[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 2 Rulings

The first wave.

DP19-JP001 Millennium-Eyes Illusionist

Q: A Relinquished equipped with a monster by its own effect is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist and equip an opponent’s Effect Monster to that Relinquished?
A: Since Relinquished can only be equipped with 1 monster at a time by its own effect, it cannot be equipped with a second monster using the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21567&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight and Curse of Dragonfire are face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate the effect of Relinquished, targeting Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight. If I chain the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist and target my opponent’s Curse of Dragonfire, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist will resolve, equipping Curse of Dragonfire to Relinquished. Since Relinquished can only be equipped with 1 monster at a time by its own effect, and cannot be equipped with another monster, the targeted Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21552&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Thousand-Eyes Restrict is in one Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s face-up Defense Position Number 41: Bagooska the Terribly Tired Tapir is in the other Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, what happens if I activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist that equips an opponent’s Effect Monster to my monster?
A: Activating the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist is not treated as activating the effect of Relinquished or a “Eyes Restrict” Fusion Monster on the field. Therefore, when activating the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist in this scenario, the effect is applied normally and Number 41: Bagooska the Terribly Tired Tapir is equipped to Thousand-Eyes Restrict.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21534&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Black Illusion Ritual, and Tribute a Millennium-Eyes Illusionist to Ritual Summon Relinquished. In this case, can I activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist in the Graveyard that adds it to my hand?
A: When Black Illusion Ritual resolves, Tributing a monster and Ritual Summoning Relinquished do not happen at the same time. In this scenario, Relinquished is Special Summoned while the Tributed Millennium-Eyes Illusionist is in the Graveyard, so you can activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Illusionist that adds it to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21566&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP003 Millennium-Eyes Restrict

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Barrel Dragon, if I chain the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict, do I have to target that Barrel Dragon whose effect was activated?
A: The effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict is a Quick Effect that must be chained directly to the effect of your opponent’s monster, but you can still target your opponent’s Effect Monsters on their field or in their Graveyard other than that monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21551&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have a Millennium-Eyes Restrict in the Extra Monster Zone, as well as a Millennium-Eyes Restrict in my Main Monster Zone that was Special Summoned with Monster Reborn. In this situation, when my opponent activates a monster effect, can I chain the effects of each Millennium-Eyes Restrict?
A: The effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict is a Quick Effect that must be chained directly to the effect of your opponent’s monster. Therefore, when your opponent activates a monster effect once, even if there are 2 copies of Millennium-Eyes Restrict on your field, you can only activate the effect of one of them.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21550&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Millennium-Eyes Restrict be equipped with more than 1 monster by its own effect?
A: If Millennium-Eyes Restrict is already equipped with a monster by its own effect, you can activate its effect during a different turn again and equip it with another monster. In that case, it will gain ATK and DEF equal to the total ATK/DEF of the 2 equipped monsters, and its effect that negates effects of monsters with the same name as the equipped monsters and prevents them from attacking will be applied to monsters with those 2 names.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21549&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the effect of Disciples of the True Dracophoenix, my opponent chains the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. Then, if I chain the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict and target that Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring that was sent from my opponent’s hand to the Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict will resolve and equip your opponent’s Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring to it, so the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict that negates your opponent’s monster effects that have the same name as those equipped to it will begin applying. As a result, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring will be negated, and the effect of Disciples of the True Dracophoenix applies normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21554&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with SPYRAL Super Agent is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Link Summon a SPYRAL Double Helix, are its effects negated?
A: A face-up SPYRAL Double Helix is treated as SPYRAL Super Agent by its own effect. In this scenario, since Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with SPYRAL Super Agent, the effect of SPYRAL Double Helix that reveals the top card of your opponent’s Deck will be negated. (Even so, its name will continue to be treated as SPYRAL Super Agent.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21563&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict, can I target a Gemini monster?
A: The effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict that equips an opponent’s monster to it must target an Effect Monster. Therefore, the effect cannot target a Gemini monster treated as a Normal Monster by its own effect. (It can target a Gemini monster treated as an Effect Monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11702&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Elemental HERO Neos Alius whose name is treated as Elemental HERO Neos by its own effect is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict and equip that Elemental HERO Neos Alius to it, how is its last effect applied?
A: The effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict prevents monsters with the same name as those equipped to it from attacking and negates their effects, and in this scenario is applied to monsters named Elemental HERO Neos Alius. An Elemental HERO Neos Alius face-up in the Monster Zone cannot attack, also its effect that treats it as a Normal Monster is negated, so it is considered an Effect Monster. The effects of an Elemental HERO Neos Alius in the Graveyard are not negated, so it is still treated as a Normal Monster. (Other copies of Elemental HERO Neos Alius that are also treated as Elemental HERO Neos are unaffected.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13929&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with SPYRAL Double Helix is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Link Summon a second SPYRAL Double Helix, are its effects negated?
A: A face-up SPYRAL Double Helix is treated as SPYRAL Super Agent by its own effect. In this scenario, since Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with a SPYRAL Double Helix, the effect of the SPYRAL Double Helix treated as SPYRAL Super Agent will not be negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21564&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if a face-up Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus in my Monster Zone is destroyed, can I apply its effect that places it face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
A: If Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus, the effects of a face-up Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus in the Monster Zone are negated, so its effect that places it in the Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card when destroyed cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12413&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Beast King Barbaros is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Normal Summon a Beast King Barbaros in my hand without Tributing?
A: Even if Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped with Beast King Barbaros, you can still apply the effect of a Beast King Barbaros in your hand and Normal Summon it without Tributing. In that case, since the effects of Beast King Barbaros are negated, its ATK becomes 3000 instead of 1900. (Even if Millennium-Eyes Restrict stops being equipped with a Beast King Barbaros, the ATK of the Normal Summoned Beast King Barbaros remains at 3000.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Machina Fortress is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Special Summon another Machina Fortress from my hand or Graveyard with its own effect?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21537&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Millennium-Eyes Restrict equipped with Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Special Summon another Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World from my Graveyard with its own effect?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21565&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP004 Relinquished Fusion

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and the effects of a Thousand-Eyes Restrict on my field are negated. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a Relinquished Fusion in my Graveyard that equips an opponent’s Effect Monster to Thousand-Eyes Restrict?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Thousand-Eyes Restrict are negated, it cannot be equipped with monsters by its own effect. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Relinquished Fusion in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21562&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Millennium-Eyes Restrict is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, when I activate the effect of a Relinquished Fusion in my Graveyard that equips an opponent’s Effect Monster to my monster, but my opponent chains Skill Drain, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Relinquished Fusion resolves while the effect of Skill Drain is applying. Since the effects of Millennium-Eyes Restrict are negated, it cannot be equipped with monsters by its own effect, and the monster targeted with the effect of Relinquished Fusion remains in its Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21533&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP007 Parasite Paranoid

Q: My Red-Eyes B. Dragon is equipped with my opponent’s Parasite Paranoid. In this situation, what happens if that Red-Eyes B. Dragon attacks an opponent’s face-down Defense Position Insect-Type monster?
A: A monster equipped by the effect of Parasite Paranoid can attack face-down Defense Position monsters normally. Even if an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster is Insect-Type, damage calculation occurs. (If your attacking monster’s ATK is higher than the DEF of that Insect-Type monster, it is destroyed by battle.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21548&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth is face-up in my Monster Zone, and Exiled Force is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone equipped with my Parasite Paranoid. In this situation, if my opponent Tributes Exiled Force to activate its effect, targeting my Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth, will that effect be negated by Parasite Paranoid?
A: In this scenario, Exiled Force is Tributed to activate its effect, and since it is no longer on the field, the equipped Parasite Paranoid is destroyed. The effects that Parasite Paranoid has as an Equip Card will no longer apply, so the effect of Exiled Force is not negated, and Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth is destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21531&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth is face-up in my Monster Zone, and Barrel Dragon is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone equipped with my Parasite Paranoid. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Barrel Dragon targeting my Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth, but then chains Book of Moon and changes Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth to face-down Defense Position, will the effect of Barrel Dragon be negated by Parasite Paranoid?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Barrel Dragon resolves, the targeted Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth is in face-down Defense Position, and the effect is not treated as one that is targeting an Insect-Type monster. Therefore, the effect of Barrel Dragon resolves normally, and Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth is destroyed if there are 2 or more Heads from the coin tosses.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21530&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Parasite Paranoid is equipped to my opponent’s Panther Warrior by its own effect. In this situation, if I Tribute Panther Warrior when resolving the effect of Super Cocoon of Evolution, and Parasite Paranoid is destroyed as a result, can I activate its effect that Special Summons a Level 7 or higher Insect-Type monster from my hand?
A: Even if Parasite Paranoid is sent to the Graveyard because the monster it was equipped to was Tributed, you can activate its effect that Special Summons a Level 7 or higher Insect-Type monster from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21559&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dragunity Dux on my opponent’s field is equipped with Dragunity Aklys by its own effect. In this situation, I activate the effect of Parasite Paranoid in my hand and equip it to that Dragunity Dux. If I then activate Super Cocoon of Evolution, and Tribute that Dragunity Dux, can the effect of Parasite Paranoid that Special Summons a Level 7 or higher Insect-Type monster from my hand, and the effect of Dragunity Aklys that destroys a card on the field each be activated?
A: In this scenario, Dragunity Dux is Tributed by the effect of Super Cocoon of Evolution, and since it is no longer on the field, both Dragunity Aklys and Parasite Paranoid are destroyed. In that case, after Super Cocoon of Evolution finishes resolving, the effect of Dragunity Aklys cannot be activated, but the effect of Parasite Paranoid can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21532&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP008 Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen

Q: There are 4 Sheep Tokens on my opponent’s field, and Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen and 3 Insect Monster Tokens on my field. At the end of the Damage Step in which Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen attacks, I activate its effect by Tributing a monster and then declare a second attack. In that case, at the end of the Damage Step of that second attack, can I activate the effect of Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen again?
A: Even after Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen has attacked again with its own effect, if there is a monster on your field that you can Tribute and a monster on your opponent’s field that you can attack, you can activate the effect once again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21547&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There is only 1 monster on my opponent’s field, and Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen and 1 Insect Monster Token on my field. In this situation, if Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen attacks my opponent’s monster and destroys it by battle, can I activate its effect at the end of the Damage Step?
A: The effect of Ultimately Mutated Insect Queen allows it to make another attack on an opponent’s monster, so if it destroys the only monster on your opponent’s field by battle as in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21546&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP009 Super Cocoon of Evolution

Q: When activating the second effect of Super Cocoon of Evolution in the Graveyard, can I target an Insect-Type Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in my Graveyard?
A: When activating the second effect of Super Cocoon of Evolution in the Graveyard, you can target an Insect-Type Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your Graveyard. In that case, the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the Main Deck, so you draw 1 card without shuffling the Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21545&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP010 Corrosive Scales

Q: If Scale Counters are placed on monsters by the effect of Corrosive Scales, what happens to them when Corrosive Scales is destroyed?
A: If Corrosive Scales is destroyed and no longer present on the field, the effect that reduces the ATK and DEF of monsters with Scale Counters on them stops applying, so the ATK and DEF of those monsters return to their original values even though the Scale Counters remain on them. (The Scale Counters will remain on them as long as they are face-up.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21544&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP015 Desperado Barrel Dragon

Q: When I declare an attack with Desperado Barrel Dragon, the attack is negated by Magic Cylinder. In that case, can I activate the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during this Battle Phase?
A: The second effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon cannot be activated during the turn Desperado Barrel Dragon attacked, and Desperado Barrel Dragon cannot attack during the turn it activated this effect. Even if the attack of Desperado Barrel Dragon was negated by Magic Cylinder as in this scenario, its effect cannot be activated that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21543&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Battle Phase, my opponent activated the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon. During the same Battle Phase, if I activate Rebellion and take control of that Desperado Barrel Dragon, can I attack with it?
A: Desperado Barrel Dragon cannot attack during the turn its effect is activated. In this scenario, even if you gained control of your opponent’s Desperado Barrel Dragon, it already activated its effect this turn, so you cannot attack with it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9919&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no cards in my Deck, can I activate the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during the Battle Phase?
A: Even if there are no cards in your Deck, you can activate the coin-toss effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during the Battle Phase. Also, if the result of the coin tosses is 3 Heads, the effect to draw a card must be applied, so you will lose the Duel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11513&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While my opponent has a face-up Red-Eyes B. Dragon in their Monster Zone, I activate the effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon during the Battle Phase. When the effect resolves, the coin toss result is 3 Heads, and I choose my opponent’s Red-Eyes B. Dragon as the only card to destroy. At this time, if my opponent applies the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords and banishes it from the Graveyard so that Red-Eyes B. Dragon is not destroyed, do I still draw a card due to all 3 results being Heads?
A: In this scenario, since no cards were destroyed by the effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon, you cannot draw a card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10232&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the last effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon add Arcana Force XIV – Temperance or B.E.S. Covered Core from my Deck to my hand?
A: Arcana Force XIV – Temperance and B.E.S. Covered Core are both Level 7 or lower monsters with effects that perform a coin toss, so you can add them from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Desperado Barrel Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21560&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP016 Heavy Metal Raiders

Q: My opponent’s Blue-Eyes White Dragon battles my Desperado Barrel Dragon. In this case, if Heavy Metal Raiders is face-up in my Field Zone, how is its effect applied?
A: In this scenario, your opponent’s Blue-Eyes White Dragon with 3000 ATK battles your Desperado Barrel Dragon with 2800 ATK, so your Desperado Barrel Dragon would normally be destroyed by battle. When calculating damage, you take 200 battle damage, but your Desperado Barrel Dragon will not be destroyed due to the effect of Heavy Metal Raiders. Immediately after damage calculation, your Desperado Barrel Dragon will gain 200 ATK. (If there are any effects that activate after damage calculation, they will activate after the ATK gain is applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21542&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Heavy Metal Raiders is face-up in my Field Zone, and due to its effect, a Slot Machine on my field has gained 1000 ATK. In this situation, if my opponent activates Imperial Order, what happens to the applied effect?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Heavy Metal Raiders was already applied to Slot Machine, the ATK increase remains even if the effects are negated by Imperial Order afterward. (Note that the effect of Heavy Metal Raiders will not be applied again while Imperial Order is active, so your DARK Machine-Type monsters are destroyed by battle as usual and do not gain ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10053&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Heavy Meta Raiders is face-up in my Field Zone, and I declare a direct attack with my BM-4 Bomber Spider. If my opponent activates Dimension Wall so that I take the battle damage from this attack instead, will the effect of Heavy Metal Raiders apply?
A: In this scenario, when you attack with BM-4 Bomber Spider, you will take 1400 battle damage due to the effect of Dimension Wall. However, this battle damage is not the result of BM-4 Bomber Spider being destroyed by battle, so the effect of Heavy Metal Raiders that increases its ATK is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21535&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP017 Gun Cannon Shot

Q: Gun Cannon Shot is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Blowback Dragon, and 2 or more results are Heads, will the card destroyed by its effect and the card destroyed by the effect of Gun Cannon Shot be treated as destroyed simultaneously?
A: The effect of a Gun Cannon Shot on the field is applied immediately after resolving an effect that performs a coin toss. In this scenario, the card destroyed by the effect of Blowback Dragon and the card destroyed by the effect of Gun Cannon Shot are treated as being destroyed simultaneously.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21541&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gun Cannon Shot is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Blowback Dragon, and all 3 results are Heads, how is the effect of Gun Cannon Shot applied with respect to the card targeted by the effect of Blowback Dragon?
A: The effect of a Gun Cannon Shot on the field is applied immediately after resolving an effect that performs a coin toss. In this scenario, the effect of Blowback Dragon will finish resolving and destroy the targeted card, then each “●” effect of Gun Cannon Shot is applied in order. (Even in this case, destroying a card with the effect of Blowback Dragon and applying the “●” effects of Gun Cannon Shot are treated as happening at the same time.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21536&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When The Paths of Destiny is activated, can I chain the second effect of Gun Cannon Shot in my Graveyard?
A: The effect of The Paths of Destiny is an effect that performs 2 or more coin tosses, since both players toss a coin once. Therefore, you can chain the second effect of Gun Cannon Shot to The Paths of Destiny.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21561&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP021 Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon

Q: My opponent’s Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. If there is a banished Ancient Gear Howitzer, can I activate the effect of an Ancient Gear Howitzer on my field that inflict 1000 damage?
A: Ancient Gear Howitzer is unaffected by the effects of other cards, however the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon is not one that affects monsters. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Ancient Gear Howitzer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no cards on my opponent’s field or in their Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon?
A: To activate the effect of Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon, there must be at least 1 card on your opponent’s field or in their Graveyard, so you cannot activate it if there are no cards in both of those places.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10044&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP022 Ojamadification

Q: When activating Ojamadification, can I reveal a VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon in my Extra Deck?
A: The Fusion Materials required for VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon are VW-Tiger Catapult and XYZ-Dragon Cannon, both of which are also Fusion Monsters. If a VW-Tiger Catapult that was properly Special Summoned by its own procedure exists in your Graveyard, you can activate Ojamadification by revealing VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon. (XYZ-Dragon Cannon cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21539&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating Ojamadification, can I reveal a Panzer Dragon in my Extra Deck?
A: The Fusion Materials required for Panzer Dragon are 1 Machine-Type monster and 1 Dragon-Type monster, rather than specifically-named monsters. Therefore, when activating Ojamadification, you cannot reveal a Panzer Dragon in your Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21540&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP023 Ojamatching

Q: I activate the first effect of Ojamatching, by sending Ojama Yellow from my hand to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Ojama Yellow, how does the effect of Ojamatching resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Ojamatching, even if the “Ojama” card sent to the Graveyard to activate that effect is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, since the effect was activated by sending Ojama Yellow to the Graveyard, you must add an “Ojama” monster other than Ojama Yellow from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11512&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Ojamatching and add an “Ojama” monster and “Armed Dragon” monster from my Deck or Graveyard to my hand, can I choose Ojama King and Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon in my Graveyard?
A: The part of the effect of Ojamatching that adds monsters to your hand is mandatory, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Normal Summons one of the added monsters afterward. In this scenario, since both Ojama King and Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon are Fusion Monsters, they return to the Extra Deck instead of being added to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Ojamatching and add Ojama Red and Armed Dragon LV5 to my hand. Afterward, can I Normal Summon the Armed Dragon LV5 using the effect of Ojamatching?
A: Armed Dragon LV5 is a Level 5 monster, so if you Normal Summon it using the effect of Ojamatching, a Tribute is still required. If you do not have a monster on your field to be able to perform a Tribute Summon, you cannot Normal Summon Armed Dragon LV5 using the effect of Ojamatching. (You can choose to Normal Summon the Ojama Red, or neither monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10982&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP024 Ojamaparty

Q: Ojamaparty is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I have no cards in my hand. In this case, can I activate the effect of Ojamaparty that adds an “Ojama” card from my Deck to my hand and then discards a card?
A: In this scenario, even if you have no cards in your hand, you can activate the effect of Ojamaparty. In that case, you must discard the “Ojama” card that you added to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a LIGHT Machine-Type Fusion Monster or “Armed Dragon” monster on my field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, if I apply the effect of Ojamaparty that banishes an “Ojama” card instead, can I choose Ojamaparty itself?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21538&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP031 Megaton Ancient Gear Golem

Q: Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect. In this situation, I activate Polymerization and use that Elemental HERO Prisma, an Ancient Gear Golem – Ultimate Pound, and Ancient Gearframe as material to Fusion Summon Megaton Ancient Gear Golem. In this case, is Megaton Ancient Gear Golem able to attack more than once per Battle Phase using its effect?
A: In this scenario, Elemental HERO Prisma was treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect, so Megaton Ancient Gear Golem was Fusion Summoned using 2 or more copies of Ancient Gear Golem and/or Ancient Gear Golem – Ultimate Pound. Therefore, Megaton Ancient Gear Golem can attack twice during each Battle Phase due to its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11915&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is face-up on the field, I activate Polymerization and use 3 copies of Ancient Gear Golem as material to Fusion Summon Megaton Ancient Gear Golem. Afterward, if I activate Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroy Skill Drain, how many times can Megaton Ancient Gear Golem attack?
A: The effect of Megaton Ancient Gear Golem that allows it to attack multiple times is a Continuous Effect. In this scenario, the effect is negated while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, so Megaton Ancient Gear Golem can only attack once normally, but when Skill Drain is destroyed and its effects apply again, Megaton Ancient Gear Golem can attack up to 3 times.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10283&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP032 Ancient Gear Fusion

Q: An Ancient Gear Golem made unaffected by Spell/Trap effects by the effect of Forbidden Lance is the only monster on my field. In this situation, if I activate Ancient Gear Fusion, can I include monsters in my Deck as materials for the Fusion Summon?
A: In this scenario, Ancient Gear Golem is unaffected by Spell effects and will not be usable as a Fusion Material, so you cannot activate Ancient Gear Fusion unless there are also monsters in your hand that can be used as materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12641&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP033 Competition – Cross Dimension

Q: I activate Competition – Cross Dimension and target an Ancient Gear Golem on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Ancient Gear Golem to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: The monster targeted with Competition – Cross Dimension is banished even if it is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves. In that case, it will be banished face-down, but since it also returns to the field in face-down Defense Position, the part of the effect that doubles its ATK during that turn is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21555&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Competition – Cross Dimension, targeting an Ancient Gear Golem on my field. If Imperial Iron Wall is chained, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Competition – Cross Dimension resolves while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying. In that case, the targeted monster (Ancient Gear Golem in this scenario) cannot be banished, so it remains on the field and no further part of the effect is applied. (Also, Competition – Cross Dimension cannot be activated while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10291&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as Ancient Gear Golem by its own effect. In this case, can I activate Competition – Cross Dimension and target that Elemental HERO Prisma?
A: In this scenario, Elemental HERO Prisma is treated as an “Ancient Gear” monster, so it can be targeted when activating Competition – Cross Dimension. In that case, the banished Elemental HERO Prisma is no longer treated as an “Ancient Gear” monster, but still returns to the field normally during the next Standby Phase, also its ATK will be 3400 during that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12571&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP037 Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon

Q: Can Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Rainbow Gravity?
A: If Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon was sent to the Graveyard after being Fusion Summoned using 7 “Crystal Beast” monsters as materials, OR Special Summoned by Tributing a Level 10 “Ultimate Crystal Deity” monster, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Rainbow Gravity. If Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Gale Dogra, it cannot be Special Summoned with Rainbow Gravity.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21556&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon was Special Summoned by Tributing a Level 10 “Ultimate Crystal Deity” monster, can I activate its effect that returns all cards on the field to their owner’s Decks?
A: The procedure for Special Summoning Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon by Tributing a Level 10 “Ultimate Crystal Deity” monster is considered a method that properly Special Summons it, however it is not a Fusion Summon. Therefore, if Ultimate Crystal Deity – Rainbow Over Dragon was Special Summoned this way, its effect that returns all cards on the field to the Deck cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21553&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP039 Crystal Bonds

Q: If I activate Crystal Bonds, but then chain a Quick-Play Spell Card from my hand such as Spell Shattering Arrow so that I have no available Spell & Trap Zones, how does Crystal Bonds resolve?
A: In this scenario, if you have no available Spell & Trap Zones as a result of chaining Spell Shattering Arrow to Crystal Bonds, you cannot apply the effect of Crystal Bonds. (You do not add a “Crystal Beast” monster from your Deck to your hand, and you do not place one face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21558&keyword=&tag=-1

DP19-JP040 Ultimate Crystal Formation

Q: If my Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by battle, and I apply its effect that places it face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card instead of sending it to the Graveyard, can I also activate Ultimate Crystal Formation?
A: When Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by battle, you choose whether or not to apply its effect that places it in the Spell & Trap Zone at the end of the Damage Step. Cards and effects that are activated at the end of the Damage Step will be activated after you choose whether or not to apply the effect of Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus. Even so, you can activate Ultimate Crystal Formation in this scenario. At this time, when sending 7 “Crystal Beast” cards with different names to the Graveyard as the cost, you can include the Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus that was placed face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21557&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.