[OCG] Cybernetic Horizon Rulings

Rulings that cover the newest OCG set.

CYHO-JP002 Cluster Congester

Q: During the Battle Step, can I only activate the second effect of Cluster Congester at the time that my Link Monster is targeted for an attack?
A: The second effect of Cluster Congester can be activated during the Battle Step while a Link Monster on your field is being attacked, either when the attack is declared, or when a replay occurs and your Link Monster is selected as a new attack target, or at any point during that Battle Step prior to the Damage Step. Incidentally, when you activate that effect of Cluster Congester, you must banish it along with the attacked Link Monster as the cost, so if a replay occurred after your Link Monster was targeted for an attack but the new attack target is not a Link Monster, you cannot activate the effect of Cluster Congester.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21830&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP004 Gouki Doubleteam

Q: I Link Summon a Gouki Jet Ogre using 2 copies of Gouki Doubleteam on my field as materials. In that case, can I activate the effect of each copy that increases the Link Summoned monster’s ATK by 1000 until the end of this turn?
A: In this scenario, if you use 2 copies of Gouki Doubleteam as materials for a “Gouki” Link Monster, the effect of each copy can be activated on the same Chain once the Link Summon is successful. (In this case, Gouki Jet Ogre gains 2000 ATK until the end of the turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21829&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP012 Deviritual Candoll

Q: I activate the effect of Deviritual Candoll that Special Summons it from my hand. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons Ojama Tokens to my field, so that I only have 1 available Main Monster Zone, how does the effect of Deviritual Candoll resolve?
A: The effect of Deviritual Candoll must Special Summon itself from your hand and 1 “Deviritual” monster from your Deck at the same time, so if you only have 1 available Main Monster Zone left when the effect resolves, the effect disappears. (Deviritual Candoll remains in your hand, and no “Deviritual” monster is picked from your Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21828&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP015 Cyber Dragon Herz

Q: When Cyber Dragon Herz is sent to the Graveyard, if I activate its effect that adds 1 Cyber Dragon from my Deck or Graveyard to my hand, can I add a Cyber Dragon Sieger in my Graveyard?
A: Since the effect of Cyber Dragon Sieger treats its name as Cyber Dragon while in the Graveyard, you can choose it as the monster to add to your hand with the effect of Cyber Dragon Herz. (Cyber Dragon Sieger is added to your Extra Deck instead of your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21827&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP016 Dragunity Senatus

Q: When I activate the effect of Dragunity Senatus that equips a “Dragunity” Tuner monster from my Deck to it, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Dragunity Senatus that equips a “Dragunity” Tuner monster from your Deck to it, if Dragunity Senatus is in face-down Defense Position, the effect disappears. (The “Dragunity” Tuner monster will not be sent to the Graveyard instead, so you do not look through your Deck for a “Dragunity” Tuner monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21826&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dragunity Senatus is equipped with Dragunity Phalanx. In this situation, if my opponent activates Icarus Attack targeting both Dragunity Senatus and Dragunity Phalanx, can I apply the effect of Dragunity Phalanx that destroys a “Dragunity” card equipped to it instead?
A: In this scenario, if Dragunity Senatus and the equipped “Dragunity” card would both be destroyed at the same time, you cannot apply the effect of Dragunity Senatus that destroys that equipped card instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21825&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP017 Dragunity Kuse

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field is applying. In this situation, if I Synchro Summon using Dragunity Kuse as a material, can I treat it as a Level 4 monster?
A: The effect of Dragunity Kuse that allows you to treat is as a Level 4 monster when using it for a Synchro Summon is a Continuous Effect. If the effect of Skill Drain is applying, Dragunity Kuse will be used as a Level 2 monster for the Synchro Summon. (You cannot treat it as a Level 4 monster.) Also note that the text that prevents you from using Dragunity Kuse as material for a Synchro Summon, other than for a “Dragunity” monster, is not a monster effect, so you cannot use it as material for a Synchro Summon for something other than a “Dragunity” monster even if the effect of Skill Drain is applying.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21824&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP018 Metaphys Decoy Dragon

