Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Tactical Masters Rulings

Excuse me Trap of Darkness, this isn’t your set.

 

DBTM-JP001 Shinonome, Priestess of the Valiants

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • You can Special Summon monsters other than “Valiants” monsters from your Extra Deck even if this effect was applied this turn. For Special Summons from other locations, only “Valiants” monsters can be Special Summoned.
  • The monster effect that adds a “Valiants” Spell from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The monster effect that adds a “Valiants” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If I gain control of my opponent’s Shinonome, Priestess of the Valiants that was face-up in their Monster Zone, can I activate its effect that adds a “Valiants” monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: Yes, you can. (Gaining control of a monster counts as moving it to another Monster Zone.)

Source

 

DBTM-JP002 Saion, Archer of the Valiants

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • You can Special Summon monsters other than “Valiants” monsters from your Extra Deck even if this effect was applied this turn. For Special Summons from other locations, only “Valiants” monsters can be Special Summoned.
  • The monster effect either negates the effects of a monster or halves its ATK is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect is not applied. (The coin toss is not performed.)
  • The monster effect that either destroys a card on the field or returns it to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted card is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied. (The coin toss is not performed.)

 

Q: When the monster effect of Saion, Archer of the Valiants is activated that either destroys a card on the field or returns it to the hand, can the second effect of Evil★Twin GG EZ be chained to negate the effect?
A: No, it cannot.

Source

 

DBTM-JP003 Nazuki, Ninja of the Valiants

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It can only be activated if Valiants Vorld – Shinrabansho is face-up in either player’s Field Zone, or if a WATER “Valiants” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The monster effect that moves a monster in a Main Monster Zone to the adjacent Monster Zone is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The monster effect that Special Summons a “Valiants” Monster Card from your Spell & Trap Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Valiants” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone. (In addition to Monster Cards in your Pendulum Zone, you can also target monsters in your other Spell & Trap Zones treated as Continuous or Equip Spells.)

 

DBTM-JP004 Hojo, Warrior of the Valiants

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It can only be activated if Valiants Vorld – Shinrabansho is face-up in either player’s Field Zone, or if a WATER “Valiants” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The monster effect that returns a face-up card in the Spell & Trap Zone to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that performs a Fusion Summon is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters listed on a “Valiants” Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBTM-JP005 Valiants’ Buster – Baron

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • You can Special Summon monsters other than “Valiants” monsters from your Extra Deck even if this effect was applied this turn. For Special Summons from other locations, only “Valiants” monsters can be Special Summoned.
  • The monster effect that moves a “Valiants” monster in your Main Monster Zone to an adjacent Monster Zone is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Valiants” monster in your Main Monster Zone, other than this card.)
  • The monster effect that places a card in the Pendulum Zone into an adjacent Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Valiants’ Buster – Baron that places a card in a Pendulum Zone into an adjacent Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, if there is now a card in that adjacent Spell & Trap Zone, what happens to the targeted card if it cannot be placed into that zone?
A: The targeted card in the Pendulum Zone will not be placed into the adjacent Spell & Trap Zone, and instead will be added face-up to the Extra Deck. The same is true if the adjacent Spell & Trap Zone is still vacant but can no longer be used due to the effect of a card such as Seismic Shockwave.

Source

 

DBTM-JP006 Valiants’ Voltage – Viscount

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • You can Special Summon monsters other than “Valiants” monsters from your Extra Deck even if this effect was applied this turn. For Special Summons from other locations, only “Valiants” monsters can be Special Summoned.
  • The monster effect that places a Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck into your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Placing a Pendulum Monster into your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell with this effect is not considered the activation of a Spell Card. (You can activate and apply this effect even if you are unable to activate Spell Cards.)
  • The monster effect that places a “Valiants” Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck into your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Placing a Pendulum Monster into your Pendulum Zone with this effect is not considered the activation of a Spell Card. (You can activate and apply this effect even if you are unable to activate Spell Cards.)

 

DBTM-JP007 Valiants’ Mad – Marquis

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It can only be activated if Valiants Vorld – Koenig Wissen is face-up in either player’s Field Zone, or if a FIRE “Valiants” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The monster effect that excavates the top cards of your Deck and adds a “Valiants” card among them to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (You can activate it as long as you have at least 1 card in your Deck.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you have no cards left in your Deck, the effect is not applied. (The die roll is not performed.)
  • When resolving this effect, if the die roll result is greater than the number of cards in your Deck, excavate the remaining cards in your Deck and apply the effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Monster Card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Monster Zone in front of it is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you do not have any Monster Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone that can be Special Summoned, the effect is not applied. (The die roll is not performed.)

 

DBTM-JP008 Valiants’ Dominator – Duke

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It can only be activated if Valiants Vorld – Koenig Wissen is face-up in either player’s Field Zone, or if a FIRE “Valiants” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The monster effect that prevents a Set card in the Spell & Trap Zone from being activated is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that takes control of an opponent’s face-up monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by taking control of the targeted monster. (If you gain control of that monster, the effects that prevent it from declaring attacks or activating effects and treat it as a “Valiants” monster is applied immediately.)

 

Q: I gained control of an opponent’s face-up monster with the effect of Valiants’ Dominator – Duke. If that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position while in my Monster Zone, what happens?
A: You will still control the monster, but the effects that prevent it from declaring attacks or activating effects and treat it as a “Valiants” monster are no longer applied. Since these effects are no longer applied, if the monster is flipped face-up again, it can declare attacks and activate its effects, and it is no longer treated as a “Valiants” monster.

Source

 

DBTM-JP009 Valiants Assemble – Mamonaka

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (When activating this effect, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.)
  • The monster effect that places an opponent’s Effect Monster into a Main Monster Zone as a Continuous Spell is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, if there is a card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone in the same column as the targeted monster, destroy it and place the targeted monster in that Spell & Trap Zone. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Cards in the Spell & Trap Zone destroyed this way are not treated as being destroyed by a card effect.
  • The monster effect that places this card in the Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect activates in the Extra Deck if this card was destroyed and added to the face-up Extra Deck, activates while it is banished if this card was destroyed and banished, and activates in the Graveyard if this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)
  • Placing this card in a Pendulum Zone with this effect is not considered the activation of a Spell Card. (You can activate and apply this effect even if you are unable to activate Spell Cards.)

 

Q: If a “Crystal Beast” monster in a Monster Zone is placed into a Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of Valiants Assemble – Mamonaka or Valiants Vorld – Koenig Wissen, can that “Crystal Beast” monster be Special Summoned by the effect of Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

Q: If the effect of Valiants Assemble – Mamonaka is activated that places an opponent’s Effect Monster into a Spell & Trap Zone, but a Monster Token treated as an Equip Spell or Continuous Spell exists in that Spell & Trap Zone, does my opponent lose Life Points equal to its ATK when it is destroyed?
A: If the Monster Token has an original ATK, your opponent loses Life Points equal to the destroyed Token’s original ATK.

Source

 

DBTM-JP010 Valiants’ Genesis – Granduke

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (When activating this effect, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.)
  • The text that states this card in the face-down Extra Deck must be Special Summoned either by Fusion Summon or by its own written procedure is not treated as an effect. (These Summoning conditions are only applicable while this card is face-down in the Extra Deck.)
  • Special Summoning this card using its own written procedure does not start a Chain. Tributing a monster and Special Summoning this card do not occur simultaneously.
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up Monster Card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the targeted card to the hand and inflicting damage to your opponent occur simultaneously. Increasing this card’s ATK by half the damage inflicted does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.

 

Q: What happens if I target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in the Spell & Trap Zone with the monster effect of Valiants’ Genesis – Granduke?
A: When resolving the effect, the targeted Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster returns to the Extra Deck. Since the card was not returned to the hand, no damage is inflicted to your opponent, and Valiants’ Genesis – Granduke does not gain any ATK.

Source

 

DBTM-JP011 Valiants Var – Land of Beginning

  • The effect that adds a “Valiants” Field Spell from your Deck to your hand, destroys a Pendulum Monster Card you control, and adds a Senet Switch from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “Valiants” Field Spell from your Deck to your hand. Then, you can apply the additional “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When applying the “●” effect, destroying a Pendulum Monster Card you control and adding Senet Switch from your Deck to your hand occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that places a “Valiants” Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck into your Pendulum Zone starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DBTM-JP012 Valiants Vorld – Shinrabansho

  • The effect that places a “Valiants” Field Spell face-up in your opponent’s Field Zone is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • This effect must always be applied when resolving the Chain Link made when this card is activated from the hand, or when this Set card in the Field Zone is activated. (In a situation where you cannot apply this effect, this card cannot be activated.)
  • This effect cannot be applied if this card is activated using the effects of other cards.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Monster Card from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Main Monster Zone in front of it starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (Each player can activate this effect from any Field Zone during their Main Phase.)

 

DBTM-JP013 Valiants Vorld – Koenig Wissen

  • The effect that places a “Valiants” Field Spell face-up in your opponent’s Field Zone is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • This effect must always be applied when resolving the Chain Link made when this card is activated from the hand, or when this Set card in the Field Zone is activated. (In a situation where you cannot apply this effect, this card cannot be activated.)
  • This effect cannot be applied if this card is activated using the effects of other cards.
  • The effect that places an opponent’s Effect Monster into a Main Monster Zone as a Continuous Spell starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (Each player can activate this effect from any Field Zone during their Main Phase.)

 

DBTM-JP014 Labrynth of the Silver Castle

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating monster effects in response to the activations of your Normal Traps is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (Your opponent cannot activate monster effects in response to the activations of your Normal Traps, but your opponent can still activate monster effects in response to the effects of your Normal Traps.)
  • This effect is applied to your opponent. It is not an effect applied to your opponent’s monsters. (Even if your opponent’s monsters are unaffected by monster effects, their effects cannot be activated by chaining to the activations of your Normal Traps.)
  • The effect that Sets a Normal Trap from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Setting the targeted card. (The effect that prevent you from activating that card unless you control a Fiend monster is applied immediately.)
  • The effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field or in their hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Scrap-Iron Scarecrow was Set by the effect of Labrynth of the Silver Castle, and the effect that prevents me from activating it unless I control a Fiend monster is applied. Afterward, if Scrap-Iron Scarecrow is activated and then Set again by its own effect, will I be able to activate that Scrap-Iron Scarecrow again even if I do not control a Fiend monster?
A: Yes, you can. (When Scrap-Iron Scarecrow is Set again, the part of the effect that prevents you from activating it unless you control a Fiend monster is no longer applied.)

Source

 

DBTM-JP015 Labrynth Archfiend

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. If a Trap Card is activated, this effect can be activated after resolving the current Chain.)
  • The effect that Sets a Normal Trap from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, you can only Set a Normal Trap that can only be activated when either player declares an attack. You cannot Set a Normal Trap that can be activated at any time other than when an attack is declared.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK and prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting Fiend monsters for attacks is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The part of the effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting Fiend monsters other than Labrynth Archfiend for attacks is applied to your opponent’s monsters. (It will not affect monsters that are unaffected by monster effects.)

 

Q: Which Normal Trap Cards are considered Normal Traps that activate “only when an attack is declared”, as described by the effect of Labrynth Archfiend?
A: This refers to a Normal Trap that can only be activated when an attack is declared, and not at any other time.
Specifically, this includes cards such as Sakuretsu Armor that can only be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, and cards such as Magician’s Circle that can only be activated when either player’s monster declares an attack. Additionally, since a direct attack is also an attack declaration, this also includes cards such as Drowning Mirror Force.
Also, cards such as Hate Buster, which are activated when a monster is targeted for an attack, are not included. (The selection of an attack target can occur when an attack is not being declared.)
Furthermore, cards such as The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil which have effects that activate in the Graveyard when an attack is declared are not included. (The activation of a Trap Card means flipping a Set Trap Card face-up, or when an effect allows a Trap Card to be activated from the hand under certain conditions. The activation of a Trap effect from the Graveyard is not the activation of a Trap Card.)

Source

 

DBTM-JP016 Labrynth Servant Arianne

  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Fiend monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that draws a card and either Special Summons a Fiend monster from your hand or Sets a Spell/Trap from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, draw 1 card. Then, you can apply the additional “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When Setting a Spell/Trap with this effect, you do not have to show it to your opponent.

 

Q: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Survival’s End is destroyed during the End Phase of the turn Survival’s End was activated. If the Special Summoned monster is destroyed this way, can I activate the second effect of Labrynth Servant Arianne?
A: Yes, you can. (The monster was destroyed by the effect of Survival’s End, which is a Normal Trap.)

Source

 

DBTM-JP017 Labrynth Servant Arianna

  • The effect that adds a “Labrynth” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that draws a card and either Special Summons a Fiend monster from your hand or Sets a Spell/Trap from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, draw 1 card. Then, you can apply the additional “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When Setting a Spell/Trap with this effect, you do not have to show it to your opponent.

 

Q: A monster on the field is destroyed by the effect of Survival’s End that activates in the Graveyard. In that case, can I activate the second effect of Labrynth Servant Arianna?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

DBTM-JP018 Labrynth Chandra

  • The effect that Sets a “Labrynth” Spell/Trap from your hand or Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 “Labrynth” Spell/Trap from your hand or Deck, show it to your opponent, and Set it to your field.
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated if this card is already in your Graveyard and a monster in the Monster Zone leaves the field due to the effect of your Normal Trap Card. (Even if this card and another monster leave the field at the same time and this card is sent to the Graveyard, this card’s effect cannot be activated.)

 

Q: Which situations are considered a monster leaving the field by the effect of my Normal Trap, for the effects of Labrynth Chandra and Labrynth Stovee?
A: This is when a card in the Monster Zone leaves the field by the effect of a Normal Trap. This applies even to a Spell/Trap that was Special Summoned as a monster, or a Token that disappears when it leaves the field. Specifically, if a monster is no longer on the field due to an effect that destroys it, banishes it, returns it to the hand, or returns it to the Deck, it means the monster left the field. However, if a monster on the field moves to a Spell & Trap Zone, or becomes an Xyz Material on an Xyz Monster, the monster did not leave the field.

Source

 

DBTM-JP019 Labrynth Stovee

  • The effect that Sets a “Labrynth” Spell/Trap from your hand or Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 “Labrynth” Spell/Trap from your hand or Deck, show it to your opponent, and Set it to your field.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated if this card is already in your Graveyard and a monster in the Monster Zone leaves the field due to the effect of your Normal Trap Card. (Even if this card and another monster leave the field at the same time and this card is sent to the Graveyard, this card’s effect cannot be activated.)

 

DBTM-JP020 Labrynth Cuclock

  • The effect that allows you to activate a Normal Trap during the turn it was Set this turn is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can only activate a Normal Trap this way once during the turn this effect is applied. (You can activate a Normal Trap that was Set before or after this effect was applied.) At that time, you must have a face-up “Labrynth” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • The effect that either adds this card to your hand or Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated if this card is already in your Graveyard when you activate a “Labrynth” card effect or a Normal Trap. However, after the card in your hand is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, this effect can be activated after resolving the current Chain.

 

Q: During the turn the first effect of Labrynth Cuclock is applying, I Set a Normal Trap while I do not control any “Labrynth” monsters. Afterward, if a “Labrynth” monster is Special Summoned to my field, can I activate the Normal Trap that was Set earlier that turn?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

DBTM-JP021 Labrynth Labyrinth

  • The effect that adds an additional “●” effect to a “Welcome Labrynth” Normal Trap you activate does not start a Chain and is applied in the Field Zone.
  • If this effect is applied, decide whether or not to add the “●” effect immediately after resolving the effect of the “Welcome Labrynth” Normal Trap you activated. (At that time, the original effect of that Trap and the added “●” effect do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Fiend monster from your hand or Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (If you activate a Normal Trap other than a “Labrynth” card, this effect can be activated after resolving the current Chain. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activated Metaverse by chaining to the activation of my Welcome Labrynth, and activated Labrynth Labyrinth from my Deck to my Field Zone. In this case, can I add the “●” effect from Labrynth Labyrinth to the effect of Welcome Labrynth?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: While I control a face-up Labrynth Labyrinth, I activate Welcome Labrynth and chain Labrynth Barrage to it. When resolving Labrynth Barrage, its effect becomes the same as the Welcome Labrynth that was activated, but can I also add the “●” effect from Labrynth Labyrinth?
A: No, you cannot. The effect that resolves will be the same effect written in the text of Welcome Labrynth, but even so, the name of the card being activated is Labrynth Barrage, so it is not a “Welcome Labrynth” Normal Trap being activated.

Source

 

DBTM-JP022 Labrynth Setting

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted cards to the Deck. Then, if you control a face-up Fiend monster, you can Set Normal Trap Cards from your Deck other than “Labrynth” cards, up to the number of cards returned. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When Setting cards from your Deck with this effect, show them to your opponent to confirm they are not “Labrynth” Normal Trap Cards.

 

DBTM-JP023 Welcome Labrynth

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Labrynth” monster from your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Sets this card to your field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DBTM-JP024 Fairwelcome Labrynth

  • This card targets 1 other card on the field.
  • Negating the attacking monster’s attack and destroying the targeted card occur simultaneously. Afterward, you can Set 1 Normal Trap other than a “Labrynth” card from your Deck. (This does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)
  • When Setting a card from your hand or Deck with this effect, show it to your opponent to confirm it is not a “Labrynth” Normal Trap Card.

 

DBTM-JP025 Labrynth Barrage

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When you activate a Set Normal Trap other than Labrynth Barrage, you can activate this card by chaining directly to that activation. When resolving this card’s effect, apply the effect of the Trap Card that was activated in the previous Chain Link.
  • Even if you activate a Normal Trap with an activation cost, you can chain this card. In that case, you do not have to pay a cost to activate this card.
  • Even if you activate a Normal Trap that targets, you can chain this card. In that case, you select a target when activating this card.
  • Even if you activate a Normal Trap that can only be activated once per turn, or a Normal Trap that can only be used once per turn, you can chain this card.

 

Q: I activated Labrynth Barrage by chaining it to Eradicator Epidemic Virus, which was activated by declaring “Spell”. In this case, does Labrynth Barrage also have to destroy Spell Cards? Or can I also destroy Trap Cards?
A: You can destroy both Spells and Traps. In this scenario, the card type (Spell or Trap) is declared again when Labrynth Barrage is activated. It does not have to be the same card type that was declared by Eradicator Epidemic Virus activated in the previous Chain Link. When resolving Labrynth Barrage, the effect of Eradicator Epidemic Virus is applied to the card type that was declared when Labrynth Barrage was activated.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as Pharaoh’s Treasure that shuffles itself into the Deck as part of its effect? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as Pharaoh’s Treasure?
A: Those cards cannot be activated in that case.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as Xyz Reborn that attaches itself as an Xyz Material as part of its effect? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as Xyz Reborn?
A: Yes, they can. When resolving their effects, Trap of Darkness and Labrynth Barrage are attached to the Special Summoned Xyz Monster as Xyz Materials.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as Burst Breath, whose effect destroys monsters with DEF less than the ATK of the monster Tributed to activate it? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as Burst Breath?
A: Those cards cannot be activated in that case. The effects of Trap of Darkness and Labrynth Barrage only apply the effect of the Trap Card. You must still meet the activation requirements for that Normal Trap, but you do not pay any costs required by that Trap Card. Burst Breath is a card whose effect is based on the ATK of the monster Tributed as its activation cost. Therefore, the effects of Trap of Darkness and Labrynth Barrage cannot apply the effect of Burst Breath.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as The Phantom Knights of Tomb Shield that is Special Summoned as a monster as part of its effect? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as The Phantom Knights of Tomb Shield?
A: Those cards cannot be activated in that case.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as Blast with Chain that becomes an Equip Card as part of its effect? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as Blast with Chain?
A: Those cards cannot be activated in that case.

Source

 

Q: Can Trap of Darkness target a Trap Card such as Scrap-Iron Scarecrow that is Set as part of its effect instead of being sent to the Graveyard? Also, can Labrynth Barrage be chained to a Trap Card such as Scrap-Iron Scarecrow?
A: Yes, they can. In that case, Trap of Darkness and Labrynth Barrage will be Set in their Spell & Trap Zone after they resolve.

Source

 

DBTM-JP026 Archfiend Glitch

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, destroy the targeted card. Then, you can send 1 Fiend monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBTM-JP027 Spring of the Mysterune

  • The effect that allows you to activate “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spells from your hand during your opponent’s turn does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
  • The effect that returns “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spells from your Graveyard to the bottom of the Deck and draws cards starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (If you activate a “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spell, this effect can be activated after resolving the current Chain.)
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted cards to the bottom of the Deck in any order. Then, draw cards equal to the number of cards you returned. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBTM-JP028 Deceit of the Mysterune

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 Deceit of the Mysterune does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that banishes the top card of your opponent’s Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Spell & Trap Zone. (This effect is mandatory to activate. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • If a Quick-Play Spell is activated, this effect activates after resolving the current Chain.

 

DBTM-JP029 Point of the Mysterune

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, add a “Mysterune” card other than Point of the Mysterune from your Deck to your hand. Then, banish the top card of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If the effects of “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spells such as Point of the Mysterune that skip your next Battle Phase are applied multiple times, how many times will my Battle Phase be skipped?
A: Your next Battle Phase is skipped once. (At that time, all effects that will skip your next Battle Phase are applied at once, and it becomes the End Phase of that turn.) At the end of your Main Phase 1, when you decide to proceed to your Battle Phase, the Battle Phase is skipped. If you cannot enter your Battle Phase due to the effects of other cards, you cannot proceed to the Battle Phase, so it does not count as skipping that Battle Phase. These effects will skip the next Battle Phase you try to enter.

Source

 

DBTM-JP030 Mysterune of the Brilliant Flame

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, destroy the targeted monster. Then, banish the top 2 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 2 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 1 card or less when resolving this effect, the targeted monster is still destroyed, and any remaining card in your opponent’s Deck is banished.

 

DBTM-JP031 Mysterune of Destruction

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, destroy the targeted card. Then, banish the top 4 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 4 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 3 cards or less when resolving this effect, the targeted card is still destroyed, and any remaining cards in your opponent’s Deck are banished.

 

DBTM-JP032 Mysterune of Dispel

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, discard 1 random card from your opponent’s hand. Then, banish the top 2 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 2 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 1 card or less when resolving this effect, you still discard 1 random card from your opponent’s hand, and any remaining card in your opponent’s Deck is banished.

 

DBTM-JP033 Mysterune of the Freezing Curse

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, negate the effects of the targeted monster until the end of the turn. Then, banish the top 3 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 3 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 2 cards or less when resolving this effect, the targeted monster’s effect are still negated, and any remaining cards in your opponent’s Deck are banished.

 

DBTM-JP034 Mysterune of Slumber

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, the effect that prevents the targeted monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects and from attacking this turn is applied. Then, banish the top 3 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 3 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 2 cards or less when resolving this effect, this card’s effect is still applied to the targeted monster, and any remaining cards in your opponent’s Deck are banished.

 

DBTM-JP035 Mysterune of the Golden Droplets

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, your opponent draws 1 card. Then, banish the top 4 cards of your opponent’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The first “●” effect cannot be activated unless there are 5 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck. However, even if your opponent’s Deck has 0 cards in it when resolving this effect, your opponent is unable to draw a card and they lose the Duel. Also, if your opponent draws a card and still has 3 or less cards in their Deck, any remaining cards in your opponent’s Deck are banished.

 

DBTM-JP036 Mysterune of the Raging Storm

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • If your opponent no longer controls any cards when resolving the first “●” effect, the effect is not applied. Otherwise, banish 1 or more cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck up to the number of cards your opponent controls.

 

DBTM-JP037 Huginn, Wings of the Mysterune

  • The effect that adds a “Mysterune” Field Spell from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes this card on the field is a Continuous Effect that can be applied in the Monster Zone. (Even if multiple cards on the field other than this card would be destroyed at the same time, you can apply this effect and banish this card instead.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card is destroyed. (This effect is mandatory to activate. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect activates in the Graveyard if this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, and activates while it is banished if this card was destroyed and banished. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

DBTM-JP038 Muninn, Wings of the Mysterune

  • The effect that adds a “Mysterune” Continuous Spell from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (When your opponent activates a card effect that targets a “Mysterune” card or Set card you control, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to that effect.)
  • The effect that gains Life Points is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (This effect is mandatory to activate once during each End Phase.)

 

DBTM-JP039 Geri, Fangs of the Mysterune

  • The effect that adds a “Mysterune” card other than a Quick-Play Spell from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
  • This effect activates in the Graveyard if this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, and activates while it is banished if this card was destroyed and banished. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.