[OCG] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s Manga Volume 8 Promo Rulings

All that glitters isn’t gold.

YF09-JP001: Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon
• The sentence, “Must be Synchro Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.” is not considered a monster effect. (This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.)
• The (1) effect of this card is a Quick Effect. (Banishing 1 Synchro Monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. Also, you cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
• The effect of making it unaffected by other card effects is applied to Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon itself. (This effect does not target.)
• The (2) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 of your banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters. You can activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
• This effect can be activated whether Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster or destroyed by an opponent’s card effect.

Assorted rulings:

Q: Can Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Limitover Drive?
A: Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon can be Special Summoned with Limitover Drive. Since Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is a Level 10 monster, you must return 1 Tuner Synchro Monster and 1 non-Tuner Synchro Monster whose total Levels equal 10 to activate Limitover Drive.
Source

Q: If the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that makes it unaffected by other card effects is activated, but Book of Moon is chained to this effect so that Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving this effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon, if Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is not face-up on the field, the effect is not applied.
Source

Q: If the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that makes it unaffected by other card effects is activated, but Enemy Controller is chained to this effect so that Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon switches control, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving this effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon, if Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is on your opponent’s side of the field, the effect is applied normally. Note that the effect of Enemy Controller has already been applied, so Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon will remain under your opponent’s control until the End Phase.
Source

Q: If the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora is applying to Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon, can the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that makes it unaffected by other card effects be activated?
A: No, it cannot.
Source

Q: When activating the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that makes it unaffected by other card effects, do I have to banish a Synchro Monster that was used for the Synchro Summon of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon?
A: The Synchro Monster you banish to activate the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon does not have to be one that was used for its Synchro Summon.
Source

Q: If I attempt to Synchro Summon Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon, but my opponent activates Solemn Judgment to negate the Summon and destroy it, can I activate the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that Special Summons 1 of my banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters?
A: Even if the Synchro Summon of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is negated by your opponent’s Solemn Judgment, you can activate its effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters.
Source

Q: If my Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed and banished by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole activated by my opponent, can I activate the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that Special Summons 1 of my banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters?
A: Normally, the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that Special Summons 1 of your banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters activates in the Graveyard when Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed by your opponent’s card. Even if Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed and banished by your opponent’s Bottomless Trap Hole, you can activate this effect. (In this case, it activates where banished cards are placed.) Note that when you activate this effect, you cannot target Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon itself, since Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon cannot be Special Summoned except by Synchro Summon, so you must target another banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monster.
Source

Q: If Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is in face-down Defense Position on my side of the field, and is destroyed by my opponent’s Dark Hole, can I activate the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that Special Summons 1 of my banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters?
A: Even in this case, if your face-down Defense Position Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed by your opponent’s Dark Hole, you can activate its effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters.
Source

Q: If a Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that I own is on my opponent’s side of the field, and is destroyed by battle or a card effect, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 1 of my banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters?
A: If a Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon that you own is destroyed by battle or a card effect while on your opponent’s side of the field, its effect cannot be activated.
Source

Q: If Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed by battle with an attacking monster, or if Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon attacks but is destroyed by battle, can its effect that Special Summons 1 of my banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters be activated in either case?
A: If Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, whether it was attacking or being attacked, you can activate its effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters.
Source

Q: Can the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon be used to Special Summon a Stardust Dragon that was banished after being Special Summoned by Starlight Road?
A: Since a Stardust Dragon Special Summoned by Starlight Road is not considered properly Synchro Summoned, it cannot be targeted by the effect of Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon.
Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons