[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 5 Rulings

Ow the edge.

 

 

DP22-JP001 Curse Necrofear

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a card effect is not an effect. (Even if this card is sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 3 of your face-up banished Fiend monsters.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and returning the targeted monsters to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • When this card in your Monster Zone is destroyed by your opponent and sent to the Graveyard, its effect does not activate or start a Chain at that time. The effect activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of that turn.
  • Special Summoning this card from your Graveyard and destroying your opponent’s cards do not happen simultaneously. (You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons this card, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that destroys your opponent’s cards, in which case the last effect to resolve is Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of a Curse Necrofear in my hand, targeting my banished Dark Spirit of the Denial, Dark Spirit of the Malice, and Diabound Kernel. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns the targeted Fiend monsters to the Graveyard, how does the effect of Curse Necrofear resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Curse Necrofear that Special Summons it from your hand, if all 3 targeted Fiend monsters have been returned to the Graveyard by the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, only the part of the effect that Special Summons Curse Necrofear is applied. (The effect that returns the targeted monsters to the Deck is not applied.) Furthermore, if only 1 or 2 of the targeted monsters were returned to the Graveyard by the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, then, along with Special Summoning Curse Necrofear from your hand, the effect returns the remaining banished Fiend monsters to the Deck.

Source

 

DP22-JP002 Dark Spirit of the Denial

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 8 Fiend monster from your Graveyard and makes it an attack target is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or field. (It targets 1 Level 8 Fiend monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect resolves by Special Summoning the targeted monster with its effects negated, making it the new attack target, and performing damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When my opponent’s Tatsunoko attacks directly, I activate the effect of a Dark Spirit of the Denial in my hand at the start of the Damage Step, targeting a Curse Necrofear in my Graveyard. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent’s Tatsunoko is unaffected by monster effects, it is unaffected by the effect of Dark Spirit of the Denial that changes its attack target and performs damage calculation. Although Curse Necrofear is still Special Summoned by the effect of Dark Spirit of the Denial, it does not become the new attack target, so Tatsunoko continues its attack normally as a direct attack.

Source

Q: When my opponent’s Borreload Dragon attacks my Dark Necrofear, my opponent activates its effect that takes control of my monster at the start of the Damage Step. If I chain the effect of Dark Spirit of the Denial, targeting a Curse Necrofear in my Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Curse Necrofear is Special Summoned by the effect of Dark Spirit of the Denial, it becomes the new attack target, and damage calculation is performed. When the effect of Borreload Dragon resolves, Dark Necrofear, which was the attack target at the time the effect was activated, changes control and is placed in your opponent’s zone that Borreload Dragon points to.

Source

Q: My Curse Necrofear is sent to the Graveyard while Dark Spirit of the Denial and Dark Spirit of the Malice are both in my Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate the effects of both Dark Spirit of the Denial and Dark Spirit of the Malice that add them to my hand?
A: Even in this scenario, since Curse Necrofear is a Level 8 Fiend monster, both Dark Spirit of the Denial and Dark Spirit of the Malice can activate their effects in a Chain.

Source

 

DP22-JP003 Dark Spirit of the Malice

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 8 Fiend monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or field. (It targets 1 Level 8 Fiend monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect is activated by chaining directly to your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, Spell/Trap effect, or monster effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My opponent activates Dark Hole, and my Curse Necrofear and Dark Spirit of the Malice are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Dark Spirit of the Malice that add it to my hand?
A: As in this scenario, if Dark Spirit of the Malice and a Level 8 Fiend monster are sent to the Graveyard at the same time, you cannot activate the effect of Dark Spirit of the Malice.

Source

 

DP22-JP004 Dark Occultism

  • This card’s effect that adds a Destiny Board or Level 8 Fiend monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding a card is the cost to activate Dark Occultism.
  • This card’s effect that places Destiny Board and “Spirit Message” cards in your hand/Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck and draws the same number of cards is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Placing Destiny Board and “Spirit Message” cards in your hand/Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck and drawing the same number of cards do not happen simultaneously.

 

DP22-JP005 Death Sentence

  • You can activate a face-down Death Sentence at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that adds Fiend monsters from your Graveyard or that are banished to your hand starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this Set card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • This effect targets your Fiend monsters that are banished and/or in your Graveyard. (You can target 1 or more monsters, up to the number of Destiny Board and/or “Spirit Message” cards that are face-up on your field.)
  • This card’s effect that places a “Spirit Message” card face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending this card that is already face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

Q: Royal Decree is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of other Trap Cards on the field is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Death Sentence that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field?
A: Even if the effect of Royal Decree is applying, you can activate the effect of Death Sentence by sending it to the Graveyard. However, since that effect is the effect of a Trap Card that activates on the field, it will be negated by Royal Decree. (The result is the same even if Royal Decree was chained to the effect of Death Sentence.)

Source

Q: Death Sentence, Destiny Board, and Spirit Message “I” are face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, I activate the second effect of Death Sentence and place Spirit Message “N” in my Spell & Trap Zone. Next, when the effect of Destiny Board activates during my opponent’s End Phase, do I place Spirit Message “A” on the field?
A: Placing a “Spirit Message” card on the field with the effect of Death Sentence does not change the order that Destiny Board places “Spirit Message” cards “I”, “N”, “A”, and “L” on the field. Therefore, in this scenario, the next card that will be placed on the field by the effect of Destiny Board is Spirit Message “N”.

Source

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and Death Sentence is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Death Sentence that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field, can I also apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary?
A: The effect of Death Sentence that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field is treated as placing it on the field by the effect of Destiny Board, so the effect of Dark Sanctuary can also be applied to Special Summon that card as a monster in the Monster Zone.

Source

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Death Sentence that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field, can I chain the effect of an Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Death Sentence that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. The result is the same even if the effect of Dark Sanctuary is applying.

Source

 

DP22-JP012 Evil HERO Malicious Bane

  • The text that states this card must be Special Summoned by the effect of Dark Fusion is not an effect.
  • This card can only be Special Summoned using the effect of Dark Fusion or Dark Calling. Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after being properly Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying monsters on your opponent’s field and increasing this card’s ATK happen simultaneously. (The part of the effect that prevents you from declaring attacks with non-”HERO” monsters for the rest of the turn is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

DP22-JP013 Evil HERO Aduster Gold

  • This card’s effect that adds a Dark Fusion or a card with Dark Fusion in its text from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect cannot be activated if you do not have a Dark Fusion or card with Dark Fusion in its text (other than Evil HERO Aduster Gold) in your Deck.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from attacking if you do not have a Fusion Monster on your field is a Continuous Effect.

 

DP22-JP014 Evil HERO Sinister Necrom

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect cannot be activated if you do not have an “Evil HERO” monster in your hand or Deck other than Evil HERO Sinister Necrom.
  • Banishing Evil HERO Sinister Necrom from your Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.

 

DP22-JP015 Supreme King Castle

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Fusion Summon monsters that must be Special Summoned by Dark Fusion using other card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This effect can only be applied by the controller of Supreme King Castle. (The opponent cannot apply this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your battling Fiend monster during damage calculation starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Sending an “Evil HERO” monster from your Main/Extra Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

Q: Evil HERO Infernal Gainer is face-up in my Monster Zone, and Gaia Plate the Earth Giant is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if Supreme King Castle is also face-up in my Field Zone, can I activate Super Polymerization and Fusion Summon an Evil HERO Dark Gaia, using my Evil HERO Infernal Gainer and my opponent’s Gaia Plate the Earth Giant as materials?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of your Supreme King Castle is applying, you can use Super Polymerization to Fusion Summon monsters that must be Special Summoned by Dark Fusion. Therefore, you can Fusion Summon Evil HERO Dark Gaia using your Evil HERO Infernal Gainer and your opponent’s Gaia Plate the Earth Giant as materials.

Source

Q: Evil HERO Infernal Gainer is face-up in my Monster Zone, and Gaia Plate the Earth Giant is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, when I activate Supreme King Castle, can I chain Super Polymerization and Fusion Summon an Evil HERO Dark Gaia, using my Evil HERO Infernal Gainer and my opponent’s Gaia Plate the Earth Giant as materials?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Supreme King Castle that allows you to Fusion Summon monsters that must be Special Summoned by Dark Fusion using other card effects is not applying yet. Therefore, if Evil HERO Dark Gaia is the only Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck that can use Evil HERO Infernal Gainer and Gaia Plate the Earth Giant as materials, Super Polymerization cannot be chained.

Source

Q: While Supreme King Castle is face-up in my Field Zone, if I send materials from my Deck to the Graveyard with the first effect of Future Fusion, can I Fusion Summon an Evil HERO Malicious Bane with the second effect?
A: While the effect of Supreme King Castle is applying, you can send the materials listed on Evil HERO Malicious Bane from your Deck to the Graveyard with the first effect of Future Fusion. After that, if the effect of Supreme King Castle is still applying, Evil HERO Malicious Bane will be Fusion Summoned by the second effect of Future Fusion.

Source

 

DP22-JP016 Evil Mind

  • This card can only be activated if you have 1 or more Fiend monsters face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • This card does not target.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate based on the number of monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • You cannot activate this card if there are no monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard.

 

DP22-JP023 Earthbound Overwalker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if you have at least 1 Synchro Monster face-up in your Monster Zone and at least 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Earthbound Immortal” monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent’s Life Points become 3000 is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

Q: The effect of my opponent’s One Day of Peace that prevents players from taking damage is applying. In this situation, when I Normal Summon an “Earthbound Immortal” monster, can I activate the effect of Earthbound Overwalker that makes my opponent’s Life Points become 3000?
A: The effect of Earthbound Overwalker that makes your opponent’s Life Points become 3000 is not an effect that inflicts any damage. Therefore, even if the effect of One Day of Peace is applying, you can activate the effect of Earthbound Overwalker. (Your opponent’s Life Points will become 3000 normally.)

Source

 

DP22-JP024 Envoy Oracle of Ascator

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding another card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and Special Summoning Fire Ant Ascator from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons this card, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Fire Ant Ascator. (In that case, the last effect to resolve is Special Summoning this card from your hand.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Envoy Oracle of Ascator, can I chain the effect of an Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Envoy Oracle of Ascator, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. In that case, Envoy Oracle of Ascator remains in your opponent’s hand, but your opponent still cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck other than Synchro Monsters during that turn.

Source

 

DP22-JP025 Reaper Oracle of Supay

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding another card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and Special Summoning Supay from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons this card, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons Supay. (In that case, the last effect to resolve is Special Summoning this card from your hand.)

 

DP22-JP026 Earthbound Geoglyph

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted or destroyed by card effects while there is a Level 10 monster on the field does not start a Chain. (It also applies during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat a Synchro Monster as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of an “Earthbound Immortal” monster does not start a Chain.
  • When applying this effect, you can also Tribute Set an “Earthbound Immortal” monster in face-down Defense Position.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Earthbound Immortal” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when a Synchro Monster is successfully Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. (Not only by Synchro Summon, but also by card effects such as Monster Reborn, etc.)

 

Q: Earthbound Geoglyph is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, and the only monster on their field is a face-up Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca with 2100 ATK. In this situation, when my U.A. Dreadnought Dunker destroys the opponent’s Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca by battle and inflicts damage, can I activate its effect and target Earthbound Geoglyph?
A: In this scenario, since Earthbound Geoglyph cannot be targeted or destroyed by card effects while there is a Level 10 monster on the field, it cannot be targeted by the effect of U.A. Dreadnought Dunker. Also, you cannot target Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca if it has been destroyed by battle, so if you want to activate the effect of U.A. Dreadnought Dunker in this situation, it must target itself.

Source

Q: When Tribute Summoning an “Earthbound Immortal” monster and applying the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats Synchro Monsters as 2 Tributes, can I Tribute a face-down Defense Position Synchro Monster in my Monster Zone?
A: When Tribute Summoning an “Earthbound Immortal” monster and applying the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats Synchro Monsters as 2 Tributes, you can Tribute a face-down Defense Position Synchro Monster.

Source

Q: I activated Forbidden Lance, targeting a face-up Moon Dragon Quilla in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when Tribute Summoning an “Earthbound Immortal” monster and applying the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats Synchro Monsters as 2 Tributes, can I Tribute that Moon Dragon Quilla?
A: In this scenario, Moon Dragon Quilla is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, so it is unaffected by the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats it as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of an “Earthbound Immortal” monster. Therefore, you cannot Tribute just that Moon Dragon Quilla when Tribute Summoning an “Earthbound Immortal” monster.

Source

Q: I activated The Monarchs Stormforth this turn. In this situation, when Tribute Summoning an “Earthbound Immortal” monster and applying the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats Synchro Monsters as 2 Tributes, can I Tribute an opponent’s Synchro Monster?
A: Even if you apply the effect of The Monarchs Stormforth to Tribute your opponent’s monster for a Tribute Summon, you can also apply the effect of Earthbound Geoglyph that treats Synchro Monsters as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of an “Earthbound Immortal” monster.

Source

 

DP22-JP027 The Ultimate Earthbound Immortal

  • You can activate a face-down The Ultimate Earthbound Immortal at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up monster on the field starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this Set card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there is an “Earthbound Immortal” monster face-up in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone that was Normal Summoned/Set.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.

 

DP22-JP034 Gimmick Puppet Gigantes Doll

  • This card’s effect that takes control of your opponent’s monsters is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 to 2 monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone. (You can also target face-down Defense Position monsters.)
  • Returning the monsters to your opponent during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that makes all monsters on your field become Level 8 is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DP22-JP035 Gimmick Puppet Terror Baby

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 “Gimmick Puppet” monster in your Graveyard. (You cannot target a Gimmick Puppet Terror Baby or a “Gimmick Puppet” Link Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects in response to the effects of your “Gimmick Puppet” monsters this turn is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing Gimmick Puppet Terror Baby from your Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.

 

DP22-JP036 Gimmick Puppet Bisque Doll

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • When Special Summoning Gimmick Puppet Bisque Doll with its own effect, discard 1 other “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your hand, then perform the Special Summon. (Discarding will not be considered the last effect to resolve.)
  • Gimmick Puppet Bisque Doll can be Normal Summoned/Set. (Even if it was sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Gimmick Puppet” monsters on your field with card effects this turn is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing Gimmick Puppet Bisque Doll from your Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.)

 

DP22-JP037 Perform Puppet

  • This card’s effect that changes the Levels of monsters on your field starts a Chain. (It does not target. The effect is applied to all monsters with Levels that are face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves.)
  • Banishing 1 “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (You cannot banish an Xyz or Link Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished “Gimmick Puppet” monsters starts a Chain. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your face-up banished “Gimmick Puppet” monsters.

 

Q: While Perform Puppet is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, if my Gimmick Puppet Terror Baby that was in face-down Defense Position is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Perform Puppet that Special Summons one of my banished “Gimmick Puppet” monsters?
A: Even if your “Gimmick Puppet” monster that was in face-down Defense Position is attacked by an opponent’s monster, since that monster is flipped face-up before damage calculation, it will be face-up when destroyed by battle. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Perform Puppet.

Source

 

DP22-JP038 Puppet Parade

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When Special Summoning 2 or more monsters with this effect, they are treated as being Special Summoned at the same time.
  • Special Summoning “Gimmick Puppet” monsters from your Deck and Setting a “Rank-Up-Magic” Normal Spell Card from your Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • After Special Summoning “Gimmick Puppet” monsters from your Deck, if your Life Points are at least 2000 less than your opponent’s, you can choose to Set 1 “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card from your Deck. (If you choose not to, or if your Life Points are not at least 2000 less than your opponent’s, the last effect to resolve is Special Summoning “Gimmick Puppet” monsters from the Deck.)

 

DP22-JP045 Predaplant Triphyovertum

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the Special Summon of a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated when your opponent performs a Special Summon from the Extra Deck that does not start a Chain, such as a Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Pendulum Summon, or Link Summon. (This effect is not activated by chaining to effects that Special Summon from the Extra Deck, such as Polymerization.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)

 

DP22-JP046 Predaplant Heliamphorhynchus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated if there is at least 1 monster with a Predator Counter on it in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a DARK Dragon or Plant monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets either 1 DARK Dragon monster or 1 DARK Plant monster in your Graveyard other than Predaplant Heliamphorhynchus.

 

DP22-JP047 Predapractice

  • You can only activate this card if you have a “Predaplant” monster in your hand, along with a “Predap” card in your Deck other than Predapractice.
  • This card does not target.
  • Special Summoning a “Predaplant” monster from your hand and adding a “Predap” card from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

DP22-JP048 Predaprime Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Sending materials from the field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the appropriate DARK Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • When performing the Fusion Summon with this effect, you must always use at least 2 DARK monsters from your own field as materials. (If you Fusion Summon a monster that requires 3 or more materials, you can also include monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone as materials.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Predaprime Fusion, can I apply the effect of Chain Material?
A: When resolving the effect of Predaprime Fusion, you can apply the effect of Chain Material. However, even in that case, you must use at least 2 DARK monsters in your Monster Zone as materials. Also, if you Fusion Summon a monster that requires 3 or more materials, you cannot use any monsters on your opponent’s field as materials, so in addition to the 2 DARK monsters on your field, you can perform the Fusion Summon using monsters from your hand, Deck, field, and/or Graveyard by banishing all of them.

Source

 

DP22-JP049 Predaplanning

  • This card’s effect that places Predator Counters on your opponent’s face-up monsters is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Sending a “Predaplant” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 card on either your field or your opponent’s field.)
  • Banishing Predaplanning from your Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.