Q: Metaphys Daedalus is Special Summoned by the Pendulum Effect of Metaphys Decoy Dragon. In that case, can I activate the effect of Metaphys Daedalus?
A: Even if Metaphys Daedalus is Special Summoned by the Pendulum Effect of Metaphys Decoy Dragon, it is considered Special Summoned by the effect of a “Metaphys” monster, so if there are any other face-up Special Summoned monsters on the field, you can activate the effect of Metaphys Daedalus.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13626&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP020 Cosmo Brain

Q: When Special Summoning Cosmo Brain using its written Summoning procedure, can I send Gaia Saber, the Lighting Shadow to the Graveyard?
A: When Special Summoning Cosmo Brain using its written Summoning procedure, you can send Gaia Saber, the Lighting Shadow to the Graveyard. In that case, since Gaia Saber, the Lightning Shadow does not have a Level, Cosmo Brain does not gain any ATK from its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21823&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP021 Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon

Q: A Metaphys Decoy Dragon in my Pendulum Zone is banished by the effect of my opponent’s Cosmic Cyclone. At this time, can I activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon that Special Summons it?
A: Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zone are treated as Spell Cards, so if they are banished from your Pendulum Zone by the effect of your opponent’s Cosmic Cyclone, you can activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon. Although Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon is Special Summoned normally, since a Pendulum Monster is not considered a Spell Card while it is banished, you cannot apply the part of the effect that Sets a Spell/Trap Card unless there is an actual Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard or banished that you can Set.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21822&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster by its own effect in my Monster Zone is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break. At this time, can I activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon that Special Summons it?
A: Embodiment of Apophis is still also treated as a Trap Card when it is Special Summoned as a monster by its own effect. When Embodiment of Apophis is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon that Special Summons it. (After that, you can Set Embodiment of Apophis in your Spell & Trap Zone with the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21820&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine treated as a monster by its own effect in my Monster Zone is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break. At this time, can I activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon that Special Summons it?
A: The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine Special Summoned as a monster by its own effect is not still treated as a Trap Card. When it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Zidras, the Magicrystal Dragon that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21821&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP023 Psychic Ace

Q: I activate Mind Over Matter by Tributing a face-down Defense Position Psychic Ace on my field. After it resolves, can I activate the effect of Psychic Ace?
A: Even if a face-down Defense Position Psychic Ace is Tributed, since it is Tributed from your Monster Zone, you can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21819&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP025 Sleeper Frog

Q: I activate the effect of Sleeper Frog and give control of it to my opponent, and as a result, the monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones are Sleeper Frog, Ghost Beef, Mild Turkey, and Sleeper Frog in a line. In this case, do I gain control of both Ghost Beef and Mild Turkey?
A: In this scenario, since there are 2 monsters in between the 2 copies of Sleeper Frog, the effect of Sleeper Frog will take control of both of those monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21832&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When taking control of my opponent’s monsters with the effect of Sleeper Frog, do I also gain control of my opponent’s monster(s) in the Extra Monster Zones?
A: The effect of Sleeper Frog takes control of your opponent’s monsters that are present in the Main Monster Zones between the 2 copies of Sleeper Frog. You do not get control of monsters in the Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21831&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP026 Cyberse Magician

Q: If my Cyberse Magician is destroyed by battle, does its effect also halve the battle damage I take from that battle?
A: The effect of Cyberse Magician that halves all damage you take will also be applied when Cyberse Magician itself is destroyed by battle and you take battle damage as a result.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21833&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Cyberse Magician in my hand or Deck is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Crush Card Virus, can I activate its effect that adds a Cyberse-Type monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: Even if Cyberse Magician is destroyed while in your hand or Deck, such as by the effect of Crush Card Virus, you can activate its effect that adds a Cyberse-Type monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21818&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP027 Ruin, Angel of Oblivion

Q: Can Ruin, Angel of Oblivion be Ritual Summoned with End of the World?
A: Since the effect of Ruin, Angel of Oblivion treats its name as Ruin, Queen of Oblivion while in your hand, you can Ritual Summon it with End of the World.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21868&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ruin, Angel of Oblivion is sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect targeting a Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion on my field. After that, if my opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of that Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion, is the effect still applied?
A: The effect of Ruin, Angel of Oblivion will apply as long as the targeted Ritual Monster remains face-up in your Monster Zone. In this scenario, due to the effect of Mind Control, your opponent has taken control of Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion and the effect of Ruin, Angel of Oblivion is no longer applied. Even when Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion returns to your side of the field, the effect of Ruin, Angel of Oblivion is not reapplied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21817&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP028 Demise, Fiend of Armageddon

Q: When Demise, Fiend of Armageddon is sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect targeting a Ruin, Angel of Oblivion on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Ruin, Angel of Oblivion to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Demise, Fiend of Armageddon resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Demise, Fiend of Armageddon that activates when it is sent to the Graveyard, if the targeted Ritual Monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect disappears. (Even if the targeted Ritual Monster becomes face-up again after that, the effect of Demise, Fiend of Armageddon is not applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21834&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP029 Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion

Q: Can Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion be Ritual Summoned with Reverse of the World?
A: Since the effect of Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion treats its name as Ruin, Queen of Oblivion while in your hand, you can Ritual Summon it from your hand with Reverse of the World. (Reverse of the World can only Ritual Summon Demise, King of Armageddon or Ruin, Queen of Oblivion from your Deck, and not monsters such as Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon or Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21866&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP030 Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon

Q: A Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon that was Ritual Summoned using only Ritual Monsters is face-up on my field. In this situation, after my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes that Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon to face-down Defense Position, can I activate the effect of Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon without paying Life Points when it becomes face-up again?
A: When Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon that was Ritual Summoned using only Ritual Monsters is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, the effect that makes it so that you don’t pay Life Points to activate its effect disappears. After Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon becomes face-up again, you need to pay 2000 Life Points to activate its effect that destroys all other cards on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21863&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP032 Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin

Q: A Dragunity Knight – Ascalon equipped with Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin by the effect of the latter is face-up in my Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys the equipped Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin, can its effect be activated again?
A: If you have not activated that effect of Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin this turn, you can activate the effect even if Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin is destroyed while treated as an Equip Card, and equip it again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21835&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dragunity Knight – Ascalon equipped with Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin by the effect of the latter is face-up in my Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of that Dragunity Knight – Ascalon, what happens to the equipped Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin?
A: A Dragunity Knight – Char Lúin that has become an Equip Card by its own effect will remain equipped even if the equipped monster switches control. (It is not destroyed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21836&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP034 Borrelsword Dragon

Q: My Borrelsword Dragon and my opponent’s Gouki The Giant Ogre are both in the Extra Monster Zones. In this situation, if I declare an attack with Borrelsword Dragon on my opponent’s Gouki The Giant Ogre and activates its last effect, what happens?
A: In this scenario, both Borrelsword Dragon and Gouki The Giant Ogre have 3000 ATK, but the effect of Borrelsword Dragon will increase its ATK by 1500 so that its ATK is 4500 when resolving the part of the effect that halves the opponent’s monster’s ATK. Although Gouki The Giant Ogre is unaffected by activated effects of the opponent’s monsters with equal or less ATK, it will be affected by this effect normally, so its ATK becomes 1500.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21816&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Borrelsword Dragon attacks my opponent’s Invoked Raidjin, I activate the last effect of Borrelsword Dragon. If my opponent chains the effect of Invoked Raidjin and it changes itself to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Borrelsword Dragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the opponent’s monster is not face-up when resolving the effect of Borrelsword Dragon, its effect disappears. (It does not gain any ATK, and the opponent’s monster’s ATK is not halved.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11653&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP037 Restoration Point Guard

Q: I attempted to Link Summon Decode Talker using Restoration Point Guard and Bitrooper as materials. At that time, if my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the Link Summon, can I activate the effect of Restoration Point Guard that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: In order to activate the effect of Restoration Point Guard, it must be used as material for a successful Link Summon, and then that Link Summoned monster must be destroyed by your opponent’s card effect. Therefore, if the Link Summon that used Restoration Point Guard as a material was negated by your opponent’s Solemn Strike, you cannot activate the effect of Restoration Point Guard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21837&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Encode Talker that was Link Summoned using Restoration Point Guard as a material is in the Extra Monster Zone. If that Encode Talker is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss and then returned to the field, and subsequently is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Restoration Point Guard that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: As in this scenario, if a monster that used Restoration Point Guard as a material for its Link Summon was temporarily banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, and is then destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, you can still activate the effect of Restoration Point Guard that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21838&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP038 Gouki Shadow Ogre

Q: My Gouki Shadow Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Lonefire Blossom is in the zone it points to. If my opponent activates the effect of that Lonefire Blossom by Tributing it, can I chain the effect of Gouki Shadow Ogre?
A: As in this scenario, even if a monster that Gouki Shadow Ogre points to Tributes itself to activate its effect, you can chain the effect of Gouki Shadow Ogre. In that case, the activation of that effect is negated, but since Lonefire Blossom cannot be destroyed after it was Tributed, you cannot Special Summon a “Gouki” monster from your Graveyard with the effect of Gouki Shadow Ogre.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21839&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP039 Gouki The Giant Ogre

Q: After its ATK has been decreased by 500 due to its second effect, and then increased by 1000 due to its third effect, a Gouki The Giant Ogre on my field has 3500 ATK. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and negates the effects of all face-up monsters on the field, what does the ATK of Gouki The Giant Ogre become?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Gouki The Giant Ogre are negated by the effect of Skill Drain, the increases/decreases from either of its effects stop applying. Therefore, Gouki The Giant Ogre returns to its original state of having 3000 ATK. (Even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying later on, the previous increases/decreases to the ATK of Gouki The Giant Ogre do not reapply.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21815&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP041 Vorticular Drumgon

Q: When I Link Summon Vorticular Drumgon and activate its effect to draw 1 card, my opponent activates World Legacy’s Secret and negates the effect. During this turn, will the effect of Vorticular Drumgon that prevents the zones it points to from being used apply?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Vorticular Drumgon that draws 1 card is negated, the effect that prevents the zones it points to from being used is not applied, so those zones can be used normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21840&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I previously activated the effect of Vorticular Drumgon when it was Link Summoned this turn and drew 1 card. After that, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Vorticular Drumgon are negated, will its effect that prevents the zones it points to from being used apply?
A: While the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the effect of Vorticular Drumgon that prevents the zones it points to from being used is negated, so those zones can be used normally. During that turn, if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the unused Monster Zones that Vorticular Drumgon points to cannot be used again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21841&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP042 Magias Palladion

Q: While my Magias Palladion is in the Extra Monster Zone, if a Skelesaurus is Special Summoned to the Main Monster Zone it points to, can I activate the effect of Magias Palladion?
A: In this scenario, if Skelesaurus was Special Summoned by the effect of Blazewing Butterfly so that it is already treated as an Effect Monster, you can activate the effect of Magias Palladion. (If Skelesaurus was Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc., it will be treated as a Normal Monster, so you cannot activate the effect of Magias Palladion.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11165&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP043 Regulex Palladion

Q: My Regulex Palladion is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Burst Rebirth and Special Summon a Palladion of the Celestial Bodies in face-down Defense Position to the Main Monster Zone that Regulex Palladion points to, can I activate the effect of Regulex Palladion?
A: The effect of Regulex Palladion can be activated when an Effect Monster is Special Summoned to a zone it points to. In this scenario, although the Palladion of the Celestial Bodies targeted with Burst Rebirth is an Effect Monster, it is Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position, so you cannot activate the effect of Regulex Palladion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11481&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP047 Sky Striker Ace Hayate

Q: After damage calculation in which my Sky Striker Ace Hayate is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, I activate its effect that sends a “Sky Striker” cards from my Deck to the Graveyard, sending Sky Striker Ace Rei. In that case, at the end of the Damage Step, can I activate the effect of that Sky Striker Ace Rei that Special Summons it?
A: When activating the effect of Sky Striker Ace Rei if a “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster on your field is destroyed by battle, it will activate at the end of the Damage Step. In this scenario, if Sky Striker Ace Rei was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Sky Striker Ace Hayate after damage calculation, you can then activate the effect of Sky Striker Ace Rei at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13241&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP052 Zero Extra Link

Q: I activated Zero Extra Link, targeting my Transcode Talker linked to my opponent’s Triple Burst Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone, and its effect is applying. After that, if my opponent activates Imperial Order and negates the effects of Zero Extra Link, what happens if I use my Transcode Talker as a material to Link Summon Decode Talker?
A: In this scenario, if the monster being targeted by Zero Extra Link is used as material for a Link Summon while the effects of Zero Extra Link are being negated by Imperial Order, the effect that increases the ATK of the new Link Monster will still activate and create a Chain, but it is negated. Even if the effect of Imperial Order stops applying during that turn, the effect of Zero Extra Link is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21842&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP054 Reunite Palladion

Q: I activate the effect of Reunite Palladion, targeting my Arch-Lord Palladion. If I chain Aubade Palladion and make Arch-Lord Palladion unaffected by other cards’ effects, what happens?
A: As in this scenario, if the monster targeted by the effect of Reunite Palladion is unaffected by card effects when the effect resolves, the effect that allows that targeted monster to attack all of your opponent’s monsters once each does not apply, but the part of the effect that prevents you from attacking with other monsters is still applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21843&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Regulex Palladion is in the Extra Monster Zone, Palladion of the Vast Sky is in my Main Monster Zone that it points to, and the effect of Reunite Palladion has been applied to that Regulex Palladion this turn. In this situation, if I activate Aubade Palladion targeting that Palladion of the Vast Sky, can it attack this turn?
A: The effect of Reunite Palladion is one that affects the monsters on your field. In this scenario, Palladion of the Vast Sky is unaffected by other cards’ effects due to the effect of Aubade Palladion, so it can attack normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21844&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Reunite Palladion this turn, targeting my Arch-Lord Palladion. After that, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated and Reunite Palladion is destroyed, can Arch-Lord Palladion still attack all monsters on my opponent’s field once each this turn?
A: If Reunite Palladion is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon after its effect has already resolved, the effect will still apply. Therefore, in this scenario, Arch-Lord Palladion can still attack all of your opponent’s monsters once each.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21845&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP056 Endless of the World

Q: Can I add Endless of the World from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites?
A: You can add Endless of the World to your hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites. When doing so, you must also add either Ruin, Queen of Oblivion or Demise, King of Armageddon from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. (You cannot add monsters such as Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion, Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon, etc. to your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21867&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, and its effects are applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of an Endless of the World in my Graveyard?
A: Even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, you can activate the effect of an Endless of the World in your Graveyard. In that case, Endless of the World is returned to your Deck as the cost normally, and the effect that adds End of the World from your Deck to your hand is also applied normally. After that, you cannot apply the part of the effect that adds Ruin, Queen of Oblivion or Demise, King of Armageddon from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21846&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP057 Break of the World

Q: I activate Endless of the World and Ritual Summon a Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion. At that time, can I activate one of the “●” effects of Break of the World?
A: The effect of Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion treats its name as Ruin, Queen of Oblivion while it is in your hand or face-up in the Monster Zone, so you can activate the effect of Break of the World when it is Ritual Summoned. Note that if Ruin, Graceful Queen of Oblivion is Ritual Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Break of the World.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21847&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP058 Reverse of the World

Q: When Ritual Summoning with the effect of Reverse of the World, can I apply the effect of a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in my Graveyard?
A: When Ritual Summoning with the effect of Reversal of the World, the monster you use for the Ritual Summon must be a Ritual Monster. Therefore, you cannot apply the effect of Djinn Releaser of Rituals in your Graveyard and banish it for the Ritual Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21865&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP059 Cyber Revsystem

Q: Can I Special Summon Cyber Dragon Herz with the effect of Cyber Revsystem?
A: The effect of Cyber Dragon Herz treats its name as Cyber Dragon while it is in the Graveyard, so you can Special Summon a Cyber Dragon Herz from your Graveyard with the effect of Cyber Revsystem. (Only Cyber Dragon can be Special Summoned from your hand with the effect of Cyber Revsystem. Monsters such as Cyber Dragon Herz and Cyber Dragon Vier cannot be Special Summoned from your hand by its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21864&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned Cyber Dragon with the effect of Cyber Revsystem, and it cannot be destroyed by card effects. If Book of Moon is activated and changes that Cyber Dragon to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: If a Cyber Dragon Special Summoned by the effect of Cyber Revsystem is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, the effect that prevents that Cyber Dragon from being destroyed by card effects disappears. Therefore, that Cyber Dragon can be destroyed by card effects normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21848&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP062 Magic Lab

Q: Magic Lab is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if a Mythical Beast Master Cerberus in my Pendulum Zone is destroyed by a card effect, does Magic Lab gain Spell Counters with its effect?
A: The effect of Magic Lab that places Spell Counters on it when a “Mythical Beast” Monster Card is destroyed by battle or card effect also applies if a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed. (Not only when monster like Mythical Beast Master Cerberus in your Pendulum Zone are destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, but also when destroyed by its own Pendulum Effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12875&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP063 Beast Magic Attack

Q: When Beast Magic Attack is activated, can I chain Solemn Warning?
A: When Beast Magic Attack is activated by removing 4 or 6 Spell Counters from your field, Solemn Warning can be chained to it. But when Beast Magic Attack is activated by removing 2 Spell Counters from your field, Solemn Warning cannot be chained.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21849&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP064 Celestial Sextant

Q: A Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission that was Special Summoned by its own effect and is treated as Level 6 is face-up on my field. In this situation, can I activate Celestial Sextant by returning that Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission to the bottom of the Deck?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Celestial Sextant by returning Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission that was Special Summoned by its own effect to the bottom of the Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21850&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP065 Sword of Toxic Solitude

Q: An Axe Raider equipped with Megamorph and Sword of Toxic Solitude is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if that Axe Raider battles an opponent’s monster, what will its ATK become?
A: The effect of Sword of Toxic Solitude doubles the equipped monster’s original ATK and DEF during damage calculation only. Furthermore, the effect of Megamorph will make the equipped monster’s current ATK become half or double the original ATK, depending on Life Points. Therefore, when the original ATK of the equipped monster is doubled by the effect of Sword of Toxic Solitude during damage calculation, the ATK change from Megamorph is recalculated. In this scenario, when the effect of Sword of Toxic Solitude is applied, the original ATK and DEF of Axe Raider become 3400 and 2300 respectively, so the effect of Megamorph will make its ATK become either 6800 or 1700, depending on Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13060&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. If I control a monster equipped with Sword of Toxic Solitude, but then Normal Summon a new monster, what happens?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the effect of Sword of Toxic Solitude that sends it to the Graveyard if you control a monster other than the equipped monster is applied. In that case, Sword of Toxic Solitude is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, instead of sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21851&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP066 Cross Breed

Q: Cyberse Gadget and a Security Token Special Summoned by the effect of One-Time Passcode are face-up on my field. Can I banish those 2 monsters when activating Cross Breed?
A: The original Type and Attribute of the Security Token are LIGHT and Cyberse-Type, as determined by the effect of One-Time Passcode. Cyberse Gadget is also a LIGHT Cyberse-Type monster, so you can activate Cross Breed by banishing those 2 monsters as cost. Note that Tokens such as a Clone Token Special Summoned by the effect of Cloning do not have an original Type or Attribute, so they cannot be banished when activating Cross Breed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13016&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP067 Seer’s Bankbook

Q: When my opponent activates Seer’s Bankbook, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Seer’s Bankbook, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12809&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Seer’s Bankbook and banished the top 3 cards of my Deck, face-down. After that, if I activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega during my opponent’s Standby Phase and return one of those banished cards to the Graveyard, what happens during my third Standby Phase?
A: After banishing the top 3 cards of your Deck with the effect of Seer’s Bankbook, if one of those cards is no longer banished when you reach your third Standby Phase afterward, the effect of adding the banished cards to your hand is not applied. (The remaining 2 cards remain banished even after you reach your third Standby Phase.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21852&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP068 Shield Handler

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Topologic Bomber Dragon that destroys all monsters in the Main Monster Zones, I activate Shield Handler and target that Topologic Bomber Dragon and my Excode Talker. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Excode Talker to the Extra Deck, how does Shield Handler resolve?
A: If the Link Monster that was targeted on your field is no longer on the field when Shield Handler resolves, the part of the effect that negates the opponent’s monster’s effects is applied normally, but it is impossible to apply the part of the effect that equips Shield Handler to your monster. In that case, Shield Handler is sent to the Graveyard after the Chain resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21854&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Topologic Bomber Dragon that destroys all monsters in the Main Monster Zones, I activate Shield Handler and target that Topologic Bomber Dragon and my Excode Talker. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Topologic Bomber Dragon to the Extra Deck, how does Shield Handler resolve?
A: If the Link Monster that was targeted on your opponent’s field is no longer on the field when Shield Handler resolves, the part of the effect that negates that opponent’s monster’s effects cannot be applied, and you cannot apply the part of the effect that equips Shield Handler to your monster. In that case, Shield Handler is sent to the Graveyard after the Chain resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21853&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP069 Mirror Force Launcher

Q: There are 5 cards in my Spell & Trap Zone, including a Set Mirror Force Launcher. In this situation, if my Set Mirror Force Launcher is destroyed by my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Mirror Force Launcher that Sets it and a Mirror Force to my field?
A: When Mirror Force Launcher is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect and sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect unless you have at least 2 available Spell & Trap Zones in which to Set that Mirror Force Launcher and a Mirror Force from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. In this scenario, since only 1 of your Spell & Trap Zones is vacant, you cannot activate the effect of Mirror Force Launcher.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21856&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Set Mirror Force Launcher is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect that Sets it from the Graveyard and a Mirror Force from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard to my field. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Mirror Force Launcher from the Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effect of Mirror Force Launcher is one that Sets 2 cards to your field; that Mirror Force Launcher from the Graveyard and 1 Mirror Force from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. In this scenario, if the Mirror Force Launcher whose effect was activated is no longer in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, the effect disappears. (It is not Set to your field and you do not choose a Mirror Force from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21855&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP073 Cybernetic Overflow

Q: Can I activate Cybernetic Overflow if there are no cards on my opponent’s field?
A: When activating Cybernetic Overflow, you must be able to destroy cards on your opponent’s field equal to the number of Cyber Dragons that you banish. Therefore, if there are no cards on your opponent’s field, you cannot activate Cybernetic Overflow, even if you have Cyber Dragon on your field, or in your hand or Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21857&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Cybernetic Overflow, can I banish Cyber Dragon Sieger treated as Cyber Dragon?
A: When resolving Cybernetic Overflow, you must banish 1 or more Cyber Dragons that all have different Levels. Since Cyber Dragon Sieger is a Link Monster and has no Level, it cannot be banished by the effect of Cybernetic Overflow.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21858&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP074 Dragunity Legion

Q: When I activate one of the effects of Dragunity Legion, if my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys that Dragunity Legion, can I still Special Summon monsters other than “Dragunity” monsters that turn?
A: Not being able to Special Summon monsters other than “Dragunity” monsters during the turn you activate the “●” effects of Dragunity Legion is part of the effect applied when that effect resolves. If Dragunity Legion is destroyed by a Mystical Space Typhoon that was chained to its effect, the activated “●” effect does not apply, so the part of the effect preventing you from Special Summoning also does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13605&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dragunity Senatus on my field is equipped with Dragunity Divine Lance. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Dragunity Legion that equips a “Dragunity” monster from my Graveyard to a “Dragunity” monster on my field, targeting that Dragunity Senatus?
A: You can activate the effect of Dragunity Legion targeting a “Dragunity” monster that is equipped with Dragunity Divine Lance. Furthermore, the effect of equipping a “Dragunity” monster from the Graveyard to the targeted monster is not an effect that affects that monster, so the effect of Dragunity Legion is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21859&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP078 The Deep Grave

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. In this situation, can I activate The Deep Grave?
A: Even if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you can activate The Deep Grave. After that, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is not applying by the time you reach your next Standby Phase, the targeted monster will be Special Summoned normally. (If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is still applying at that time, you do not Special Summon.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21861&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When The Deep Grave is activated, can I chain Solemn Warning?
A: When The Deep Grave is activated, Solemn Warning can be chained to it. However, when the monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard during your next Standby Phase, Solemn Warning cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21862&keyword=&tag=-1

CYHO-JP080 Dealer’s Choice

Q: Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents the opponent (me) from drawing is applying. In this situation, can I activate Dealer’s Choice?
A: While the effect of Protector of the Sanctuary is applying, neither player can activate Dealer’s Choice. Also, if Call of the Haunted is chained to Dealer’s Choice and Protector of the Sanctuary is Special Summoned, the player who cannot draw due to the effect of Protector of the Sanctuary does not shuffle their Deck, draw, or discard a card. The player who is able to draw will shuffle, draw, and discard a card normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21860&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.