Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Duelists of Gloom Rulings

ゴゴゴゴ

ゴゴゴゴ

 

DP24-JP001 Egyptian God Slime

  • This card can be Special Summoned by 2 methods; either by performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of a card such as Polymerization and using 1 Aqua monster and 1 Level 10 WATER monster as materials, or by Tributing 1 Level 10 Aqua monster with 0 ATK in your Monster Zone.
  • When Fusion Summoning this card, the Fusion Summon will be performed by resolving the effect of a card such as Polymerization, however, Special Summoning this card by Tributing 1 Level 10 WATER monster on your field does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to be treated as 3 Tributes for a Tribute Summon is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle and prevents your other monsters from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects or attacks is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: If I Tribute an Egyptian God Slime for a Tribute Summon, can I treat it as 2 Tributes?
A: If you Tribute an Egyptian God Slime for a Tribute Summon, you can either treat it as 1 Tribute normally, or 3 Tributes by applying its effect. You cannot use its effect to treat it is as 2 Tributes.

Source

 

DP24-JP002 Reactor Slime

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 Slime Tokens is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a Metal Reflect Slime from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Battle Phase, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing this card is the cost to activate its effect.)

 

DP24-JP003 Guardian Slime

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when you take battle or effect damage, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its DEF is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during damage calculation when this card battles an opponent’s monster.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card that lists The Winged Dragon of Ra in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent from the hand or field to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

DP24-JP004 Ancient Chant

  • This card’s effect that adds The Winged Dragon of Ra from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand and allows you to perform an additional Tribute Summon this turn is the effect that applies by activating this card.
  • This effect does not perform a Tribute Summon. The effect finishes resolving by adding The Winged Dragon of Ra from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. (Performing a Tribute Summon during your Main Phase that turn by applying this card’s effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that makes the original ATK and DEF of The Winged Dragon of Ra become equal to the combined original ATK and DEF of monsters Tributed for its Tribute Summon is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Changing the original ATK and DEF of The Winged Dragon of Ra with this effect when it is Tribute Summoned does not start a Chain.

 

Q: If the effect of a card chained to Ancient Chant results in The Winged Dragon of Ra not being in my Deck or Graveyard when Ancient Chant resolves, how does its effect apply?
A: When resolving the effect of Ancient Chant, if you do not have The Winged Dragon of Ra in your Deck or Graveyard, you cannot add one to your hand, so you also cannot perform an additional Tribute Summon that turn.

Source

Q: If I already performed 2 Normal Summons by applying the effect of Gem-Knight Seraphinite this turn, can I activate Ancient Chant?
A: Even in this scenario, if you have The Winged Dragon of Ra in your Deck or Graveyard, you can still activate Ancient Chant. In that case, you add The Winged Dragon of Ra to your hand normally, but you cannot perform an additional Tribute Summon using the effect of Ancient Chant.

Source

Q: During the turn I activated the second effect of Ancient Chant, if I Tribute Summon The Winged Dragon of Ra by Tributing a Holding Arms, Holding Legs, and Chimeratech Fortress Dragon whose original ATK is 2000 from its own effect, what happens to the ATK and DEF of The Winged Dragon of Ra?
A: Due to the effect of Ancient Chant, the original ATK and DEF of The Winged Dragon of Ra becomes equal to the total original ATK and DEF of the Tributed monsters. In this scenario, Chimeratech Fortress Dragon has an original ATK and DEF of 0, Holding Arms has an original ATK of 800 and original DEF of 600, and Holding Legs has an original ATK of 500 and original DEF of 1200, so the Tribute Summoned The Winged Dragon of Ra will have an original ATK of 1300 and original DEF of 1800.

Source

 

DP24-JP005 Blaze Cannon

  • This card is a “Blaze Accelerator” card.*
  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Each listed “●” effect is an effect obtained by the affected The Winged Dragon of Ra.
  • The “●” effect that makes The Winged Dragon of Ra unaffected by the opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “●” effect that increases the ATK of The Winged Dragon of Ra is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when an attack is declared involving that copy of The Winged Dragon of Ra. Tributing any number of other monsters in your Monster Zone that did not declare an attack that turn is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The “●” effect that sends all monsters on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when The Winged Dragon of Ra attacks.)

* As we’ve stated before, this card’s Japanese name includes 「ブレイズ・キャノン」 which is the OCG term for the “Blaze Accelerator” archetype (and card). This card is named after Ra’s anime attack name, Blaze Cannon, but a more accurate translation of the Japanese name that preserves the archetype relationship might be something like Divine Blaze Accelerator.

 

DP24-JP006 Millennium Revelation

  • This card’s effect that adds Monster Reborn from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending 1 Divine-Beast monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Special Summon The Winged Dragon of Ra with the effect of Monster Reborn is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending this face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending The Winged Dragon of Ra that was Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: I activated the second effect of Millennium Revelation this turn. If I activate Monster Reborn and further chain Serial Spell, can I target The Winged Dragon of Ra with each card?
A: During the turn the second effect of Millennium Revelation is applied, you will be able to Special Summon The Winged Dragon of Ra from your Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn, ignoring its Summoning condition. In this scenario, the Monster Reborn that you activated as Chain Link 1 can Special Summon The Winged Dragon of Ra, however, even though the effect of Serial Spell as Chain Link 2 becomes the same as the effect of Monster Reborn, this is not considered a Special Summon by the effect of Monster Reborn. Therefore, you cannot target The Winged Dragon of Ra with Serial Spell at Chain Link 2.

Source

 

DP24-JP007 One with the Sun God

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of The Winged Dragon of Ra is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase. Paying Life Points until you have 100 left is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • If you activate One with the Sun God during your Main Phase, you can also activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link.
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing 1 The Winged Dragon of Ra in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
    When you activate One with the Sun God, you can also activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link.

 

DP24-JP016 Meklord Astro Dragon Triskelia

  • The text stating this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by banishing 3 “Meklord” monsters with different names from your Graveyard is not a monster effect. (You must banish 3 “Meklord” monsters from your Graveyard first, then Special Summon this card from your hand. Special Summoning this card with this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck to this card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card declares an attack.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make up to 3 attacks on monsters each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: If Armory Arm is equipped by its own effect of Meklord Astro Dragon Triskelia, will the effect of that Meklord Astro Dragon Triskelia that allows it to make up to 3 attacks on monsters each Battle Phase be applied?
A: Even in this scenario, since Meklord Astro Dragon Triskelia is equipped with a Synchro Monster, its last effect will be applied.

Source

 

DP24-JP017 Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Sending a face-up “Meklord” monster from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster on your opponent’s field from attacking is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect that destroys cards on the field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of a card or effect that would destroy cards on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DP24-JP018 Meklord Nucleus Infinity Core

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Meklord” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle once per turn is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Meklord Emperor” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is destroyed by a card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

DP24-JP019 Meklord Army Arsenal of Obbligato

  • This card’s effect that destroys it and Special Summons 2 “Meklord Army” monsters from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying this card and Special Summoning 2 “Meklord Army” monsters from your Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Inflicting damage to your opponent during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: My opponent activates Raigeki, and all monsters on my field including a Meklord Army Arsenal of Obbligato are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this situation, can I still activate the effect of Meklord Army Arsenal of Obbligato if I have no “Meklord” monsters on my field?
A: Even in this scenario, you can still activate the effect of Meklord Army Arsenal of Obbligato. During the End Phase of that turn, if there is a face-up “Meklord” monster in your Monster Zone, damage is inflicted to your opponent normally.

Source

 

DP24-JP020 Meklord Assembly

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Meklord” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card resolves.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your field is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your Monster Zone. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Discarding a card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys another Spell/Trap Card on the field is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 other face-up Spell/Trap Card on the field. It can be activated optionally if a face-up “Meklord” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

DP24-JP021 Meklord Control

  • This card’s effect that makes the ATK of a “Meklord” monster become equal to the combined original ATK of all “Meklord” monsters on your field is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 face-up “Meklord” monster in your Monster Zone. It can also be activated during the Damage Step, either at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents “Meklord” monsters from being destroyed by battle or card effects is an effect that applies in the Graveyard and does not start a Chain. (It does not target. It can be applied optionally when a “Meklord” monster on your field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption and Meklord Emperor Skiel are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Meklord Control and target Meklord Emperor Wisel – Synchro Absorption, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted by Meklord Control is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect that changes its ATK is not applied, so the part of the effect that prevents your opponent from taking any battle damage from battles involving that monster is also not applied.

Source

 

DP24-JP022 Meklord Astro Extermination

  • This card’s effect that either Special Summons up to 3 “Meklord” monsters from your Graveyard or adds them to your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 to 3 “Meklord” monsters with different names in your Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, you choose whether to add the targeted monsters to your hand or Special Summon them. (If you targeted 2 or more monsters, you must either add all of them to your hand or Special Summon all of them.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Synchro Monster on your opponent’s field and inflicts damage to your opponent is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying a Synchro Monster on your opponent’s field and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When activating the second effect of Meklord Astro Extermination, can I destroy a Turbo Cannon that has 0 ATK?
A: You can choose Turbo Cannon as the monster to be destroyed by the effect of Cruel Massacre of the Meklord Astro. In that case, Turbo Cannon is destroyed, but your opponent does not take any damage.

Source

 

DP24-JP031 The Menacing Jinzo

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your hand. (The part of the effect that makes this card become Level 6 is applied immediately at this time.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Jinzo from your hand or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning a Jinzo from your hand or Graveyard and destroying all Trap Cards on your opponent’s field do not happen simultaneously.

 

DP24-JP032 Psycho Bounder

  • This card’s effect that adds a Jinzo or a Spell/Trap Card that lists Jinzo in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s attacking monster and this card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally before damage calculation if another monster on your field is attacked by an opponent’s monster.)
  • The attacking monster and this card are destroyed simultaneously.

 

DP24-JP033 Psycho Gigacyber

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that places an opponent’s monster face-up in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if you have Jinzo on your field and this card declares an attack on an opponent’s Effect Monster. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Psycho Gigacyber and Jinzo are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when I declare an attack with Psycho Gigacyber on my opponent’s face-up Marshmallon and activate its effect, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Marshmallon to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, even if your opponent’s Effect Monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Psycho Gigacyber resolves, the effect is applied normally. (Marshmallon becomes a Continuous Trap Card and is placed face-up in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source

 

DP24-JP034 Cyber Energy Shock

  • This card is a “Cyber” card.
  • This card targets 1 card on the field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Destroying the targeted card and applying 1 of the additional “●” effects do not happen simultaneously.
  • If you destroy a Trap Card with this effect, you can choose whether or not to apply 1 of the “●” effects. (You can also finish resolving this card without applying either “●” effect.)

 

DP24-JP035 Law of the Cosmos

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent can choose whether or not to Set a Trap Card from their hand or Deck to their Spell & Trap Zone. Depending on whether or not your opponent does this, you either Special Summon a Jinzo from your Deck, or add a Jinzo or monster that lists Jinzo in its text from your Deck to your hand.

 

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. In this case, can I activate Law of the Cosmos?
A: In this scenario, you can still activate Law of the Cosmos as long as you have a Jinzo or monster that lists Jinzo in its text in your Deck, and are able to apply the effect of adding that monster to your hand. Furthermore, if your opponent chooses to Set a Trap Card with the effect of Law of the Cosmos, you cannot Special Summon a Jinzo from your Deck due to the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness.

Source

Q: Thunder Dragon Colossus is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from adding cards from my Deck to my hand is applying. In this case, can I activate Law of the Cosmos?
A: In this scenario, you can still activate Law of the Cosmos as long as you have a Jinzo in your Deck, and are able to apply the effect of Special Summoning that monster. Furthermore, if your opponent chooses not to Set a Trap Card with the effect of Law of the Cosmos, you cannot add a Jinzo or monster that lists Jinzo in its text from your Deck to your hand due to the effect of Thunder Dragon Colossus.

Source

 

DP24-JP036 In Touch with the Cosmos

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Machine monster from your hand or Graveyard is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending 1 monster owned by your opponent from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that reveals the card your opponent draws during their Draw Phase is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if you have Jinzo on your field and your opponent performs their normal draw during the Draw Phase. When activating this effect, declare either Monster, Spell, or Trap.)
  • If the revealed card is the same as the declared card type, you apply the part of the effect that sends this card to the Graveyard and draws a card. If the revealed card is not the same as the declared card type, the effect finishes resolving after revealing your opponent’s drawn card.
  • Sending this card to the Graveyard and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this case, when my opponent performs their normal draw during their Draw Phase, can I activate the effect of In Touch with the Cosmos?
A: Even in this scenario, you can still activate the effect of In Touch with the Cosmos. Reveal your opponent’s drawn card, and if it is a card of the declared type, In Touch with the Cosmos is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, and you do not draw a card.

Source

 

DP24-JP037 Special Dititanium Alloy

  • This card does not target.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • The effect that prevents Machine monsters on your field from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects can be activated at any time during either player’s turn, except during the Damage Step.
  • The effect that negates a card effect that targets a Machine monster on your field is activated by chaining directly to that card/effect that targets a face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.