[OCG] Link Vrains Pack Rulings

They come in threes.

LVP1-JP001 Perpetual King Archfiend

Q: If I pay 2000 Life Points to activate Solemn Warning, can I activate the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend that sends a Fiend-Type monster from my Deck to the Graveyard afterward?
A: When you pay Life Points to activate a card or effect, you can activate the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend. (However, the effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.) In this scenario, the effect is activated in a new Chain after the one that Solemn Warning was in resolves, and you send a Fiend-Type monster with 2000 ATK or DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21630&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Perpetual King Archfiend is in an Extra Monster Zone, and it is my Standby Phase. If I pay 500 Life Points for the maintenance cost of Perpetual King Archfiend, can I then activate its effect that sends a Fiend-Type monster from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: You can activate the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend even when you pay Life Points for its maintenance cost. In that case, since you paid 500 Life Points, you send a Fiend-Type monster with 500 ATK or DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21595&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Perpetual King Archfiend is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent activates Monster Reborn, I chain Solemn Warning by paying 2000 Life Points. My opponent further chains Seven Tools of the Bandit, but I chain Solemn Judgment by paying 3000 Life Points. In this case, how will I be able to activate and resolve the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend that sends a Fiend-Type monster from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend can be activated after resolving the Chain in which you activated both Solemn Warning and Solemn Judgment by paying Life Points. In this case, although you paid Life Points twice, the effect of Perpetual King Archfiend can only be activated once per Chain, and you must choose whether you are activating it as a result of paying Life Points for Solemn Warning or for Solemn Judgment. If you activated it for Solemn Warning, you send a Fiend-Type monster with 2000 ATK or DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard. If you activated it for Solemn Judgment, you send a Fiend-Type monster with 3000 ATK or DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21594&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP006 Gladiator Beast Dragases

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, during the Battle Step in which my Gladiator Beast Dragases declares an attack, if I activate Mystical Space Typhoon from my hand and destroy Skill Drain, will the effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases that applies when a “Gladiator Beast” monster is attacking apply afterward?
A: In this scenario, the first effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases would apply as soon as it declares an attack, but that effect is negated by Skill Drain. When Skill Drain is destroyed, the effects of Gladiator Beast Dragases are no longer negated, so that effect is applied immediately and your opponent cannot activate any cards or effects until the end of the Damage Step, also Gladiator Beast Dragases will not be destroyed by battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21591&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Gladiator Beast Dragases and my opponent’s Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora are each in an Extra Monster Zone, and my Gladiator Beast Augustus is in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, during the Start Step of my Battle Phase, my opponent activates the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora and makes Gladiator Beast Augustus unaffected by other cards’ effects. If I declare an attack with that Gladiator Beast Augustus, will the effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases apply?
A: In this scenario, since Gladiator Beast Augustus is unaffected by other cards’ effects, it can be destroyed by battle normally during this battle. Even so, the effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases still prevents your opponent’s cards and effects from activating until the end of this Damage Step.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21592&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my Gladiator Beast Dragases in the Extra Monster Zone battled, if I only have 1 available Main Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases that Special Summons 2 “Gladiator Beast” monsters from my Deck? Also, if a Gladiator Beast Dragases in my Main Monster Zone battles and I only have 1 other available Main Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases that Special Summons 2 “Gladiator Beast” monsters from my Deck?
A: The effect of Gladiator Beast Dragases that activates at the end of the Battle Phase must Special Summon 2 “Gladiator Beast” monsters from your Deck, so it cannot be activated unless you have 2 Main Monster Zones available. If only 1 Main Monster Zone is available, you cannot activate the effect of a Gladiator Beast Dragases in the Extra Monster Zone, however if Gladiator Beast Dragases is in your Main Monster Zone, you can activate its effect since returning it to the Extra Deck to pay its cost will leave 2 Main Monster Zones available.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21593&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP011 Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion

Q: I Link Summon Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion while I have 3 cards left in my Deck, and activate its effect that sends a card from my Deck to the Graveyard. At this time, although I will have 2 cards left in my Deck afterward, will its second effect that sends 3 cards from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard activate?
A: As in this scenario, if a card is sent from your Deck to the Graveyard by an effect and you have less than 3 cards left in your Deck as a result, the effect of Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion that sends 3 cards from your Deck to the Graveyard will activate. In that case, you cannot send 3 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard, so you will send as many as possible. (In this scenario, you send the 2 remaining cards to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21590&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Link Summon Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion and activate its effect that sends a card from my Deck to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller to that effect and takes control of Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion, will its second effect that sends 3 cards from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard activate?
A: In this scenario, the first effect of Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion resolves after the effect of Enemy Controller switches its control to your opponent. In this case, it was not on your field when a card was sent from your Deck to your Graveyard, so its effect that sends 3 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard does not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21588&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion is destroyed by battle or by my opponent’s card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that adds a card to my hand by targeting that same Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion?
A: When Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion is sent to the Graveyard by battle or by your opponent’s card effect, you can target it in your Graveyard with its own effect. (In that case, Curious, the Lightsworn Dominion returns to the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21589&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP016 Gem-Knight Phantomcore

Q: If I activated the effect of Gem-Knight Phantomcore that Fusion Summons a “Gem-Knight” monster, can I include Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monsters in my Graveyard or that are banished as materials?
A: When performing a Fusion Summon using the effect of Gem-Knight Phantomcore, you can include Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monsters as materials. For example, if you Fusion Summon a Gem-Knight Lady Lapis Lazuli, which requires Gem-Knight Lapis and another “Gem-Knight” monster, you can use a Gem-Knight Lapis and a Gem-Knight Lady Brilliant Diamond in your Graveyard as materials. (Gem-Knight Lapis returns to the Deck, but Gem-Knight Lady Brilliant Diamond returns to the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21587&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Gem-Knight Phantomcore in my Extra Monster Zone that Fusion Summons a “Gem-Knight” monster. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons Ojama Tokens to my Main Monster Zones so that I have no Zones to Special Summon from the Extra Deck with, what happens?
A: The effect of Gem-Knight Phantomcore will not resolve if there are no Zones that you can use to Special Summon from the Extra Deck. (You will not return any materials to the Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21585&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Gem-Knight Phantomcore, and Fusion Summon a Gem-Knight Master Diamond. If I activate Book of Moon during the same turn and change that Gem-Knight Master Diamond to face-down Defense Position, can it attack directly this turn?
A: As in this scenario, if a monster that was Fusion Summoned by the effect of Gem-Knight Phantomcore is changed to face-down Defense Position, the part of that effect that prevents that monster from attacking directly this turn disappears. Thus, if that monster is flipped face-up again that turn, such as by the effect of Book of Taiyou, it can attack directly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21586&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP021 Steelswarm Origin

Q: If my opponent’s Steelswarm Origin is in an Extra Monster Zone, can I Special Summon from the Extra Deck?
A: While Steelswarm Origin is in the Extra Monster Zone, monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck must use a Main Monster Zone that Steelswarm Origin points to, or they can use the other Extra Monster Zone as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21629&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If both players have Steelswarm Origin in an Extra Monster Zone, can players Special Summon from the Extra Deck?
A: While Steelswarm Origin is in the Extra Monster Zone, monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to a Main Monster Zone must be Special Summoned to a Zone that Steelswarm Origin points to. In this scenario, since the effects of 2 copies of Steelswarm Origin are applying, neither player can Special Summon from the Extra Deck to a Main Monster Zone. However, monsters can be Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone as usual, provided the Steelswarm Origin in the Extra Monster Zone is used as material.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21628&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Steelswarm Origin that Special Summons “lswarm” monsters from the Deck be activated when my opponent’s monsters are destroyed by battle or card effect?
A: The effect of Steelswarm Origin that Special Summons “lswarm” monsters from the Deck can be activated not only when monsters on your field are destroyed by battle or card effect, but also when monsters on your opponent’s field are destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21627&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP026 Inzektor Pico-Falena

Q: When I Link Summon Inzektor Pico-Falena, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Inzektor Dragonfly on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Inzektor Dragonfly to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted Insect-Type monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not choose an Insect-Type monster in your Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21582&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Link Summon Inzektor Pico-Falena, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Inzektor Centipede on my field, and equip an Inzektor Hornet to it from my Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Inzektor Hornet that destroys a card on the field?
A: Insect-Type monsters treated as Equip Cards by the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena will have the effect “The equipped monster gains 500 ATK/DEF”, but any effects that monster normally has that activate or apply while it is treated as an Equip Card, such as the effect of Inzektor Hornet, can still be used. In this scenario, the effect of Inzektor Hornet also increases the equipped monster’s Level by 3, and it can be sent to the Graveyard to activate its effect that destroys a card on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21583&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Link Summon Inzektor Pico-Falena, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Golden Ladybug on my field. If I equip Golden Ladybug with an Inzektor Giga-Mantis using this effect, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: In this scenario, although the original ATK and DEF of Golden Ladybug are both 0, the effect of the equipped Inzektor Giga-Mantis makes the original ATK become 2400, and the effect applied as a result of being equipped by the effect of Inzektor Pico-Falena further increases its ATK and DEF by 500. Therefore, Golden Ladybug will have 2900 ATK and 500 DEF.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21584&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP031 Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres

Q: If I activate the effect of Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres that returns a face-up card on the field to the hand, can I choose a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster on the field as the card to return?
A: You can choose a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster on the field when resolving the effect of Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres. In that case, that monster returns to its owner’s Extra Deck, not their hand. (You can also choose Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres itself.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21581&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the only face-up card on the field is a Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres in the Extra Monster Zone, can I activate its effect during my opponent’s turn that returns a face-up card on the field to the hand?
A: In this scenario, if Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres is the only face-up card on the field, you cannot activate its effect by Tributing it. If there are monsters in your hand that you can Tribute, you can activate the effect by Tributing one of them. (In that case, you must return Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21579&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the effect of Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres that returns a face-up card on the field to the hand, Cosmic Cyclone is chained to it. In this situation, when resolving the effect of Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres, can I choose Cosmic Cyclone as the face-up card to return to the hand?
A: A Quick-Play Spell Card is sent to the Graveyard after it is activated, and cannot be chosen as a card to return to the hand. In this scenario, after the effect of Cosmic Cyclone resolves, if the only face-up cards on the field are Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres and that Cosmic Cyclone, Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres must be chosen as the card to return to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21580&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP036 Crowley, Origin of Prophecy

Q: When revealing 3 “Spellbook” cards with the effect of Crowley, Origin of Prophecy, can I choose a Spellbook Magician of Prophecy?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21577&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Thunder King Rai-Oh is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Link Summon Crowley, Origin of Prophecy, can I activate its effect?
A: While the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, you cannot add cards from your Deck to your hand except by drawing, so you cannot activate the effect of Crowley, Origin of Prophecy. Also, if the effect of Crowley, Origin of Prophecy is activated but Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field when it resolves, the effect is not applied. (No “Spellbook” cards in the Deck are revealed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21576&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Normal Summon a monster using the effect of Arrivalrivals, can I apply the effect of Crowley, Origin of Prophecy and Normal Summon a Spellcaster-Type monster without Tributing?
A: When applying the effect of Arrivalrivals, if you Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher Spellcaster-Type monster, you can Normal Summon without Tribute by applying the effect of Crowley, Origin of Prophecy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21578&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP041 Fresh Madolche Sistart

Q: If Fresh Madolche Sistart would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply its effect and return a Madolche Queen Tiaramisu in my Graveyard to the Deck instead?
A: When applying the effect of Fresh Madolche Sistart and returning a “Madolche” monster in your Graveyard to the Deck, you can choose Madolche Queen Tiaramisu. In that case, since Madolche Queen Tiaramisu is an Xyz Monster, it returns to the Extra Deck instead of the Main Deck. (Even so, Fresh Madolche Sistart is not destroyed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21626&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Madolche Chateau is face-up in the Field Zone, when my Fresh Madolche Sistart would be destroyed by battle or card effect, I apply its effect that returns a “Madolche” monster in my Graveyard to the Deck instead. At this time, can I apply the effect of Madolche Chateau and add that “Madolche” monster to my hand?
A: When applying the effect of Fresh Madolche Sistart, you can also apply the effect of Madolche Chateau and add a “Madolche” monster in your Graveyard to your hand without having to return it to the Deck. In that case, the chosen “Madolche” monster is added to your hand but Fresh Madolche Sistart is not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21625&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Madolche Ticket is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, when my Fresh Madolche Sistart would be destroyed by battle or card effect, I apply its effect that returns a “Madolche” monster in my Graveyard to the Deck instead. At this time, will the effect of Madolche Ticket activate?
A: If you apply the effect of Fresh Madolche Sistart and return a “Madolche” monster to your Deck, the effect of Madolche Ticket will activate. Since Fresh Madolche Sistart is a Fairy-Type monster, you can Special Summon a “Madolche” monster from your Deck with the effect of Madolche Ticket instead of adding it to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21624&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP046 Mermail Abyssalacia

Q: When Link Summoning Mermail Abyssalacia, do I need to use 2 monsters with the same Type, such as 2 Aqua-Type monsters or 2 Fish-Type monsters?
A: The materials necessary to Link Summon Mermail Abyssalacia are any 2 Fish, Sea Serpent, and/or Aqua-Type monsters. You can Link Summon it using 2 Aqua-Type monsters or 2 Fish-Type monsters, but you can also use a Sea Serpent-Type monster and an Aqua-Type monster, or a Fish-Type monster and an Aqua-Type monster, etc.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21623&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I attempt to Link Summon Mermail Abyssalacia, my opponent activates Solemn Judgment and negates the Summon. At this time, can I activate the effect of Mermail Abyssalacia that Special Summons a WATER monster from my Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since Mermail Abyssalacia was destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, you can activate its effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21575&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Mermail Abyssalacia that I own switched control to my opponent by the effect of Creature Swap. In this situation, if that Mermail Abyssalacia is destroyed by battle or card effect, can its effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: The effect of Mermail Abyssalacia that Special Summons a WATER monster from the Graveyard can only be activated when Mermail Abyssalacia is destroyed by an opponent’s attack or card effect while in its owner’s possession. Therefore, in this scenario, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21574&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP051 Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights

Q: During this turn, I Link Summoned Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights and used its effect to add Elemental HERO Honest Neos to my hand. If an Elemental HERO Honest Neos is already face-up on the field, can I activate the effect of that Elemental HERO Honest Neos that increases its own ATK this turn?
A: The effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights prevents you from activating the effects of monsters with the same name as the Warrior-Type monster added to your hand, including those already face-up on the field. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effects of the Elemental HERO Honest Neos in your hand or the one on the field this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21572&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I Link Summoned Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights and used its effect to add Elemental HERO Honest Neos to my hand. If an Elemental HERO Honest Neos is already face-up on the field, but the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora makes it unaffected by other card effects, can I activate the effect of that Elemental HERO Honest Neos that increases its own ATK this turn?
A: The effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights that prevents you from activating the effects of monsters with the same name as the Warrior-Type monster added to your hand is not treated as one that affects monsters. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Elemental HERO Honest Neos even if the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21571&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I Link Summoned Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights and used its effect to add Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster to my hand. During the same turn, can I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Isolde, Two Tales of the Noble Knights prevents you from Normal Summoning, Special Summoning, or activating the effects of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster this turn. However, since Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster has an effect that treats it as Buster Blader while on the field or in the Graveyard, you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn during that turn. Furthermore, since it is treated as Buster Blader on the field, you can activate its other effects that turn normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21573&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP056 Shaddoll Construct

Q: My Shaddoll Construct is in the Extra Monster Zone. If I activate its effect that Fusion Summons a “Shaddoll” monster, can I resolve it without using Shaddoll Construct as a material?
A: Normally, while Shaddoll Construct is in the Extra Monster Zone, it does not point to any Main Monster Zones, so you must include it as a material when Fusion Summoning with its effect. However, if there are other Zones where you can Special Summon from the Extra Deck to, such as if there are additional Link Monsters that point to your Main Monster Zones, you can activate and resolve the effect of Shaddoll Construct without having to include it as a Fusion Material.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21620&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a Shaddoll Construct in my Graveyard?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the effect of Shaddoll Construct in your Graveyard. In that case, the “Shaddoll” card that would be sent from your hand or field to the Graveyard is banished instead due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, and Shaddoll Construct is not Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21622&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of a Shaddoll Construct in my Graveyard, can I choose a Shaddoll Zefranaga on my field as the “Shaddoll” card to send to the Graveyard when the effect resolves?
A: When sending a “Shaddoll” card on the field or in your hand to the Graveyard with the effect of Shaddoll Construct, you can choose a face-up Shaddoll Zefranaga on your field. In that case, since Shaddoll Zefranaga is a Pendulum Monster, it is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and Shaddoll Construct is not Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21621&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP061 Qliphort Genius

Q: When activating the effect of Qliphort Genius that negates the effects of a face-up card on each side of the field, can I target a Qliphort Scout in my Monster Zone?
A: The effect of Qliphort Genius is one that negates the effects of the 2 targeted cards, so it is not possible to target a Normal Monster in your Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21618&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Qliphort Genius that negates the effects of a face-up card on each side of the field, targeting a Qliphort Scout in my Pendulum Zone and a Qliphort Disk on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Qliphort Disk to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Qliphort Genius resolve?
A: In this scenario, if one of the cards targeted by the effect of Qliphort Genius is changed to face-down Defense Position so that its effects cannot be negated, the effect does not apply. (In this case, the effects of your Qliphort Scout in the Pendulum Zone are also not negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21619&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Qliphort Genius is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Scapegoat and Special Summon 4 Sheep Tokens, including 2 to the Main Monster Zones that Qliphort Genius points to, can I activate the effect of Qliphort Genius that adds a Level 5 or higher Machine-Type monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: Even in this scenario, since 2 monsters were Special Summoned simultaneously to the Zones that Qliphort Genius points to, you can activate its effect that adds a Level 5 or higher Machine-Type monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21617&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP066 Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos

Q: During this turn, I Normal Summoned a Ritual Beast Tamer Elder and used its effect to Normal Summon an additional “Ritual Beast” monster afterward. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos that Normal Summons a “Ritual Beast” monster?
A: As in this scenario, even if you Normal Summoned normally for your turn and again by applying the effect of Ritual Beast Tamer Elder, you can activate the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos if you have another “Ritual Beast” monster in your hand that can be Normal Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21616&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Normal Summoning a “Ritual Beast” monster with the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos, do I have to use a Main Monster Zone that Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos points to?
A: When Normal Summoning a “Ritual Beast” monster with the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos, you will use any available Main Monster Zone on your field. You do not have to use one that Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos points to.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21614&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Normal Summoning a “Ritual Beast” monster with the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos, can the Summon be negated with Solemn Judgment?
A: When Normal Summoning a “Ritual Beast” monster with the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos, Solemn Judgment can be activated to negate the Summon. (Solemn Judgment is activated after the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos resolves, when the Normal Summon is being performed, rather than by chaining to the effect of Ritual Beast Ulti-Kimunfalcos.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21615&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP071 Zefra Metaltron

Q: If a monster that Zefra Metaltron points to that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is destroyed by battle or by opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Zefra Metaltron and choose a monster other than that destroyed monster to add to my hand?
A: When resolving the effect of Zefra Metaltron that adds a monster to your hand, you can choose any monster among those in your Graveyard and face-up in your Extra Deck, and not necessarily the monster that was destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21613&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster that Zefra Metaltron points to that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is destroyed by battle or by opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Zefra Metaltron and choose a non-Pendulum Monster in my Graveyard?
A: When resolving the effect of Zefra Metaltron that adds a monster to your hand, you can choose monsters other than Pendulum Monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21612&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster that Zefra Metaltron points to that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is destroyed by battle or by opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Zefra Metaltron and choose a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in my Graveyard to add to my hand?
A: When resolving the effect of Zefra Metaltron that adds a monster to your hand, you can choose monsters other than Pendulum Monsters. If you choose a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your Graveyard, it returns to the Extra Deck instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21611&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP076 Aromaseraphy Jasmine

Q: Aromaseraphy Jasmine is face-up on my field, and my Life Points are 6000 while my opponent’s are 5000. If my opponent attacks Aromaseraphy Jasmine with Punishment Dragon, and I take battle damage as a result, is Aromaseraphy Jasmine destroyed by that battle?
A: In this scenario, your Aromaseraphy Jasmine (1800 ATK) and your opponent’s Punishment Dragon (3000 ATK) battle, so normally your Aromaseraphy Jasmine would be destroyed. However, if your Life Points are higher than your opponent’s, the effect of Aromaseraphy Jasmine prevents it from being destroyed by battle, even if you take battle damage so that your Life Points become lower than your opponent’s. (After that battle, Aromaseraphy Jasmine and any Plant-Type monsters it points to can be destroyed by battle as usual.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21608&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Aromaseraphy Jasmine that Special Summons a Plant-Type monster from the Deck, can I Tribute a Token as the cost?
A: If a Token on your field is in a Main Monster Zone that Aromaseraphy Jasmine points to, it can be Tributed to activate the effect of Aromaseraphy Jasmine.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21610&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Aromaseraphy Jasmine is in an Extra Monster Zone, and another copy of Aromaseraphy Jasmine is in a Main Monster Zone that the first one points to. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Aroma Garden and gain 500 Life Points, can I then activate the effect of each Aromaseraphy Jasmine that adds a Plant-Type monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of each Aromaseraphy Jasmine that adds a Plant-Type monster from your Deck to your hand will activate once per turn if you gain Life Points. In this scenario, since you gained Life Points while you had 2 copies of Aromaseraphy Jasmine on your field, the effects of both copies will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21609&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP081 Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if a Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss would be destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, can I apply its effect that sends another card on my field to the Graveyard instead?
A: If Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss would be destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can still apply its effect that sends another card on your field to the Graveyard instead. The card you choose to send to the Graveyard is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, but Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss is not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21607&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss that increases the ATK and DEF of a “Burning Abyss” monster by sending a Level 3 monster from the Deck to the Graveyard, can I send a monster with 0 ATK and DEF such as The Agent of Force – Mars?
A: When activating the effect of Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss that increases the ATK and DEF of a “Burning Abyss” monster on the field, you cannot send a Level 3 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard if it has both 0 ATK and DEF.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss that increases the ATK and DEF of a “Burning Abyss” monster on the field, if I send Infernity Necromancer from my Deck to the Graveyard with 0 ATK and 2000 DEF, can I target Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss itself with the effect?
A: If Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss targets itself with its effect, you can send Infernity Necromancer to the Graveyard as the cost. In that case, the effect would increase the targeted monster’s ATK by 0 and its DEF by 2000, but since Cherubini, Black Angel of the Burning Abyss is a Link Monster without a DEF value, the DEF increase is not applied and its ATK and DEF do not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21605&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP086 Heavymetalfoes Electrumite

Q: My Heavymetalfoes Electrumite is in an Extra Monster Zone, and my Metalfoes Goldriver is in a Main Monster Zone. If Raremetalfoes Bismugear is already face-up in my Extra Deck, can I activate the effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite targeting Metalfoes Goldriver, and then add that Metalfoes Goldriver to my hand?
A: The effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite that destroys a card on your field cannot be activated unless you already have a Pendulum Monster face-up in your Extra Deck. In this scenario, since Raremetalfoes Bismugear is in your Extra Deck, you can activate the effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite. When the effect resolves, Metalfoes Goldriver is destroyed and added face-up to your Extra Deck, so you can choose either Metalfoes Goldriver or Raremetalfoes Bismugear when adding a monster to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21604&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Heavymetalfoes Electrumite is in an Extra Monster Zone, and my Metalfoes Goldriver is in a Main Monster Zone. If the only face-up Pendulum Monster in my Extra Deck is Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon, can I activate the effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite that adds a face-up Pendulum Monster from my Extra Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite that destroys a card on your field cannot be activated unless you already have a Pendulum Monster face-up in your Extra Deck. However, in this scenario, the only face-up Pendulum Monster in your Extra Deck cannot be added to your hand, so you cannot activate the effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Heavymetalfoes Electrumite is in an Extra Monster Zone, and my Raremetalfoes Bismugear is in a Pendulum Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Icarus Attack and destroys both Heavymetalfoes Electrumite and Raremetalfoes Bismugear, will the effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite that draws 1 card activate?
A: The effect of Heavymetalfoes Electrumite that draws 1 card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. In this scenario, if Heavymetalfoes Electrumite is destroyed at the same time as a card in your Pendulum Zone and is not on the field, its effect does not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21602&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP091 Crystron Glassfiber

Q: When I Link Summon Crystron Glassfiber, I activate its effect that Special Summons a Level 3 Tuner monster from my hand or Deck. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Crystron Glassfiber, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even if Crystron Glassfiber is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, you still Special Summon a Level 3 Tuner monster from your hand or Deck normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21601&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Link Summon Crystron Glassfiber, I activate its effect and Special Summon a Double Resonator from my hand or Deck. In this case, which effects of Double Resonator cannot be activated this turn?
A: A Tuner monster Special Summoned by the effect of Crystron Glassfiber cannot activate its effects on the field during that turn. In this scenario, the effect of Double Resonator that normally activates when it is Normal or Special Summoned cannot be activated, but if that Double Resonator is sent to the Graveyard this turn, you can still activate its effect by banishing it from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21600&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of a Crystron Glassfiber in the Extra Monster Zone that Special Summons a Tuner Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck, which Monster Zone can I use to Special Summon that Synchro Monster?
A: In this scenario, Crystron Glassfiber is banished to activate its effect, so if there are no Link Monsters pointing to any Main Monster Zones on your field, the Tuner Synchro Monster is Special Summoned to an Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21599&keyword=&tag=-1

LVP1-JP096 Aleister the Meltdown Invoker

Q: My Aleister the Meltdown Invoker is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Instant Fusion and Special Summons a Thousand-Eyes Restrict, can I activate the effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker that adds Invocation or The Book of the Law from my Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker that adds Invocation or The Book of the Law from your Deck to your hand can be activated even if a Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by an effect treated as a Fusion Summon, such as Instant Fusion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21598&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Aleister the Meltdown Invoker is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, I Special Summon ABC-Buster Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure. At this time, can I activate the effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker that adds Invocation or The Book of the Law from my Deck to my hand?
A: ABC-Buster Dragon is a Fusion Monster, but Special Summoning it using its own procedure is not a Fusion Summon. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21597&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Flash Fusion, I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon an Aleister the Meltdown Invoker from my Graveyard. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker that adds Invocation or The Book of the Law from my Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of Aleister the Meltdown Invoker that adds Invocation or The Book of the Law from your Deck to your hand can be activated when a Fusion Monster is Special Summoned while Aleister the Meltdown Invoker is face-up on the field. Therefore, if Call of the Haunted is chained to Flash Fusion and Aleister the Meltdown Invoker is Special Summoned, its effect can be activated, but if Flash Fusion is chained to a Call of the Haunted that targeted Aleister the Meltdown Invoker, the effect cannot be activated afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21596&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.