[OCG] Dark Neostorm Rulings

Blame the post delay on the shutdown or something.

DANE-JP001 Firewall Guardian

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • If a Link Summon using this card as a material is negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates an attack is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Negating the attack, changing the ATK of the opponent’s Link Monster to 0, and making it unaffected by other cards’ effects all happen simultaneously.

Q: When I declare an attack with my Security Dragon on my opponent’s Dinowrestler Terra Parkourio, I activate the effect of a Firewall Guardian in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns the attacking Security Dragon to the Extra Deck, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, the attacking Security Dragon returns to the Extra Deck and is no longer on the field, so the attack cannot be negated, and the part of the effect that changes the ATK of the opponent’s Link Monster to 0 and makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22422&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I declare an attack with my Security Dragon on my opponent’s Dinowrestler Terra Parkourio, I activate the effect of a Firewall Guardian in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Dinowrestler Terra Parkourio to the Extra Deck, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, the attack target Dinowrestler Terra Parkourio returns to the Extra Deck and is no longer on the field, and although the part of the effect that negates the attack is applied, the part of the effect that changes the ATK of the opponent’s Link Monster to 0 and makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects cannot applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22421&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP002 Grid Sweeper

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • You can activate this card if there is a Field Spell Card face-up in your Field Zone or face-up in your opponent’s Field Zone.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card and 1 Link Monster from your Graveyard, for a total of 2 cards, is the cost to activate this effect.

DANE-JP003 Salamangreat Fennec

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally if a face-up Cyberse-Type monster in your Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, while this card is in your hand or Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Salamangreat” Normal Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • If a Link Summon using this card as a material is negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate this effect.

Q: After I Xyz Summon a Salamangreat Mirage Stallio to the Extra Monster Zone, my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position. Afterward, if that Salamangreat Mirage Stallio is destroyed by battle or by an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Salamangreat Fennec that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, if a Cyberse-Type monster is changed to face-down Defense Position after being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, and then destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, you cannot activate the effect of Salamangreat Fennec.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22400&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP004 Overflow Dragon

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone is destroyed by a card effect. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Also, if a monster on the field was destroyed by an effect activated at Chain Link 2 or higher, this effect cannot be activated.)
  • If only 1 monster on the field was destroyed when this effect was activated, only the part of the effect that Special Summons this card is applied.
  • If 2 or more monsters on the field were destroyed when this effect was activated, in addition to Special Summoning this card from your hand, you can also Special Summon an Overflow Token to your field.
  • Special Summoning this card and Special Summoning the Overflow Token do not happen simultaneously.

Q: My opponent activates Trap Hole, and then chains their Raigeki Break, resulting in my Magnarokket Dragon and my Shelrokket Dragon being destroyed. After this Chain resolves, if I activate the effect of Overflow Dragon, can I then Special Summon an Overflow Token?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Overflow Dragon was triggered because of the effect of Trap Hole destroying a monster at Chain Link 1, it is not a scenario in which 2 or more monsters on the field were destroyed by a card effect. In this case, you can only apply the part of the effect that Special Summons Overflow Dragon from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22420&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP005 Altergeist Fifinellag

  • This card’s effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • Even if the effect of Altergeist Fifinellag is applying, you can still target your own “Altergeist” monsters with card effects.

DANE-JP006 Dinowrestler Eskrimamenchi

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon it without Tribute is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Normal Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • When Normal Summoning this card using its effect, you can only Normal Summon it face-up. (You cannot Set this card without Tributing.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dinowrestler” monster from your Graveyard and adds itself from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Dinowrestler” monster in your Graveyard, also it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and adding this card from your Graveyard to your hand do not happen simultaneously.

DANE-JP007 Dinowrestler Coelasilat

  • This card’s effect is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain.
  • A Dinowrestler Coelasilat that was Special Summoned by its own effect cannot be used as material for a Link Summon other than for a “Dinowrestler” monster for as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Q: If I Special Summon Dinowrestler Coelasilat by its own effect while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, can I then use it as material for the Link Summon of a non-“Dinowrestler” monster?
A: In this scenario, even if the effect of Skill Drain is applying and the effects of all face-up monsters on the field are negated, a Dinowrestler Coelasilat that was Special Summoned by its own effect cannot be used as material for a Link Summon other than for a “Dinowrestler” monster. (You cannot use it to Link Summon a non-”Dinowrestler” monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22419&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP008 Dinowrestler Martial Anga

  • This card’s effect that can be activated during damage calculation is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Even when this effect is applied, battle damage calculation is applied normally, and effects that activate and resolve after damage calculation and at the end of the Damage Step are applied normally.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate and start a Chain at the time this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate its first effect. This effect is activated and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was sent to the Graveyard to activate its first effect.

Q: When I activated the effect of Dinowrestler Martial Anga during damage calculation, my opponent activated Solemn Strike and negated the activation of that effect. During the End Phase of that turn, can I activate the effect of Dinowrestler Martial Anga that Special Summons it from my Graveyard?
A: Even if the activation was negated as in this scenario, your Dinowrestler Martial Anga will be in your Graveyard, so you can activate its effect that Special Summons it during the End Phase of that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22418&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP009 Destiny HERO – Drawguy

  • This card’s effect that makes each player draw a card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Each player draws a card at the same time.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate and start a Chain at the time this card is sent to the Graveyard. This effect is activated and starts a Chain during the next Standby Phase after it was sent to the Graveyard.
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: If either player has no cards in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Drawguy when it is Special Summoned by the effect of a “HERO” monster?
A: If either player has no cards in their Deck, you cannot activate the draw effect of Destiny HERO – Drawguy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22399&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP010 Psi-Reflector

  • This card’s effect that adds Assault Mode Activate or a card with Assault Mode Activate listed in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster with Assault Mode Activate listed in its text from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your Graveyard with Assault Mode Activate listed in its text, except Psi-Reflector. Revealing 1 Assault Mode Activate in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (You also choose how many Levels to increase it by when resolving this effect.)

Q: An Evilswarm Ophion with Xyz Material is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Special Summoning Level 5 or higher monsters is applying. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of Psi-Reflector, targeting an Assault Sniper in my Graveyard?
A: The monster Special Summoned by the effect of Psi-Reflector will have its Level increased by 1 to 4 when the effect resolves, but even if you target a Level 4 monster such as Assault Sniper, it is not treated as the Special Summon of a Level 5 or higher monster. Therefore, even if the effect of Evilswarm Ophion is applying, the effect of Psi-Reflector is applied normally and Assault Sniper’s Level is increased.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16656&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP011 Assault Sniper

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster with Assault Mode Activate listed in its text from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster from your hand or Deck. (The effect prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Synchro Monsters immediately upon resolving.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Type and Attribute of a monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Revealing a Synchro Monster in your Extra Deck and changing the targeted monster’s Type and Attribute happen simultaneously.

DANE-JP012 T.G. Halberd Cannon/Assault Mode

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by the effect of Assault Mode Activate is not an effect. Also, even if this card was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of Assault Mode Activate, it cannot be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that negates an opponent’s monster’s Summon is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If this effect is activated when your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s), it must be when your opponent is performing a Special Summon that does not start a Chain such as a Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Link Summon, or Pendulum Summon. (It cannot be chained to an effect that Special Summons monsters.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a T.G. Halberd Cannon from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 T.G. Halberd Cannon in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When my opponent attempts to Synchro Summon a Stardust Dragon, I activate the effect of T.G. Halberd Cannon/Assault Mode that negates the Summon. If my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of T.G. Halberd Cannon/Assault Mode resolves while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. In that case, the Synchro Summon of Stardust Dragon is negated, but it is not banished and is sent to the Graveyard instead. If there are other Special Summoned monsters present on your opponent’s field, they are neither banished nor sent to the Graveyard. Also, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, the first effect of T.G. Halberd Cannon/Assault Mode cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22398&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP013 Super Quantum White Layer

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Sending a non-LIGHT “Super Quant” monster from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Super Quant” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending a “Super Quant” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and changing this card’s Attribute and Level happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Super Quantal Fairy Alphan from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I send a Super Quantum White Layer from my Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of another Super Quantum White Layer?
A: You can send another copy of Super Quantum White Layer from your Deck to the Graveyard with the second effect of Super Quantum White Layer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22417&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the second effect of Super Quantum White Layer, what happens if my opponent chains Macro Cosmos?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Super Quantum White Layer resolves while the effect of Macro Cosmos that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. The “Super Quant” monster is banished from the Deck instead of sent to the Graveyard, and Super Quantum White Layer does not change its Attribute or Level.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22397&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP014 Neo Flamvell Lady

  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)**
  • This effect targets 1 card in your opponent’s Graveyard. Also, sending a FIRE monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a FIRE monster with 200 or less DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after a card is banished from your opponent’s Graveyard while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

** The first ruling, as of this writing, incorrectly states that the effect does not target, however this is probably a copy/pasting oversight by Konami. The text and second ruling make it clear that it targets.

DANE-JP015 Philo, Messenger Fur Hire

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Fur Hire” monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • You cannot activate this effect if you do not have a “Fur Hire” monster in your hand that can be Special Summoned.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Fur Hire” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (It targets 1 “Fur Hire” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after another “Fur Hire” monster is Special Summoned to your field while this card is already face-up in your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated when this card and another “Fur Hire” monster are both Special Summoned simultaneously. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Placing the monster that was Special Summoned by this effect on the bottom of the Deck does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP016 Yuki-Musume, the Ice Mayakashi

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and sends a Zombie-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • You cannot activate this effect if you do not have a Zombie-Type monster in your Deck.
  • Special Summoning this card and sending a Zombie-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than “Mayakashi” monsters is a Continuous Effect.

DANE-JP017 Astro Knightmare Iblee

  • This card is a “Knightmare” card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that sends all Link Monsters on the field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is Special Summoned by its own effect, but also when Special Summoned by other cards’ effects. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your Level 9 monsters from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.

DANE-JP018 Mardark the World Legacy Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 2 Normal Monsters from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 9 monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP019 Deus X-Krawler

  • This card is a “Krawler” card.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect is activated by chaining directly to the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, monster effect, or Spell/Trap effect, that targets this face-down Defense Position monster. Changing this card to face-up Defense Position is the cost to activate this effect. Also, it can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of your opponent’s monsters activated on the field is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 9 monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP020 Larfae Dragon Larvaur

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Discarding 1 card and adding a monster from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.

Q: If The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine on my field that was Special Summoned by its own effect is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Larfae Dragon Larvaur that Special Summons it from my hand or Graveyard?
A: Even if The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine that was Special Summoned by its own effect is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, you can activate the effect of Larfae Dragon Larvaur that Special Summons it from your hand or Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22396&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Larfae Dragon Larvaur is Special Summoned, I activate its effect that adds a monster from my Deck to my hand with the same Type and Attribute as a monster on my field, targeting Larfae Dragon Larvaur itself. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Larfae Dragon Larvaur to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted by the effect of Larfae Dragon Larvaur is in face-down Defense Position when resolving its effect, you still discard 1 card from your hand, but the part of the effect that adds a monster from your Deck to your hand does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16659&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP021 Chaos Betrayer

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 1 LIGHT monster and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card in your opponent’s Graveyard, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is Special Summoned by its own effect, but also when Special Summoned face-up by other cards’ effects.

DANE-JP022 Loud Cloud, the Serpentine Storm

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned from your hand by banishing 1 WIND monster and 1 FIRE monster from your Graveyard is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card by this method does not start a Chain. Banishing the monsters from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand do not happen simultaneously.)
  • If this card was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by its written procedure, it can then be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. Banishing 1 FIRE monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and increasing this card’s ATK happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. Banishing 1 WIND monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

DANE-JP023 Xyz Slidolphin

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when an Xyz Monster is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches it to an Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster that has been Special Summoned to your Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when an Xyz Monster is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone while this card is already in your Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP024 Which Starling

  • The text that states this card gains effects based on which of your Main Monster Zones it is in is not an effect.
  • This card gains the appropriate “●” effects based on which of your Main Monster Zones it is currently in, from your perspective as this card’s controller.
  • The “● Leftmost” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Rightmost” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Center” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Others” effect is a Continuous Effect.

DANE-JP025 Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Gaining Life Points each time your opponent Special Summons an Effect Monster during the Main Phase or Battle Phase does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if your opponent Special Summons a card such as Zoma the Spirit as an Effect Monster, you will gain Life Points.
  • Halving your Life Points during the End Phase does not start a Chain. (This effect must be applied during the End Phase if you did not gain any Life Points with this card’s effect during this turn.)

Q: Can I activate the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood during the End Phase?
A: The effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood makes you gain Life Points each time your opponent Special Summons an Effect Monster during the Main Phases or Battle Phase that turn. During the End Phase, the Main Phases and Battle Phase have already finished, so you cannot activate the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22395&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood this turn. In this situation, if my opponent Special Summons their Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju to my field by its own effect, do I gain Life Points?
A: Even if your opponent Special Summons their Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju to your Monster Zone, as in this scenario, they are Special Summoning an Effect Monster, so you gain Life Points from the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22402&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood this turn. In this situation, if the only Effect Monster my opponent Special Summoned this turn was Battle Fader, are my Life Points halved during the End Phase?
A: In this scenario, your opponent Special Summoned an Effect Monster while the effect of your Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood was applying, however since Battle Fader has 0 ATK, you did not gain any Life Points. If you proceed to the End Phase as is, your Life Points are halved by the effect of Null Nun & Blooming Dogwood.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22401&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP026 Handy Gallop

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from attacking directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts battle damage resulting from this card’s attacks to you instead of your opponent is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect is applied when this card is attacking and would inflict battle damage while your Life Points are higher than your opponent’s. (Even if your Life Points are higher than your opponent’s, this effect is not applied when an opponent’s monster attacks this card.)

DANE-JP027 Maju Kaiser Garzett

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned from your hand by Tributing 3 monsters is not an effect. (It is the procedure required to Special Summon this monster. Special Summoning this card by this method does not start a Chain. Tributing 3 monsters on your field and Special Summoning this card from your hand do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by its written procedure. Even if it was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by this method, it cannot be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that changes its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects during the Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.

DANE-JP028 Low Cupid

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle other than with a monster that has a higher Level is a Continuous Effect.
  • When calculating damage during battle between this card and a monster, other than one whose Level on the field is higher than this card’s, this card is not destroyed by battle. (This card will not be destroyed by battle no matter how many times in a turn it battles the appropriate monster, and even if this card is flipped face-up by an attack.)
  • This card is not destroyed by battle if it battles an Xyz or Link Monster.
  • This card’s effect that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and activates once per turn during your Standby Phase.)

DANE-JP029 Impcantation Creator – Crealtar

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Impcantation” monsters from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Discarding 1 card and Special Summoning “Impcantation” monsters from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • Returning the monsters Special Summoned by this effect to the Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your non-Ritual “Impcantation” monsters and negates their effects is a Continuous Effect.

Q: I activated the effect of Impcantation Creator – Crealtar in my hand, and Special Summoned an Impcantation Talismandra and Impcantation Candoll from my Graveyard. During the End Phase, what happens?
A: If you Special Summoned 2 or more monsters from your Graveyard with the effect of Impcantation Creator – Crealtar, and reached the End Phase while those monsters were still present in the Monster Zone, they are all shuffled into the Deck and are treated as returning to the Deck simultaneously.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22416&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP030 Dinowrestler Chimera T Wrextle

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards when this card battles is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts piercing battle damage to your opponent is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting other monsters for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 500 is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated at the end of the Damage Step in which this card destroys a monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys all Attack Position monsters on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP031 Destiny HERO – Dominateguy

  • This card’s effect that allows you to look 5 cards from the top of either player’s Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • You choose which player’s Deck to look at when resolving this effect. (When choosing your opponent’s Deck, only the player who activated this effect can look at the cards.)
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step in which this card destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 3 Level 9 or lower “Destiny HERO” monsters from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets a total of 3 Level 9 or lower “Destiny HERO” monsters in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When resolving the first effect of Destiny HERO – Dominateguy, what happens if either player has 4 cards or less in their Deck?
A: The first effect of Destiny HERO – Dominateguy allows you to look at 5 cards from the top of either player’s Deck. When it resolves, you cannot choose to look at a player’s Deck if it has less than 5 cards in it. (For example, if your opponent’s Deck has 4 cards in it and yours has 5, you must look at the top of your own Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22424&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If Destiny HERO – Dominateguy battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dominateguy to draw 1 card?
A: If your Destiny HERO – Dominateguy battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle, you cannot activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dominateguy to draw 1 card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22423&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP032 Almarduk the World Chalice Guardragon

  • This card can be Special Summoned either using the effect of a card such as Polymerization, using 3 Link Monsters as materials, or by its written procedure of Tributing 3 Link Monsters in your Monster Zone. (Both methods are considered the way to properly Special Summon this card.)
  • When using a card such as Polymerization to Fusion Summon this card, this card is Special Summoned when resolving that card’s effect, however, Special Summoning this card by its other written procedure does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack all monsters on your opponent’s field once each is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s Link Monster and inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Banishing 1 Link Monster from your Monster Zone or from your Graveyard with the same Link Rating as the opponent’s battling Link Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying the opponent’s Link Monster and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.

DANE-JP033 Altergeist Dragvirion

  • This card’s effect that negates an attack is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning 1 face-up “Altergeist” monster from your Monster Zone to the hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is Tributed to activate a card effect, but also for a Tribute Summon, etc. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: My Altergeist Dragvirion is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Altergeist Emulatelf treated as a monster by its own effect is face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, when an opponent’s Special Summoned monster declares an attack, can I activate the effect of Altergeist Dragvirion by returning Altergeist Emulatelf to my hand?
A: When you activate the first effect of Altergeist Dragvirion, you can return a face-up Altergeist Emulatelf treated as a monster to your hand as the cost.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22425&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP034 Dinowrestler Spinosavate

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards when this card battles is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting other monsters for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to destroy another card on your field instead when this card would be destroyed is a Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP035 Ib the World Chalice Miko

  • The text that allows you to treat a “World Chalice” Normal Monster as a Tuner for this card’s Synchro Summon is not an effect. When Synchro Summoning this card, you can treat a face-up “World Chalice” Normal Monster in your Monster Zone as a Tuner. (If you do, the other material must still be 1 non-Tuner monster.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “World Legacy” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “World Chalice” monster from your Deck or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP036 Firewall eXceed Dragon

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • If this card is linked with 2 or more Link Monsters, this card gains ATK equal to their combined total Link Ratings × 500.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link 4 Cyberse-Type Link Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect. It targets 1 Link 4 Cyberse-Type Link Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The effect prevents you from Special Summoning other monsters or attacking directly for the rest of the turn immediately upon resolving.)

DANE-JP037 Super Quantal Mech Beast Lusterex

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from attacking while it has no Xyz Material is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effect of a face-up monster is an Ignition Effect. If Super Quantum White Layer is an Xyz Material attached to this card, this effect becomes a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step even if activated as a Quick Effect.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that attaches a “Super Quantum” monster from your hand or field to it as an Xyz Material is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

DANE-JP038 Dingirsu, Orcust of Sheol

  • The text that states you can only Special Summon Dingirsu, Orcust of Sheol once per turn, and the text that states you can Xyz Summon this card using an “Orcust” Link Monster as a material, are not effects.
  • Xyz Summoning this card using 1 “Orcust” Link Monster in your Monster Zone as its material is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.
  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step. When activating this effect, choose which of the “●” to activate.)
  • The “●” effect that sends 1 card on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard does not target.
  • The “●” effect that attaches 1 of your banished Machine-Type monsters to this card as an Xyz Material does not target.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to detach 1 Xyz Material from it instead when a card on your field would be destroyed is a Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP039 Madolche Teacher Glassoufle

  • This card’s effect that makes a “Madolche” monster unaffected by other monsters’ effects is a Quick Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Madolche” monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. (You can also target this card with its own effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns up to 2 cards from the Graveyard to the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally if another “Madolche” card is sent to your Graveyard while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can the second effect of Madolche Teacher Glassoufle be activated when a “Madolche” card is sent from my hand or Deck to the Graveyard?
A: The second effect of Madolche Teacher Glassoufle can be activated not only when a “Madolche” card is sent from the field to your Graveyard, but also when a “Madolche” card is sent from the hand or Deck to your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22394&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Madolche Teacher Glassoufle and Madolche Chateau are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time by the effect of my opponent’s Icarus Attack. At this time, can I activate the second effect of Madolche Teacher Glassoufle?
A: The second effect of Madolche Teacher Glassoufle is an effect that activates in the Monster Zone. In this scenario, if Madolche Teacher Glassoufle and another “Madolche” card are both sent to your Graveyard at the same time, you cannot activate the effect of Madolche Teacher Glassoufle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22393&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP040 Cyberse Reminder

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Cynet” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 “Cynet” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 Level 4 Cyberse-Type monsters with different names from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The 2 Level 4 Cyberse-Type monsters are Special Summoned from your Deck simultaneously.

DANE-JP041 Dillingerous Dragon

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster during the End Phase is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Attack Position monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone that did not declare an attack this turn.
  • Destroying the targeted monster and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: During this turn, my opponent declared an attack with Firewall eXceed Dragon, but the attack was negated by my Magic Cylinder. During the End Phase, can I activate the effect of Dillingerous Dragon targeting that Firewall eXceed Dragon?
A: In this scenario, although your opponent’s Firewall eXceed Dragon’s attack was negated by Magic Cylinder, the attack was still declared. Therefore, that Firewall eXceed Dragon cannot be targeted with the effect of Dillingerous Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22404&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP042 Dinowrestler Terra Parkourio

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dinowrestler” from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Dinowrestler” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • After you activate World Dino Wrestling, this card’s effect can be activated in a new Chain. (It cannot be activated after the effect of World Dino Wrestling is activated.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dinowrestler” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Dinowrestler” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • If a Link Summon using this card as a material is negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate this effect.

DANE-JP043 Gouki The Blade Ogre

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase this turn is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 monster this card points to in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster this card points to.)
  • This card’s effect cannot be activated during Main Phase 2, or during the first turn of the Duel.

DANE-JP044 Gouki The Solid Ogre

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that moves a “Gouki” monster on your field to a Main Monster Zone this card points to is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Gouki” monster in your Main Monster Zone.
  • You cannot activate this card’s effect if the Main Monster Zone it points to is already occupied.

DANE-JP045 Xtra HERO Crossguy

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 “Destiny HERO” monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “HERO” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 “Destiny HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Destiny HERO” monster.)

DANE-JP046 True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect must be activated each time a “Super Quant” Xyz Monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to your zone this card points to, and no other monsters with the same name are face-up in your Monster Zone. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Super Quant” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I Special Summoned a Super Quantal Mech Beast Lusterex from my Extra Deck to my Main Monster Zone that my True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna in the Extra Monster Zone is pointing to. When the effect of True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna activates, if I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon another Super Quantal Mech Beast Lusterex from my Graveyard, am I unable to resolve the effect to draw 1 card?
A: In this scenario, even if a “Super Quant” Xyz Monster with the same name as the one that was just Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is face-up on your field when the effect of True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna resolves, you still draw 1 card normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22403&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna is in the Extra Monster Zone, and Super Quantal Mech Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantal Mech Beast Grampulse are in my Main Monster Zones that it points to. In this situation, my opponent activates Dark Hole, and while True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna is not destroyed due to its own effect, both Super Quantal Mech Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantal Mech Beast Grampulse are destroyed. In this case, can I activate the effect of True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna that Special Summons a “Super Quant” monster from my Deck?
A: In this scenario, the WIND Super Quantal Mech Beast Aeroboros and WATER Super Quantal Mech Beast Grampulse that were linked to True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna were both destroyed by Dark Hole, so you can activate the effect of True Super Quantal Mech King Blaster Magna. In this case, you will Special Summon 1 “Super Quant” monster, either WIND or WATER, from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22392&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP047 Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it with a card effect or your opponent’s monsters from targeting it for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK during damage calculation is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card attacks an opponent’s Special Summoned monster, but also when an opponent’s Special Summoned monster attacks this card.
  • This card’s effect that returns a card on the field to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, when my Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram and my opponent’s Dingirsu, Orcust of Sheol battle, I activate the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram that increases its ATK, and Dingirsu, Orcust of Sheol is destroyed. During the same Battle Phase, if my opponent attacks Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram with their World Source Regalia Demiurgear, can I activate the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram again?
A: The second effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram can be activated during damage calculating once per battle with an opponent’s Special Summoned monster. Therefore, even if Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram battles Special Summoned monsters twice during the same Battle Phase, its effect can be activated once during each of those battles.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22426&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When applying the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram that returns a card on the field to the Deck, can I choose a Token as the card to return to the Deck?
A: When applying the effect of Mekk-Knight Crusadia Astram that returns a card on the field to the Deck, you can choose a Token on the field. In that case, the Token disappears instead of returning to the Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18724&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP048 World Source Regalia Demiurgear

  • The text that states this card cannot be used as Link Material is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by other monsters’ effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys all other cards on the field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “World Legacy” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: My World Source Regalia Demiurgear was Link Summoned using Astro Knightmare Iblee, Mardark the World Legacy Guardragon, and Deus X-Krawler as materials. If that World Source Regalia Demiurgear is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, which of its effects will be applied after it returns to the field?
A: If a World Source Regalia Demiurgear that was Link Summoned using 3 monsters with different Types and Attributes as materials is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter, its effect that makes it unaffected by other monsters’ effects applies again after it returns to the field. Afterward, during your Main Phase, you will not be able to activate its effect that destroys all other cards on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22383&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP049 Puzzle Polyromino

  • This card’s effect that changes the Level of a monster Special Summoned to a zone this card points to is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. You must declare a Level from 1 to 8 when activating this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after a monster is Special Summoned face-up to a Monster Zone this card points to. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated when an Xyz or Link Monster is Special Summoned to a zone this card points to.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on each side of the field with the same Level is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone, and 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and both monsters must have the same Level.)

DANE-JP050 Amphibious Warship Ambrowhale

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link-3 or lower monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Link-3 or lower monster, either in your Graveyard or in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When I attempt to Link Summon Amphibious Warship Ambrowhale, my opponent activates Solemn Strike to negate the Summon and destroy it. In this case, can I activate the effect of Amphibious Warship Ambrowhale that Special Summons a Link-3 or lower monster from either player’s Graveyard?
A: Even if the Link Summon of Amphibious Warship Ambrowhale was negated by Solemn Strike, since it was destroyed, you can activate its effect that Special Summons a Link-3 or lower monster from either player’s Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22380&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP051 Cynet Mining

  • This card does not target.
  • Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have any Level 4 or lower Cyberse-Type monsters in your Deck.

DANE-JP052 Salamangreat Recurrence

  • This card’s effect that adds 2 “Salamangreat” monsters from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card.
  • This effect targets 2 “Salamangreat” monsters with different names in your Graveyard.
  • You can also target “Salamangreat” Fusion, Xyz, or Link Monsters with this effect. (They will be added to the Extra Deck, not your hand.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Salamangreat” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate Salamangreat Recurrence, targeting a Salamangreat Foxer and Salamangreat Foxy in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes the targeted Salamangreat Foxer, how does the effect of Salamangreat Recurrence resolve?
A: When resolving Salamangreat Recurrence, even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer in your Graveyard, the remaining monster (Salamangreat Foxy in this scenario) is added to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22405&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP053 Tyrant Dino Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You choose monsters to be used as materials and send them to the Graveyard when resolving this effect.
  • Sending materials from your field or hand to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a “Dinowrestler” Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (Tyrant Dino Fusion finishes resolving by Special Summoning the Fusion Monster.)
  • The part of the effect that prevents the Fusion Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle or card effect is only applied once while that monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)

DANE-JP054 Fusion Destiny

  • This card does not target.
  • You choose monsters to be used as materials and send them to the Graveyard when resolving this effect. (This is also true when sending materials from your Deck to the Graveyard.)
  • Sending materials from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a “Destiny HERO” Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (Fusion Destiny finishes resolving by Special Summoning the Fusion Monster.)
  • Destroying the Fusion Summoned monster during the End Phase of the next turn does not start a Chain.

DANE-JP055 Assault Mode Zero

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “/Assault Mode” monster from your hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing 1 Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Synchro Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets an Assault Mode Activate from your hand or Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DANE-JP056 Super Quantal Alphan Call

  • This card is activated at the end of the Damage Step when a “Super Quant” monster on your field is destroyed by battle.
  • This card does not target.
  • Special Summoning a “Super Quantal Mech Beast” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck and Special Summoning a “Super Quantum” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • The part of the effect that Special Summons a “Super Quantal Mech Beast” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck must always be applied, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Super Quantum” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.

DANE-JP057 Mayakashi Cycle

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent’s monsters lose ATK/DEF does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card starts a Chain. (It does not target, and it can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Sending this face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone and 1 face-up “Mayakashi” monster in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Mayakashi” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Mayakashi” monster in your Graveyard, and it can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Banishing this card and 1 Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DANE-JP058 Cloudian Aerosol

  • This card’s effect that places Fog Counters on a face-up monster is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (Discarding 1 “Cloudian” monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone. (You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster, since it does not have a Level.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Cloudian” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and it can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Banishing this card and 1 “Cloudian” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DANE-JP059 World Legacy’s Beginning

  • When you activate this card, you choose which of the “●” effects to activate. (You also select the monster to be targeted at this time.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step, regardless of which “●” effect you want to activate.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 9 monster from your hand does not target.
  • The effect that Special Summons 2 Level 9 monsters from your Deck targets 1 face-up Level 9 monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I activate the second effect of World Legacy’s Beginning, targeting a Mardark the World Legacy Guardragon on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes the targeted Mardark the World Legacy Guardragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of World Legacy’s Beginning resolve?
A: If the Level 9 monster targeted by the effect of World Legacy’s Beginning is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22406&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP060 Guardragon Reincarnation

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You choose monsters to be used as materials and banish them when resolving this effect. (You cannot include non-Link Monsters as materials.)
  • Banishing materials from your field or Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (Guardragon Reincarnation finishes resolving by Special Summoning the Fusion Monster.)

DANE-JP061 Crusadia Testament

  • When you activate this card, you choose which of the “●” effects to activate. (You also select the monster to be targeted at this time.)
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects in response to the effects of your “Crusadia” monsters does not target. (You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect to draw cards does not target. (You can only activate this effect after damage calculation when a “Crusadia” Link Monster in your Monster Zone destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • The number of cards you draw with this effect is equal to the Link Rating of the “Crusadia” Link Monster you battled with. If you cannot draw that amount, you cannot activate this effect.

DANE-JP062 Impcantation Secret Study

  • This card’s effect that reveals an “Impcantation” monster in your hand and Special Summons 2 monsters with the same name from your Deck is the effect that is applied when this card resolves. (It does not target. You choose whether or not to apply this effect when this card resolves.)
  • You can still activate this card even if you do not have any “Impcantation” monsters in your hand.
  • Revealing an “Impcantation” monster in your hand and Special Summoning 2 monsters with the same name from your Deck, and shuffling the revealed monster into your Deck, do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 card on the field.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a Ritual Monster is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I activate Impcantation Secret Study if I only have 1 available Main Monster Zone?
A: You can activate Impcantation Secret Study even if you only have 1 available Main Monster Zone. In that case, since you cannot Special Summon 2 monsters, do not reveal an “Impcantation” monster in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22381&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP063 Lost Dragon’s Strain

  • Declare 1 card name when activating this card.
  • This card’s effect that halves a player’s Life Points each time they activate the declared card or effect does not start a Chain.
  • When a player activates the declared card or effect, this card’s effect to halve the owner’s Life Points is applied immediately after that declared card or effect resolves. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending this card to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects does not start a Chain.

Q: A Lost Dragon’s Strain that I activated by declaring Monster Reborn is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I activate a second copy of Lost Dragon’s Strain by declaring Monster Reborn?
A: As in this scenario, you can activate a copy of Lost Dragon’s Strain by declaring the same card name that was declared when you activated another Lost Dragon’s Strain that is already face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, if Monster Reborn is activated, the effect of each Lost Dragon’s Strain is applied, so if the owner of that Monster Reborn previously had 8000 Life Points, their Life Points will now be 2000.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22409&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I activate Lost Dragon’s Strain by declaring Harpie Lady?
A: You can activate Lost Dragon’s Strain by declaring Harpie Lady even though it is a Normal Monster. If a monster such as Harpie Perfumer that is treated as Harpie Lady by its own effect activates its effect, the effect of Lost Dragon’s Strain will apply and halve the owner’s Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22427&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Imperial Order is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates all Spell effects on the field is applying. In this situation, what happens if I activate Lost Dragon’s Strain, by declaring Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission?
A: In this scenario, since its activation was not negated, Lost Dragon’s Strain remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, however its effects are negated. Afterward, if the effect of Imperial Order stops applying, the effects of Lost Dragon’s Strain will start applying, so that if the declared card (Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission in this case) activates its effect, its owner’s Life Points are halved.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22410&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Lost Dragon’s Strain is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect to halve a player’s Life Points was applied this turn. If Imperial Order is activated afterward, and the effects of Lost Dragon’s Strain are negated, what happens during the End Phase?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Lost Dragon’s Strain was already applied successfully, it is still sent to the Graveyard normally even if the effect of Imperial Order started applying afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22429&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Lost Dragon’s Strain that was activated by declaring Mystical Space Typhoon is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate Mystical Space Typhoon and destroy that Lost Dragon’s Strain, will the effect of Lost Dragon’s Strain halve my Life Points?
A: The effect of Lost Dragon’s Strain that halves a player’s Life Points is applied immediately after the declared card or effect resolves. In this scenario, since Lost Dragon’s Strain is destroyed by resolving the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, your Life Points are not halved.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22408&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP064 Spellkarst Cave

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from declaring attacks or activating monster effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from declaring attacks or activating monster effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys it during the End Phase starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates once during each of your End Phases and each of your opponent’s End Phases, when the number of monsters in your Monster Zone is the same as the number of monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

Q: There are no monsters on my opponent’s field, and Loud Cloud, the Serpentine Storm is face-up in my Monster Zone. If Spellkarst Cave is face-up in the Field Zone and its effect is applying, but the effect of Forbidden Lance was applied to my Loud Cloud, the Serpentine Storm, can it attack or activate its effects?
A: Each effect of Spellkarst Cave is applied to the corresponding player. In this scenario, its effect prevents you from declaring attacks or activating monster effects, so you cannot declare an attack with Loud Cloud, the Serpentine Storm or activate its effects even if it has been affected by Forbidden Lance.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22411&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Spellkarst Cave is face-up in the Field Zone, and there are no monsters on the field. In this situation, will the effect of Spellkarst Cave that destroys it activate during the End Phase?
A: Even if there are no monsters on either side of the field, the number of monsters on each player’s field is still the same, so the effect of Spellkarst Cave that destroys it will activate during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18174&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP065 Mordschlag

  • Mordschlag is an Equip Spell Card that can only be equipped to a face-up Normal Summoned/Set monster in your Monster Zone. (If your opponent gains control of the equipped monster, Mordschlag is destroyed.)
  • This card’s effect that makes the equipped monster unaffected by the activated effects of your opponent’s Special Summoned monsters does not start a Chain. (It is the effect applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK/DEF of an opponent’s Special Summoned monster that battles with the equipped monster starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates not only when the equipped monster attacks an opponent’s Special Summoned monster, but also when an opponent’s Special Summoned monster attacks the equipped monster.

DANE-JP066 Stand In

  • Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster.)
  • This card targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard with the same original Type and Attribute as the monster that was Tributed to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

DANE-JP067 Creature Disconnect

  • This card targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone other than a Link Monster, and 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • You cannot activate this card if the correct monsters that can be targeted are not on the field.
  • If either of the targeted monsters are no longer in the Monster Zone when this effect resolves, the effect will not apply.
  • Control of the monsters that were switched by this effect remain switched as long as those monsters are on the field.

DANE-JP068 Altergeist Haunted Rock

  • If this card was Set by the effect of an “Altergeist” card, it can be activated during the same turn it was Set.
  • This card’s effect that sends an “Altergeist” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the effect that is applied when this card resolves. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If there are no “Altergeist” monsters in your hand, you cannot apply this effect, therefore you cannot activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effect of a Trap Card starts a Chain. (Sending 1 “Altergeist” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It is an effect that is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Trap Card. (You cannot chain this effect to an opponent’s Trap effect.)

Q: In a situation where Altergeist Fifinellag is the only card in my hand, I activate a Set Altergeist Haunted Rock. If my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares Altergeist Fifinellag, so that I have no cards left in my hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if you no longer have an “Altergeist” monster in your hand when Altergeist Haunted Rock resolves, the effect to send one from your hand to the Graveyard cannot be applied. Even in that case, since Altergeist Haunted Rock was activated, it remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22407&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activates Heavy Storm Duster and targets my an Altergeist Haunted Rock currently Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. Can I chain Altergeist Haunted Rock and activate its effect that negates an opponent’s Trap Card effect?
A: When resolving the Chain Link upon being activated, Altergeist Haunted Rock applies the effect that sends 1 “Altergeist” monster from your hand to the Graveyard. The effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s Trap Card is one that can only be activated while Altergeist Haunted Rock is already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone after having been previously activated. Therefore, even if you chain a Set Altergeist Haunted Rock to an opponent’s Trap Card, you cannot use this effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13095&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP069 D-Tactics

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your “Destiny HERO” monsters starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes 1 card from your opponent’s hand, field, or Graveyard starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Destiny HERO” monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: After activating and applying the effect of D-Tactics during the Standby Phase, a Destiny HERO – Dominateguy on my field gained 400 ATK, so its ATK is 3300. If that D-Tactics is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon afterward, what happens to the ATK increase?
A: Even if D-Tactics is destroyed after its effect resolves, the previously-applied ATK increase will remain. (In this scenario, Destiny HERO – Dominateguy will still have 3300 ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22391&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP070 Buster Reboot

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “/Assault Mode” monster from your Deck is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing 1 “/Assault Mode” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “/Assault Mode” monster.)
  • This card’s effect that shuffles cards from your Graveyard into the Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets any number of cards in your Graveyard, either named Assault Mode Activate or having Assault Mode Activate listed in their texts, with different names.

DANE-JP071 Super Quantal Combination – Magnaformation

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Super Quant” cards on your field with card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that attaches a face-up monster on your field to a “Super Quant” Xyz Monster on your field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Super Quant” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated unless you have at least 1 face-up monster on your field other than the targeted “Super Quant” Xyz Monster.

Q: Can I activate the effect of Super Quantal Combination – Magnaformation as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself?
A: You can activate the effect of Super Quantal Combination – Magnaformation as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22382&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When resolving the effect of Super Quantal Combination – Magnaformation, can I choose a Token as the monster to attach to the targeted “Super Quant” Xyz Monster as a material?
A: Monster Tokens cannot become Xyz Material, so you cannot choose a Token. You must have at least 1 face-up monster on your field other than the targeted “Super Quant” Xyz Monster, and other than a Token, to be able to activate the effect of Super Quantal Combination – Magnaformation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22390&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP072 Magical Musket – Bloody Crown

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time except the Damage Step.
  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up Magical Musket – Bloody Crown does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies outside the field. If you already have a face-up Magical Musket – Bloody Crown on your field, you cannot activate a second copy.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Magical Musket” monster from your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a “Magical Musket” monster. At that time, if the opponent’s Main Monster Zone in the same column as that monster is unused, the effect that makes that zone unusable is applied.

Q: After applying the effect of Magical Musket – Bloody Crown, one of my opponent’s Main Monster Zones is unusable. In this situation, if Magical Musket – Bloody Crown is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, will that opponent’s Main Monster Zone become usable again?
A: The effect that makes an opponent’s Main Monster Zone unusable until the end of the turn is resolved as part of the effect that Special Summons a “Magical Musket” monster from your hand. In this scenario, even if Magical Musket – Bloody Crown is destroyed afterward, that opponent’s Main Monster Zone remains unusable.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22389&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP073 The Weather Rainbow Canvas

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time except the Damage Step.
  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up The Weather Rainbow Canvas does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies outside the field. If you already have a face-up The Weather Rainbow Canvas on your field, you cannot activate a second copy.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an effect to “The Weather” Effect Monsters does not start a Chain. (“The Weather” Effect Monsters in your Main Monster Zones that are in this card’s column and the adjacent columns gain the listed “●” effect.)
  • The “●” effect this card grants to “The Weather” Effect Monsters is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Banishing the monster that gained this effect is the cost to activate it.)

DANE-JP074 Orcustrated Climax

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card must be chained directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or a monster effect. (It cannot be chained to the activation of a Spell/Trap effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a DARK Machine-Type monster to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from their hand, can I chain Orcustrated Climax?
A: You can chain Orcustrated Climax to the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. In that case, the activation of the effect is negated, however since Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring was discarded from the hand, it is not banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22388&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP075 World Legacy End Times

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up, without activating its effect, at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a Link Monster on the field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 Link Monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • When activating this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. (You can activate World Legacy End Times during the Damage Step only if you activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.)
  • Banishing 1 “World Legacy” monster from your hand, from your Graveyard, or face-up from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse-Type Link Monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DANE-JP076 World Legacy Finale

  • This card does not target.
  • When this card’s effect resolves, all monsters in the Monster Zones and all monsters in the Graveyard are shuffled into the Decks.
  • You can activate this card even if there are no monsters in the Graveyard.
  • Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters are returned to the Extra Deck by this effect.

Q: While Necrovalley is face-up in the Field Zone, can I activate World Legacy Finale?
A: World Legacy Finale can be activated even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying. If there are no monsters in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally and all monsters on the field are shuffled into the Deck. If there is even 1 monster in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect is negated by Necrovalley, and no monsters on the field or in the Graveyard are shuffled into the Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22387&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP077 Chain Hole

  • This card does not target.
  • This card must be chained directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect that was chained to another card or effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Negating the monster effect and banishing a card(s) do not happen simultaneously.
  • The part of the effect that negates your opponent’s monster effect must always be applied, but your opponent can choose not to banish the negated monster and a monster with the same name from their hand/Deck. If they do not, you can apply the part of the effect that banishes a random card from your opponent’s hand, but you can also choose not to.

Q: Imperial Iron Wall is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. In this situation, if my opponent activates a monster effect by chaining to another card or effect, can I activate Chain Hole?
A: You can activate Chain Hole even if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying. In that case, although the part of the effect that negates your opponent’s monster effect is applied normally, no further parts of the effect can be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22386&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP078 Manhunt

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. (Its effect continues to target that monster.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect of taking control of the targeted monster and preventing it from attacking or activating its effects is an effect applied to the targeted monster.
  • Destroying this card when the targeted monster leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate Manhunt, targeting my opponent’s Goe Goe the Gallant Ninja. If my opponent chains Royal Decree, what happens?
A: Even if Royal Decree is chained to Manhunt, the activation is not negated, so Manhunt continues to target the targeted monster. Afterward, if the effect of Royal Decree stops applying, the effect of Manhunt will apply and take control of the targeted monster. (As a result, the part of the effect that prevents that monster from attacking or activating its effects is also applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22384&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Manhunt, targeting my opponent’s Goe Goe the Gallant Ninja. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Goe Goe the Gallant Ninja to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position due to an effect chained to Manhunt, the effect is applied normally and you gain control of that monster. The part of the effect that prevents that monster from attacking or activating its effects is also applied, so if it is flipped face-up afterward, it cannot attack or activate its effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22385&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP079 Snowman Effect

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
  • When activating this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card can only be activated if there is at least 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone in addition to the targeted monster.
  • You cannot activate this card by targeting a monster that has declared a direct attack.

Q: While Snowdust Giant and Snowman Creator are the only face-up monsters on my field, I activate Snowman Effect targeting that Snowdust Giant. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes the targeted Snowdust Giant to face-down Defense Position, will it be able to attack directly this turn?
A: In this scenario, Snowdust Giant is no longer treated as the targeted monster after being changed to face-down Defense Position, and does not gain any ATK. If that Snowdust Giant is flipped face-up again this turn, it will be able to attack directly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22415&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While Snowdust Giant and Snowman Creator are the only face-up monsters on my field, I activate Snowman Effect targeting that Snowdust Giant, and the effect is applied. Afterward, if my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes the Snowdust Giant to face-down Defense Position, will it be able to attack directly this turn?
A: In this scenario, Snowdust Giant is no longer treated as the targeted monster after being changed to face-down Defense Position, and loses the ATK it gained from the effect of Snowman Effect. Since Snowdust Giant is no longer treated as the same monster prevented from attacking directly this turn, it will be able to attack directly if it is flipped face-up again this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22414&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DANE-JP080 Dice Rollette

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Whether this card is activated during your turn or your opponent’s turn, you roll a six-sided die once when its effect resolves.
  • The effect applied when this card is activated during your turn does not target.
  • When applying this effect, banishing cards from your Graveyard and sending cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect applied when this card is activated during your opponent’s turn does not target.
  • When applying this effect, sending cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard and banishing 1 card from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.

Q: If there are no cards in my Graveyard, can I activate Dice Rollette during my own turn?
A: You cannot activate Dice Rollette during your turn if there are no cards in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22413&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If there are no cards in my Deck, can I activate Dice Rollette during my opponent’s turn?
A: You cannot activate Dice Rollette during your opponent’s turn if there are no cards in your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22412&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, can I activate Dice Rollette?
A: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you cannot activate Dice Rollette during your own turn. However, even if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you can still activate Dice Rollette during your opponent’s turn. (In that case, you send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard normally, but if the die result was 6, you do not banish a card from your Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22428&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.