Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    • News
      • OCG & TCG
      • Master Duel
      • Rush Duel
      • Set Spoilers
      • Forbidden & Limited Lists
    • Articles
      • Rulings
        • Summary of PSCT
      • Card Lores
      • Deck Building
      • Strategy Guides
      • Lists
        • TCG Only
        • OCG Only
    • Creative Decks
    • Wiki
    • Database
    • Newsletter
    • About Us
    YGOrganization
    YGOrganization
    FAQ Rulings Updates

    [OCG] April 2025 Rulings Update

    RedshiftBy RedshiftApril 30, 2025No Comments

    Consolidating a lot of Ash Blossom & Ghost Belle rulings, apparently.

     

     

    UPDATED ENTRIES

     

    “Can I activate Rage with Eyes of Blue during a turn I Special Summoned Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon?”
    Q:
    (A) During a turn I successfully Special Summoned Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon by its own written procedure, can I activate Rage with Eyes of Blue?
    (B) During a turn I activated Rage with Eyes of Blue, can I Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand?
    (C) During a turn I attempted to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand, but the Special Summon was negated by another effect, can I activate Rage with Eyes of Blue?
    (D) During a turn the activation or effect of Rage with Eyes of Blue was negated, can I Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand?
    A:
    (A) Yes, you can. Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is treated as “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” while face-up in the Monster Zone due to its own effect. Rage with Eyes of Blue cannot be activated during a turn you Normal or Special Summoned a monster other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon, but since Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is treated as having been Special Summoned as Blue-Eyes White Dragon, the Special Summon does not prevent you from activating Rage with Eyes of Blue. (The second effect of Maiden of White, the second effect of Legend of Justice Kaibaman, and the second effect of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction can also be activated when Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is Special Summoned.)
    (B) No, you cannot. Since a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in your hand is not treated as “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”, you cannot Special Summon it from your hand using its written procedure.
    (C) Yes, you can. If you did not successfully Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon, it is not the turn you Normal or Special Summoned a monster other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon.
    (D) During the turn the activation of Rage with Eyes of Blue is negated, the condition “You cannot Normal or Special Summon monsters the turn you activate this card, except “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”” is not applied, so you can Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from your hand. But if the activation of Rage with Eyes of Blue was not negated, and only the effect was negated or was otherwise not applied, you will not be able to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from your hand due to the condition.

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to my opponent’s Maliss in Underground?”
    Q: If my opponent activates Maliss in Underground while they have no “Maliss” cards in their GY, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
    A: Yes, you can. (This is because the effect of Maliss in Underground includes banishing a card from the GY.)
    The following card effects also include the effect of banishing a card from the GY, so even if they are activated without the relevant cards in the GY, you can still chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion:
    – Miracle Fusion
    – Frightfur Fusion
    – Dark Contract with the Swamp King (first effect)
    – Mirror of the Ice Barrier
    – Terror of Trishula (first effect)
    – Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

    Source

     

    “If I control 2 copies of Yummy★Snatchy, can the effect of each be activated on the same Chain?”
    Q: If there are 2 copies of Yummy★Snatchy in my Monster Zone, can I activate the second effect of each one on the same Chain?
    A: Yes, you can.
    The same applies to the following effects:
    – Formula Synchron
    – Accel Synchron
    – T.G. Wonder Magician
    – T.G. Star Guardian
    – Shooting Riser Dragon

    Source

     

    “If Super Quantum White Layer is treated as a non-LIGHT monster, which Attribute of “Super Quantal Mech Beast” Xyz Monster can be Special Summoned with the effect of Super Quantal Mech Ship Magnacarrier?”
    Q: Super Quantum White Layer has become Level 3 and WATER-Attribute due to its own effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Super Quantal Mech Ship Magnacarrier and target that Super Quantum White Layer, which Attribute “Super Quantal Mech Beast” Xyz Monster will be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
    A: Super Quantum White Layer has become a WATER monster due to its own effect, so the WATER monster Super Quantal Mech Beast Grampulse will be Special Summoned.

    Source

     

