[OCG] 11/16/17 Rulings

Additional rulings for Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 2. These have also been added to the main post for this set.

11/16/17 Rulings

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if a face-up Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus in my Monster Zone is destroyed, can I apply its effect that places it face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
A: If Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus, the effects of a face-up Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus in the Monster Zone are negated, so its effect that places it in the Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card when destroyed cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12413&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Beast King Barbaros is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Normal Summon a Beast King Barbaros in my hand without Tributing?
A: Even if Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with Beast King Barbaros, you can still apply the effect of a Beast King Barbaros in your hand and Normal Summon it without Tributing. In that case, since the effects of Beast King Barbaros are negated, its ATK becomes 3000 instead of 1900. (Even if Millennium-Eyes Restrict stops being equipped with a Beast King Barbaros, the ATK of the Normal Summoned Beast King Barbaros remains at 3000.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no cards in my Deck, can I activate the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during the Battle Phase?
A: Even if there are no cards in your Deck, you can activate the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during the Battle Phase. Also, if the result of the coin tosses is 3 Heads, the effect to draw a card must be applied, so you will lose the Duel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11513&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. If there is a banished Ancient Gear Howitzer, can I activate the effect of an Ancient Gear Howitzer on my field that inflict 1000 damage?
A: Ancient Gear Howitzer is unaffected by the effects of other cards, however the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon is not one that affects monsters. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Ancient Gear Howitzer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no cards on my opponent’s field or in their Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon?
A: To activate the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon, there must be at least 1 card on your opponent’s field or in their Graveyard, so you cannot activate it if there are no cards in both of those places.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10044&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of Ojamatching, by sending Ojama Yellow from my hand to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Ojama Yellow, how does the effect of Ojamatching resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Ojamatching, even if the “Ojama” card sent to the Graveyard to activate that effect is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, since the effect was activated by sending Ojama Yellow to the Graveyard, you must add an “Ojama” monster other than Ojama Yellow from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11512&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ojamaparty is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I have no cards in my hand. In this case, can I activate the effect of Ojamaparty that adds an “Ojama” card from my Deck to my hand and then discards a card?
A: In this scenario, even if you have no cards in your hand, you can activate the effect of Ojamaparty. In that case, you must discard the “Ojama” card that you added to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect. In this situation, I activate Polymerization and use that Elemental HERO Prisma, an Ancient Gear Golem – Ultimate Pound, and Ancient Gearframe as material to Fusion Summon Megaton Ancient Gear Golem. In this case, is Megaton Ancient Gear Golem able to attack more than once per Battle Phase using its effect?
A: In this scenario, Elemental HERO Prisma was treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect, so Megaton Ancient Gear Golem was Fusion Summoned using 2 or more copies of Ancient Gear Golem and/or Ancient Gear Golem – Ultimate Pound. Therefore, Megaton Ancient Gear Golem can attack twice during each Battle Phase due to its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11915&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Ancient Gear Golem made unaffected by Spell/Trap effects by the effect of Forbidden Lance is the only monster on my field. In this situation, if I activate Ancient Gear Fusion, can I include monsters in my Deck as materials for the Fusion Summon?
A: In this scenario, Ancient Gear Golem is unaffected by Spell effects and will not be usable as a Fusion Material, so you cannot activate Ancient Gear Fusion unless there are also monsters in your hand that can be used as materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12641&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect. In this case, can I activate Competition – Cross Dimension and target that Elemental HERO Prisma?
A: In this scenario, Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as an “Ancient Gear” monster, so it can be targeted when activating Competition – Cross Dimension. In that case, the banished Elemental HERO Prisma is no longer treated as an “Ancient Gear” monster, but still returns to the field normally during the next Standby Phase, also its ATK will be 3400 during that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12571&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.