[OCG] 03/31/19 Rulings Update

Some new Q&As.

 

Q: If my opponent activates Raigeki while there are no monsters in their Monster Zone, can I activate Anti Raigeki?
A: The effect of Anti Raigeki destroys all monsters on your opponent’s field. In this scenario, there are no monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone, so you cannot chain Anti Raigeki to their Raigeki.

Source

Q: When I activate Raigeki, my opponent chains Anti Raigeki. Can I further chain Destruction Jammer?
A: The effect of Anti Raigeki is one that would destroy all monsters on the opponent’s field, so Destruction Jammer can be chained to it.

Source

Q: A Relinquished equipped with Megamorph activates its effect, and equips a Dark Magician to itself. In that case, what is its ATK/DEF?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Relinquished is applied, its ATK becomes 2500 and its DEF becomes 2100. After that, even if Life Points change, there is no change to the ATK/DEF of Relinquished.

Source

Q: A Relinquished equipped with Dark Magician by its own effect is face-up in the Monster Zone. If Megamorph is activated and equipped to Relinquished, what is its ATK/DEF?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Relinquished is applying, so its DEF remains at 2100, but its ATK changes depending on each player’s Life Points. If either effect of Megamorph is applied, the ATK of Relinquished becomes 0, but if Life Points are the same, its ATK remains 2500.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Evil HERO Infernal Gainer by banishing it, targeting a face-up Evil HERO Malicious Edge in my Monster Zone. If Divine Wrath is activated and the activation of the effect is negated, what happens after that?
A: If the activation of Evil HERO Infernal Gainer’s effect is negated by Divine Wrath, the effect is not applied so the targeted monster (Evil HERO Malicious Edge in this case) cannot attack twice during each Battle Phase. Even in that case, Evil HERO Infernal Gainer was still banished to activate its own effect, so during the second Standby Phase afterward, the effect that Special Summons it will activate.

Source

Q: Magical Citadel of Endymion with 6 Spell Counters on it is face-up in my Field Zone, Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic is in my Pendulum Zone, and a Breaker the Magical Warrior with a Spell Counter on it is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic, how many cards on the field can I destroy with it?
A: In this scenario, a Breaker the Magical Warrior with a Spell Counter on it cannot have any more Spell Counters placed on it, but it is still a card with an effect that allows it to have Spell Counters. The cards on your field that can have Spell Counters on them are the Special Summoned Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic, Breaker the Magical Warrior, and Magical Citadel of Endymion, so you will destroy 1 to 3 cards on the field.

Source

Q: When I declare an attack with Magister of Endymion, I activate its effect that places a Spell Counter on it. If my opponent chains Magic Cylinder and negates the attack, does the Spell Counter still get placed?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Magister of Endymion is activated when it declares an attack, but the attack is negated by the chained Magic Cylinder, the Spell Counter is placed normally.

Source

Q: Gate Blocker is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from placing counters on the field is applying. In this situation, if a Servant of Endymion in my Monster Zone is destroyed, can I activate its effect that places it in the Pendulum Zone?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s Gate Blocker is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Servant of Endymion that places it in your Pendulum Zone. (Even if the destroyed Servant of Endymion had no Spell Counters on it, you cannot activate its effect.)

Source

Q: My Performapal Turntrooper has 2 counters on it by its own effect. In this situation, when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, can I activate the effect of Performapal Turntrooper that negates the attack?
A: The effect of Performapal Turntrooper that negates attacks can only be activated while it has only 1 of its own counters on it. Therefore, you cannot activate this effect if Performapal Turntrooper has 2 counters on it.

Source

Q: My Extended Decode Talker is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Dribrave is in my Main Monster Zone that it points to. In this situation, if I activate Cynet Crosswipe during my Battle Phase by Tributing that Dribrave, can I activate the effect of Extended Decode Talker afterward?
A: In this case, Dribrave was Tributed for the cost of Cynet Crosswipe, and sent to the Graveyard. Since a monster that Extended Decode Talker pointed to was sent to the Graveyard, its effect that allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase can be activated.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.