    “In which situations can the second effect of Super Quantal Fairy Alphan be activated and resolved?”
    Q: A face-up Super Quantal Fairy Alphan is the only card I control. If the effects of the following cards are applied, can I activate the second effect of that Super Quantal Fairy Alphan? Also, if the effects of these cards are applied when resolving the effect of Super Quantal Fairy Alphan, what happens?
    (A) Vanity’s Emptiness
    (B) Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds
    (C) Gozen Match
    (D) Testudo erat Numen
    (E) There Can Be Only One
    A: The second effect of Super Quantal Fairy Alphan can only be activated and resolved if there are 3 or more “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck than can be Special Summoned.
    (A) The effect cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when the effect resolves, no part of the effect is applied. (No monsters are chosen from the Deck.)
    (B) There are not 3 or more WIND “Super Quant” monsters with different names that can be Special Summoned from the Deck, so the effect cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of Barrier Statue of the Stormwinds is applying when the effect resolves, no part of the effect is applied. (No monsters are chosen from the Deck.)
    (C) You cannot Special Summon monsters other than LIGHT monsters, and there are not 3 or more LIGHT “Super Quant” monsters with different names that can be Special Summoned from the Deck, so the effect cannot be activated. If the effect of Gozen Match is applying when you resolve the effect, since you no longer control Super Quantal Fairy Alphan, you can now Special Summon monsters of any Attributes. Therefore, if you have 3 or more “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck, resolve the effect as written.
    (D) You can only activate the effect if you have 3 or more “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck that have less than 1800 ATK. If the effect of Testudo erat Numen is applying when the effect resolves, you can only reveal monsters that have less than 1800 ATK. (If you do not have 3 or more “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck that have less than 1800 ATK, no part of the effect is applied.)
    (E) You can only activate the effect if you have 3 or more non-Fairy “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck. If the effect of There Can Be Only One is applying when you resolve the effect, since you no longer control Super Quantal Fairy Alphan, you can now Special Summon monsters of any Type. Therefore, if you have 3 or more “Super Quant” monsters with different names in your Deck, resolve the effect as written.

    Source

     

    “If Power Bond is activated during the turn the effect of Cyberdark Chimera was applied, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained?”
    Q: The effect of Cyberdark Chimera, “once when you Fusion Summon this turn, you can also banish monster(s) from your GY as material”, is applying. In this situation, if I activate Power Bond, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained?
    A: No, it cannot. (In this situation, although you can banish monsters from your GY to perform the Fusion Summon using the effect of Power Bond, the effect of Power Bond itself does not include banishing cards from the GY.)
    Similarly, if you activate Polymerization or the effect of Proxy F Magician during a turn any of the following effects are applying, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained:
    – Curse of Dragon, the Magical Knight Dragon
    – Lunalight Masquerade

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to my opponent’s Dracotail Horn?”
    Q: My opponent does not have any “Dracotail” cards in their GY, and activates Dracotail Horn. At this time, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
    A: Yes, you can. (This is because the effect of Dracotail Horn includes adding a card from the GY to the hand, Deck, or Extra Deck.)
    The following card effects also include the effect of adding a card from the GY to the hand, Deck, or Extra Deck, so even if they are activated without the relevant cards in the GY, you can still chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion:
    – Dracotail Flame
    – Nadir Servant
    – Preparation of Rites
    – Pre-Preparation of Rites
    – Incoming Machine! (first effect)
    – Emblem of Dragon Destroyer
    – Ultimate Fusion
    – Thunder Dragon Fusion (first effect)
    – Primite Fusion
    – Lunalight Masquerade (second effect)
    – Nouvelles Restaurant “At Table”
    – Mementotlan Fusion (first effect)
    – Ankuriboh
    – Saffira, Dragon Queen of the Voiceless Voice (first effect)
    – Bystial Magnamhut
    – Lubellion the Searing Dragon
    – Barricadeborg Blocker
    – Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar (third effect)

    Source

     

    “Can I activate or resolve the effect of Number 75: Bamboozling Gossip Shadow if I cannot draw cards?”
    Q:
    (A) While the effect of my opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying, if my opponent activates a monster effect, can I chain the effect of Number 75: Bamboozling Gossip Shadow?
    (B) My opponent activates a monster effect as Chain Link 1, and I activate the effect of Number 75: Bamboozling Gossip Shadow as Chain Link 2. If I further chain another effect that Special Summons Protector of the Sanctuary to my Monster Zone, what happens?
    A:
    (A) It cannot be activated. (The effect of Number 75: Bamboozling Gossip Shadow can only be activated if both players are able to draw a card.)
    (B) Your opponent’s monster effect becomes “both players draw 1 card”, but only you draw a card.
    The same applies to the effect of Generaider Boss Room.

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained to the effect of Generaider Boss Room?”
    Q: When I activate Mystical Space Typhoon in response to the effect of my opponent’s Generaider Boss Stage, but my opponent chains the effect of Generaider Boss Room, can I activate the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring as Chain Link 4?
    A: No, you cannot. (The effect of Generaider Boss Room itself does not include adding a card from the Deck to the hand.)
    The effect of the following cards also do not include adding a card from the Deck to the hand, so the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring cannot be chained:
    – Number 75: Bamboozling Gossip Shadow (first effect)
    – Shipment Error

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of True Light?”
    Q: If there are no Blue-Eyes White Dragons in the GY, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of True Light that Special Summons a Blue-Eyes White Dragon from the hand or GY?
    A: Yes, it can. (The first “●” effect of True Light is considered an effect that includes Special Summoning a monster from the GY, regardless of whether or not Blue-Eyes White Dragon is in the GY at the time of activation.)
    Furthermore, if the first “●” effect of True Light is activated at the same time as the activation of True Light itself, and the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion is chained, the card activation is negated and True Light is sent to the GY. In this case, True Light is not treated as having been sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the GY, so its effect that destroys all monsters the player controls does not activate. (If True Light was already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone when its first “●” was activated, and the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion was chained, the activation of the effect is negated but True Light remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.)
    The following card effects also include the effect of Special Summoning a monster from the GY, so even if they are activated without the relevant monsters in the GY, or are activated in a situation where monsters cannot be Special Summoned from the GY, you can still chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion:

    Monster Effects
    – Spirit of Yubel (second effect)
    – Fire King High Avatar Kirin (second effect)
    – Drytron Gamma Eltanin
    – Vala, Seidhr of the Generaider Bosses (third effect)
    – White Rose Dragon (first effect)
    – Couplet the Melodious Songstress (first effect)
    – Gem-Knight Master Diamond Dispersion (first effect)
    – Destiny HERO – Destroyer Phoenix Enforcer (third effect)
    – Fallen Angel of the Golden Land
    – Crystron Eleskeletus (third effect)
    – Diabell, Queen of the White Forest (second effect)
    – Poseidra Abyss, the Atlantean Dragon Lord (second effect)
    – Unchained Soul Lord of Yama (second effect)
    – Spirit with Eyes of Blue (third effect)
    – Selene, Queen of the Master Magicians (third effect)
    – Sky Striker Ace = Zero (second effect)
    – Sky Striker Ace – Azalea Temperance (second effect)
    – PSY-Framegear Alpha
    – PSY-Framegear Beta
    – PSY-Framegear Gamma
    – PSY-Framegear Delta
    – PSY-Framegear Epsilon
    – Chamber Dragonmaid (second effect)
    – Kitchen Dragonmaid (second effect)
    – Nurse Dragonmaid (second effect)
    – Parlor Dragonmaid (second effect)
    – Laundry Dragonmaid (second effect)
    – House Dragonmaid (first effect)
    – Dragonmaid Sheou (first effect)
    – Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon (third effect)
    – Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon (first effect)
    – Chronomaly Crystal Bones (second effect)
    – Lyrilusc – Turquoise Warbler (second effect)

    Spell Effects
    – Yummy☆Surprise (second “●” effect)
    – Naturia Spring Breeze (first “●” effect)
    – Primite Lordly Lode (second effect)
    – Roar of the Blue-Eyed Dragons (first effect)
    – Dark Magic Veil
    – Here There Be Dragons (first effect)
    – Hyper Galaxy
    – Eldlixir of White Destiny (first effect)
    – Dragonmaid Hospitality
    – Constellar Tellarknights (first effect)
    – Ostinato
    – De-Fusion
    – De-Synchro
    – Summon Dice
    – Inferno Reckless Summon
    – Ogdoadic Water Lily

    Trap Effects
    – Maliss <C> GWC-06
    – Max Metalmorph
    – K9 – EW Experimental Liberation (first effect)
    – Big Welcome Labrynth (first effect)
    – Regenesis Birth (second effect)
    – Canopic Protector (first effect)
    – Dragonmaid Tidying (second effect)
    – Eldlixir of Scarlet Sanguine (first effect)
    – Eternal Soul (first “●” effect)
    – Exchange of Despair and Hope
    – Ogdoadic Calling
    – NEXT

    Source

     

    “What happens if K9 – #ØØ Lupus is no longer in the same location its effect activated from when resolving its effect?”
    Q: If I activate the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus from my hand, but that K9 – #ØØ Lupus has been sent to the GY by another effect by the time its effect resolves, what happens?
    Also, if I activate the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus in my GY, but it has been returned to my hand by another effect by the time its effect resolves, what happens?
    A: In either case, K9 – #ØØ Lupus will not be Special Summoned if it is not in the same place its effect activated from when it resolves.
    If the following monsters activate their effects in the hand or GY but are not in the place they activated from when the effects resolve, they will not be Special Summoned:
    – Drytron Alpha Thuban
    – Drytron Zeta Aldhibah
    – Drytron Beta Rastaban
    – Drytron Delta Altais
    – Drytron Nu II
    – Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms
    – Redox, Dragon Ruler of Boulders
    – Blaster, Dragon Ruler of Infernos
    – Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls
    – Sacred Fire King Garunix
    – Dark Hole Dragon
    – Chaos Nephthys
    – Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission
    – Darkest Diabolos, Lord of the Lair
    – Diabolica the Draconique General
    – Stardust Wurm
    – Stardust Trail
    – Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon
    – Keeper of the Shrine
    – Kurikurinku @Ignister
    – Cyberdark Wurm
    – Diabellstar Vengeance
    – Crystron Sulfador
    – Mirage Swordsman
    – Sentinel of the Tistina
    – Hound of the Tistina
    – Pyrite Knight
    – Otonari Thunder
    – Neverending Nightmare Absorber
    – Cutter Shark
    – Gimmick Puppet Cattle Scream
    – Galaxy War Drake
    – Goblin Biker Boom Mach
    – Centur-Ion Emeth VI
    – Nemleria Dream Devourer – Reveil
    – Infinitrack Road Roller
    – The Abyss Dragon Swordsoul
    – Basiltrice, Familiar of the Evil Eye
    – Leafplace Plaice
    – War Rock Bashileos
    – Supreme Sovereign Serpent of Golgonda
    – Thunder Hand
    – Left-Hand Shark
    – Mathmech Sigma
    – Marincess Mandarin
    – Galactic Spiral Dragon
    – Simorgh of Darkness
    – Vic Viper T301
    – Gizmek Orochi, the Serpentron Sky Slasher
    – Palladium Oracle Mana
    – Salamangreat Fennec
    – Yuki-Musume, the Ice Mayakashi
    – Omni Dragon Brotaur
    – Token Collector
    – Mana Dragon Zirnitron
    – Sea Archiver
    – Illusionist Faceless Magician
    – Sacred Arch-Airknight Parshath
    – Amazoness Baby Tiger
    – Salvagent Driver
    – Tuning Magician
    – Graydle Slime
    – Mirror Resonator
    – Zefraxa, Flame Beast of the Nekroz
    – Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus?”
    Q: Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus that Special Summons itself from the hand or GY?
    A: When the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus is activated in the GY, it is treated as an effect that Special Summons a monster from the GY, so the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be chained. When the effect of K9 – #ØØ Lupus is activated in the hand, it is treated as an effect that Special Summons a monster from the hand, not the GY, so the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted mansion cannot be chained.
    Similarly, when the following monsters activate their effects from the hand to Special Summon themselves, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained:
    – Drytron Alpha Thuban
    – Drytron Zeta Aldhibah
    – Drytron Beta Rastaban
    – Drytron Delta Altais
    – Drytron Nu II
    – Tempest, Dragon Ruler of Storms
    – Redox, Dragon Ruler of Boulders
    – Blaster, Dragon Ruler of Infernos
    – Tidal, Dragon Ruler of Waterfalls
    – Sacred Fire King Garunix
    – Dark Hole Dragon
    – Chaos Nephthys
    – Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission
    – Darkest Diabolos, Lord of the Lair
    – Diabolica the Draconique General
    – Stardust Wurm
    – Stardust Trail
    – Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon
    – Keeper of the Shrine
    – Kurikurinku @Ignister
    – Cyberdark Wurm
    – Diabellstar Vengeance
    – Crystron Sulfador
    – Mirage Swordsman
    – Sentinel of the Tistina
    – Hound of the Tistina
    – Pyrite Knight
    – Otonari Thunder
    – Neverending Nightmare Absorber
    – Cutter Shark
    – Gimmick Puppet Cattle Scream
    – Galaxy War Drake
    – Goblin Biker Boom Mach
    – Centur-Ion Emeth VI
    – Nemleria Dream Devourer – Reveil
    – Infinitrack Road Roller
    – The Abyss Dragon Swordsoul
    – Basiltrice, Familiar of the Evil Eye
    – Leafplace Plaice
    – War Rock Bashileos
    – Supreme Sovereign Serpent of Golgonda
    – Thunder Hand
    – Left-Hand Shark
    – Mathmech Sigma
    – Marincess Mandarin
    – Galactic Spiral Dragon
    – Simorgh of Darkness
    – Vic Viper T301
    – Gizmek Orochi, the Serpentron Sky Slasher
    – Palladium Oracle Mana
    – Salamangreat Fennec
    – Yuki-Musume, the Ice Mayakashi
    – Omni Dragon Brotaur
    – Token Collector
    – Mana Dragon Zirnitron
    – Sea Archiver
    – Illusionist Faceless Magician
    – Sacred Arch-Airknight Parshath
    – Amazoness Baby Tiger
    – Salvagent Driver
    – Tuning Magician
    – Graydle Slime
    – Mirror Resonator
    – Zefraxa, Flame Beast of the Nekroz
    – Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of True Light be used to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon?”
    Q: Can I Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from the GY with the effect of True Light?
    A: Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has the effect “This card’s name becomes “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” while on the field or in the GY”, so it can be Special Summoned from the GY by the effect of True Light (but it cannot be Special Summoned from the hand).
    However, since Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is a Special Summon-only monster, it can only be Special Summoned from the GY if it was first Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text and then sent to the GY. (A Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that was sent to the GY without being Special Summoned this way cannot be Special Summoned by another card’s effect.)
    The following effects also cannot be used to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from the hand or Deck:
    – Paladin of White Dragon
    – Rage with Eyes of Blue
    – Vision with Eyes of Blue
    – Maiden with Eyes of Blue
    – Spirit with Eyes of Blue
    – The White Stone of Ancients
    – Dragon Spirit of White
    – Kaibaman
    – Blue-Eyes Solid Dragon

    Source

     

    “Can the effects of Tearlaments Rulkallos or Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of a “Paleozoic” Trap Card that activates in the GY?”
    Q:
    (A) When my opponent activates the effect of Paleozoic Dinomischus in their GY, can I chain Dominus Impulse, or the effect of Tearlaments Rulkallos?
    (B) When my opponent activates the effect of Paleozoic Dinomischus in their GY, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
    A:
    (A) Yes, you can. (The second effect of Paleozoic Dinomischus includes the effect of Special Summoning a monster.) In this case, when the effect of Tearlaments Rulkallos resolves, it negates the activation of the effect of Paleozoic Dinomischus, but the Paleozoic Dinomischus in the GY is not destroyed. Since it was not successfully destroyed, the part of the effect that sends a “Tearlaments” card from your hand or face-up field to the GY is not applied.
    (B) No, you cannot. (The second effect of Paleozoic Dinomischus is not treated as an effect that Special Summons a monster from the GY.) Similarly, when the effects of the following cards are activated in the GY, the effects of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion or Underworld Goddess of the Closed World cannot be chained:
    – Paleozoic Eldonia
    – Paleozoic Olenoides
    – Paleozoic Canadia
    – Paleozoic Marrella
    – Paleozoic Hallucigenia
    – Paleozoic Pikaia
    – Paleozoic Leanchoilia
    – The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil
    – The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlets
    – The Phantom Knights of Mist Claws
    – First-Aid Squad
    – The Prime Monarch
    – Speedroid Dupligate
    – Diamond Duston

    Source

     

    NEW ENTRIES

     

    “Can I declare the same Normal Monster’s name multiple times with the effect of Primite Roar?”
    Q: I activated the first effect of Primite Roar by declaring “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”. After the effect is applied, can I activate a second copy of Primite Roar by declaring “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”?
    A: No, you cannot. While the effect “the declared Normal Monsters and “Primite” monsters you control cannot be destroyed by battle (until the end of your opponent’s turn)” is currently applying, you cannot declare the same Normal Monster’s name when activating the effect of another Primite Roar. (The same applies even if there are no monsters in your Monster Zone.)
    Similarly, if the effect “you take no battle damage from battles involving your declared Normal Monsters or your “Primite” monsters (for the rest of this turn)” of Primite Howl is currently applying, you cannot declare the same Normal Monster’s name when activating the effect of another Primite Howl.

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the effect of S:P Little Knight?”
    Q: When the first effect of S:P Little Knight is activated, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
    A: If the effect of S:P Little Knight is activated targeting a card in the GY, it is an effect that includes banishing a card from the GY, so the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be chained.
    If the effect of S:P Little Knight is activated targeting a card on the field instead of in the GY, it is not an effect that includes banishing a card from the GY, so the effect of S:P Little Knight cannot be chained.
    The same applies to the following effects; if they are activated by targeting a card in the GY, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be chained, but if they only target a card outside of the GY, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained:

    ● Add a card(s) from the GY to the hand, Deck, and/or Extra Deck.
    – Mementotlan Akihiron (second effect)
    – Hapi, Guidance of Horus (second effect)
    – Dracotail Altharion (first effect)
    – Virgil, Rock Star of the Burning Abyss (second effect)
    – Constellar Ptolemy M7
    – Expurrely Noir
    – Firewall Dragon (first effect)
    – Firewall Dragon Singularity (first effect)
    – Fire Fighting Daruma Doll (third effect)
    – WANTED: Seeker of Sinful Spoils (second effect)
    – A.I.dle Reborn (second effect)
    – Rescue-ACE HQ (third effect)
    – Dragonmaid Tidying (first effect)

    ● Special Summon a Monster Card(s) from the GY.
    – Flying Mary, the Wandering Ghost Ship (first effect)
    – Ryzeal Plugin

    ● Banish a card(s) from the GY.
    – Filia Regis (first effect)
    – Crystron Quariongandrax (first effect)
    – Exosister Mikalis
    – Exosister Returnia
    – Swordsoul Punishment (first effect)
    – Swordsoul Auspice Chunjun (third effect)
    – Strength in Unity (first effect)
    – Gigantic Thundercross

    Source

     

    “If I activate Triple Tactics Thrust in a situation where I cannot add cards from my Deck to my hand, can the effect of Dominus Purge or Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained?”
    Q: While the effect of Droll & Lock Bird is applying so that neither player can add cards from the Deck to the hand, if I activate Triple Tactics Thrust, can the effect of Dominus Purge or Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained?
    A: Yes, it can. (This is because the effect of Triple Tactics Thrust includes adding a card from the Deck to the hand, even in a situation where you cannot apply the effect “add it to your hand instead”. The same applies if you activate Triple Tactics Thrust while your opponent controls no monsters.)
    Similarly, if you activate the following effect in a situation where you cannot add cards from the Deck to the hand, the effects of Dominus Purge or Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can still be chained:
    – Saffira, Dragon Queen of the Voiceless Voice
    – Songs of the Dominators

    Source

     

    “Can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained to the activation of Triple Tactics Talent?”
    Q: If I activate Triple Tactics Talent, can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained?
    A: When activating Triple Tactics Talent, you must tell your opponent which “●” effect you are using. If you activate Triple Tactics Talent by selecting the effect “● Draw 2 cards”, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can be chained. If you select any other “●” effect, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring cannot be chained.

    Source

     

    “When a monster whose ATK has become 2000 or higher due to another effect Tributes itself to activate its effect, can the first effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu be activated?”
    Q: My opponent Tributes a Primite Dragon Ether Beryl, whose ATK has become 2000 or higher due to another effect, as cost to activate its second effect. At this time, can I chain the first effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu?
    A: Yes, you can. When activating the effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu, refer to the ATK value that your opponent’s monster had before it left the Monster Zone when used as the cost to activate its effect. If that ATK is 2000 or higher, you can activate the effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu.

    Source

     

    “If the first effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu was activated, can a monster that cannot be destroyed by effects be chosen for the effect?”
    Q: I activated the effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu when my opponent activated the effect of a monster on their field with 2000 or more ATK. If I also activate Sky Striker Mecha – Eagle Booster on the same Chain so that Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu is no longer affected by monster effects and cannot be destroyed by card effects, can my opponent still choose that Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu when applying the effect “Destroy 1 “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster your opponent controls”?
    A: Yes, they can. (When resolving that effect, your opponent can choose a “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster that is unaffected by card effects, or that cannot be destroyed by card effects.)
    As a result, when your opponent’s activated effect becomes “Destroy 1 “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster your opponent controls”, the Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu that was chosen to be destroyed remains in the Monster Zone, and the effect finishes resolving.

    Source

     

    “If I activated the first effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu, can I then activate the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye?”
    Q: By activating the first effect of Prototype Sky Striker Ace – Amatsu, my opponent’s monster had its effect changed and my “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster was destroyed. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Sky Striker Ace – Raye in my GY?
    A: Yes, you can. Since your “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster was destroyed by your opponent’s effect, the activation condition “if a face-up “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster you control is destroyed by battle, or leaves the field because of an opponent’s card effect” has been met.

    Source

     

    “If I activate Sky Striker Alternative – Lemnis Gate on the same Chain as the first effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye, can I activate the second effect of Sky Striker Alternative – Lemnis Gate after that Chain has resolved?”
    Q: When I activate the first effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye, my opponent chains Called by the Grave as Chain Link 2 by targeting that Sky Striker Ace – Raye, and then I activate Sky Striker Alternative – Lemnis Gate as Chain Link 3 by targeting Sky Striker Ace – Raye and Sky Striker Mobilize – Engage!.
    Chain Link 3 resolves by returning Sky Striker Ace – Raye and Sky Striker Mobilize – Engage! to the Deck, nothing happens at Chain Link 2, and Chain Link 1 resolves by Special Summoning a “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster from the Extra Deck.
    In this case, can I then activate the second effect of Sky Striker Alternative – Lemnis Gate that was activated as Chain Link 3 and then sent to the GY?
    A: No, you cannot. Quick-Play Spell Cards and Normal Trap Cards activated as Chain Link 2 or higher will remain in the Spell & Trap Zone even after they finish resolving their effects, and will all be sent to the GY at the same time once all effects on the Chain have finished resolving.
    Therefore, in this scenario, since a “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster was Special Summoned by the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye first, and then Sky Striker Alternative – Lemnis Gate and Called by the Grave were sent to the GY, the activation requirement “if a “Sky Striker” monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field while this card is in your GY” has not been met.

    Source

     

    “What happens if I destroy a card in my opponent’s Field Zone when applying the first “●” effect of Ukanomitsune-no-Onari?”
    Q: When resolving the third effect of Ukanomitsune-no-Onari while there are 2 cards in the Field Zones, the first “●” effect destroys the card in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this case, do I apply the second “●” effect?
    A: Yes, you do. When resolving the third effect of Ukanomitsune-no-Onari, you must first choose which effects to apply. Even if you destroy a card in your opponent’s Field Zone with the first “●” effect, it will not affect the second “●” effect that you already decided to apply.

    Source

     

    “Can I Set a monster after Special Summoning Super Starslayer TY-PHON – Sky Crisis using the method written in its text?”
    Q: During a turn I have not yet Normal Summoned/Set, I Special Summon Super Starslayer TY-PHON – Sky Crisis using the procedure written in its text. Afterward, I can no longer Normal or Special Summon, but can I still Normal Set a monster?
    A: Yes, you can. (“Normal Summon” refers to placing a monster from your hand onto the field in Attack Position, so even if you cannot Normal Summon, you can still Set monsters in face-down Defense Position if you still have your Normal Summon/Set available to use.)
    Since you cannot Special Summon, you cannot activate effects that Special Summon monsters in face-down Defense Position, such as The Shallow Grave or Burst Rebirth.
    Similarly, if you activate or apply the following cards or effects, you can still Normal Set a monster in face-down Defense Position even though you cannot Normal Summon:
    – Heat Wave
    – Millennium Ankh
    – Red-Eyes Fusion
    – Stray Lambs
    – Scapegoat
    – Dark Magic Curtain
    – Gravity Collapse
    – Cuben
    – Crimson Blader
    – Guardian Dreadscythe
    – Number 86: Heroic Champion – Rhongomyniad

    Source

     

    “If a Trap Card targeted by the effect of Elder Entity N’tss is activated, and then its activation is negated and it is Set again, will it be destroyed?”
    Q: When I activate the effect of Elder Entity N’tss targeting a Trap Card in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and my opponent activates that Trap Card as Chain Link 2, I activate Red Reboot or the effect of Centaur Mina as Chain Link 3 to negate the activation and Set the Trap Card again. In this case, will that Trap Card be destroyed by the effect of Elder Entity N’tss?
    A: It will be destroyed. (Even if the activation of the Trap Card is negated and it is Set again, it is still the target of the effect.)

    Source

     

    “If the effect of Guilt-Gripping Morganite is applying, can I Normal Summon Obelisk the Tormentor without Tributing?”
    Q: I activated Guilt-Gripping Morganite during this Duel, so the effect “You can Normal Summon Level 5 or higher monsters without Tributing” is applying. In this case, can I Normal Summon Obelisk the Tormentor without Tributing?
    A: No, you cannot. The text of Obelisk the Tormentor states that it requires 3 Tributes to Normal Summon, so you must Tribute 3 monsters when Normal Summoning it.
    Similarly, when Normal Summoning the following monsters while the effect of Guilt-Gripping Morganite is applying, they cannot be Normal Summoned without Tributing.
    – Slifer the Sky Dragon
    – The Winged Dragon of Ra
    – The Winged Dragon of Ra – Sphere Mode
    – The Wicked Dreadroot
    – The Wicked Avatar
    – The Wicked Eraser
    – Apoqliphort Skybase
    – Apoqliphort Towers
    – Primite Imperial Dragon

    Source

     

    “In which situations does the effect of Primite Dragon Nether Berzelius negate a monster’s effects?”
    Q: In the following situations, will the effect of Primite Dragon Nether Berzelius negate the monster effect?
    (A) There are 3 Normal Monsters in my GY and my opponent activates the second effect of a Level 3 Tenpai Dragon Genroku.
    (B) There are 3 Normal Monsters in my GY and my opponent activates the second effect of a Tenpai Dragon Genroku that has become Level 4 due to its own effect.
    (C) When there are 3 Normal Monsters in my GY when my opponent activates the second effect of a Level 3 Tenpai Dragon Genroku, but another effect is applied reducing the number of Normal Monsters in my GY to 2 by the time the effect resolves.
    A: The second effect of Primite Dragon Nether Berzelius uses the following criteria to determine whether or not the opponent’s monster effect is negated:
    ● The Level/Rank/Link Rating of the monster at the time your opponent activates its effect (before paying any costs).
    ● Whether the number of Normal Monsters on your field or in your GY is equal to or greater than the above value, when that opponent’s monster effect resolves.
    ● Where that monster activated its effect (whether or not it is in the Monster Zone when its effect resolves does not matter).
    (A) Tenpai Dragon Genroku was Level 3 before it was Tributed for its cost, there are 3 Normal Monsters in your GY when its effect resolves, and its effect was activated on the field, so it is negated.
    (B) Tenpai Dragon Genroku was Level 4 before it was Tributed for its cost, but there are only 3 Normal Monsters in your GY when its effect resolves, so its effect is not negated because its Level is not less than or equal to the number of Normal Monsters in your GY.
    (C) Tenpai Dragon Genroku was Level 3 before it was Tributed for its cost, but because another effect reduced the number of Normal Monsters in your GY to 2 or less by the time it resolves, its effect is not negated because its Level is not less than or equal to the number of Normal Monsters in your GY.

    Source

     

    “Can I choose a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon with the effect of Legend of Justice Kaibaman?”
    Q: If I activate the first effect of Legend of Justice Kaibaman, can I show a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in my hand, face-up field, or GY?
    A: A Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in your hand, Deck, or Spell & Trap Zone is not treated as “Blue-Eyes White Dragon”, so you cannot choose it as a card to show. A Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that is face-up in your Monster Zone or in your GY is treated as “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” as long as its effects are not negated, so you can choose it as a card to show.
    Note that you cannot Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from your hand or Deck with the part of the effect “then Special Summon 1 “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” from your hand, Deck, or GY”, but you can Special Summon one from your GY after it was Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text.

    Source

     

    “If there are multiple effects that can or must be activated at the same time, in which order will they be chained together?”
    Q: If there are multiple effects that can or must be activated at the same time, in which order will they be chained together? For example: During my turn, I activate RESCUE! and Special Summon Rescue-ACE Air Lifter from my GY. At this time, I want to activate the first effect of the Special Summoned Rescue-ACE Air Lifter, the first effect of Rescue-ACE Fire Engine in my hand, and the effect of Maxx “C”, while my opponent wants to activate the second effects of Exosister Elis and Exosister Martha on their field, and a Set Infinite Impermanence. In this case, in which order can these effects be chained together?
    A: If players wish to activate multiple card effects at the same time, they can follow the priorities listed below and create a Chain for Priority 1 and Priority 2 effects in order, then they can activate Priority 3 effects by confirming each other’s responses and building the Chain.
    – Priority 1: Mandatory effects.
    – Priority 2: Effects of revealed cards (such as face-up cards on the field or cards in the GY) that can be activated optionally at that time, and effects that can be activated if the card leaves the field.
    – Priority 3: Effects of hidden cards (such as Set cards on the field or cards in the hand), effects that have to be chained directly to another card/effect activation, and effects that can be activated freely at any time.
    For Priority 1 and 2 effects, if both players wish to activate effects of the same priority, the turn player will build the Chain first. Also, if the same player wishes to activate multiple effects of the same priority, they will build the Chain in the order they choose.
    If a player wishes to activate a Priority 3 effect, the opponent of the player who last activated an effect on the Chain gets the first opportunity to activate an effect. After that, each time a player activates an effect on the Chain, priority passes to their opponent, and that opponent then decides whether or not to activate an effect.
    In the example situation, the priorities of the effects that each player wishes to activate are as follows:
    – Priority 1: None.
    – Priority 2: The first effect of your Rescue-ACE Air Lifter, the second effect of Exosister Elis, and the second effect of Exosister Martha.
    – Priority 3: The first effect of your Rescue-ACE Fire Engine, the effect of your Maxx “C”, and your opponent’s Infinite Impermanence.
    Since there are no Priority 1 effects, Priority 2 effects will be activated first. Since you are the turn player, you first activate the effect of Rescue-ACE Air Lifter as Chain Link 1, then your opponent activates the effects of Exosister Elis and Exosister Martha as Chain Link 2 and Chain Link 3. Your opponent can decide which effect is Chain Link 2 and which effect is Chain Link 3.
    Since you have finished building the Chain with all Priority 2 effects, players can begin activating Priority 3 effects. Since you have priority, you can activate the effect of Rescue-ACE Fire Engine or Maxx “C” as Chain Link 4. Here, if you activated the effect of Rescue-ACE Fire Engine as Chain Link 4, priority shifts to your opponent and allows them to activate Infinite Impermanence as Chain Link 5. Then, priority shifts to you and allows you to activate the effect of Maxx “C” as Chain Link 6.

    Source

    **Note: This ruling is describing the OCG’s mechanic of “priority levels”, which determine how effects are placed on a Chain in addition to Spell Speeds. Since priority levels of effects have never been explained in any TCG ruling sources, it is assumed these rules don’t exist in the TCG, and Spell Speed limits where certain effects can be placed on the Chain. Specifically, optional Trigger Effects of monsters that activate in the hand or Deck would be placed on the Chain before any fast effects are activated. In the OCG, these effects are essentially fast effects themselves. Players may also be familiar with the difference by playing Master Duel, which uses the OCG’s rules.

     

    “Can I apply the effect of Lunalight Masquerade when resolving the effect of Proxy F Magician?”
    Q: I activated the second effect of Lunalight Masquerade this turn. If I activate the first effect of Proxy F Magician during the same turn, can I banish materials from my GY to Fusion Summon a “Lunalight” Fusion Monster?
    A: Yes, you can. (Even if you have no other monsters in your Monster Zone, you can still activate the effect of Proxy F Magician if you applied the effect of Lunalight Masquerade this turn. In that case, you can banish monsters only from your GY to Fusion Summon a “Lunalight” Fusion Monster.)

    Source

     

    RULING REVERSALS

     

    None this month.

    Share. Facebook Twitter Reddit
    Redshift

    Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

    Related Articles

    [OCG] March 2025 Rulings Update

    March 31, 2025

    [OCG] February 2025 Rulings Update

    February 28, 2025

    [OCG] January 2025 Rulings Update

    January 31, 2025

    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Recent Posts

    [The Chronicles] Info on the Next Episode

    May 20, 2025

    [Rush Duel] Plasmatic Model Lore

    May 20, 2025

    Grow Big And Strong With “Alpiris the Nurturer”! [RD/KP21]

    May 20, 2025

    Story 17: The Lightless Shadow [VBEX5]

    May 20, 2025

    [Master Duel] Upcoming Forbidden & Limited List Update

    May 20, 2025
    Facebook X (Twitter) YouTube Discord RSS
    • Terms of Service / Privacy Policy
    • Contact Us
    © 2025 YGOrganization. All rights reserved.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.