[OCG] Wing Raiders OCG rulings

As usual, this takes forever.

Q: The opponent activated Vanity’s Emptiness in a chain to the activation of the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix that Special Summons from the Extra Deck.
In this case, how does the effecct resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since monsters cannot be Special Summoned as a result of the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, the part of the effect that Special Summons from the Extra Deck is not applied.
Even in that case, the part of the effect that prevents the opponent fro mtaking damage is still applied.
Furthermore, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying beforehand, the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17592&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix.
Afterwards, if that Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon or Book of Eclipse, what happens during the End Phase?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effect that returns the monster to the Extra Deck is no longer applied, the face-down Defense Position Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is not returned to the Extra Deck during the End Phase.
Furthermore, even int hat case, the effect that prevents the opponent from taking damage during that turn remains applying.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17593&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas that has 2 different Xyz Materials and has gained its “•2” effect.
In this case, if Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas activates its effect and only has 1 different Xyz Material left, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the activated effect resolves normally, and a chosen card on the field is returned to the owner’s Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17594&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas that has gained its “•4” effect by having 4 different Xyz Materials.
In this case, if the opponent activates the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, is that Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas destroyed?
A: Even if Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas has gained its “•4” effect by having 4 different Xyz Materials, it can still be affected normally by the effects of “Super Quantum” cards.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is destroyed by the effect of the opponent’s Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17595&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas equipped with Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer has performed an attack during the Battle Phase this turn.
In this case, if the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer is activated, how many times can that Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas perform an attack this turn?
A: A monster affected by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer can perform a maximum of 3 attacks during the Battle Phase.
In the proposed scenario, since the Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas affected by the effect of has already performed 1 attack, it can perform 2 more attacks during that Battle Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17596&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas equipped with a Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer.
In this case, if the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer is activated, so that Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas can perform 3 attacks, if the opponent controls no monsters, can it perform a direct attack?
A: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer allows the affected monster to perform 3 attacks during each Battle Phase.
For example, if an opponent’s monster is destroyed in battle by the first attack and the opponent controls no more monsters, the second and further attacks can be direct attacks.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17597&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate 2 copies of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer targeting the same Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas?
Also, if you can, how is the effect that increases ATK and that inflicts piercing Battle Damage applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, 1 Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas can be equipped with 2 copies of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer.
Each of the effects that increase ATK are applied, and the ATK is increased by each of them, but as for the effect that inflicts piercing Battle Damage, it is not different from equipping only 1 copy of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer.
(Since Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is of Rank 12, if it is equipped with 2 copies of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer, its ATK is increased by 2400)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17598&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros that have been Xyz Summoned and sent to the Graveyard and a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Xyz Shift in your Graveyard.
In this case, if the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is activated, how does this resolve?
A: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas does not target, but all 3 Xyz Monsters to be Special Summoned need to have been properly Special Summoned and later sent to the Graveyard.
In the proposed scenario, since the Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse Special Summoned by the effect of Xyz Shift cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas, if there is no other copy of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in your Graveyard, the effect of the Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas sent to the Graveyard cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17599&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of Ojama Tio in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas, so that you only have 2 or less available Monster Zones, how does this resolve?
A: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas does not target.
Even if at the time of the resolution of the effect you have 3 different names in your Graveyard, if you only have 2 or less available Monster Zones or otherwise cannot Special Summon all 3 of them, the effect is not applied.
(Not even 1 monster is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17600&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chai nto the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas, so that you no longer have 3 different names in your Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas does not target.
If at the time of the resolution of the effect you no longer have 3 different names in your Graveyard the effect is not applied.
(Not even 1 monster is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17601&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros, and you have a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger that has had its Xyz Summon negated by Solemn Judgment.
In this case, can that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger be targeted to activate the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier?
A: A Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse can be targeted for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier that Special Summons Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas, providing they are in your Graveyard or face-up in your Monster Zones.
Therefore, a monster that has been Special Summoned without an Xyz Summon, such as with Xyz Shift, or in the proposed scenario, a monster that had its Xyz Summon negated and was sent to the Graveyard can be targeted.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17602&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier 1 of the 3 targeted monsters has been changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is Special Summoned, and all 3 monsters are attached to Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas as Xyz Materials, including the monster that was changed to face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier was activated.
A Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in your Graveyard, a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros you control with no Xyz Materials and a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger you control with 2 Xyz Materials were chosen as targets.
In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, and the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, along with the Xyz Materials those targeted monsters have (= in the proposed scenario, only the 2 Xyz Materials attached to Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger) are all attached to Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas as Xyz Materials.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas has 5 Xyz Materials attached to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17604&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier was activated targeting a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer.
If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to that activation, so that control of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer switches to the opponent, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since control of the targeted monster has switched to the opponent and it is no longer in your Monster Zone, the effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17605&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier was activated targeting a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to that effect, so that the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position, its Attribute cannot be verified, and the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DNA Transplant is being applied declaring WATER.
In this case, if the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is activated targeting a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer, What is the Attribute of the “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” Xyz Monster you can Special Summon from the Extra Deck?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer is treated as a WATER monster by the effect of DNA Transplant, the monster that is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is the WATER monster Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17607&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon that you own.
If that Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon is destroyed in battle and it is sent from the opponent’s Monster Zones to your Graveyard, can you activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force during that turn?
A: In the proposed scenario, since this is a case in which a “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster was destroyed in battle and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force during that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17608&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force be activated during a turn in which a face-down Defense Position Raidraptor – Force Strix you control was destroyed by an opponent’s attack in battle and sent to the Graveyard?
A: In the proposed scenario, since this is a case in which a “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster was destroyed in battle and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force during that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17609&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: For how long is the effect of Phantom-Wing applied?
A: The effect only lasts during the turn in which Phantom-Wing is activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17610&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Wing, so that the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since the effect that increases ATK is not applied, the effect that prevents the monster from being destroyed is not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17611&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Booby Trap E be activated while the effect of an opponent’s Dark Simorgh is being applied?
Also, if the opponent activates Call of the Haunted in a chain to the activation of Booby Trap E, Special Summoning Dark Simorgh, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of Dark Simorgh is being applied, you cannot activate Booby Trap E.
Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Booby Trap E the effect of Dark Simorgh is being applied, the effect that sets a Continuous Trap Card is not applied.
(No Continuous Trap Card in the hand or Graveyard is chosen)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17612&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a face-up Macro Cosmos and you don’t have any Continuous Trap Cards in your Graveyard.
In this case, if your have consists of Phantom-Fogblade and The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil, can you activate Booby Trap E discarding Phantom-Fogblade?
A: In the proposed scenario, the only Continuous Trap Card in your hand and Graveyard is the Phantom-Fogblade in your hand.
Also, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied and cards discarded are not sent to the Graveyard and are banished instead, in this case Booby Trap E can be activated, but Phantom-Fogblade cannot be chosen to be discarded.
(Booby Trap E can be activated by discarding The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17613&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Continuous Trap Card be discarded to activate Booby Trap E?
A: You must have 1 or more Continuous Trap Cards in your hand or Graveyard to activate Booby Trap E.
For example, if you activate Booby Trap E discarding a Phantom-Fogblade, you can also choose to set the Phantom-Fogblade that was discarded and sent to the Graveyard on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17614&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a face-up Macro Cosmos and you control a face-up The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove.
If that The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove is destroyed in battle by an opponent’s monster, that The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead as a result of the effect of Macro Cosmos, but at this time, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead, but even in that case, this is a case in which a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster was destroyed in battle.
Therefore, in this case, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor can be activated.
Furthermore, if the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor in the hand is activated when a “Phantom Knight” monster is destroyed in battle, that effect is activated at the End of the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17615&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Phantom of Chaos that has gained the name and effects of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe.
If that Phantom of Chaos is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of the opponent’s Ring of Destruction, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the face-up Phantom of Chaos is treated as The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe, this is a case in which a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster you control is destroyed by a card effect.
Therefore, in this case, the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor in the hand can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17616&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Phantom of Chaos that has gained the name and effects of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe.
If that Phantom of Chaos is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of the opponent’s Ring of Destruction, does the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activate?
In the proposed scenario, even if the Phantom of Chaos that is sent to the Graveyard has gained the name of a “Phantom Knight” card, is it not treated as a “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card.
Therefore, in this case, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17617&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots was destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break and was sent to the Graveyard.
In this case, does the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activate?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, since a “Phantom Knight” card was sent to your Graveyard, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17618&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm has gained 500 ATK by its own effect and it became 2000.
If afterwards Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm, what happens with the increased ATK?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effects of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm are negated by the effect of Skill Drain, the ATK increase is no longer applied, and the ATK of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm returns to its Original ATK of 1500.
Furthermore, even if Skill Drain is no longer applying afterwards, the ATK of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm does not returned to its increased value.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17619&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove and a The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil were sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Hand Destruction.
In this case, if the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activates, how much ATK does it gain?
A: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm does not activate multiple times if multiple “Phantom Knight” cards or “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard.
Therefore, even if multiple cards are sent to the Graveyard, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activates once, and the ATK is only increased by 500.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17620&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm has had its ATK increased by 500 by its own effect, and it has become 2000.
How long does the ATK remain increased by this effect?
A: The ATK of a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm increased by its own effect remains applied as long as it remains face-up in a Monster Zone.
Furthermore, if the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activates once again during the next turn, the ATK is increased by 500 and becomes 2500.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17621&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil treated as a Monster Card by its own effect was destroyed by battle or by a card effect.
In this case, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, since this is a case in which a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster you control was destroyed in battle or by a card effect, the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor in the hand can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17622&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm be activated if it is the only card in your Graveyard during your Main Phase?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if you have no other cards in your Graveyard, the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm in the Graveyard can be activated by banishing it.
In this case, providing there is a “Phantom Knight” card or a “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard during the End Phase of that turn, it can be added to the hand, but if you have no “Phantom Knight” card or “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard, the effect cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17623&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: It is the End Phase of a turn in which the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm in the Graveyard was activated.
If at the time that part of the effect is performed, can The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword be chosen to be added to the hand?
A: An Xyz Monster like The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword can be chosen to be added to the hand during the End Phase by the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm.
In that case, the chosen The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is not added to the hand and is returned to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17624&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm in the Graveyard was activated during the Main Phase of this turn.
If Burial from a Different Dimension is activated during that turn, returning the banished The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm to the Graveyard, can a card be added to the hand during the End Phase?
A: The effect of a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activated by banishing itself from the Graveyard doesn’t target.
During the End phase of the turn in which the effect was activated, either a “Phantom Knight” card or a “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card in your Graveyard is added to the hand.
Therefore, if the The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm that activated its effect is returned to the Graveyard is returned to the Graveyard by the effect of Burial from the Different Dimension, a card can be chosen to be added to the hand during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17625&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Foolish Burial was activated as chain link 1, and Call of the Haunted was activated in a chain, Special Summoning The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm, does its effect activate?
Also, if Monster Reborn is activated targeting The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm and Needlebug Nest is activated in a chain, does the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activate?
A: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm only activates if The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm is face-up in a Monster Zone and a “Phantom Knight” card or “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card is sent to your Graveyard.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, if The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm is Special Summoned by a Call of the Haunted activated as chain link 2, providing a “Phantom Knight” monster is sent to your Graveyard is sent to your Graveyard, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm activates, but if a “Phantom Knight” card or a “Phantom-” Spell or Trap Card is sent to your Graveyard by the effect of Needlebug Nest activated in a chain to the activation of Monster Reborn that would Special Summon The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17626&keyword=&tag=-1

You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, a The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil you control was targeted by the opponent’s Book of Moon.
In this case, the targeted The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil is changed to face-down Defense Position, but is the effect of of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: The effect of Phantom-Spear inflicts 500 damage to the opponent when the opponent activates an effect that targets a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster you control.
In the proposed scenario, since the opponent activated Book of Moon targeting a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster you control, damage is inflicted by the effect of Phantom-Spear.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17627&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear.
In this case, the opponent activated a Shield Crush targeting a face-down Defense Position The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe you control.
