[OCG] 12/18/14 Rulings

12/18/14 assorted rulings.

Q: If the effect of Wind-Up Soldier is activated, and then the effect of Wind-Up Magician is activated, but then Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained, so that Wind-Up Soldier is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of Wind-Up Magician resolves, will its effect apply?
A: In this example, even if the monster whose effect triggered the effect of Wind-Up Magician is no longer face-up on the field, the effect of Wind-Up Magician resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=295&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of a “Wind-Up” monster is activated, and that activation is negated by Divine Wrath, can the effect of Wind-Up Factory then be activated?
A: No, the effect of Wind-Up Factory cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=294&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the turn I activate Gagaga Academy Emergency Network, can I activate Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force or Advanced Heraldry Art?
A: During the turn you activate Gagaga Academy Emergency Network, you can activate Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force. (The Special Summon is treated as an Xyz Summon.) However, during the turn you activate Gagaga Academy Emergency Network, as you cannot Special Summon other monsters except by Xyz Summon, you cannot activate Advanced Heraldry Art since it Special Summons monsters other than by Xyz Summon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=252&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Dark Renewal is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that 1 of the targeted monsters becomes face-down, how does Dark Renewal resolve?
A: In this case, even if a target is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of Dark Renewal applies normally. (The targets are sent to the Graveyard, then you can Special Summon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=42&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If D – Shield is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying D – Shield, how does D – Shield resolve?
A: In this case, if D – Shield has been destroyed by the time it resolves, the effect to change the target to Defense Position applies. (Since D – Shield has been destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, it does not equip to the targeted monster, nor apply the effect which prevents it from being destroyed by battle.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7238&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate the effect of Shopina the Melodious Maestra, so that I cannot activate the effects of non-LIGHT monsters this turn, will I be able to activate the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon? In addition, if I control both Shopina the Melodious Maestra and Light and Darkness Dragon, and I activate the effect of Shopina the Melodious Maestra, will the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon activate in a chain?
A: During the turn you have activated the effect of Shopina the Melodious Maestra, you cannot activate the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon. Also, if you activate the effect of Shopina the Melodious Maestra, the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon will not activate in a chain.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6400&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Felis, Lightsworn Archer is sent to the Graveyard to activate the effect of Card Trooper, will the effect of Felis, Lightsworn Archer activate?
A: Card Trooper sends cards from the top of the Deck to the Graveyard as a cost to activate its effect. If Felis, Lightsworn Archer is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, its effect will not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=257&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the Draw Phase, if I activate the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force in my Graveyard, can I chain Call of the Haunted to it?
A: If you activate the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force from the Graveyard, since you cannot Special Summon any monsters that turn except with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force, it is impossible for you to chain Call of the Haunted.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=249&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the Draw Phase, if I activate the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force in my Graveyard and add it to my hand, can I activate a different Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force this turn that was already in my hand?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=248&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force Special Summon monsters other than “Number C” and “CXyz” monsters?
A: Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force can Special Summon any Xyz Monster as long as its Rank is 2 higher than the targeted monster’s, and its Type and Attribute are the same, even if it is not a “Number C” or “CXyz” monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=234&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Will the effect of Elemental HERO Electrum which shuffles all banished cards into their owner’s Decks also return cards that were banished face-down, such as by the effect of Different Dimension Capsule?
A: All banished cards will be shuffled into the Deck, including face-down banished cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=54&keyword=&tag=0

Q: After activating and resolving Hero Flash!!, if I Summon a new “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster, can that monster attack directly with the effect of Hero Flash!!?
A: It cannot. Hero Flash!! will only affect monsters that are present when its effect resolves.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8191&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Hero Flash!! is activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to it so that the effect of Special Summoning an “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster cannot be applied, will the effect of allowing “Elemental HERO” Normal Monsters to attack directly this turn still apply?
A: Even if the effect of Hero Flash!! that Special Summons an “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster cannot be applied, the effect which allows “Elemental HERO” Normal Monsters to attack directly this turn is still applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7317&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster I control but is originally owned by my opponent is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Puzzle Reborn?
A: Yes, you can. (Even if the monster is sent to your opponent’s Graveyard, you can activate Puzzle Reborn by targeting it, and Special Summon it.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=282&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of my Space-Time Police banishes my opponent’s Embodiment of Apophis being treated as a monster, will it then be Set in the Monster Zone or in the Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Embodiment of Apophis will be Set in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of Space-Time Police.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=218&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons