[OCG] 07/17/2015 OCG rulings

07/17/2015
Assorted rulings:

Q: You control a face-up Giant Soldier of Stone and a face-up Battle Warrior, and that Battle Warrior is affected by Unity, making its DEF become 3000.
In this case, if compulsory Evacuation Device is activated, returning Giant Soldier of Stone to the hand, what happens with the DEF modified by Unity?
A: After the effect of Unity is applied, even if other monsters you control stop being on the field, the DEF modified by Unity does not change.
(In the proposed scenario,the DEF of Battle Warrior remains at 3000)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=186&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up The Dragon Dwelling in the Cave and a face-up Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast that was Normal Summoned without a tribute by applying its effect.
While the DEF of The Dragon Dwelling in the Cave became 3000 by the effect of Unity, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast, what happens with the DEF affected by the effect of Unity?
A: After the effect of Unity is applied, even if the Original DEF of the face-up monsters you control changes, the DEF previously modified by the effect of Unity remains unchanged.
(In the proposed scenario, the DEF of The Dragon Dwelling in the Cave remains at 3000)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=266&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Ambulanceroid be activated when you add 2 copies of Submarineroid from your Graveyard to your hand by the effect of Salvage?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Ambulanceroid can be activated.
In that case, both copies of Submarineroid that were added to the hand simultaneously are Special Summoned.
(You cannot choose to Special Summon 1 of the added monsters)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Darknight Parshath be activated when it destroys a Pendulum Monster in battle?
A: In that case, the destroyed Pendulum Monster is added face-up to the Extra Deck at the end of the Damage Step, but even in that case, the effect of Darknight Parshath can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Puppet King Special Summoned by its own effect is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, what hapepns with its effect that destroys it during your next End Phase?
A: In that case, the effect is not applied.
(If Puppet King is flipped face-up once again before the End Phase of your next turn, its effect doesn ot activate and it is not destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7787&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Storm Caller and Psychic Snail, as well as a face-up Macro Cosmos.
In this scenario, if Psychic Snail attacks an oppnent’s monster and destroys it in battle, can the effect of Storm Caller be applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Storm Caller can be applied.
If the effect of Storm Caller is applied, the monster destroyed in battle is returned to the bottom of the owner’s Deck.
If the effect of Storm Caller is not applied, so that the monster would be sent to the Graveyard, the effect of Macro Cosmos is applied, and the opponent’s monster destroyed in battle is banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7827&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you Tribute Summon Storm Caller successfully, the opponent activated Bottomless Trap Hole.
As a result, Storm Caller is destroyed and banished, but in that case, does the effect of Storm Caller activate?
A: Even if Storm Caller is destroyed and banished by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole, the effect of Storm Caller activates and you take damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8007&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a face-up Ghostrick Dullahan and a face-up Ghostrick Socuteboss.
In this case, the effect of Ghostrick Socuteboss that prevents it from being targeted for an attack is being applied, but can your monsters that have been affected by the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand target Ghostrick Socuteboss for an attack?
A: The effect of Ghostrick Socuteboss affects monsters.
Therefore, providing a monster is affected by the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, so that they are not affected by card effects, they can target Ghostrick Socuteboss for an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8033&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The Transmigration Prophecy is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Judgment of Pharaoh, so that Yu-Jo Friendship or Unity are not in the Graveyard during the resolution of the effect, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect does not resolve.
For example, if the effect that can be activated when Unity is activated, and during the resolution of Judgment of Pharaoh Unity is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect of Judgment of Pharaoh is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Metaphys Armed Dragon and a face-up Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast that was Normal Summoned without a tribute by using its effect.
In this case, if Unity is activated, how is the DEF calculated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the DEF of Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast was halved to 1000 by its own effect, it is added to the DEF of Metaphys Armed Dragon (= 1000) for a total of 2000 to equal the sum of the Original DEF of all face-up monsters you control.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11649&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons