Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    • News
      • OCG & TCG
      • Master Duel
      • Rush Duel
      • Set Spoilers
      • Forbidden & Limited Lists
    • Articles
      • Rulings
        • Summary of PSCT
      • Card Lores
      • Deck Building
      • Strategy Guides
      • Lists
        • TCG Only
        • OCG Only
    • Creative Decks
    • Wiki
    • Database
    • Newsletter
    • About Us
    YGOrganization
    YGOrganization
    News Set Spoilers

    [TCG-MP23] World Premiere cards

    SanokalBy SanokalAugust 29, 20238 Comments

    From a TCG tin comes three World Premieres for TCG themes!

    MP23-EN281 – Camelot, Realm of Noble Knights and Noble Arms
    Field Spell Card
    Once per turn, if a “Noble Knight” card(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can destroy 1 Equip Card you control instead. During your Main Phase: You can banish this card (until the next Standby Phase), and if you do, place 1 “Noble Knights of the Round Table” from your hand, Deck, or GY, face-up in your Field Zone, then you can Special Summon 1 “Artorigus” monster, or add to your hand 1 “Noble Arms” card, from your Deck or GY. You can only use this effect of “Camelot, Realm of Noble Knights and Noble Arms” once per turn.

    MP23-EN282 – Time Thief Power Reserve
    Continuous Trap Card
    Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Psychic/Dark/Level 4/ATK 1900/DEF 2500) (this card is also still a Trap), then you can Special Summon 1 Machine “Time Thief” monster from your hand, Deck or GY. If you control an Xyz Monster(s) that has both a Spell and a Trap as material: You can banish this card from your GY; banish 1 card on the field. You can only use each effect of “Time Thief Power Reserve” once per turn.

    MP23-EN283 – SPYRAL Double Agent
    Light Level 4 Fiend/Effect
    ATK/1400
    DEF/600
    If you have a “SPYRAL” card on your field or in your GY: You can Special Summon this card from your hand to your opponent’s field in Defense Position (but it cannot be Tributed, nor be used as material for a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz or Link Summon), then both players reveal the top card of their Deck. You can only use this effect of “SPYRAL Double Agent” once per turn. All “SPYRAL” monsters on the field gain 500 ATK, also “SPYRAL Super Agent” on the field can attack directly.

    Share. Facebook Twitter Reddit
    Sanokal
    • Website

    One of Yugipedia's anime and manga experts. I usually cover merchandise and TCG set spoilers. I enjoy all the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime and have a passion for anything dinosaur-related.

    Related Articles

    Weave A Wonderful “Fairy Tail” Story! [BLZD]

    December 3, 2025

    And The Next Saikyo Jump Promo Is… [RUSH DUEL]

    December 3, 2025

    Pendulum Reprints from DUELIST BOX-PRISMATIC SUMMON-[25DB]

    December 2, 2025

    8 Comments

    1. Justin Jones on August 29, 2023 3:18 pm

      At least the new field is better then the old Noble Knight field spell. Noble knight of the Round Table was a pretty bad field spell for an already mediocre deck at the time.

      • Matthew Wilson on August 29, 2023 5:14 pm

        That card really isn’t much better than the Round Table, as the protect is once per turn. The second effect is actually not that great, as no NK player worth their salt plays the Round Table.
        They literally could’ve gave search on activation for a Lv4 LIGHT Warrior or Lv5 DARK Warrior along with the protect (which shouldn’t be once per turn), or even special summon any Lv4 LIGHT Warrior from deck or GY on the second effect, but noooo. Can’t have new good cards for an archetype themed around King Arthur apparently.

        That rant out of the way, it’s searchable with Heritage, making it a one or two of, and is probably a better target for Heritage than a Noble Arms card, if you actually want to run one Round Table…

    2. Ned on August 29, 2023 4:15 pm

      Camelot’s second effect states it banishes itself and not any Noble Arms card you control or in your GY.

    3. Torrah on August 29, 2023 7:09 pm

      I wonder if Double Agent’s affect of it cannot be Tributed, nor be used as material for a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz or Link Summon still applies after Worldsea Dragon Zealantis’ banish and then special summon effect.

      • Benjo on August 29, 2023 8:59 pm

        I imagine it would become Tributable / eligible for Extra Summons once returned to the field by Zealantis’ effect.

      • Sudri on August 30, 2023 1:00 am

        Zealantis returned it to the owner’s field, so it doesn’t matter whether you can use it or not.

      • Snow on August 30, 2023 4:24 am

        It would return to the owners field, and it would no longer have the restriction, because that restriction is part of the effect (not continuous), and after having been banished and returning, all lingering effects applied to cards are removed.

    4. thebaseddd2 on August 30, 2023 2:22 am

      kek we’re never getting “cannot be used as material for a special summon the requires materials” outside of ocg prohibition.

    Recent Posts

    Instructor Decks for “Gias Charge of the Nova” [Deck Recipes]

    December 4, 2025

    Tellarknight Constellar, ft. TW03 Support [CDP]

    December 4, 2025

    Weave A Wonderful “Fairy Tail” Story! [BLZD]

    December 3, 2025

    [MW] Shooting Stars on the Galactic Market With Aliens

    December 3, 2025

    And The Next Saikyo Jump Promo Is… [RUSH DUEL]

    December 3, 2025
    Facebook X (Twitter) YouTube Discord RSS
    • Terms of Service / Privacy Policy
    • Contact Us
    © 2025 YGOrganization. All rights reserved.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.