Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    • News
      • OCG & TCG
      • Master Duel
      • Rush Duel
      • Set Spoilers
      • Forbidden & Limited Lists
    • Articles
      • Rulings
        • Summary of PSCT
      • Card Lores
      • Deck Building
      • Strategy Guides
      • Lists
        • TCG Only
        • OCG Only
    • Creative Decks
    • Wiki
    • Database
    • Newsletter
    • About Us
    YGOrganization
    YGOrganization
    FAQ Rulings Updates

    [OCG] Correction to LVP3 Ruling

    RedshiftBy RedshiftNovember 24, 2019No Comments

    A ruling posted earlier for World Keymaster Lib has been corrected by Konami due to a small oversight.

    The original ruling used World Legacy’s Secret as an example and implied that the effect of World Keymaster Lib would allow you to activate a Trap Card during the turn it is Set by her effect as long as you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

    The new ruling replaces World Legacy’s Secret with World Legacy Succession as the example, and adds a note that Traps and Quick-Play Spells cannot be activated during the turn they are Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib (as one would expect), even with a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

    The corrected ruling:

    Q: While the only “World Legacy” card in my Graveyard is World Legacy’s Heart, I activate the effect of World Keymaster Lib and Set a World Legacy Succession from my Deck. During the same turn, when World Keymaster Lib battles an opponent’s monster, I activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” by discarding it from my hand to the Graveyard. In this case, later in the turn, can I activate the World Legacy Succession that I Set this turn with the effect of World Keymaster Lib?

    A: A “World Legacy” Spell/Trap Card cannot be activated during the turn it is Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib unless you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard. After Setting the card from your Deck, you can activate it that turn if you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard at the time you wish to activate it. In this scenario, since World Legacy – “World Lance” was sent to the Graveyard during damage calculation, you now have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard. During your Main Phase 2, if you still have a “Wordl Legacy” monster in your Graveyard, you can activate the World Legacy Succession that was Set. Furthermore, since Trap Cards and Quick-Play Spell Cards cannot be activated during the turn they are Set, you cannot activate a “World Legacy” Trap Card or Quick-Play Spell Card that was Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib that turn, even if you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

    Source

    Share. Facebook Twitter Reddit
    Redshift

    Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

    Related Articles

    [OCG] November 2025 Rulings Update

    November 30, 2025

    [OCG] October 2025 Rulings Update

    October 31, 2025

    [OCG] September 2025 Rulings Update

    September 30, 2025

    Comments are closed.

    Recent Posts

    Instructor Decks for “Gias Charge of the Nova” [Deck Recipes]

    December 4, 2025

    Tellarknight Constellar, ft. TW03 Support [CDP]

    December 4, 2025

    Weave A Wonderful “Fairy Tail” Story! [BLZD]

    December 3, 2025

    [MW] Shooting Stars on the Galactic Market With Aliens

    December 3, 2025

    And The Next Saikyo Jump Promo Is… [RUSH DUEL]

    December 3, 2025
    Facebook X (Twitter) YouTube Discord RSS
    • Terms of Service / Privacy Policy
    • Contact Us
    © 2025 YGOrganization. All rights reserved.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.