[OCG] SR02 + DF16 Rulings

The latest Structure Deck cards and Duelist Festival promo rulings.

Structure Deck R – Revival of the Great Divine Dragon

Q: When Arkbrave Dragon is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, will its effect banish any Pendulum Monster Cards on my opponent’s side of the field?
A: If the effect of Arkbrave Dragon that activates when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard is applied, any Pendulum Monsters in your opponent’s Pendulum Zones, or any Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Cards, will be banished by this effect, but Pendulum Monsters present in your opponent’s Monster Zone will not be banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18482&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Arkbrave Dragon is activated when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position, or chains Raigeki Break and destroys it, or chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns it to the hand, how does the effect resolve in each case?
A: If the effect of Arkbrave Dragon is activated when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but Book of Moon, Raigeki Break, or Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that Arkbrave Dragon is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect still banishes all face-up Spell and Trap Cards on your opponent’s side of the field. (In that case, since the activated Book of Moon/Raigeki Break/Compulsory Evacuation Device are face-up in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, they are banished by this effect.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18483&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Arkbrave Dragon gains ATK and DEF by its own effect, will the increases last indefinitely?
A: If Arkbrave Dragon gains ATK and DEF as a result of applying the effect that activates if it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, the increases last as long as Arkbrave Dragon remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18481&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After applying the first effect of Arkbrave Dragon, its ATK and DEF are each increased by 400 points, so that its ATK and DEF are each currently 2800 and 2400, respectively. Then, if Skill Drain is activated, and the effects of Arkbrave Dragon are negated, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Arkbrave Dragon are negated by Skill Drain, the ATK and DEF gained by its effect will be lost. (It will have 2400 ATK and 2000 DEF again, and even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the ATK and DEF gains will not be reapplied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18480&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Arkbrave Dragon is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial. During the End Phase of this turn, if my opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Arkbrave Dragon from the Graveyard, will the second effect of Arkbrave Dragon activate during the next Standby Phase?
A: The effect of Arkbrave Dragon is an effect that activates in the Graveyard during the Standby Phase of the next turn after Arkbrave Dragon was sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, if Arkbrave Dragon is no longer in the Graveyard by the time you reach the next Standby Phase, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18476&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Arkbrave Dragon is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, and then banished by the effect of my opponent’s D.D. Crow. If Burial from a Different Dimension is activated in this case, and the banished Arkbrave Dragon is returned to the Graveyard, will its effect still activate during the Standby Phase of the next turn?
A: The effect of Arkbrave Dragon is an effect that activates in the Graveyard during the Standby Phase of the next turn after Arkbrave Dragon was sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, if Arkbrave Dragon is banished from the Graveyard but then returned to it by the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, it is no longer treated as having been sent to the Graveyard, so its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18475&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the activation of the second effect of Arkbrave Dragon is negated by Divine Wrath, can the effect be activated again during the next Standby Phase?
A: The second effect of Arkbrave Dragon will only activate once, during the next Standby Phase after it was sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, if the activation of this effect is negated by Divine Wrath, the effect will not activate again during any following Standby Phase. (However, if Arkbrave Dragon is Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn and sent to the Graveyard again, the effect can be activated during the Standby Phase of the next turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18479&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Dark Hole, and 2 of my copies of Arkbrave Dragon are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, during the Standby Phase of the next turn, can I activate the effect of each copy of Arkbrave Dragon?
A: In this scenario, if 2 copies of Arkbrave Dragon were sent to the Graveyard during the same turn, their effects can each be activated during the Standby Phase of the next turn. In that case, their effects do not form a Chain, but will activate and resolve separately.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18477&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Hand Destruction is activated during the Draw Phase, and an Arkbrave Dragon in my hand is sent to the Graveyard. In this case, during the Standby Phase of this turn, can I activate the second effect of Arkbrave Dragon?
A: In this scenario, if Arkbrave Dragon is sent to the Graveyard during the Draw Phase, its effect will not activate during the Standby Phase of the same turn. If Arkbrave Dragon was sent to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated during the Standby Phase of the next turn. (Therefore, even if Arkbrave Dragon is sent to the Graveyard during the Draw Phase, its effect cannot be activated during the Standby Phase of this turn, but it can be activated during the Standby Phase of the next turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18478&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Arkbrave Dragon is activated during the Standby Phase, but Disappear is chained, so that the same Arkbrave Dragon is no longer present in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, does the effect apply?
