Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Extra Pack 2019 Rulings

Ride into the Danger! zone.

 

EP19-JP001 Valkyrie Erda

  • This card’s effect that states you can only have 1 Valkyrie Erda on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that reduces the ATK of your opponent’s monsters by 1000 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes monsters this card destroys by battle is a Continuous Effect.

 

EP19-JP002 Valkyrie Brunhilde

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK by 500 for each monster on your opponent’s field is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that decreases its DEF by 1000 and makes it so “Valkyrie” monsters are not destroyed by battle that turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • The 1000 DEF decrease is only applied to the Valkyrie Brunhilde that activated this effect, while the part of the effect that makes it so “Valkyrie” monsters are not destroyed by battle that turn is applied to all “Valkyrie” monsters in your Monster Zone. (This includes “Valkyrie” monsters that were in your Monster Zone when the effect resolved, as well as “Valkyrie” monsters that were Special Summoned afterward that turn.)

 

EP19-JP003 Valkyrie Erste

  • This card’s effect that adds a Mischief of the Time Goddess from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Mischief of the Time Goddess in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned from your hand by the effect of a Spell Card.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It does not target; you choose 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard when the effect resolves, and banish it. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing the monster from your opponent’s Graveyard and changing this card’s ATK do not happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP004 Valkyrie Zweite

  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Continuous Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Continuous Spell Card in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect can be activated after damage calculation not only when this card attacks, but also when this card is attacked by an opponent’s monster, and even if this card is destroyed by battle.

 

EP19-JP005 Valkyrie Dritte

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Valkyrie” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK by 200 for each of your opponent’s banished monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect increases this card’s ATK by 200 for each of your opponent’s monsters that are banished face-up. (If the number of your opponent’s monsters that are banished face-up changes, this card’s ATK changes accordingly.)

 

EP19-JP006 Valkyrie Vierte

  • This card’s effect that excavates cards from your Deck and adds a Normal Spell/Trap Card among them to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If there is a Normal Spell/Trap Card among the cards excavated from the Deck, you add it to your hand and send the remaining cards to the Graveyard simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Valkyrie” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle.

 

EP19-JP007 Valkyrie Funfte

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Valkyrie” monsters on your field by 200 for each of your opponent’s banished monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect increases the ATK of all “Valkyrie” monsters in your Monster Zone by 200 for each of your opponent’s monsters that are banished face-up. (If the number of your opponent’s monsters that are banished face-up changes, your “Valkyrie” monsters’ ATK change accordingly.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

 

EP19-JP008 Valkyrie Sechste

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Valkyrie” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that sends 2 cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • You cannot activate this effect if your opponent has less than 2 cards in their Deck.

 

EP19-JP009 Fortune Chariot

  • The text that treats this card as a “Valkyrie” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that either equips this card to a Fairy monster on your field or Special Summons this card while equipped allows you to only activate 1 of those 2 effects per turn.
  • The effect that equips this card to a Fairy monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Fairy monster in your Monster Zone. The part of the effect that will prevent the equipped monster from being destroyed by destroying this card instead is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. It does not start a Chain, and can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this equipped card is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. (It starts a Chain, can only be activated during your Main Phase, and does not target.)
  • The effect that allows the equipped monster to ATK directly is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. (It does not start a Chain.)

 

EP19-JP010 Valkyrie Chariot

  • The effect that either equips this card to a Fairy monster on your field or Special Summons this card while equipped allows you to only activate 1 of those 2 effects per turn.
  • The effect that equips this card to a Fairy monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Fairy monster in your Monster Zone. The part of the effect that will prevent the equipped monster from being destroyed by destroying this card instead is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. It does not start a Chain, and can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this equipped card is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. (It starts a Chain, can only be activated during your Main Phase, and does not target.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 500 is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. (It starts a Chain, and does not target.)

 

EP19-JP011 Ride of the Valkyries

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Valkyrie” monsters from your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target. If you Special Summon 3 or more monsters with this effect, the part of the effect that prevents you from taking battle damage until the end of the next turn is also applied immediately.)
  • Returning all monsters on your field to the Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Mischief of the Time Goddess from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)

 

EP19-JP012 Mischief of the Time Goddess

  • The text that states this card cannot be activated as Chain Link 2 or higher and that other cards and effects cannot be activated in response to this card’s activation is not an effect.
  • This card does not target.
  • This card can only activated at the end of your Battle Phase (in other words, your End Step) if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up “Valkyrie” monsters.
  • When this card’s effect is applied, it skips your Main Phase 2 and End Phase of that turn, your opponent’s next turn, and the Draw Phase, Standby Phase, and Main Phase 1 of your next turn. (The Duel continues in the Start Step of the Battle Phase of your next turn.)
  • You cannot activate another Mischief of the Time Goddess at the end of your Battle Phase (End Step) that this card’s effect skipped you to.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate Mischief of the Time Goddess?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate Mischief of the Time Goddess at the end of your Battle Phase. In that case, Mischief of the Time Goddess is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the part of the effect that skips you to the start of the Battle Phase of your next turn is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: Valkyrie Brunhilde and Athena are face-up in my Monster Zone at the end of my Battle Phase. After I activate Interdimensional Matter Transporter to banish Athena until the End Phase, I activate Mischief of the Time Goddess. In this case, what happens to the banished Athena?
A: In this scenario, the rest of the turn is skipped by the effect of Mischief of the Time Goddess, and the End Phase in which the monster banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter would return to the field has already passed. Therefore, in this case, your Athena remains banished.

Source

 

Q: A Valkyrie Erda that I took control of with the effect of Enemy Controller is the only face-up monster in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Mischief of the Time Goddess at the end of my Battle Phase, what happens to that Valkyrie Erda?
A: In this scenario, the rest of the turn is skipped by the effect of Mischief of the Time Goddess, and the effect of Enemy Controller is no longer applied. Therefore, in this case, control of Valkyrie Erda returns to your opponent.

Source

 

Q: Swords of Revealing Light is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I activate Mischief of the Time Goddess at the end of my Battle Phase. As a result, if the third of my opponent’s turns in which Swords of Revealing Light would be destroyed is skipped by the effect, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the turn in which Swords of Revealing Light would be destroyed is skipped by the effect of Mischief of the Time Goddess. Therefore, Swords of Revealing Light remains on the field, and the effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from declaring attacks continues applying.

Source

 

EP19-JP013 Final Light

  • Paying Life Points in multiples of 1000 is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets 1 “Valkyrie” monster in your Graveyard for every 1000 Life Points paid. (If you target 2 or more monsters, they must have different names.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monsters from your Graveyard and your opponent Special Summoning monsters from their Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • Your opponent chooses whether or not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters from their Graveyard. (If your opponent does not Special Summon any monsters, the effect finishes resolving with you Special Summoning monsters from your Graveyard as the last thing to happen.)

 

Q: If my opponent does not have any monsters with 2000 or less ATK in their Graveyard, can I activate Final Light?
A: Even if your opponent does not have any monsters with 2000 or less ATK in their Graveyard, you can still activate Final Light. Similarly, even if the only monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard with 2000 or less ATK are monsters that cannot be Special Summoned, you can still activate Final Light.

Source

 

Q: I activate Final Light, targeting a Valkyrie Sechste, Valkyrie Funfte, and Valkyrie Vierte in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes the targeted Valkyrie Sechste, how does the effect of Final Light resolve?
A: Even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer in your Graveyard when Final Light resolves, its effect is still applied. In this scenario, Valkyrie Funfte and Valkyrie Vierte are Special Summoned from your Graveyard, then your opponent can Special Summon up to 2 monsters with 2000 or less ATK from their Graveyard.

Source

 

EP19-JP014 Valkyrie’s Embrace

  • This card targets 2 monsters; 1 face-up Attack Position “Valkyrie” monster in your Monster Zone, and 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card can only be activated if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up “Valkyrie” monsters.
  • Changing your monster to Defense Position and banishing the opponent’s monster happen simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate this card during a turn you already Special Summoned a non-”Valkyrie” monster. If you activate this card, you cannot Special Summon a non-”Valkyrie” monster for the rest of that turn.

 

EP19-JP015 Pegasus Wing

  • This card targets any number of “Valkyrie” monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • This card can only be activated if you have 1 or more Union monsters in your Graveyard. (Even if you only have 1 Union monster in your Graveyard, you can target 2 or more “Valkyrie” monsters with this card.)
  • You cannot activate this card during your Main Phase 2 or during a turn you cannot conduct a Battle Phase, such as the first turn of the Duel.

 

EP19-JP016 Goddess Skuld’s Oracle

  • This card’s effect that adds a Goddess Verdande’s Guidance from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • When this card resolves, if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up “Valkyrie” monsters, you can add a Goddess Verdande’s Guidance from your Deck to your hand. (You can also choose not to apply this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to look at the top 3 cards of your opponent’s Deck and replace them in any order starts a Chain. (It does not target. Only the player who activated this effect can look at the cards from your opponent’s Deck and decides the order they are replaced in.)
  • You cannot activate this effect if your opponent has less than 3 cards in their Deck.

 

Q: When my opponent activates Goddess Skuld’s Oracle from their hand, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Goddess Skuld’s Oracle, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (Whether or not the only monsters on your opponent’s field are “Valkyrie” monsters does not matter.)

Source

 

EP19-JP017 Goddess Verdande’s Guidance

  • This card’s effect that adds a Goddess Urd’s Verdict from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • When this card resolves, if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up “Valkyrie” monsters, you can add a Goddess Urd’s Verdict from your Deck to your hand. (You can also choose not to apply this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that reveals the top card of your opponent’s Deck and either Sets it or adds it to their hand starts a Chain. (It does not target. Declare 1 card type when activating this effect.)
  • Even if you reveal a card of the declared card type, if there are no zones it can be Set to, the card is added to your opponent’s hand. Furthermore, if Monster was declared and a monster that cannot be Special Summoned is revealed, the card is added to your opponent’s hand.

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Goddess Verdande’s Guidance that reveals the top card of my Deck, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Goddess Verdande’s Guidance, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Goddess Verdande’s Guidance, declaring Monster. If the top card of my Deck is a Ritual Monster, what happens?
A: If your opponent declared Monster, and the top card of your Deck is a Ritual Monster, it cannot be Special Summoned, so the effect of Goddess Verdande’s Guidance that adds the card to the opponent’s hand is applied.

Source

 

EP19-JP018 Goddess Urd’s Verdict

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Valkyrie” monsters on your field with card effects and prevents those monsters from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that reveals a Set card on your opponent’s field and banishes a card starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-down card on your opponent’s field. Declare 1 card name when activating this effect.)
  • If you target a Set Spell/Trap Card, and that card is chained to this effect, you cannot apply the effect of revealing it, so no cards are banished.

 

Q: I activate Goddess Urd’s Verdict, targeting a face-down Defense Position monster on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys that targeted monster, how does the effect of Goddess Urd’s Verdict resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the targeted card is no longer Set on the field, the effect of Goddess Urd’s Verdict is not applied. (Since you cannot reveal the Set card, no cards are banished.)

Source

 

EP19-JP019 Apple of Enlightenment

  • This card’s effect that banishes cards from your opponent’s Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card. (It targets cards in your opponent’s Graveyard, up to the number of face-up “Valkyrie” monsters in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card can only be activated if you have at least 1 face-up “Valkyrie” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that draws cards starts a Chain and activates either in the Graveyard or if this card is banished. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP020 Loge’s Flame

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters with 2000 or less ATK from attacking does not start a Chain. (This effect applies while you have a face-up “Valkyrie” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher “Valkyrie” monster from your hand or Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP021 Danger! Bigfoot!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Bigfoot!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Bigfoot! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Bigfoot! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Bigfoot! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up card on your opponent’s field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Special Summoning monsters is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Danger! Bigfoot! in my hand?
A: Even if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying and monsters cannot be Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of a Danger! Bigfoot! in your hand. In that case, your opponent randomly discards 1 card from your hand normally, but even if the discarded card was not Danger! Bigfoot!, the part of the effect that Special Summons a Danger! Bigfoot! from your hand and draws 1 card is not applied. (The Danger! Bigfoot! whose effect was activated remains in your hand.) Note that if the discarded card was Danger! Bigfoot!, the effect finishes resolving normally, and the second effect of the discarded Danger! Bigfoot! can then be activated.

Source

 

EP19-JP022 Danger! Nessie!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Nessie!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Nessie! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Nessie! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Nessie! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Danger!” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If there are 5 monsters in my Main Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Danger! Nessie! in my hand?
A: Even if you have no available Main Monster Zones, you can activate the effect of a Danger! Nessie! in your hand. In that case, your opponent randomly discards 1 card from your hand normally, but even if the discarded card was not Danger! Nessie!, the part of the effect that Special Summons a Danger! Nessie! from your hand and draws 1 card is not applied. (The Danger! Nessie! whose effect was activated remains in your hand.) Note that if the discarded card was Danger! Nessie!, the effect finishes resolving normally, and the second effect of the discarded Danger! Nessie! can then be activated.

Source

 

EP19-JP023 Danger! Chupacabra!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Chupacabra!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Chupacabra! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Chupacabra! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Chupacabra! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Danger!” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Danger!” monster in your Graveyard other than Danger! Chupacabra, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP024 Danger!? Jackalope?

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger!? Jackalope?, Special Summon 1 Danger!? Jackalope? from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger!? Jackalope? from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger!? Jackalope? and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Danger!” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP025 Danger! Thunderbird!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Thunderbird!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Thunderbird! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Thunderbird! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Thunderbird! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-down card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-down card on your opponent’s field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP026 Danger! Dogman!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Dogman!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Dogman! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Dogman! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Dogman! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters by 1000 until the end of this turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP027 Danger! Mothman!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Mothman!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Mothman! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Mothman! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Mothman! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that makes both players draw a card and discard a card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Drawing cards and discarding cards with this effect do not happen simultaneously. Furthermore, each player draws a card at the same time, and each player discards a card at the same time.

 

EP19-JP028 Danger!? Tsuchinoko?

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger!? Tsuchinoko?, Special Summon 1 Danger!? Tsuchinoko? from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger!? Tsuchinoko? from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger!? Tsuchinoko? and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it when it is discarded is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP029 Danger! Ogopogo!

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent discard a random card in your hand and apply an effect depending on what it was is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent chooses 1 random card in your hand and discards it. If the discarded card is a card other than Danger! Ogopogo!, Special Summon 1 Danger! Ogopogo! from your hand and draw 1 card.
  • Discarding a random card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning 1 Danger! Ogopogo! from your hand and drawing 1 card. (Furthermore, Special Summoning Danger! Ogopogo! and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Danger!” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP030 Realm of Danger!

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Danger!” monsters on your field with card effects during the turn they are Special Summoned does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that allows a “Danger!” monster to attack directly and prevents it from being targeted for an attack starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Danger!” monster in your Monster Zone, and continuously targets that monster afterward.)
  • If either this card or the targeted “Danger!” monster is no longer face-up on the field, this effect stops applying.

 

EP19-JP031 Danger! Zone

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Drawing 3 cards and either discarding 2 cards or shuffling your entire hand into the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • When applying the part of the effect that discards 2 cards, if you do not have a “Danger!” card in your hand, reveal your entire hand and shuffle it into the Deck instead.

 

EP19-JP032 Danger! Response Team

  • This card’s effect that returns 2 monsters on the field to the hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It targets a total of 2 cards; 1 face-up “Danger!” monster in your Monster Zone and 1 other monster on the field.)
  • Both targeted monsters return to the hand simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that places it on the bottom of your Deck and draws a card starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Discarding 1 “Danger!” monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Placing this card on the bottom of the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP033 Second Expedition into Danger!

  • You can activate this face-down card, without activating its effect, at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK/DEF of a “Danger!” monster on your field by 500 starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Danger!” monster in your Monster Zone. Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. (If you activate this face-down card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link, you can activate this card during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that places it on the bottom of your Deck and draws a card starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 “Danger!” monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Placing this card on the bottom of the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP034 Danger! Excitement! Mystery!

  • This card does not target.
  • Discarding 1 Level 5 or higher “Danger!” monster from your hand is the cost to activate this card.

 

EP19-JP035 Danger! Feets of Strength!

  • This card targets and equips to a face-up “Danger!” monster, either in your Monster Zone or in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 800 and prevents it from being destroyed by card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that allows the equipped monster to make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase does not start a Chain.

 

EP19-JP036 You’re in Danger!

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Special Summoning a “Danger!” monster and returning the remaining revealed cards to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

EP19-JP037 Danger! Disaster!

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster that destroys your “Danger!” monster by battle starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a “Danger!” monster on your field is destroyed by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys all cards on the field starts a Chain. (It does not target. Banishing 3 “Danger!” Spell/Trap Cards with different names from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When this effect resolves, Danger! Disaster! itself is destroyed.

 

Q: Danger! Disaster! is face-up in my Field Zone, and my opponent’s Danger!? Jackalope? that I Special Summoned with Monster Reborn is face-up on my field. In this situation, if that Danger!? Jackalope? is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, can I activate the effect of Danger! Disaster! that destroys that opponent’s monster?
A: In this scenario, even though Danger!? Jackalope? is destroyed and sent to your opponent’s Graveyard, since it was still destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, you can activate the effect of Danger! Disaster!.

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of Danger! Disaster! that destroys all cards on the field. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Danger! Disaster!, what happens?
A: As in this scenario, if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the effect of Danger! Disaster! and destroys it, the effect that destroys all cards on the field is not applied, and you can still Special Summon monsters other than “Danger!” monsters for the rest of that turn.

Source

 

EP19-JP038 Time Thief Winder

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also detach an Xyz Material from a face-down Defense Position Xyz Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Time Thief” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP039 Time Thief Bezel Ship

  • This card’s effect that attaches a card from your opponent’s Graveyard to a “Time Thief” Xyz Monster on your field is a Quick Effect. (Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Time Thief” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. (You choose a card from your opponent’s Graveyard to attach to it when the effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also detach an Xyz Material from a face-down Defense Position Xyz Monster.)

 

There is a slight text difference between TCG and OCG with the above 2 cards. The cost in English is written as “detach 1 material from an Xyz Monster you control”, whereas in Japanese it is to “detach 1 material from your field”, without specifying from an Xyz Monster. This is how you’re allowed to detach from a face-down Defense Position monster, since it can’t otherwise be identified as an Xyz Monster. The TCG has made the proper distinction before with cards like Overlay Eater and Space Cyclone, so this could be a functional difference between regions.

 

EP19-JP040 Time Thief Regulator

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 “Time Thief” monsters with different names from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when an Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP041 Time Thief Redoer

  • This card’s effect that attaches the top card of your opponent’s Deck to it as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that detaches Xyz Materials from it and applies effects depending on their card types is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Detaching Xyz Materials from this card and applying the appropriate “●” effects do not happen simultaneously.
  • If multiple Xyz Materials are detached by this effect, the appropriate “●” effects are applied in order. (Each effect is not applied simultaneously.)

 

EP19-JP042 Time Thief Hack

  • This card’s effect that prevents Xyz Monsters on your field from being targeted or destroyed by your opponent’s card effects during the turn they are Special Summoned does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of an Xyz Monster on your field and allows it to attack directly this turn starts a Chain.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone with 1 or more Xyz Materials.
  • If the targeted Xyz Monster has an Xyz Material attached to it originally owned by your opponent, the effect that allows it to attack directly this turn is applied in addition to the effect that increases its ATK.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Time Thief Hack, targeting a Time Thief Redoer on my field that has a card originally owned by my opponent attached as an Xyz Material. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Time Thief Redoer to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Time Thief Hack resolve?
A: If the targeted Xyz Monster is in face-down Defense Position when resolving the effect of Time Thief Hack, the part of the effect that increases its ATK by 300 for each Xyz Material attached to it cannot be applied, so the part of the effect that allows it to attack directly this turn is also not applied.

Source

 

EP19-JP043 Time Thief Flyback

  • You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that attaches a “Time Thief” card to a “Time Thief” Xyz Monster on your field is the effect applied by activating this card. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Time Thief” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches a card from your opponent’s Graveyard to a “Time Thief” Xyz Monster on your field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Time Thief” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. (You choose a card from your opponent’s Graveyard to attach to it when the effect resolves.)

 

EP19-JP044 Time Thief Perpetua

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Time Thief” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 “Time Thief” monster in your Graveyard other than Time Thief Perpetua.
  • This card’s effect that attaches a “Time Thief” card from your Deck to another Xyz Monster on your field is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 other face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.

 

EP19-JP045 Noble Knight Pellinore

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets a total of 2 cards; 1 “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card equipped to this card, and 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Destroying the targeted cards and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.
  • You can activate this card’s effect during your Main Phase 2 (even if this card attacked this turn).

 

EP19-JP046 Noble Knight Iyvanne

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Noble Knight Token is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated after resolving a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card that becomes equipped to this card. (It is not chained to the activation of the “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of all other “Noble Knight” monsters on your field by 500 is a Continuous Effect.

 

EP19-JP047 Noble Knight Custennin

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to a “Noble Knight” Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster that used it as a material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The “Noble Knight” Synchro/Xyz/Link Monster that used this card as a material gains the listed “●” effect. It is not an effect activated by Noble Knight Custennin.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the Special Summoned “Noble Knight” Synchro/Xyz/Link Monster that allows you to Normal Summon an additional monster that turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

As with the Time Thieves I mentioned above, and as we previously reported, Noble Knight Custennin has a text difference between the TCG and OCG. The last effect that it grants to a Synchro/Xyz/Link Monster should allow you to Normal Summon any monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, not just a “Noble Knight” monster.

 

EP19-JP048 Morgan, the Enchantress of Avalon

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect can be activated if you have a face-up “Noble Knight” monster in your Monster Zone and a face-up “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This effect does not target. (It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, Spell/Trap effect, or monster effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Destroying a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card on your field and negating the effect activation happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP049 Sacred Noble Knight of King Custennin

  • This card’s effect that returns cards on your opponent’s field to the hand is an Ignition Effect.
  • Detaching 1 or more Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect. It targets the same number of cards on your opponent’s field as the number of materials detached.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Noble Knight” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck and attaches this card to it as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a “Noble Knight” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck and attaching this card to it as an Xyz Material happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP050 Noble Arms – Clarent

  • This card’s effect that states you can only have 1 Noble Arms – Clarent on your field does not start a Chain. (If you have Noble Arms – Clarent face-up on your field, you cannot activate a second Noble Arms – Clarent.)
  • This card’s effect that allows the equipped monster to attack directly starts a Chain. (It does not target. Paying 500 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a Warrior “Noble Knight” monster on your field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Warrior “Noble Knight” monster in your Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When activating Noble Arms – Clarent from my hand, can I target and equip it to a Ventdra, the Empowered Warrior on my field?
A: When activating Noble Arms – Clarent, you can equip it to Ventdra, the Empowered Warrior. Since Ventdra, the Empowered Warrior has an effect that allows it to attack directly, the effect of Noble Arms – Clarent that allows the equipped monster to attack directly cannot be activated.

Source

 

EP19-JP051 Heritage of the Chalice

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Noble Knight” monster or “Noble Arms” card from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a “Noble Knight” monster on your field equipped with a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.

 

EP19-JP052 Until Noble Arms are Needed Once Again

  • This card’s effect that excavates cards from your Deck and adds one of them to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding one of the excavated cards to your hand and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Noble Knight” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

EP19-JP053 Yellow Ninja

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You choose whether to Special Summon the monster in face-up Attack Position or face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves.

 

EP19-JP054 Yellow Dragon Ninja

  • The text that states this card can only be Special Summoned by the effect of a “Ninja” monster or “Ninjitsu Art” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 or 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending a “Ninja” monster and a “Ninjitsu Art” card from your hand and/or face-up from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

EP19-JP055 Ninja Grandmaster Saizo

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting it for attacks and prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Ninjitsu Art” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

 

EP19-JP056 Hidden Village of Ninjitsu Arts

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Ninja” monster or “Ninjitsu Art” card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets either 1 “Ninja” monster or 1 “Ninjitsu Art” card in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Ninja” monster or “Ninjitsu Art” card on your field from being destroyed by banishing a “Ninja” monster from your Graveyard instead does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP057 Ninjitsu Art of Mirage-Transformation

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card.
  • Tributing a “Ninja” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Ninja” monster.)
  • Sending the Special Summoned monster to the Graveyard when this card leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP058 Contact Gate

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 “Neo-Spacian” monsters with different names from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 2 “Neo-Spacian” monsters with different names from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Both “Neo-Spacian” monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished “Neo-Spacian” monsters starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

EP19-JP059 Alviss of the Nordic Alfar

  • This card’s effect that sends “Nordic” monsters from your field and Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons an “Aesir” monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does no target.)
  • Sending “Nordic” monsters from your field and Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning an “Aesir” monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Aesir” monster from your Extra Deck with a different name than the cards in your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant, banishing Alviss of the Nordic Alfar from my hand, and Special Summoning Ljosalf of the Nordic Alfar from my Deck. At this time, if I activate the first effect of Alviss of the Nordic Alfar, but my opponent chains Macro Cosmos, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Alviss of the Nordic Alfar resolves while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. In that case, the “Nordic” monster on your field and the 2 from your Deck that would be sent to the Graveyard are all banished instead, so you cannot Special Summon an “Aesir” monster from your Extra Deck.

Source

 

Q: When sending a “Nordic” monster from my field and 2 “Nordic” monsters from my Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Alviss of the Nordic Alfar, can I send a face-down Defense Position “Nordic” monster on my field?
A: The “Nordic” monster you send from your field to the Graveyard with the effect of Alviss of the Nordic Alfar must be face-up in your Monster Zone. (You cannot send a face-down Defense Position “Nordic” monster.)

Source

 

EP19-JP060 Super Anti-Kaiju War Machine Mecha-Thunder-King

  • This card’s effect that banishes a “Kaiju” monster from your field and Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing a “Kaiju” monster on your field owned by your opponent and Special Summoning a monster from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that states you can only have 1 “Kaiju” monster on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by other “Kaiju” cards’ effects and prevents it from being destroyed by battle with “Kaiju” monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it during your End Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)

 

EP19-JP061 Gnomaterial

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: When I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon a Subterror Behemoth Umastryx, my opponent activates the effect of Gnomaterial and targets that Subterror Behemoth Umastryx. If I chain the effect of Subterror Guru, and change that Subterror Behemoth Umastryx to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Gnomaterial resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if your Subterror Behemoth Umastryx has been changed to face-down Defense Position when the effect of Gnomaterial resolves, the effect is applied normally, and Subterror Behemoth Umastryx cannot be Tributed or used as material for a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Summon this turn.

Source

 

EP19-JP062 Muddy Mudragon

  • This card’s effect that allows it to be used as a substitute for a Fusion Material listed on a Fusion Monster is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Using this card as a substitute for a Fusion Material does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that performs a Fusion Summon using itself as a material is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Sending the Fusion Materials from your field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the corresponding Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

EP19-JP063 Pinpoint Landing

  • This card’s effect that draws a card starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated if exactly 1 monster is Special Summoned, and that monster was Special Summoned from either player’s hand to your field.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This effect is applied not only if the drawing effect was not activated, but also if it was activated but was negated and you could not draw as a result.

 

Q: While Pinpoint Landing is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, my opponent Special Summons a Grinder Golem to my field by Special Summoning 2 Grinder Tokens to their own field. In this case, can I activate the effect of Pinpoint Landing?
A: The Special Summoning procedure for Grinder Golem is to Special Summon it to your opponent’s Monster Zone, by Special Summoning 2 Grinder Tokens to your own Monster Zone. Therefore, since 1 monster was Special Summoned from your opponent’s hand to your field, you can activate the effect of Pinpoint Landing.

Source

 

EP19-JP064 Consolation Prize

  • When a monster is sent from either player’s hand to the Graveyard, this card targets 1 of those monsters in the Graveyard.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can be activated not only when a monster is sent from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect, but also when a monster is sent from the hand to the Graveyard as the cost to activate an effect.

 

EP19-JP065 Saryuja’s Shackles

  • This card targets 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone or Graveyard.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Drawing cards equal to the Link Monster’s Link Rating and placing cards from your hand on the bottom of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • If you only have 1 card in your hand after drawing with this card’s effect, the part of the effect that places 2 cards from your hand on the bottom of the Deck is not applied. (Drawing a card will be the last thing to happen.)

 

EP19-JP066 Dimension Shifter

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

EP19-JP067 Nibiru, the Primal Being

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Tributing all face-up monsters on the field and Special Summoning this card from your hand is not simultaneous with Special Summoning the Primal Being Token.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the Primal Being Token. (The part of the effect that changes the ATK and DEF of the Primal Being Token is applied immediately at this time.)

 

Q: Summoner Monk is face-up in the Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent has Normal or Special Summoned 5 or more monsters this turn, can I activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being?
A: Even in this scenario, you can still activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being in your hand. When the effect resolves, all other face-up monsters on the field are Tributed, but Summoner Monk cannot be Tributed. At this time, if no other monsters were Tributed, Nibiru, the Primal Being remains in your hand without being Special Summoned, and the Primal Being Token is not Special Summoned. If at least 1 other monster was Tributed, Nibiru, the Primal Being and the Primal Being Token are Special Summoned normally.

Source

 

Q: El Shaddoll Winda is face-up in the Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent has Normal or Special Summoned 5 or more monsters this turn, can I activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being?
A: The effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being Special Summons itself from your hand, then Special Summons a Primal Being Token, for a total of 2 Special Summons. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being.

Source

 

Q: Rivalry of Warlords is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent has Normal or Special Summoned 5 or more monsters this turn, can I activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being?
A: The effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being Special Summons itself, a Rock monster, from your hand to your field, then Special Summons a Rock-Type Primal Being Token to your opponent’s field. Therefore, in this scenario, if there are any face-up non-Rock monsters on the field and the effect of Rivalry of Warlords is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being.

Source

 

Q: There Can Be Only One is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, and there is a face-up Rock monster in the Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent has Normal or Special Summoned 5 or more monsters this turn, can I activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being?
A: The effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being Special Summons itself, a Rock monster, from your hand to your field, then Special Summons a Rock-Type Primal Being Token to your opponent’s field. Therefore, in this scenario, if there are any face-up Rock monsters on the field and the effect of There Can Be Only One is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being.

Source

 

EP19-JP068 Dark Ruler No More

  • The text that states monster effects cannot be activated in response to this card’s activation is not an effect.
  • Neither you nor your opponent can chain monster effects to this card’s activation.
  • This card does not target.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.