[OCG] OCG rulings 01/02/2014

Legacy of the Valiant:

Legacy of the Valiant: Chronomaly Nebra Disk
•The effect that adds 1 “Chronomaly” card from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

Legacy of the Valiant: Number 36: Chronomaly Fork Höyük
•The effect that reduces the ATK of the targeted monster to 0 is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.)
•The effect that reduces the ATK of the targeted monster to 0 can be activated during the Damage Step but not during Damage Calculation.
•The effect that destroys 1 monster with different ATK than its original ATK is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls with different ATK than its Original ATK. Tributing 1 “Chronomaly” monster you control is a cost to activate this effect.)
•This card can be Tributed to activate its effect that destroys 1 monster with different ATK than its original ATK.

Legacy of the Valiant: Heraldic Beast Amphisbaena
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 “Heraldic Beast” monster from the hand is a cost to activate this effect.)
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK by 800 is an Ignition Effect. (Discarding 1 “Heraldic Beast” monster from your hand is a cost to activate this effect.)

Legacy of the Valiant: Number 18: Heraldic Progenitor Plain-Coat
•The effect that destroys monsters with the same name is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. Furthermore, this effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
•The effect that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning monsters with the same name is a Continuous Effect. It starts applying after this card’s Quick Effect is applied.
•The effect that sends 2 “Heraldic Beast” Monsters from the Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

Legacy of the Valiant: Heraldry Augmentation
•The effect that prevents Psychic-Type Xyz Monsters from being targeted by the effects of Spell or Trap Cards is applied to face-up Psychic-Type Xyz Monsters either player controls.
•The effect that adds 1 “Heraldry” Spell or Trap Card from the Deck to the hand is an effect that can only be activated by the controller of this card. (This effect starts a chain. It cannot be activated in the same chain link in which this card is activated.)
•Discarding 1 “Heraldic Beast” monster is a cost to activate the effect of this card that adds 1 “Heraldry” Spell or Trap Card from the Deck to the hand.

Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: Felice, Lightsworn Archer
•This is a Special Summon monster.
•Only being able to Special Summon this card by card effects is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.
•Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. This effect activates even during the Damage Step.)
•The effect that destroys 1 card the opponent controls and that sends 3 cards from the top of your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect.)
•Sending the top 3 cards of your Deck is considered to be the last thing to happen when the effect that destroys 1 card the opponent controls and that sends 3 cards from the top of your Deck resolves. (Destroying 1 card the opponent controls is not considered to be one of the last things to happen after the effect resolves.)

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons