Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 03/28/22 Rulings Update

Apollousa’s best friend is your opponent’s Linkuriboh.

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Cyber Angel Vrash. What happens if my opponent does not control any monsters when it resolves, or if they do control monsters but they cannot be destroyed? Also, if a monster is destroyed by the effect, but no damage is inflicted to my opponent due to the effects of other cards preventing damage, can Cyber Angel Vrash attack twice during each Battle Phase this turn?
A: Even if no monsters are destroyed or no damage is inflicted, the part of the effect that allows Cyber Angel Vrash to attack twice during each Battle Phase that turn is applied.

Source

A reversal that mirrors the change to Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon that happened last month. This means that Vrash is now functionally different between the TCG and OCG, like Rebellion Dragon.

 

Q: When activating the first effect of Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand, can I target a Link Monster or a face-down Defense Position monster?
A: Yes, you can. If you targeted a Link Monster, that monster is banished when the effect resolves. Link Monsters do not have Levels or Ranks, so Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand does not gain any ATK/DEF. If you targeted a face-down Defense Position monster, that monster is banished face-up when the effect resolves, and Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand will gain ATK/DEF based on the banished monster’s Level/Rank.

Source

Another reversal. You couldn’t target a Link Monster before.

 

Q: During the Battle Step, I activate the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon. If my opponent chains TG1-EM1 and switches control of Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon and the attacked “T.G.” monster, will those monsters be banished? Also, what happens if my opponent chains Crackdown instead and takes control of my Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon?
A: If the effect of TG1-EM1 gives you control of the opponent’s monster before resolving the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon is not applied and neither it nor the opponent’s targeted monster are banished.
Also, if the effect of Crackdown gives your opponent control of your Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon before resolving its effect, the effect is applied normally, but when Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon returns to your opponent’s field at the end of the Battle Phase, it immediately switches control back to you.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Alpha, the Master of Beasts, targeting 2 monsters I control, my opponent chains an effect that reduces the number of face-up monsters they control to 1. In this case, how does the effect of Alpha, the Master of Beasts resolve?
A: In this scenario, you still return your 2 targeted monsters to the hand, but the face-up monster your opponent controls is not returned to the hand. Also, the part of the effect that prevents Alpha, the Master of Beasts from attacking directly this turn is still applied.

Source

 

Q: If I target Eldlixir of Scarlet Sanguine with Trap of Darkness, or if I chain Labrynth Barrage to Eldlixir of Scarlet Sanguine, does the part of the effect that prevents me from Special Summoning monsters other than Zombie monsters for the rest of the turn still apply?
A: Yes, it does.

Source

 

Q: If Soul Exchange or the effect of Blizzard Dragon target Psychic End Punisher or Cyberdark End Dragon, which are unaffected by activated effects, do those effects apply?
A: Neither effect is applied. The effects of Soul Exchange and Blizzard Dragon are both effects that apply to the targeted monster when they resolve.

Source

 

Q: Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, and its original ATK is 3200. This Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess activated its effect once already, so that its ATK became 2400, and then its ATK became 0 due to the effect of Linkuriboh. In this case, what happens to the ATK of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess starting next turn?
A: Its ATK returns to 3200.

Source

 

Q: A “Dogmatika” monster gained 500 ATK due to the effect of Dogmatika Fleurdelis, the Knighted. If the effect of Linkuriboh is activated when that “Dogmatika” monster attacks, and its ATK becomes 0, what happens to its ATK starting next turn?
A: The ATK of that “Dogmatika” monster returns to its original ATK value.

Source

 

Q: Chimeratech Fortress Dragon was Special Summoned using Cyber Dragon and 1 Machine monster as materials, and its original ATK is 2000. If the ATK of that Chimeratech Fortress Dragon becomes 0 due to the effect of Linkuriboh, what happens to its ATK starting next turn?
A: Its ATK returns to 2000.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Necrovalley is applying. In this situation, what happens if I activate the second effect of Subterror Fiendess?
A: The targeted monster will be changed to face-down Defense Position, and if there is a “Subterror” monster in your hand, it is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position or face-down Defense Position. If there are no “Subterror” monsters in your hand, the effect finishes resolving at this point.
Furthermore, even if the effect of Subterror Final Battle is applying that prevents the activated effects of “Subterror” cards from being negated, the effect resolves the same way.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.