[OCG] Return of Red-Eyes (From CORE)

A new Red-Eyes support card has been revealed, meant to help keep Red-Eyes on the field.

Return of Red-Eyes
Continuous Trap Card
You can only use each effect of “Return of Red-Eyes” once per turn.
(1) If you control a “Red-Eyes” monster: You can target 1 Normal Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that monster.
(2) If this card is destroyed by your opponent’s effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 “Red-Eyes” monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that monster.

Bonus: Deadborder’s Pun Explanation!

真紅眼の鎧旋 when not force-read would be something like “Shinkugan no Gaisen”, where “Shinkugan” means “deep red eyes”. It’s the kanji used on Red-Eyes Black Dragon itself (minus, y’know, the kanji for “dragon”).


凱旋 (gaisen) means “triumphant return”

鎧旋 (gaisen) used on the card replaces that “gai” with a “gai” meaning “armor”

In short, it’s something like “Armored (Triumphant) Return of Red-Eyes”. Mysterious…


Like us? Support YGOrganization on our Patreon to remove ads!
Become a patron at Patreon!


NeoArkadia is the 2nd Number of "The Organization" and a primary article writer. They are also an administrator for the forum Neo Ark Cradle. You can also follow them at @neoarkadia24 on Twitter.

Comments are closed.