Cardfight Coalition

When can I use a “send” effect while Macro Cosmos is active?

Macro Cosmos is an interesting card. It banishes any and all cards sent to the Graveyard, even Xyz Materials. So what happens when I activate something like Polymerization or Gallis the Star Beast?

Macro is the ‘upgraded’ version of Dimensional Fissure. Recently going to 1, this card has been used as an anti-Meta strategy, or with D.D. Survivor and D.D. Scout Plane for entire banishment decks over the years. It even has the ability to Summon Helios – The Primordial Sun, which means you could use Solemn Warning on Macro. Over the years this card has had cool, frustrating, and interesting rulings (even one that is outright “wtf?”). For today’s example we’re going to be looking at, and creating a nice complete list, of what cards that ‘send to the Graveyard’ can still be used while Macro is face-up.

These are all based on rulings about the specific cards, text analysis, or otherwise attained information. We hope that these will help you. Y means, “Yes, this effect will resolve still while macro is up, and simply banish the cards instead.” N means “No, you may not resolve the card while Macro is face-up.”

Polymerization: Y
Advanced Ritual Art: Y
Mask Change: Y
Gallis the Star Beast: Y
Hand Destruction: Y
Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings: Y
Destruction of Destiny: Y
Glow-Up Bulb: Y
Rare Value: N
Gadget Hauler: N
Faustian Bargain: N
Morphtronic Remoten: N
Steelswarm Girastag: N (banishes, no LP gained)
Venom Shot: N
Number 50: Blackship of Corn: N (Sends, no LP inflicted)
Scrapstorm: N
Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation: N
Ruthless Denial: N
Dragon Laser: N
Crystal Abundance: N
Hero Mask: N
Number 10: Illumiknight: N
Pharaoh’s Treasure: N

Comments are closed.