[OCG] Soul Rope Errata

Nothing we didn’t already know, but this flat out explains it:

Original Japanese and Current TCG Text:
自分フィールド上のモンスターが破壊され墓地へ送られた時に発動する事ができる。1000ライフポイントを払う事で、自分のデッキからレベル4モンスター1体を特殊召喚する事ができる。

When a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard (except during the Damage Step): Pay 1000 Life Points; Special Summon 1 Level 4 monster from your Deck.

New Japanese Text and Translation:
自分フィールド上のモンスターがカードの効果によって破壊され墓地へ送られた時、1000ライフポイントを払って発動できる。デッキからレベル4モンスター1体を特殊召喚する。

When a monster you control is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard: Pay 1000 Life Points; Special Summon 1 Level 4 monster from your Deck.

No big deal but it’s just one of those “At least it’s codified into the text” things.

NeoArkadia

NeoArkadia is the 2nd number of "The Organization" and a primary article writer. They are also an administrator for the forum Neo Ark Cradle. You can also follow them at @neoarkadia24 on Twitter.