sent to the Graveyard is not Plant-Type both on the field and in the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of a Rose Girl in your hand.

Source

 

WPP1-JP056 Feedran, the Winds of Mischief

  • This card’s effect that allows a monster to inflict piercing battle damage this turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster you control. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that changes a monster’s battle position and returns this card to the hand is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field other than this card. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, change the targeted monster’s battle position, then return this card to the hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP057 Piwraithe the Ghost Pirate

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP058 Monster Express

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster you control.

 

Q: While the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, can I activate the effect of Monster Express?
A: Yes, you can. Since the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, you will banish 1 monster from your Extra Deck when the effect resolves. In that case, since the monster was not sent to the Graveyard, the part of the effect preventing you from Special Summoning monsters is not applied.

Source

 

WPP1-JP059 Guard Ghost

  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster you control from being destroyed by battle or card effects this turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster you control. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is a Trigger Effect activated while this card is banished. (This effect does not target.)

 

WPP1-JP060 Scrypton

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Banishing 1 Cyberse monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that shuffled a banished monster into the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 banished monster.)

 

WPP1-JP061 Primineral Mandstrong

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Set it as a Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Zone is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Setting this card from your hand with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and adds a monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then you can add 1 monster other than Primineral Mandstrong from your Graveyard to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

WPP1-JP062 Annihilator Archfiend

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field.
  • This effect targets 1 card you control and 1 card your opponent controls.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by destroying the targeted cards. If you destroy a Fiend monster with this effect, the part of the effect that increases this card’s effect is applied immediately.
  • If you destroy 1 Fiend monster and 1 card other than a Fiend monster (including a monster with a different Type, or a Spell/Trap Card) with this effect, this card only gains ATK equal to half the original ATK of the Fiend monster that was destroyed.

 

WPP1-JP063 Desert Locusts

  • This card’s effect that discards a card from the turn player’s hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that performs a Synchro Summon is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated multiple times during the same Chain.)

 

WPP1-JP064 Nine-Lives Cat

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting monsters you control that were Special Summoned from the Graveyard with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets either 1 Level 9 monster in your Graveyard or 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of Nine-Lives Cat, can I target the same monster that was detached as the Xyz Material to activate that effect?
A: Yes, you can. However, this effect cannot be activated if there are no correct targets in either your Graveyard or your opponent’s Graveyard. (You cannot detach an Xyz Material in that case.) If there is already a correct target, you can detach a Level 9 monster that is an Xyz Material from this card and select that monster as the target of this effect.

Source

 

WPP1-JP065 Barricadeborg Blocker

  • This card’s effect that adds a Continuous or Field Spell from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Adding a Continuous or Field Spell from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that prevents Spell Cards you control from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: When the effect of Barricadeborg Blocker is activated, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

WPP1-JP066 Hraesvelgr, the Desperate Doom Eagle

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns a monster in your opponent’s Graveyard to the Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP1-JP067 Taotie Dragon

  • The text that states this card gains effects based on the type of monster used as material for its Link Summon is not treated as a card effect. If this card was Link Summoned using a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster as materials, it gains the appropriate “●” effect.
  • The “● Fusion” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Synchro” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Xyz” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

WPP1-JP068 Star Power!!

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated if your battling Link Monster is not pointing to any monsters with Levels/Ranks.

 

WPP1-JP069 Tyrant Farm

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing 1 monster you control is the cost to activate this card.
  • The monster you Special Summon is chosen when resolving this card’s effect. That monster must have the same original Type and Attribute as the monster Tributed to activate this card.

 

WPP1-JP070 Execution of the Contract

  • This card’s effect that changes the equipped monster’s Level starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Revealing 1 Ritual Monster in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster your opponent controls starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: After the effect of Execution of the Contract has resolved and been applied, if that Execution of the Contract then leaves the field, will the monster’s Level remain changed?
A: If the effect of Execution of the Contract already resolved, the effect will not disappear even if that Execution of the Contract leaves the field.

Source

 

WPP1-JP071 Necroquip Prism

  • This card targets 1 Level 4 or lower monster in your Graveyard.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, Special Summon a monster with an equal or lower Level than the targeted monster from your hand, then equip the targeted monster to the Special Summoned monster as an Equip Card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • The effect finishes resolving by equipping the targeted monster to the Special Summoned monster. (The effects that prevents you from activating cards or effects with the same name as the Equip Card and increase the equipped monster’s ATK are applied immediately.)

 

Q: Can I target a monster with 0 ATK or “?” ATK with Necroquip Prism?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the equipped monster will not gain any ATK, but you still cannot activate any cards or effects with the same name as the Equip Card that turn.

Source

 

WPP1-JP072 Fuhma Wave

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster on the field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The monster you destroy is chosen when resolving this card’s effect. That monster must have the same Attribute but a different name as the targeted monster.

 

WPP1-JP073 Brutal Beast Battle

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, each player must send the appropriate monsters they control to the Graveyard, then each player draws cards. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: If Brutal Beast Battle is activated while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, how does it resolve?
A: When the effect of Brutal Beast Battle resolves, if a player must send any monsters to the Graveyard, those monsters are banished instead due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, and the part of the effect that draws cards is not applied.

Source

 

WPP1-JP074 Traptrix Genlisea

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the effects of “Hole” Normal Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Sets 1 “Hole” Normal Trap Card from your Deck and 1 from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • Banishing the cards Set by this effect when they leave the field does not start a Chain.

 

WPP1-JP075 Hollow Giants

  • The activation requirement that both players control a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard and inflicts damage starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

WPP1-JP076 Mayakashi Mayhem

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, choose and apply 1 of the listed “●” effects. (You cannot choose an effect that you already applied that turn.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.