A: When resolving the second effect of Arkbrave Dragon, even if Arkbrave Dragon itself is no longer in the Graveyard, the Special Summoning effect will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18474&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting a face-down Defense Position Evilswarm Zahak in my opponent’s Monster Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: You can activate the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting a face-down Defense Position monster on your opponent’s side of the field. In this scenario, the targeted Evilswarm Zahak is banished, and Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains ATK and DEF equal to its original Level × 100. (Thus, Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains 400 ATK and DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18472&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gagaga Magician is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its current Level is treated as 8. In this situation, if I activate the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting that Gagaga Magician, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this situation, even if the targeted monster’s Level is different than its original Level, the effect resolves normally. In this scenario, the targeted Gagaga Magician is banished, and Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains ATK and DEF equal to its original Level × 100. (Thus, Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains 400 ATK and DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18469&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting a face-up Dark Magician of Chaos in my opponent’s Monster Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, Dark Magician of Chaos will be banished by its own effect rather than the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon, but even so, the effect resolves normally, and Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon will gain 800 ATK and DEF.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18473&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting an Emissary of Darkness Token in my opponent’s Monster Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: You can activate the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting a Monster Token in your opponent’s Monster Zone. In this scenario, the targeted Emissary of Darkness Token disappears rather than being banished, but Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon still gains ATK and DEF equal to its original Level × 100. (Thus, Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains 700 ATK and DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18470&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting an Embodiment of Apophis that is treated as a monster in my opponent’s Monster Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: You can activate the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon by targeting an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. In this scenario, the targeted Embodiment of Apophis is banished, and Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon will gain ATK and DEF equal to its original Level × 100. (Thus, Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains 400 ATK and DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18471&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is activated when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position, or chains Raigeki Break and destroys it, or chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns it to the hand, how does the effect resolve in each case?
A: If the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is activated when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but Book of Moon, Raigeki Break, or Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect still banishes the targeted monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18468&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains ATK and DEF by its own effect, will the increases last indefinitely?
A: If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon gains ATK and DEF as a result of applying the effect that activates if it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, the increases last as long as Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18467&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After applying the first effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon, its ATK and DEF are each increased by 400 points, so that its ATK and DEF are each currently 3200. Then, if Skill Drain is activated, and the effects of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon are negated, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon are negated by Skill Drain, the ATK and DEF gained by its effect will be lost. (It will have 2800 ATK and DEF again, and even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the ATK and DEF gains will not be reapplied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Neither player has any cards in their Graveyard. In this situation, if my Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroys my opponent’s Darkstorm Dragon by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since the Darkstorm Dragon that was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard is a Level 8 Dragon-Type monster, the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon can be activated by targeting that Darkstorm Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18464&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Arkbrave Dragon that I own is currently in my opponent’s Monster Zone due to the effect of Creature Swap. In this situation, if my Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroys Arkbrave Dragon by battle, can I activate the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroyed a monster on your opponent’s side of the field by battle, you can activate its effect. (You can also target the destroyed Arkbrave Dragon in your Graveyard with this effect.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, can its effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: In this scenario, a Pendulum Monster that is destroyed by battle with Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is not sent to the Graveyard, but rather it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck. Even so, as long as there is a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster in either player’s Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step that can be targeted, the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18465&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroys an opponent’s copy of The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil by battle that is treated as a monster by its own effect, can the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: In this scenario, The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil that is destroyed by battle with Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is not sent to the Graveyard, but rather is banished by its own effect. Even so, as long as there is a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster in either player’s Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step that can be targeted, the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard be activated during my opponent’s turn if an opponent’s monster attacks Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon, and that monster is destroyed by battle?
A: The effect of Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon can be activated not only when Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon attacks an opponent’s monster and destroys it by battle, but also when an opponent’s monster attacks Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon and that monster is destroyed by battle. (Thus, the effect can be activated during either player’s turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18461&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce is face-up on the field. If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon destroys an opponent’s monster by battle with each attack, can its effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard be activated both times?
A: If Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon is able to attack twice during each Battle Phase due to the effect of Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce, and it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle with each attack, its effect can be activated at the end of both Damage Steps.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18460&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Paladin of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Book of Moon is chained and Paladin of Felgrand is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Paladin of Felgrand, if Paladin of Felgrand is in face-down Defense Position, the effect of equipping a monster to it is not applied. (You do not choose a monster in your hand or Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18459&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Paladin of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Forbidden Lance is chained and Paladin of Felgrand becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if Paladin of Felgrand is unaffected by Spell effects when resolving its effect, the effect of equipping a monster to it is applied normally. (The Dragon-Type monster you choose from your hand/Deck remains equipped, also the effect that makes Paladin of Felgrand unaffected by monster effects while equipped applies normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Paladin of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Forbidden Chalice is chained and the effects of Paladin of Felgrand are negated, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Paladin of Felgrand are negated by Forbidden Chalice when resolving its effect, the effect of equipping a monster to it is not applied. (You do not choose a monster in your hand or Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18454&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Paladin of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but I then chain Mystical Space Typhoon so that all of my Spell & Trap Zones are occupied, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there is no room in your Spell & Trap Zone when resolving the effect of Paladin of Felgrand, the effect of equipping a monster to it is not applied. (You do not choose a monster in your hand or Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Paladin of Felgrand is currently equipped with Felgrand Dragon by its own effect. In this scenario, if Forbidden Lance is activated and Paladin of Felgrand becomes unaffected by Spell effects, what happens to its effects?
A: In this scenario, even if Paladin of Felgrand is made unaffected by Spell effects due to Forbidden Lance while it is equipped with a Dragon-Type monster by its own effect, that monster remains equipped, and the effect of Paladin of Felgrand that makes it unaffected by monster effects also continues to apply.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Will the effect of Paladin of Felgrand that makes it unaffected by monster effects apply even while it is equipped with Kunai with Chain?
A: Even if Paladin of Felgrand is equipped with Kunai with Chain, its effect that makes it unaffected by monster effects still applies.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Metallizing Parasite – Soltite is equipped to Paladin of Felgrand with its own effect, will the effect of Paladin of Felgrand that makes it unaffected by monster effects apply?
A: The effect of Metallizing Parasite – Soltite that equips it to another monster activates as a monster effect, and it will equip to Paladin of Felgrand in this scenario. Furthermore, the effect of Metallizing Parasite – Soltite that prevents the monster that is equipped by its effect from being targeted or destroyed by the opponent’s monster effects is considered a Spell effect. Thus, even though Paladin of Felgrand is unaffected by other monsters’ effects while equipped, the effects of Metallizing Parasite – Soltite will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18457&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can the effect of Paladin of Felgrand that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from the Graveyard be activated?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, Paladin of Felgrand and the other Tributed monster will be banished, but the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Herald of Creation that was targeted by my Soul Exchange is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. Can I activate the last effect of my Paladin of Felgrand by Tributing it and the opponent’s Herald of Creation?
A: In this scenario, when activating the effect of Paladin of Felgrand, you can Tribute the opponent’s monster affected by Soul Exchange as the 1 other monster you must Tribute.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Guardian of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and Guardian of Felgrand leaves the field, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Guardian of Felgrand, if Guardian of Felgrand itself has left the field, the effect of equipping a monster to it is not applied. (You do not choose a monster in your hand or Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18450&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Guardian of Felgrand is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Enemy Controller is chained and control of Guardian of Felgrand is switched to my opponent, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if control of Guardian of Felgrand has switched to your opponent when resolving its effect, the effect of equipping a monster to it is applied normally. (The equipped Dragon-Type monster will be in your own Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18447&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Guardian of Felgrand is activated, can it equip a Soul Drain Dragon to itself?
A: Soul Drain Dragon is a Special Summon-only monster, but because it is a Level 8 monster, it can be equipped to Guardian of Felgrand when the latter is Normal or Special Summoned. In that case, due to the second effect of Guardian of Felgrand, Guardian of Felgrand gains 2000 ATK. (Since Soul Drain Dragon has 0 DEF, Guardian of Felgrand does not gain any DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18449&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Guardian of Felgrand is equipped with Arkbrave Dragon by its own effect. In this situation, if Forbidden Chalice is activated, and the effects of Guardian of Felgrand are negated, what happens?
A: In this scenario, after being equipped with a Dragon-Type monster by its own effect, if the effects of Guardian of Felgrand are negated by Forbidden Chalice, Guardian of Felgrand can no longer be equipped with that monster, so the equipped Arkbrave Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18448&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Guardian of Felgrand and Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the last effect of Guardian of Felgrand by Tributing it and my Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon, can I target that Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon?
A: If you do not have any Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monsters in your Graveyard already, you cannot activate the last effect of Guardian of Felgrand. However, if a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is already present in your Graveyard, it is possible to target a Felgrand the Great Divine Dragon that was Tributed along with Guardian of Felgrand to activate this effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18446&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning is Special Summoned from my hand, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is destroyed, will the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning be negated?
A: When resolving the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, if Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords has been destroyed, the effect is not applied. (In this scenario, the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning are not negated.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning is Special Summoned from my hand, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates, and the effects are negated. Afterward, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, and Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is destroyed, will the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning still be negated?
A: In this scenario, because the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords was already applied, even if Mystical Space Typhoon is then activated and Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is destroyed, the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Envoy of the Beginning remain negated until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18442&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Five-Headed Dragon is Fusion Summoned, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates, and the effects of Five-Headed Dragon are negated. In that situation, if Book of Moon is activated, and Five-Headed Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, will its effects still be negated?
A: In this scenario, after a monster’s effects have been negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, if that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the monster’s effects will no longer be negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18433&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Raigeki Break is chained to the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, so that I no longer have a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster on my side of the field when it resolves, will the effect be applied?
A: When resolving the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, even you no longer have a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster on your side of the field, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18445&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are no Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monsters on my side of the field, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. If I Special Summon a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand by revealing a Blue-Eyes White Dragon in my hand, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: The first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords only activates when you already have a Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster face-up in your Monster Zone, and a monster is Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard. In this scenario, since Blue-Eyes White Alternative Dragon was Special Summoned while you did not have any Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monsters in your Monster Zone, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18439&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dragunity Arma Leyvaten equipped with Dragunity Phalanx is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if Dragunity Phalanx is Special Summoned by its own effect from the Spell & Trap Zone, will the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. (Since Dragunity Phalanx has no monster effects, no effects will be negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18437&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if a Dragon Lord Token is Special Summoned by the second effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. However, since the Dragon Lord Token is a Normal Monster, the effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18441&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force by targeting a Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon in their Graveyard, Special Summons it, and then Special Summons Raidraptor – Ultimate Falcon by using it as Xyz Material, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. However, since Raidraptor – Ultimate Falcon is unaffected by other cards’ effects, its effects will not be negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18436&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent Pendulum Summons multiple monsters from their hand/Extra Deck simultaneously, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. In that case, the effects of all monsters that were Pendulum Summoned will be negated by the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords until the end of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18434&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, my opponent activates the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse, and then further chains Escape from the Dark Dimension, Special Summoning their banished D/D Lamia. In this case, how many times will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate, and how is the effect(s) resolved?
A: In this scenario, the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is Chain Link 1, and Escape from the Dark Dimension is Chain Link 2, and each of these effects Special Summons a monster other than from the Graveyard. After the Chain resolves, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates only once, and the effects of both D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse and D/D Lamia are negated until the end of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18435&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent Synchro Summons Star Eater, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: When Star Eater is Synchro Summoned, neither player can activate cards or effects. Therefore, in this case, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18431&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if the effect of Prediction Princess Coinorma Special Summons a Level 3 or higher Flip monster from the hand/Deck in face-down Defense Position, will the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. However, since the effect cannot be applied to a face-down Defense Position monster, the effects of the Flip monster Special Summoned by the effect of Prediction Princess Coinorma are not negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18444&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type monster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, my opponent activates the effect of PSY-Framegear Alpha, Special Summoning it from their hand and a PSY-Frame Driver from their Graveyard. In this case, will the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster was Special Summoned other than from the Graveyard, the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate. In that case, after the effect of PSY-Framegear Alpha adds a “PSY-Frame” card to the opponent’s hand, the effects of PSY-Framegear Alpha are negated. Also, since the effect of banishing it and PSY-Frame Driver during the End Phase is part of the effect that already resolved, no effects will be negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18438&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Felgrand Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone, and a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when Felgrand Dragon attacks my opponent directly, my opponent activates the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet in their Graveyard, and Special Summons it from the Graveyard. In that case, will the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activate?
A: If the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet activates in the Graveyard, it will be Special Summoned as an Effect Monster to the Monster Zone, but is only treated as a Trap Card while in the Graveyard. Therefore, it is not treated as a monster being Special Summoned from the Graveyard, so the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords will activate normally and apply to The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet. (The effect of The Phantom Knights of Dark Gauntlet that increases its DEF is negated until the end of this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon is Synchro Summoned, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates, and the effects of Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon are negated. In that situation, if the last effect of Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon is activated by Tributing it, what happens?
A: Even in this situation, the effect of Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon can be activated by Tributing it. However, since its effects on the field were negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, the effect of Special Summoning a LIGHT Dragon-Type Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18440&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss is Xyz Summoned, the first effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords activates, and the effects of Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss are negated. In that situation, if Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss is sent to the Graveyard, can its effect add another “Burning Abyss” card to the hand?
A: If a monster’s effects are negated by Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, its effects that activate or apply on the field are negated until the end of this turn. In this scenario, the effect of Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss that activates in the Graveyard is not negated, and is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18432&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords that Special Summons a Dragon Lord Token be activated by sending a Pendulum Monster to the Graveyard?
A: Pendulum Monster Cards on the field that would be sent to the Graveyard are placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead. Therefore, when activating the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords that Special Summons a Dragon Lord Token, you cannot send a Pendulum Monster to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18429&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I already have 5 monsters in my Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords that Special Summons a Dragon Lord Token?
A: Even if you have no available Monster Zones, you can activate this effect by sending a face-up monster in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard. (You cannot activate the effect by sending a face-up card in your Spell & Trap or Field Zones to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18428&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Radius, the Half-Moon Dragon was Special Summoned by its own effect, can I send it to the Graveyard to activate the last effect of a Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since Radius, the Half-Moon Dragon is treated as a Level 8 Dragon-Type monster on the field, it can be sent to the Graveyard to activate the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18427&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is activated in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains Disappear, so that Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is banished, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords is no longer in your Graveyard when resolving its last effect, you cannot add it to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18426&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Dragon-Type monster on my side of the field would be destroyed by battle, can I apply the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords in my Graveyard? Also, if a face-down Defense Position Dragon-Type monster on my side of the field would be destroyed by a card effect, can I apply the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords in my Graveyard?
A: If a face-down Defense Position Dragon-Type monster on your side of the field is attacked by an opponent’s monster, it will be flipped face-up before damage calculation, so that if it would be destroyed by this battle, you can apply the second effect of Return of the Dragon Lords instead. Furthermore, if a face-down Defense Position Dragon-Type monster on your side of the field would be destroyed by a card effect, you cannot apply the second effect of Return of the Dragon Lords.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18425&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords in my Graveyard?
A: Even if your Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can apply the second effect of Return of the Dragon Lords. (The effect is applied normally, so Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 is not destroyed, and Return of the Dragon Lords is banished instead.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18424&keyword=&tag=-1

Duelist Festival 2016 Promotional Pack

Q: When Mild Turkey is activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, can its Pendulum Effect be activated as part of that Chain Link?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Mild Turkey can only be activated after it has already been activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, so the effect will be activated and resolved separately. When Mild Turkey is activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, its Pendulum Effect is not applied. (You do not roll a six-sided die.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18511&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Spell Canceller is applying, can the Pendulum Effect of Mild Turkey be activated?
A: While the effect of Spell Canceller is applying, in addition to not be able to activate Spell Cards, neither player can activate the effects of Spell Cards on the field. Since the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Mild Turkey is a Spell effect, in this scenario, the effect of Mild Turkey cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18508&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the Pendulum Effect of Mild Turkey, can I activate Dice Try!?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Mild Turkey is an effect that requires a die roll, but it is the activation of a Spell effect rather than the activation of a Spell Card, so you cannot chain Dice Try! to the Pendulum Effect of your opponent’s Mild Turkey. (Dice Try! cannot be chained to Spell/Trap effects that are not card activations.) Also note that when your opponent activates Mild Turkey as a Spell Card in their Pendulum Zone, you cannot activate Dice Try!.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18512&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef, and its Pendulum Scale becomes 7 as a result. If Level Up! is activated in this situation, and Silent Swordsman LV7 is Special Summoned, what will happen to the effect of Ghost Beef that was applied?
A: In this scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef is negated by Silent Swordsman LV7, so the Pendulum Scale of Ghost Beef returns to its original value (4).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18507&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: That Six is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef, can I apply the effect of That Six as well?
A: Since the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef requires a die roll, you can apply the effect of That Six when using it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18509&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Dice Re-Roll this turn. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef, can I apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll as well?
A: Since the Pendulum Effect of Ghost Beef requires a die roll, you can apply the effect of Dice Re-Roll and reroll the six-sided die.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18510&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene be activated by targeting that Radiant Divine Bird Vene itself?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18506&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene by revealing a Level 1 Sage with Eyes of Blue, can I target a face-up Level 1 Priest with Eyes of Blue in my Monster Zone?
A: The first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene cannot be activated by targeting a monster with the same current Level as the Level of the revealed monster. Therefore, in this scenario, if you reveal a Level 1 monster to activate this effect, you must target a Level 2 or higher monster on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18505&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene by revealing a Prediction Princess Tarotrei in my hand, and targeting a face-up Prediction Princess Arrowsylph in my Monster Zone. If Mind Crush is chained to the effect, so that Prediction Princess Tarotrei is no longer in my hand when resolving the effect, what happens?
A: When resolving the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene, even if the revealed monster is no longer in your hand, the effect is applied normally. (In this scenario, the targeted Prediction Princess Arrowsylph will become Level 9.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18503&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene by revealing a Level 8 monster in my hand, but Book of Moon is chained so that the monster that was targeted is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene, if the targeted monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (In this scenario, the targeted monster’s Level does not become 8.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18504&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of A Legendary Ocean is applying. In this situation, if I activate the first effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene by revealing a Levia-Dragon – Daedalus in my hand, what does the targeted monster’s Level become?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene was activated by revealing Levia-Dragon -Daedalus that had its Level reduced by 1. Therefore, the monster that was targeted will become Level 6 until the end of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18501&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Manju of the Ten Thousand Hands is in my Graveyard. In this situation, a Herald of the Arc Light is Tributed to activate its own effect. Afterward, if I want to activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene, do I have to target the Herald of the Arc Light that was Tributed?
A: The second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene can be activated when another monster on your side of the field/hand is Tributed, but it can target any monster in your Graveyard, not just the one that was Tributed. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene can target the Manju of the Ten Thousand Hands that was already in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18499&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Zombie Master is in my Graveyard. In this situation, a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect is Tributed to Tribute Summon Caius the Shadow Monarch. In this case, can I activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster on your side of the field/hand was Tributed, you can activate the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene that adds a monster in your Graveyard to your hand. (In this case, since the Tributed Plaguespreader Zombie was banished by its own effect, the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene will target the Zombie Master in your Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18497&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Primal Cry is activated, Tributing a Voltanis the Adjudicator in my hand to Ritual Summon Radiant Divine Bird Vene. After the successful Ritual Summon, can I activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene and add Voltanis the Adjudicator to my hand?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Primal Cry, Voltanis the Adjudicator is Tributed while Radiant Divine Bird Vene does not exist on the field yet. The second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene is activated when another monster is Tributed while Radiant Divine Bird Vene is face-up on the field. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of the Ritual Summoned Radiant Divine Bird Vene cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18500&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots is in my Graveyard. If The Phantom Knights of Tomb Shield that is treated as a monster by its own effect is Tributed to activate Crush Card Virus, can I then activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster on your side of the field/hand was Tributed, you can activate the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene that adds a monster in your Graveyard to your hand. (In this case, since The Phantom Knights of Tomb Shield is a Trap Card, the effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene will target The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots in your Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18498&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Senju of the Thousand Hands and Radiant Divine Bird Vene are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, my opponent Special Summons Lava Golem by Tributing both Senju of the Thousand Hands and Radiant Divine Bird Vene. Afterward, can I activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene?
A: In this scenario, since Radiant Divine Bird Vene was Tributed as well, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18496&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene by targeting an Honest in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes it to face-down Defense Position, or chains Raigeki Break and destroys it, or chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns it to the hand, how does the effect resolve in each case?
A: When resolving the second effect of Radiant Divine Bird Vene, if Book of Moon, Raigeki Break, or Compulsory Evacuation Device was activated so that Radiant Divine Bird Vene is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally. (In this scenario, Honest is added to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18495&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Ritual Summon Dark Master – Zorc, my opponent activates Torrential Tribute, and Dark Master – Zorc is sent from the field to the Graveyard. During Main Phase 2, if Card Destruction is activated, and a Primal Cry in my hand is discarded, can I activate the second effect of Primal Cry during my End Phase?
