[OCG] New Rulings for Unbanned Cards

The following rules will be applied in the OCG starting January 1, 2015.

Many of these are reversals or new scenarios reflecting the errata that become effective on the above date.

Q: If Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is Special Summoned through the method written in its text and then sent to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn?
A: Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End cannot be Special Summoned, except by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard. Therefore, even if it has been sent to the Graveyard afterward, it cannot be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14602&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End be Special Summoned from the hand with Bolt from the Blue? Also, if so, can its effect be activated?
A: Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End can be Special Summoned from the hand with Bolt from the Blue. However, as you cannot activate other cards or effects during the turn you activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, and in this scenario you have already activated Bolt from the Blue this turn, you cannot activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14601&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos gains the name and effects of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, can it activate the copied effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End?
A: You cannot activate other cards or effects during the turn you activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, and in this scenario you have already activated the original effect of Phantom of Chaos this turn, so you cannot activate the copied effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14600&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of my Card Trooper is activated, or I activate Monster Reborn, but the activation of those cards/effects are negated by my opponent’s Light and Darkness Dragon, can I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn? Also, if the effects of those cards are negated instead by my opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, can I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn?
A: If you activated the effect of Card Trooper, or activated Monster Reborn, but the activation was negated by your opponent’s Light and Darkness Dragon, you can activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn. Also, if the effects of those cards were negated instead by your opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, you cannot activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End during the same turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14599&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, can I activate other cards/effects this turn? Also, if I activate the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, but the effect is negated by Effect Veiler, can I activate other cards/effects this turn?
A: If the activation of the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is negated by Divine Wrath, you can activate other cards/effects this turn. But if only the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is negated by Effect Veiler, you still cannot activate other cards/effects this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14597&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If either player does not have any cards in their hand or field, can the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End be activated?
A: The effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End can be activated even if there are no other cards in either player’s hand or on the field. (And it will resolve normally.) For example, if both players have 0 cards in their hand, the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End can be activated, and it will send all cards on the field to the Graveyard, then inflict damage to your opponent for each of their cards sent this way.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14594&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End this turn, what will happen to the effect of Phantom Beast Cross-Wing in my Graveyard?
A: The effect of Phantom Beast Cross-Wing does not start a chain. Therefore, even if you activated the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End this turn, the effect of Phantom Beast Cross-Wing will continue applying normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14598&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated, but there is a monster on my opponent’s side of the field that is unaffected by card effects due to the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, how does the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End resolve?
A: In this case, when resolving the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, the monster that is unaffected by other card effects due to the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand remains on the field. (Since that monster is not sent to the Graveyard, your opponent does not take damage for that monster.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14590&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated, but there are Pendulum Monsters on the field, how does the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End resolve? In addition, if any of them are on the opponent’s side of the field, what happens to the damage inflicted to the opponent?
A: In this case, when resolving the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, Pendulum Monsters on the field are not sent to the Graveyard and are placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead. If a Pendulum Monster on your opponent’s side of the field is returned to the Extra Deck this way, because it was not sent to the Graveyard, your opponent does not take damage for that monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14595&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated, but there are Tokens on the field, how does the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End resolve? In addition, if any Tokens are on the opponent’s side of the field, what happens to the damage inflicted to the opponent?
A: In this case, when resolving the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End, Tokens on the field are not sent to the Graveyard and are simply removed from the field instead. If a Token on your opponent’s side of the field is removed this way, because it was not sent to the Graveyard, your opponent does not take damage for that Token.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14591&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated, but there is an Xyz Monster with Xyz Materials on my opponent’s side of the field, what happens to the damage inflicted to the opponent?
A: In this case, the Xyz Materials attached to the sent Xyz Monster are not considered sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End. Therefore, if your opponent’s only card sent to the Graveyard by this effect was the Xyz Monster, your opponent only takes 300 damage.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14596&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated while Macro Cosmos is applying, how does the effect resolve? In addition, if the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated during the turn Different Dimension Ground is applying, how does the effect resolve?
A: If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated while Macro Cosmos is applying, all cards on the field and in both player’s hands, including Macro Cosmos, are sent to the Graveyard instead of being banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos. (In other words, the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End resolves normally.) If the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated during the turn Different Dimension Ground is applying, all Spell/Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard normally, but any monsters are banished instead. (In this case, the number of your opponent’s monsters is not included towards the damage inflicted to them.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14592&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have my opponent’s card in my hand due to the effect of Exchange, and then the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End is activated, what happens to that card?
A: The opponent’s card in your hand due to the effect of Exchange is sent to its owner’s Graveyard by the effect of Chaos Emperor Dragon – Envoy of the End. In this case, that card will be included as one of the opponent’s cards sent to the Graveyard by this effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14593&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Sinister Serpent is added to my hand by its effect, but is then Summoned to the field or shuffled into the Deck with Reload, is the effect of Sinister Serpent applied during my opponent’s next End Phase?
A: If Sinister Serpent is added to your hand by its effect, but is then Summoned to the field or shuffled into the Deck with Reload, its effect during your opponent’s next End Phase is applied normally. Therefore, during your opponent’s next End Phase, if there are any copies of Sinister Serpent in your Graveyard, you will banish one of them.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14588&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Sinister Serpent is activated, but D.D. Crow is chained, targeting and banishing that Sinister Serpent, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Sinister Serpent, if Sinister Serpent is no longer in your Graveyard, it is not added to your hand. Note that the effect of banishing a Sinister Serpent from your Graveyard will still apply normally during your opponent’s next End Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14589&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Sinister Serpent is added to my hand by its effect, but Imperial Iron Wall is applying its effect during my opponent’s next End Phase, is the effect of Sinister Serpent applied?
A: Banishing a Sinister Serpent from your Graveyard is an effect that can be applied at any point during your opponent’s End Phase. (This does not start a chain, also it cannot be done while resolving another card or effect.) During the End Phase, if Imperial Iron Wall is applying, the effect of Sinister Serpent is resolved without applying an effect. Note that if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall stops applying before this effect of Sinister Serpent is applied, the effect of Sinister Serpent will then occur normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14587&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Sinister Serpent be activated if Necrovalley is active?
A: While Necrovalley is active, Sinister Serpent can be added to your hand with its own effect during your Standby Phase. Note that if Necrovalley is active during your opponent’s next End Phase, the effect of Sinister Serpent that banishes a copy of itself from the Graveyard will not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14586&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Temple of the Kings has been applied this turn, can I activate a second copy of Temple of the Kings from my hand?
A: Each effect of Temple of the Kings can only be used once per turn, but you can activate the card itself more than once per turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14553&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Scrap-Iron Scarecrow has been Set during a previous turn, and is then activated so that it is Set again after resolving instead of being sent to the Graveyard, if Temple of the Kings is applying its effect, can Scrap-Iron Scarecrow be activated again that turn?
A: Yes, Scrap-Iron Scarecrow can be activated again that turn. However, since it is Set again a second time, it cannot be activated any more times that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14567&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Breakthrough Skill is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon during the same turn it is Set, and Temple of the Kings is applying its effect, can the effect of Breakthrough Skill be activated in the Graveyard this turn?
A: Temple of the Kings only allows you to activate a Trap Card that has been Set this turn. If Breakthrough Skill is Set and then destroyed and sent to the Graveyard this turn, you cannot activate its effect during the same turn with Temple of the Kings.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14556&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Temple of the Kings is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. If I set Raigeki Break, and then my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon, targeting that Raigeki Break, can I chain it?
A: In this case, since Raigeki Break is a card that was Set this turn, you can activate it in a chain to Mystical Space Typhoon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14563&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Temple of the Kings is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. If I activate a Raigeki Break that was Set this turn, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, targeting and destroying Temple of the Kings, how does Raigeki Break resolve?
A: In this case, since Raigeki Break was already activated successfully using the effect of Temple of the Kings, it will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14562&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Set a Trap Card using the effect of Dust Tornado, if Temple of the Kings is applying its effect, can I activate that Set Trap Card during the same turn?
A: If the card Set by Dust Tornado is a Trap Card, it is considered to have been Set this turn. Temple of the Kings will allow you to activate it this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14566&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Set a Jar of Greed, and then later in the same turn I activate Temple of the Kings, can I activate the Set Jar of Greed?
A: Since Jar of Greed was Set this turn, the effect of Temple of the Kings will allow you to activate it this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14565&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, I Set Raigeki Break and Bottomless Trap Hole to my Spell & Trap Zone. While the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, I activate Bottomless Trap Hole, but its activation is negated. In this case, can I then activate Raigeki Break this turn?
A: Even if the activation of your Trap Card is negated, the effect of Temple of the Kings cannot be applied again. You cannot activate a second Trap Card that was Set this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14555&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, I Set Ring of Destruction and The Transmigration Prophecy to my Spell & Trap Zone, but they cannot be activated due to the effect of Xing Zhen Hu. If the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, can I still activate 1 of those Trap Cards?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of Temple of the Kings only allows you to activate Trap Cards during the turn they are Set instead of having to wait until the start of your opponent’s next turn. If Ring of Destruction or The Transmigration Prophecy cannot be activated because of Xing Zhen Hu, then Temple of the Kings will not allow you to activate them.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14558&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, I Set Limiter Overload and Statue of the Wicked to my Spell & Trap Zone. If the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, can I activate 1 of those Trap Cards?
A: Limiter Overload and Statue of the Wicked cannot normally be activated while Set in your Spell & Trap Zone. You cannot activate their effects using Temple of the Kings.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14559&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, I Set Blaze Accelerator Magazine to my Spell & Trap Zone. If the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, can I activate the Set Blaze Accelerator Magazine and also activate its effect to draw a card as part of the same chain link?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14557&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, I Set Dimension Slice to my Spell & Trap Zone. If the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying when I successfully Xyz Summon a monster to my side of the field, can I apply either the effect of Dimension Slice or Temple of the Kings to activate Dimension Slice at this time?
A: In this case, you may choose which effect to apply in order to activate Dimension Slice. If you activate Dimension Slice due to its own effect, then you may still apply the effect of Temple of the Kings this turn to activate another Trap Card that was Set this turn. Conversely, if you apply the effect of Temple of the Kings instead, you cannot activate another Trap Card that was Set this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14554&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, can I activate a Solemn Judgment that was Set this turn?
A: Even though Solemn Judgment is a Counter Trap Card, if it was Set this turn, you can activate it while the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14560&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying, can I activate a Hero Signal that was Set this turn during the Damage Step?
A: Even during the Damage Step, if Hero Signal was Set this turn, you can activate it while the effect of Temple of the Kings is applying.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14561&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Silent Swordsman LV7 is applying, can the first effect of Temple of the Kings be applied?
A: If the effects of Temple of the Kings are being negated, you cannot activate a Trap Card during the turn it was Set.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14564&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Crush Card Virus at any time?
A: In order to activate Crush Card Virus, you must be able to apply its effect. Therefore, for example, you cannot activate it if your opponent has 0 cards in their hand and the only monsters they control are face-up monsters with less than 1500 ATK. (Conversely, even if your opponent has 0 cards in their hand, if they control a monster with 1500 or more ATK, you can activate Crush Card Virus.) Also, if your opponent controls no monsters, and their hand is revealed by The Eye of Truth and there are no Spell/Trap Cards in it, you cannot activate Crush Card Virus.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14573&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If no monsters are destroyed when Crush Card Virus resolves, how do its other effects apply?
A: When resolving Crush Card Virus, if no monsters are destroyed because there are no monsters with 1500 or more ATK on your opponent’s side of the field or hand, then the effect which allows your opponent to destroy monsters in their Deck cannot be applied. Note that even in this case, all damage your opponent takes still becomes 0 until the end of the next turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14569&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Crush Card Virus, can I chain My Body as a Shield or Starlight Road?
A: If your opponent activates Crush Card Virus, and you control 1 or more face-up monster with 1500 or more ATK, you can chain My Body as a Shield. (In the case of Starlight Road, you must control 2 or more face-up monsters with 1500 or more ATK.) If your only monsters are face-down on the field and/or in your hand, you cannot chain My Body as a Shield or Starlight Road to Crush Card Virus.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14572&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Crush Card Virus, will Tragoedia on my side of the field or in my hand be destroyed?
A: If Tragoedia is face-up on your side of the field when your opponent’s Crush Card Virus resolves, and its ATK is 1500 or more, it will be destroyed. If Tragoedia is in face-down Defense Position on your side of the field, or in your hand, its ATK is ? and not considered to be 1500 or more, so Tragoedia is not destroyed. Also, when choosing up to 3 monsters from your Deck with 1500 or more ATK to destroy, you cannot destroy Tragoedia.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14571&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving my opponent’s Crush Card Virus, if I choose to destroy a Madolche Chouxvalier in my Deck, will its effect to be shuffled back into the Deck activate?
A: When resolving your opponent’s Crush Card Virus, the monsters selected from the Deck are considered to be destroyed by your opponent’s card and sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, if you choose to destroy a Madolche Chouxvalier in your Deck, its effect to be shuffled back into the Deck will activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14570&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Crush Card Virus is activated, but the activation is negated by Seven Tools of the Bandit, or its effect is negated by Royal Decree, is the effect which reduces all damage my opponent takes to 0 until the end of the next turn still applied?
A: No, this effect will not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14568&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If either player has 0 cards in their Deck, can Exchange of the Spirit be activated?
A: Exchange of the Spirit can be activated even if either player has 0 cards in their Deck, as long as both players have 15 or more cards in their Graveyard. In this case, all cards in that player’s Graveyard are placed in the Deck Zone and shuffled as the new Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14574&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Exchange of the Spirit, after switching the Decks and Graveyards, what happens to the order of cards in the Graveyard?
A: When the Decks and Graveyards are switched with the effect of Exchange of the Spirit, you cannot change the order of cards in the Graveyard. For example if the Deck consisted of 5 cards, A, B, C, D, and E, from top to bottom, then after Exchange of the Spirit resolves, these cards will be placed in the Graveyard, A, B, C, D, and E, from bottom to top. (In other words, card E which was at the bottom of the Deck will now be the top card of the Graveyard.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14576&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Exchange of the Spirit is activated, but The Transmigration Prophecy is chained, so that either player has 14 or less cards in their Graveyard when Exchange of the Spirit resolves, is its effect still applied?
A: When resolving Exchange of the Spirit, even if either player has 14 or less cards in their Graveyard, the effect is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14579&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Exchange of the Spirit, if there are any Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters in the Graveyard, how does the effect apply?
A: If there are any Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters in the Graveyard when Exchange of the Spirit resolves, they will be returned to the Extra Deck. (Note that you do not have to shuffle the Extra Deck afterward.) The remaining cards in the Graveyard will be switched with the Deck and shuffled.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14578&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dandylion is placed in the Graveyard by the effect of Exchange of the Spirit, does its effect activate?
A: Switching your Deck with your Graveyard by the effect of Exchange of the Spirit is not considered sending those cards to the Graveyard. Therefore, if Dandylion was in the Deck, and is now in the Graveyard, its effect does not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14577&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Macro Cosmos or Dimension Fortress Weapon are applying when Exchange of the Spirit resolves, how is its effect applied?
A: Switching your Deck with your Graveyard by the effect of Exchange of the Spirit is not considered sending those cards to the Graveyard. Therefore, even if Macro Cosmos or Dimensional Fortress Weapon are applying their effects, Exchange of the Spirit resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14575&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Ring of Destruction, if the effect of my Des Wombat reduced the damage I take to 0, or if the effect of my Rainbow Life makes me to gain Life Points instead of taking damage, what damage does my opponent take?
A: When resolving Ring of Destruction, even if you do not take any damage because of Des Wombat or Rainbow Life, then the effect to inflict the same amount of damage to your opponent does not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14585&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While my opponent’s Life Points are 1500, can I activate Ring of Destruction by targeting Red Dragon Archfiend whose ATK has been halved by the effect of Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind?
A: In this situation, while your opponent’s Life Points are 1500, you can activate Ring of Destruction by targeting Red Dragon Archfiend whose ATK has been halved by the effect of Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind. When resolving the effect, you will take 3000 damage. (If your Life Points become 0 at this point, you lose the Duel.) Then, your opponent will take 3000 damage. (If your Life Points did not become 0, then after inflicting damage to the opponent, you will win the Duel.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14581&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ring of Destruction is activated, but Book of Moon is chained, so that the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does Ring of Destruction resolve?
A: If the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, then the monster is not destroyed, and neither player takes any damage.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14582&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ring of Destruction is activated, but Forbidden Dress is chained, so that the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction cannot be destroyed by card effects, how does Ring of Destruction resolve?
A: If the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction cannot be destroyed by card effects, the effect to inflict damage to you and then to your opponent do not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14583&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ring of Destruction is activated, but Enemy Controller is chained, so that control of the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction changes to the opponent, how does Ring of Destruction resolve?
A: If control of the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction is changed to the opponent, then the monster is destroyed normally, and players take damage accordingly.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14580&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ring of Destruction is activated by targeting Vorse Raider equipped with Unstable Evolution, so that its original ATK is treated as 2400, how does Ring of Destruction resolve?
A: When the monster targeted by Ring of Destruction is destroyed, you take damage equal to the original ATK printed on the card, then inflict the same amount to your opponent. Therefore, in this situation, each player will take 1900 damage.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14584&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons