[OCG] Gold Series 2014/VE10 OCG rulings

Gold Series 2014:

Gold Series 2014: Confronting the “C”
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand.
•This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The last thing to happen when this effect resolves is considered to be the Special Summon of this card. (The effect of this card that prevents it from being targeted by monster effects is considered to be already applied once it’s Special Summoned.)

Gold Series 2014: The Melody of Awakeining Dragon
•Discarding 1 card from the hand is a cost to activate this card.
•Whether to add 1 or 2 Dragon-Type Monsters to the hand with this effect is decided when this effect resolves. (It is not necessary to declare this when the card is activated.)

Gold Series 2014: Cybernetic Fusion Support
•The effect of this card does not perform a Fusion Summon. Activating another Spell Card like Polymerization is required to apply this effect.
•Paying half of your Life Points is a cost to activate this card.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Gold Series 2014: Powerful Rebirth
•This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower monster in your Graveyard.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•If this card is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon after Special Summoning a monster by its effect, the Special Summoned monster remains on the Field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=3310006&rp=99999

Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: Number S39: Utopia One
•Xyz Summoning this card by placing it on top of Number 39: Utopia is not considered to be the effect of an Effect Monster.
•Placing this card on top of Number 39: Utopia is considered to properly Xyz Summon this card.
•Detaching 3 Xyz Materials from this card and reducing your Life Points to 10 is a cost to activate this card’s effect.
•The part of the effect that inflicts 300 damage to the opponent for each monster banished by this effect is performed after performing the part of the effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters the opponent controls and banishing them. (These two parts are not considered to occur simultaneously, and inflicting damage to the opponent is considered to be the last thing to happen.)
•This effect cannot be activated if the opponent does not control any monsters that have been Special Summoned.

Promo Cards: SZW – Fenrir Sword
•The effect that Special Summons 1 “ZW – ” Monster when this card is Normal Summoned is a Trigger Effect.
(This effect targets 1 face-up “ZW – ” Monster you control treated as an Equip Card.)
•The effect that equips this card from the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.
(This effect targets 1 face-up “Utopia” Monster you control.)
•The effect that adds 1 “ZW – ” Monster from the Graveyard to the hand is treated as the effect of an Equip Card.
(This effect starts a chain. It targets 1 “ZW – ” Monster in your Graveyard.)
•This card is treated as a “ZW – ” Monster.
•You can control 2 or more face-up copies of this card.

Promo Cards: Gogogo Gorham
•The effect that changes the battle position of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. It activates even during the Damage Step.)
•The effect that sends 1 “Gogogo” Monster -from the Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It activates even during the Damage Step.)
•The effect that sends 1 “Gogogo” Monster -from the Deck to the Graveyard will activate even if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while face-down or while the opponent controls it and it is sent to your Graveyard.

Promo Cards: Dododo Driver
•These are Ignition Effects that can only be activated during the turn in which this card was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Dododo” Monster.
•These effects target 1 face-up “Dododo” Monster you control.
•This card can also target itself for its effect.
•The level of a monster increased (or reduced) by this effect remains changed as long as it remains face-up on the Field.

Promo Cards: Xyz Change Tactics
•This card can be activated even if you do not control any “Utopia” Monsters.
•Activating this card has no cost, but paying 500 Life Points is a cost to acitvate the effect that draws 1 card.
•If this card is destroyed when the effect to draw 1 card resolves, the card is not drawn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121215010&rp=99999

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons