Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    • News
      • OCG & TCG
      • Master Duel
      • Rush Duel
      • Set Spoilers
      • Forbidden & Limited Lists
    • Articles
      • Rulings
        • Summary of PSCT
      • Card Lores
      • Deck Building
      • Strategy Guides
      • Lists
        • TCG Only
        • OCG Only
    • Creative Decks
    • Wiki
    • Database
    • Newsletter
    • About Us
    YGOrganization
    YGOrganization
    FAQ Rulings Updates

    [OCG] 10/15/21 Ruling Update

    RedshiftBy RedshiftOctober 15, 2021No Comments

    A small Database update just before Battle of Chaos drops.

     

    Q: While the effect of Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror is applying, El Shaddoll Apkallone is Special Summoned and its effect is activated. If El Shaddoll Apkallone is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, will its effect be applied?
    A: Even in this case, its effect is negated.

    Source

     

    Q: While the effect of Lose 1 Turn is applying, Sacred Crane is Special Summoned and its effect is activated. If Sacred Crane is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, will its effect be applied?
    A: In that case, the effects of Sacred Crane will not be negated while it is in face-down Defense Position, so its effect resolves normally.

    Source

     

    Q: My opponent controls a Great Shogun Shien, and I already activated a Spell Card once this turn. If I activate the effect of Ignis Heat, the True Dracowarrior, can I activate a “True Draco” Continuous Spell with its effect?
    A: Even in this case, the effect of Ignis Heat, the True Dracowarrior can be activated. However, due to the effect of your opponent’s Great Shogun Shien, you cannot activate any more Spells/Traps, so when you resolve the effect of Ignis Heat, the True Dracowarrior, you cannot activate a “True Draco” Continuous Spell. You must add it to your hand instead.

    Source

     

    Q: My Phosphorage the Elemental Lord is destroyed, and its effect that skips the Battle Phase of my next turn is applied. In this situation, can I activate Mischief of the Time Goddess at the end of my Battle Phase this turn? If so, what happens to the next Battle Phase?
    A: Even in this case, you can activate Mischief of the Time Goddess. If you do, the turns will be skipped until the start of the Battle Phase of your next turn, but that Battle Phase will also be skipped. Therefore, you will be in your End Phase.

    Source

     

    Q: If I activate the second effect of Virtual World Gate – Chuche targeting my Level 3 Virtual World Mai-Hime – Lulu, can I choose to lower its Level?
    A: No, you cannot. When this effect is applied to a Level 3 or lower monster, you must increase its Level by 3.

    Source

     

    Q: If the activation of my Pot of Prosperity is negated by the effect of Borreload Savage Dragon, can I draw cards with card effects this turn? Also, if the effect of my Pot of Prosperity is negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, can I draw cards with card effects this turn?
    A: If the activation of Pot of Prosperity is negated, you can draw cards with card effects during the same turn. However, if the effect of Pot of Prosperity is negated, you cannot draw cards with card effects during the same turn.

    Source

     

    Q: When my Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer is destroyed and its effect is activated, my opponent chains Called by the Grave. If Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer is banished by the effect of Called by the Grave, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer be applied during the next Standby Phase?
    A: It will not be applied. However, if Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer is banished by Called by the Grave after its effect has resolved, you will still Special Summon a “Destiny HERO” monster from your Graveyard during the Standby Phase of the next turn.

    Source

     

    Q: If the effect of Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer was activated, can the Special Summon performed by that effect be negated by Solemn Judgment or Solemn Strike?
    A: No, it cannot. But when the effect of Destiny HERO – Destroy Phoenix Enforcer is activated, you can chain Solemn Warning or Solemn Strike and negate the activation of the effect.

    Source

     

    Q: If the activation of my Rite of Aramesia is negated by the effect of Borreload Savage Dragon, can I activate the effects of monsters other than Special Summoned monsters this turn? Also, if the effect of my Rite of Aramesia is negated by the effect of Starry Knight Blast, can I activate the effects of monsters other than Special Summoned monsters this turn?
    A: If the activation of Rite of Aramesia is negated, you can activate the effects of monsters other than Special Summoned monsters during the same turn. However, if the effect of Rite of Aramesia is negated, you cannot activate the effects of monsters other than Special Summoned monsters during the same turn.

    Source

     

    Q: While the only monster I control is a War Rock Fortia, when that War Rock Fortia would be destroyed by battle, I apply the effect of War Rock Mountain and send it to the Graveyard instead. In this case, is it possible to activate the effect of War Rock Fortia after damage calculation?
    A: If you apply the effect of War Rock Mountain, War Rock Fortia is not destroyed by battle, so you can activate its effect after damage calculation.

    Source

     

    Q: If I do not have any Level 8 “Myutant” monsters in my Graveyard or banished, can I activate the second effect of Myutant GB-88?
    A: No, you cannot.

    Source

     

    Q: The Ultimate Creature of Destruction was Set to my field by its own effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of True Light that Sets a Spell/Trap from my Deck, can I Set another copy of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction?
    A: If The Ultimate Creature of Destruction is Set on your field when resolving the effect of True Light, you can still Set another copy of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction. If you activate the Set copy of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction by chaining to the effect of True Light, that copy will be face-up on your field when resolving the effect of True Light. Therefore, you cannot Set another copy of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction with the effect of True Light.

    Source

    Share. Facebook Twitter Reddit
    Redshift

    Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

    Related Articles

    [OCG] April 2025 Rulings Update

    April 30, 2025

    [OCG] March 2025 Rulings Update

    March 31, 2025

    [OCG] February 2025 Rulings Update

    February 28, 2025

    Comments are closed.

    Recent Posts

    CDP: Ashened Rescue-ACE, ft. Blaze Fenix and DUAD Support

    May 12, 2025

    Alliance Insight [ALIN-AE]

    May 12, 2025

    [Master Duel] Dice Rally & Tactical Try Decks

    May 12, 2025

    Anotherverse Stratios [25YC-AE]

    May 12, 2025

    The Supreme “D/D” Invasion Begins! [Doom of Dimensions]

    May 11, 2025
    Facebook X (Twitter) YouTube Discord RSS
    • Terms of Service / Privacy Policy
    • Contact Us
    © 2025 YGOrganization. All rights reserved.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.