A: Even in this scenario, since Dark Master – Zorc is present in your Graveyard and was sent there from the field this turn, you can activate the effect of Primal Cry during your End Phase and Special Summon Dark Master – Zorc.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18492&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dark Master – Zorc that was Special Summoned by the effect of Ritual Foregone is destroyed during the End Phase and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of Primal Cry during that End Phase and Special Summon Dark Master – Zorc?
A: A Ritual Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Ritual Foregone is not considered to be properly Special Summoned. Therefore, even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned with the effect of Primal Cry. (In this scenario, Dark Master – Zorc cannot be targeted with the effect of Primal Cry.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18494&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Ritual Summoning a Malacoda, Netherlord of the Burning Abyss, my opponent activates Raigeki Break and destroys it. In this case, during the End Phase, can I Special Summon Malacoda, Netherlord of the Burning Abyss with the second effect of Primal Cry?
A: Malacoda, Netherlord of the Burning Abyss cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summon. Therefore, even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned with the effect of Primal Cry. (In this scenario, Malacoda, Netherlord of the Burning Abyss cannot be targeted with the effect of Primal Cry.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18493&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Black Luster Soldier – Super Soldier is equipped to my opponent’s Relinquished. If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in this situation, and Black Luster Soldier – Super Soldier is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while treated as an Equip Card, can I Special Summon it with the effect of Primal Cry during the End Phase of this turn?
A: Even in this scenario, since Black Luster Soldier – Super Soldier is present in your Graveyard and was sent there from the field this turn, you can activate the effect of Primal Cry during your End Phase and Special Summon Black Luster Soldier – Super Soldier.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18490&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Ritual Summoned Amorphactor Psycho, the Vain Dracoverlord that I own switched control to my opponent due to the effect of Creature Swap. Then, if Dark Hole is activated and Amorphactor Psycho, the Vain Dracoverlord is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I Special Summon it with the effect of Primal Cry during the End Phase of this turn?
A: Even in this scenario, since Amorphactor Psycho, the Vain Dracoverlord is present in your Graveyard and was sent there from the field this turn, you can activate the effect of Primal Cry during your End Phase and Special Summon Amorphactor Psycho, the Vain Dracoverlord.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18491&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, I activate a Set Fiendish Fortune, but only activate the card without activating its effect. During this Standby Phase, do I still have to activate the effect of Fiendish Fortune?
A: During your Standby Phase, if Fiendish Fortune is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, its effect must be activated. Therefore, in this scenario, even if you activate Fiendish Fortune during your Standby Phase without activating its effect at that time, you must still activate the effect while you are in this Standby Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18489&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, if my opponent has no cards in their hand, can I activate the effect of Fiendish Fortune?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Fiendish Fortune must be activated and resolved. In that case, if the excavated card has the card type that was declared, your opponent draws 1 card normally. (The excavated card is also placed on the bottom of the Deck.) Furthermore, if the excavated card does not have the card type that was declared, since your opponent has no cards in their hand, the part of the effect of discarding 1 random card from your opponent’s hand cannot be applied. (Even so, the excavated card is placed on the bottom of the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18487&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, if my opponent has no cards in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Fiendish Fortune?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Fiendish Fortune must be activated and resolved. In that case, if the excavated card has the card type that was declared, since your opponent has no cards in their Deck to draw, your opponent loses the Duel. Furthermore, if the excavated card does not have the card type that was declared, the part of the effect of discarding 1 random card from your opponent’s hand is applied as usual. (The excavated card is also placed on the bottom of the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18486&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, during my Standby Phase, can I activate the effect of Fiendish Fortune?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Fiendish Fortune must be activated and resolved. In that case, if the excavated card has the card type that was declared, your opponent cannot draw 1 card due to the effect of Protector of the Sanctuary, but the excavated card is still placed on the bottom of the Deck normally. Furthermore, if the excavated card does not have the card type that was declared, the part of the effect of discarding 1 random card from your opponent’s hand is applied as usual. (The excavated card is also placed on the bottom of the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18484&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, if my opponent has no cards in either their hand or Deck, can I activate the effect of Fiendish Fortune?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Fiendish Fortune must be activated and resolved. In that case, if the excavated card has the card type that was declared, since your opponent has no cards in their Deck to draw, your opponent loses the Duel. Furthermore, if the excavated card does not have the card type that was declared, since your opponent has no cards in their hand, the part of the effect of discarding 1 random card from your opponent’s hand cannot be applied. (Even so, the excavated card is placed on the bottom of the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18485&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons