[OCG] 02/19/2015 OCG rulings

02/19/2015
Assorted rulings

Q: If a Star Eater attacks an opponent’s Galaxy Dragon, how are the effects of each card applied?
A: In that case, first of all, the effect of Star Eater that makes it unaffected by other card effects is applied immediatly.
Next, the effect of Galaxy Dragon is applied, but since Star Eater is unaffected by card effects, it is unaffected by the effect that negates its effects.
Even in that case, the effect that increases the ATK of Galaxy Dragon by 1000 is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=144&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Worm Jetelikpse is destroyed by the effect of Acid Trap Hole, does its effect to Special Summon itself activate?
A: The effect of Worm Jetelikpse is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard if it was flipped face-up, destroyed and sent to the Graveyard during the turn in which it was flipped face-up.
In the proposed scenario, since Worm Jetelikpse was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard after being flipped face-up, its effect activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7047&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Reasoning or Monster Gate be cativated while the effects of Stellarknight Constellar Diamond or Dimensional Fortress Weapon are being applied?
A: In either case, neither card can be activated.
Furthermore, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Reasoning or Monster Gate the effects of Stellarknight Constellar Diamond or Dimensional Fortress Weapon are being applied, the effects of Reasoning or Monster Gate are not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7049&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 2 monsters are changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Ghostrick Scare, how many Worm Counters are placed on Worm Illidan?
A: Even in that case, 1 Worm Counter is placed on Worm Illidan.
Furthermore, if Worm Illidan is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Ghostrick Scare, no Worm Counters are placed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8336&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Flip Summon of am onster is negated by Solemn Judgment, is a Worm Counter placed on Worm Gulse?
A: In that case, a Worm Counter is not placed on Worm Gulse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8585&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is a Worm Counter placed on Worm Gulse when it is flipped face-up by a Flip Summon or similar?
A: No, it isn’t.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8977&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is a Worm Counter placed on Worm Gulse when a face-down Defense Position monster is flipped face-up by an attack?
A: Face-down Defense Position monsters are flipped face-up Before Damage Calculation.
At that time, a Worm Counter is placed on Worm Gulse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position “Karakuri” mosnter is destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break, does the effect of Karakuri Bushi mdl 6318 “Muzanichiha” that increases its ATK activate?
A: In that case, the effect does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9206&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Kagetokage in the hand be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of a Normal Summoned Masked Chameleon?
A: If the effect of Masked Chameleon is activated, since you cannnot Special Summon monsters except from the Extra Deck or by the effect of that Masked Chameleon, the effect of Kagetokage in the hand cannot be activated in a chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9813&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Fusion Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Dark Fusion is later flipped to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Eclipse, what happens with the applied effect that makes it unaffected by the opponent’s card effects?
A: In that case, that effect is no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10195&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Galaxy Dragon attacks an opponent’s Dragon-Type monster, applying its effects and Compulsory Evacuation Device or Book of Moon are activated during that Battle Step, what hapepns with the effects of the opponent’s Dragon-Type monster?
A: If Galaxy Dragon stops being face-up during the Battle Phase as a result of the effects of Compulsory Evacuation Device or Book of Moon, the opponent’s Dragon-Type Monster that had its effects negated by the effect of Galaxy Dragon no longer has its effects negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10196&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Planetellarknight Ptolemaios that Special Summons a monster is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Kuribandit, Special Summoning Stellarknight Constellar Diamond, how does the effect of Kuribandit resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since a Stellarknight Constellar Diamond with Xyz Material exists at the time of the resolution of the effect of Kuribandit, aplying its effect that prevents players from sending cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, the effect of Kuribandit does not resolve.
(Not even the part of the effect that excavates cards is applied)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15292&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Aesatellarknight Zefrathuban or Astellarknight Zefrabuth be sent to the Graveyard to activate Stellarnova Alpha?
A: Since those are Pendulum Monsters, when they would be sent from the field to the Graveyard they are not sent to the Graveyard and are added to the Extra Deck instead.
Therefore, they cannot be sent to the Graveyard to activate Stellarnova Alpha.
(In other words, if the only face-up “-tellarknight” monsters you control are Aesatellarknight Zefrathuban or Astellarknight Zefrabuth, Stellarnova Alpha cannot be activated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15293&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Superheavy Samurai Tama-C, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the part of the effect that sends Superheavy Samurai Tama-C and the targeted monster to the Graveyard is applied, but since Special Summons cannot be performed as a result of the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, the part of the effect that performs a Special Summon is not performed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15294&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo or Superheavy Samurai Shutendoji would be Special Summoned by the effect of Superheavy Samurai Tama-C, must the targeted monster be a non-Tuner “Superheavy Samurai” monster, similar to how a normal Synchro Summon is performed?
A: The Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo or Superheavy Samurai Shutendoji Special Summoned by the effect of Superheavy Samurai Tama-C are considered to be Synchro Summoned, but the Superheavy Samurai Tama-C and the targeted monster are not considered to be sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Materials.
Therefore, it is not necessary that the targeted monster the opponent controls is a “Superheavy Samurai” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Yosenju Oyamabiko affected by the effect of Yosen Training Grounds that increases ATK battles with an opponent’s monster and its effect that changes its ATK and DEF is applied, what does the ATK of Yosenju Oyamabiko become?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing the effect of Yosenju Oyamabiko is activated at the Start of the Damage Step, its ATK and DEF become the Original ATK and DEF of the monster it is battling with.
The ATK gained by the effect of Yosen Training Grounds is not recalculated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is Madolche Puddingcess Choco a la Mode treated as Madolche Puddingcess?
Can the additional effects of Madolche Tea Break or Madolche Nights be applied?
A: Madolche Puddingcess Choco a la Mode is not treated as Madolche Puddingcess
Therefore, if you only control Madolche Puddingcess Choco a la Mode, the additional effects of Madolche Tea Break or Madolche Nights cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Token Monster be targeted for the effect of Landrobe the Rock Vassal that Special Summons it?
A: Token Monsters can only exist in face-up Attack position and face-up Defense Position.
Since Token Monsters cannot be changed to face-down Defense Position, they cannot be targeted to activate the effect of Landrobe the Rock Vassal that Special Summons it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15298&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the “•Ritual” effect of Oracle of the Zefra be activated if a monster is Ritual Summoned by the Monster Effect of Sword Saint of the Nekroz – Zefra Saber tributing “Zefra” monsters?
A: Yes, it can.
Furthermore, even if a Ritual Summon is performed using the Monster Effect of Sword Saint of the Nekroz – Zefra Saber, if you do not tribute “Zefra” monsters for the Tribute Summon, the effect of Oracle of the Zefra cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15299&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force is activated during the opponent’s turn, can a face-up Number 30: Acid Golem with no Xyz Materials the opponent controls be targeted?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, control of Number 30: Acid Golem is adquired, and since the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters is applied, the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Raidraptor” monster from the Extra Deck is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15300&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Cyber End Dragon is revealed to the opponent while resolving the effect of Fusion Conscription, can a Cyber Dragon Core treated as Cyber Dragon in your Graveyard be added from the Graevyard to the hand?
A: In that case, a Cyber Dragon Core treated as Cyber Dragon can be added from the Graveyard to the hand.
In that case, since you are unable to Normal or Special Summon Cyber Dragon Core during that turn, you cannot Normal Summon Cyber Dragon core from the hand or Special Summon it from the hand or Deck, but since its name is treated as Cyber Dragon in the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, and its effect that adds a Cyber Dragon from the Deck to the hand can also be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15301&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons