[OCG] 08/09/2018 Rulings Update

Rulings for this week.

Q: When I activate Card Advance while I have exactly 5 cards in my Deck, I then chain Needlebug Nest. If my Deck is left with no cards, how does Card Advance resolve?
A: If you have no cards in your Deck when Card Advance resolves, you cannot apply the effect that allows you to look at the top 5 cards of your Deck and place them back in any order, but you can still Tribute Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set this turn. Also, if you already have no cards in your Deck, you cannot activate Card Advance.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6501&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The effect of my opponent’s Ghostrick Night that prevents me from declaring attacks this turn has been applied. During this turn, can I attack with Elemental HERO Wildheart?
A: The effect of Ghostrick Night that activates when it is destroyed, preventing the opponent from declaring attacks, is not an effect applied to monsters. Therefore, you cannot attack with Elemental HERO Wildheart.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10006&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When resolving the effect of Fusion Tag, can I reveal an Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon that is face-up in my Extra Deck?
A: When resolving the effect of Fusion Tag, you can reveal an Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon that is face-up in your Extra Deck. (The effect of Fusion Tag will be applied normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12830&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates Magical Hats, can I chain the effect of a Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Magical Hats, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22086&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Gravekeeper’s Esper during their Main Phase, can I chain the effect of a Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Gravekeeper’s Esper during their Main Phase, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. In that case, since the effect of Gravekeeper’s Esper is negated, you cannot add a “Gravekeeper’s” monster or “Necrovalley” card from your Deck to your hand during that End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15744&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of The Prime Monarch in their Graveyard that Special Summons it as a monster, can I chain the effect of a Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion in my hand?
A: When the effect of The Prime Monarch that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is activated, you cannot chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22085&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Salamangreat Falco that returns a “Salamangreat” monster on my field to the hand and Special Summons Salamangreat Falco from the Graveyard, can I chain the effect of a Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion in my hand?
A: You can chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion to the effect of Salamangreat Falco that Special Summons it from the Graveyard. (The targeted monster remains in the Monster Zone, and Salamangreat Falco remains in the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22087&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the effect of Salamangreat Falco that Special Summons it from the Graveyard, can I target a Salamangreat Heatleo to return it to my hand?
A: When you activate the second effect of a Salamangreat Falco in your Graveyard, you can target a Salamangreat Heatleo on your field. When the targeted monster returns to the hand, Salamangreat Heatleo returns to the Extra Deck instead, and Salamangreat Falco is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22043&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Recon, Scout Fur Hire and 2 copies of Dyna, Hero Fur Hire are face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, when my monster attacks, which of my opponent’s monsters can be targeted for the attack?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of each Dyna, Hero Fur Hire is applied, your monsters cannot target any “Fur Hire” monsters on your opponent’s field for attacks. You can still attack directly with monsters that can attack directly with their effects, such as Sky Striker Ace – Hayate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13862&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I Link Summon a Folgo, Justice Fur Hire, using Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire, Seal, Strategist Fur Hire, and Bravo, Fighter Fur Hire as materials. If I activate the effect of Folgo, Justice Fur Hire, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns it to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Folgo, Justice Fur Hire was activated after it was Link Summoned using a Warrior, Beast-Warrior, and Reptile-Type monster as materials. Even if that Folgo, Justice Fur Hire is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally and you will Special Summon a “Fur Hire” monster with a Type other than Warrior, Beast-Warrior, or Reptile from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11590&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

I refuse to write in “Fur Hire” puns..

Q: I activated The Hundred Thunder Dragons and Special Summoned 2 copies of Beastial Thunder Dragon from my Graveyard. Afterward, if one of those Beastial Thunder Dragons is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, can I Special Summon monsters other than Thunder-Type monsters?
A: When you Special Summon multiple monsters with the effect of The Hundred Thunder Dragons, the effect preventing you from Special Summoning monsters other than Thunder-Type monsters applies as long as any of those Special Summoned monsters remain face-up in the Monster Zone. In this scenario, if only 1 of the monsters Special Summoned by The Hundred Thunder Dragons is changed to face-down Defense Position, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except Thunder-Type monsters. (If the other Beastial Thunder Dragon is then changed to face-down Defense Position, you can Special Summon monsters normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22084&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Thunder Dragon Fusion, can I use a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster as Fusion Material?
A: When Fusion Summoning with the effect of Thunder Dragon Fusion, you can use a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster as Fusion Material. For example, if you are Fusion Summoning Gem-Knight Prismaura, which requires a “Gem-Knight” monster and a Thunder-Type monster as Fusion Materials, you can use Gem-Knight Phantom Quartz and Lightning Chidori as the materials. In that case, both Gem-Knight Phantom Quartz and Lightning Chidori return to the Extra Deck, but Gem-Knight Prismaura is Fusion Summoned normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19896&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Necro Fusion, can I apply the effect of King of the Swamp that substitutes it for a Fusion Material?
A: When Fusion Summoning with the effect of Necro Fusion, you can still apply the effect of King of the Swamp.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6125&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Rockin’-Outlet this turn, targeting my Crusadia Maximus. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Crusadia Revival, targeting a Crusadia Equimax?
A: The effect of Crusadia Revival must target a “Crusadia” Link Monster in your Monster Zone that is able to attack. In this scenario, you cannot activate the effect if you already activated Rockin’-Outlet targeting a different monster this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12872&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated The Nimble Manta Catches the Worm, and added 3 copies of Demise, Agent of Armageddon to my hand. If I activate Cycle of the World this turn, can I Ritual Summon a Demise, King of Armageddon?
A: In this scenario, you added 3 copies of Demise, Agent of Armageddon to your hand with the effect of The Nimble Manta Catches the Worm, but the effect of Demise, Agent of Armageddon treats it as Demise, King of Armageddon as long as it is on the field or in your hand, so you will not be able to Normal or Special Summon monsters named Demise, King of Armageddon this turn. During this turn, if you activate Cycle of the World, you cannot Ritual Summon Demise, Agent of Armageddon, Demise, King of Armageddon, or Demise, Supreme King of Armageddon. (If you do not have a Ritual Monster in your hand that you can Ritual Summon, such as Ruin, Queen of Oblivion, you cannot activate Cycle of the World.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9036&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.