[OCG] Structure Deck R: Machiners Command Rulings

Beep boop.

 

SR10-JP001 Machina Citadel

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a card effect is not an effect. (Even if this card is sent directly from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, you can still Special Summon it from your Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Machine monster on your field and all monsters on your opponent’s field with equal or less ATK is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up EARTH Machine monster other than Machina Citadel in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect while this card is in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Machina Citadel, targeting Machina Fortress. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns their Deskbot 001 to their hand, so that there are no longer any monsters on their field with equal or less ATK than the targeted Machina Fortress, how does the effect of Machina Citadel resolve?
A: The effect of Machina Citadel must destroy the targeted Machine monster and all monsters on your opponent’s field with equal or less ATK than that monster. In this scenario, since there are no longer any monsters on your opponent’s field with equal or less ATK than the targeted Machina Fortress, that Machina Fortress is not destroyed.

Source

 

SR10-JP002 Machina Air Raider

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding another “Machina” monster in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Machina” monster from your Deck and destroys a Machine monster on your field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a “Machina” monster from your Deck and destroying the targeted monster happen simultaneously.

 

SR10-JP003 Machina Irradiator

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding another “Machina” monster in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Machina” monster from your Graveyard and destroys a Machine monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Special Summoning a “Machina” monster from your Graveyard and destroying the targeted monster happen simultaneously.

 

SR10-JP023 Machina Reformation

  • This card is a “Machina” card.
  • This card does not target.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • Neither “●” effect targets.
  • Discarding any card in your hand is the cost to activate the effect that adds 2 “Machina” monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand.
  • Discarding a “Machina” card in your hand is the cost to activate the effect that adds 2 “Machina” cards with different names from your Deck to your hand.

 

SR10-JP024 Machina Defense Region

  • This card is a “Machina” card.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your Level 6 or lower Machine monsters with card effects and prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting them for attacks does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Machine monster from your Graveyard to your hand activates on the field. (It targets 1 Machine monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if a face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SR10-JP034 Machina Overdrive

  • This card is a “Machina” card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Machina” monster from your hand or Deck and destroys a Machine monster on your field is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a “Machina” monster from your hand or Deck and destroying the targeted monster happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that shuffles 3 of your Machine monsters into the Deck and draws a card activates in the Graveyard. (It targets a total of 3 of your Machine monsters that are banished face-up and/or in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Shuffling the targeted Machine monsters into the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate Machina Overdrive, targeting my Machina Irradiator. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Machina Irradiator to face-down Defense Position, how does Machina Overdrive resolve?
A: When resolving Machina Overdrive, if the targeted Machine monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (You do not Special Summon a “Machina” monster from your hand or Deck, and you do not destroy the targeted monster.)

Source

 

SR10-JP040 Machina Possesstorage

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Machina” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Machina” monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns cards to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 other face-up “Machina” monster in your Monster Zone and 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field.)

 

SR10-JP041 Malefactors’ Command

  • This card targets 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card cannot be activated if you have no Machine Union monsters in your hand or Deck.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.