Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 04/09/22 Rulings Update

Mostly from recent products.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this case, when my opponent performs their normal draw during their Draw Phase, can I activate the effect of Cosmos Channelling?
A: Even in this scenario, you can still activate the effect of Cosmos Channelling. Reveal your opponent’s drawn card, and if it is a card of the declared type, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is negated by your Jinzo, the Cosmos Channelling whose effect you activated is sent to the Graveyard as usual and you draw 1 card.

Source

This ruling page initially described what would happen if Macro Cosmos was actually applying, but it seems they now realized that since you need to control a Jinzo to use this effect, the effect of Macro Cosmos would be negated. It kind of seems pointless for them to even keep the ruling at this point, but at least it is more accurate.

 

Q: The effect of Brave-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is applying, and my opponent controls a Tri-Brigade Fraktall that has 0 ATK due to the effect of Linkuriboh. If that Tri-Brigade Fraktall activates its effect, what happens if it is in face-down Defense Position when resolving its effect?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Tri-Brigade Fraktall is negated because it was activated while it had 0 ATK.

Source

 

Q: If I activate Labyrinth Labrynth with the effect of Metaverse, can I then activate its effect that Special Summons a Fiend monster from my hand or Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: If I control a Labrynth Archfiend and a Puppet Rook treated as a Fiend monster by another card’s effect, how can my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: In this case, your opponent’s monsters must attack the Puppet Rook, which has the effect “Your opponent’s monsters must attack this card, if able.”

Source

 

Q: If a Supreme King Z-ARC is changed to face-down Defense Position by a card effect before the End Phase of the next turn after it was Special Summoned by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul, will it return to the Extra Deck?
A: It will not return. When it is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect that returns it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase of the next turn will no longer apply.

Source

 

Q: When Supreme King Z-ARC is Special Summoned by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul, its effect that destroys all cards the opponent controls activates while its effects are negated. If that Supreme King Z-ARC is in face-down Defense Position or has been destroyed by the time its effect resolves, will its effect be applied?
A: If Supreme King Z-ARC is in face-down Defense Position by the time its effect resolves, its effect is applied normally. If it is destroyed and leaves the field while its effects are negated before its effect resolves, its effect is not applied.

Source

 

Q: While I have an available Pendulum Zone, I activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon in my Extra Deck when it is destroyed by my opponent. If I chain the effect of Pendulum Switch and place a Pendulum Monster in my Pendulum Zone, so that there are no more available Pendulum Zones, what happens to Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon?
A: It is sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Sea Stealth II and Special Summon The Legendary Fisherman while Umi is in the Field Zone, is The Legendary Fisherman destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: It is still destroyed. At the time The Legendary Fisherman is Special Summoned, the effect of Sea Stealth II that destroys it at the end of the Battle Phase is already applied to it.

Source

 

Q: If the effect of Melffy of the Forest was applied to Exiled Force, and that Exiled Force activates its effect by being Tributed, how does its effect resolve?
A: It is negated.

Source

 

Q: If I Tribute only Egyptian God Slime to Tribute Summon Beast King Barbaros, does its effect that destroys all cards my opponent controls activate?
A: It will activate.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate the monster effect of Valiants’ Genesis – Granduke targeting a monster with 0 or ? ATK?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: After activating Welcome Labrynth and Special Summoning Labrynth of the Silver Castle from the Deck, I apply the effect of Labyrinth Labrynth and destroy an opponent’s monster. After this effect resolves, can I activate the effect of the Special Summoned Labrynth of the Silver Castle and destroy another card?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: If the effects of my Spring of the Mysterune and my opponent’s Anti-Spell Fragrance are both applying, can I activate “Mysterune” Quick-Play Spells from my hand during my opponent’s turn?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.