If Ceasefire is activated in a chain to that activation, flipping The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe face-up, is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: The effect of Phantom-Spear is applied when the opponent activates a card effect targeting a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster you control, inflicting 500 damage.
In the proposed scenario, since the opponent activated Shield Crush targeting a face-down Defense Position monster, the effect of Phantom-Spear is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17628&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, the opponent activated Icarus Attack targeting that Phantom-Spear and a The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots in your Monster Zones.
In this case, is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied when the opponent targets a “Phantom Knight” monster with the effect of Icarus Attack?
A: For opponent card effects like Icarus Attack that target multiple cards, providing at least 1 of the targets is a face-up “Phantom Knight” monster, damage is inflicted by the effect of Phantom-Spear.
However, in the proposed scenario, since Phantom-Spear is also destroyed by the resolution of Icarus Attack, the effect of Phantom-Spear is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17629&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, the opponent activated a Mind Control targeting a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword you control.
In this case, the targeted The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword switches control to the opponent during the resolution and it is no longer a “Phantom Knight” monster you control, but is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, control of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword switches to the opponent by the effect of Mind Control, but since Mind Control was activated targeting a “Phantom Knight” monster you control, the effect of Phantom-Spear is applied.
(Furthermore, in the proposed scenario, the player who takes damage by the effect of Phantom-Spear is the player who activated Mind Control. Changing control of the targeted The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword does not change which player takes damage)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17630&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, the opponent activated the effect of Snipe Hunter targeting a The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove you control.
If Skill Drain is activated in a chain to that activation, negating the effects of Snipe Hunter, is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of Snipe Hunter is negated by Skill Drain, but since The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove was targeted to activate the effect of Snipe Hunter, damage is inflicted by the effect of Phantom-Spear.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17631&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, the opponent activated Soul Taker targeting a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm you control, and you activated Magic Jammer in a chain, negating its activation.
In this case, is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the activation of Soul Taker that targeted The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm was negated, the effect that inflicts damage is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17632&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Spear in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, the opponent activated a Raigeki Break targeting a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor you control, and the effect fo Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight was activated in a chain, changing the target to itself.
In this case, is the effect of Phantom-Spear applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, the targeted to be destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break becomes Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight, but since the opponent activated Raigeki Break targeting The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor, damage is inflicted by the effect of Phantom-Spear.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17633&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While you had 3 “Raidraptor” monsters in your Graveyard, you activated the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon, reducing the ATK of the opponent’s Performage Trapeze Magician by 2400, to a value of 100.
Afterwards, if a new “Raidraptor” monster is sent to the Graveyard, is the ATK of the opponent’s Performage Trapeze Magician further reduced?
A: The effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon reduces the ATK of the targeted monster by 800 for each “Raidraptor” monster in the Graveyard when the effect resolves.
After applying the effect, even if the number of “Raidraptor” monsters in your Graveyard changes, the ATK reduction from effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon that has already been applied is not recalculated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17634&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon has 3 Xyz Materials.
In this case, can its effect be activated 3 times during the same turn?
A: The effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon can be activated multiple times per turn.
In the proposed scenario, since Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon has 3 Xyz Materials, it can be activated 3 times during the same turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17635&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: For how long does the ATK remain reduced by the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon?
A: It remains reduced as long as the targeted monster remains face-up on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17636&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon be activated if you do not have any “Raidraptor” monsters in your Graveyard?
A: In that case, the effect cannot be activated.
(The effect cannot be activated even by choosing to detach a “Raidraptor” monster treated as an Xyz Material)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17637&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon be activated targeting a monster with less than 800 ATK?
A: Yes, it can.
Even in that case, the ATK of the monster is reduced, and it becomes 0 as a result.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17638&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse was activated as a Quick Effect, and the opponent activated Compulsory Evacuation Device.
If Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse leaves the field as a result of the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, how does its effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse has already activated its effect, even if Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse no longer has Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer nor is on the field as a result of Compulsory Evacuation Device being activated in a chain, the activated effect resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17639&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros was activated as a Quick Effect, the opponent activated Space Cyclone in a chain.
If as a result of the effect of that Space Cyclone Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer is detached as an Xyz Material, how does the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros resolve?
A: In that case, since the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros was already activated, even if Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros no longer has Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer as an Xyz Material as a result of Space Cyclone being activated in a chain, the activated effect resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17640&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger is activated as a Quick Effect, can Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer be detached as an Xyz Material?
A: Yes, it can.
Even if as a result Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger does not have Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer as an Xyz Material, the activated effect resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17641&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a “Super Quantum” Xyz Monster be targeted for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer that returns cards to the Deck?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, that targeted Xyz Monster is returned to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17642&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can an Xyz Monster that is not a “Raidraptor” monster be Special Summoned form the Extra Deck by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force?
A: The Xyz Monster in the Graveyard targeted for Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force must be a “Raidraptor” monster, but the Xyz Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck does not need to be a “Raidraptor” monster.
For example, if a Rank 5 Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon in the Graveyard is targeted to activate Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force, a Rank 7 Number 11: Big Eye can be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17643&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can an Xyz Monster that is not a “Raidraptor” monster be Special Summoned form the Extra Deck by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force?
A: The Xyz Monster in the Graveyard targeted for Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force must be a “Raidraptor” monster, but the Xyz Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck does not need to be a “Raidraptor” monster.
For example, if a Rank 5 Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon in the Graveyard is targeted to activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force, a Rank 10 Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Gustav Max can be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17644&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Rank-Up-Magic Raid Force was activated targeting a Gaia Dragon, the Thunder Charger that has Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon as an Xyz Material.
If Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon is Xyz Summoned during that resolution, can its effect be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon was Xyz Summoned by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Raid Force using only Gaia Dragon, the Thunder Charger as an Xyz Material, this is not treated as being Xyz Summoned using a “Raidraptor” monster as an Xyz Material.
Therefore, when Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon is Xyz Summoned, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17645&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time of the resolution of the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix, do you gain LP for cards like Embodiment of Apophis or The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil treated as monsters you control?
A: If LP is gained by the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix, since an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card by its own effect is also treated as a Trap Card, it is also included when you gain LP.
Furthermore, since a The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil treated as a Monster Card by its own effect is not treated as a Trap Card, it is not included when you gain LP.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17646&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix be activated multiple times during the same Damage Calculation?
A: Providing you have 2 copies of Raidraptor – Last Strix in your hand, you can activate each of their effects once during the same Damage Calculation.
Furthermore, if you only have 1 copy of Raidraptor – Last Strix in your hand, its effect can only be activated once during that single Damage Calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17647&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A 2000 ATK Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon attacked the opponent’s 1200 ATK Performage Flame Eater.
Your Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is not destroyed during that Damage Calculation, but can you still activate the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix in that case?
A: The effect of a Raidraptor – Last Strix in the hand can be activated during Damage Calculation when a “Raidraptor” monster you control battles, even if that battling “Raidraptor” monster whether that “Raidraptor” monster is destroyed in battle or not.
(Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of a Raidraptor – Last Strix in the hand can be activated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17648&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix be activated if you have no Spell or Trap Cards on your field or Graveyard?
The effect of a Raidraptor – Last Strix in the hand cannot be activated if you have no Spell or Trap Cards in your field or Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force has been added to the hand by the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture.
During this turn, can you activate a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card other than the card added to the hand by the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture like a Rank-Up-Magic Raptor’s Force set in your Spell & Trap Zone or a Rank-Up-Magic Raid Force in your hand?
A: During a turn in which you activate the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture, you cannot Xyz Summon monsters except by the effect of a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card, but providing you use the effect of a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card, you can Xyz Summon monsters with “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Cards other than the one that was added to the hand by the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17650&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Call of the Haunted be activated during a turn in which the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture was activated.
During the turn in which the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture you cannot Xyz Summon monsters except by the effect of a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card, but you can Special Summon monsters without Xyz Summoning normally.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Call of the Haunted can be activated. (The targeted monster is also Special Summoned normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17651&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Advanced Heraldry Art be activated during the turn in which the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture was activated?
A: During the turn in which the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture was activated, you cannot Xyz Summon monsters except by the effect of a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Advanced Heraldry Art cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Sword, changing the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position, is the effect applied?
Also, if Book of Moon is activated while the effect of Phantom-Sword is being applied, so that the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, does the effect stop applying?
A: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Sword, since that monster is no longer targeted by the effect of phantom-Sword, the effect stops applying.
(That Phantom-Sword remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone)
Also, if the effect of Phantom-Sword is being applied and the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of that Phantom-Sword is no longer applied.
(That Phantom-Sword remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17653&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Fogblade, so that the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolove?
Also, if the effect of Phantom-Fogblade is being applied and Book of Moon is activated, changing the targetted monster to face-down Defense Position, does the effect stop applying?
A: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activaton of Phantom-Fogblade, changing the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position, since that monster is no longer targeted by the effect of Phantom-Fogblade, the effect is not applied.
(That Phantom-Fogblade remains face-up in a Monster Zone)
Also, if the effect of Phantom-Fogblade is being applied and the targeted monstr is changed to face-down Defense Position, since that monster is no longer targeted by the effect of Phantom-Fogblade, the effect of Phantom-Fogblade is no longer applied.
(That Phantom-Fogblade remains face-up in a Monster Zone)

Suorce: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17654&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 1 of the 3 targeted monsters for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is Special Summoned to the field by the time the effect resolves, how does this resolve?
Also, if 1 of the 3 targeted monsters for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is sent from the field to the Graveyard by the time the effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: Even if 1 of the 3 targeted monsters for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier in the Graveyard is Special Summoned to the field, the effect resolves normally.
(The “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” monster Special Summoend from the Graveyard to the field is no longer targeted by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier)
Also, even if 1 of the 3 targeted monsters for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is sent fro mthe field to the Graveyard, the effect resolves normally.
Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is Special Summoned and the 2 remainind monsters are attached to Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas as Xyz Materials.
(The “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” mosnter that was sent from the field to the Graveyard is no longer targeted by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17655&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier was later sent to the Graveyard.
Can that Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas be targeted to activate Monster Reborn?
A: The Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is not considered to be properly Special Summoned.
Therefore, even if it is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be targeted to activate Monster Reborn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17656&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove in the Graveayrd be applied?
A: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, the effect of a The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove in the Graveyard can be activated.
In this case, the chosen card is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17657&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots?
A: Since The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil is also a “Phantom Knight” Trap Card, it can be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17658&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe was activated targeting a face-up The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove.
If the opponent activates DNA Transplant in a chain to this activation, declaring LIGHT, how does the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe resolve?
In the proposed scenario, even if the Attribute of the targeted monster is no longer DARK by the time of the resolution as a result of the effect of DNA Transplant, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe resolves normally.
(The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe is changed to Defense Position, and the part of the effect that increases ATK and DEF is applied)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17659&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe was activated targeting a face-up The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots.
If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots is returned to the owner’s hand, how does the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted monster is no longer on the field, the part of the effect that changes The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe to Defense Position is applied, but the part of the effect that increases ATK and DEF is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17660&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates Enemy Controller or Book of Moon in a chain to the activation of the effect of The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe, so that The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe is changed to face-up or face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since the part of the effect that changes The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe to Defense Position cannot be applied, the part of the effect that increases ATK and DEF cannot be applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17661&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Xyz Summoned The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of a Book of Moon activated by the opponent.
During your next turn, that The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was Flip Summoned, and that Flip Summon was negated by the opponent’s Solemn Judgment.
In this case, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the face-down Defense Position that would be Flip Summoned and had its Flip Summon negated by Solemn Judgment is not considered to be Xyz Summoned and destroyed, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17662&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in face-up Attack Position, and none of them have Xyz Materials.
In this case, if Xyz Unit is equipped to Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar, can that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar perform an attack?
A: A monster equipped with Xyz Unit can use Xyz Unit instead of an Xyz Material when it activates an effect.
However, in the proposed scenario, even if a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger without Xyz Material is equipped with Xyz Unit, since it is not treated as having Xyz Materials, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar cannot perform an attack as a result of its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17663&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in face-up Attack Position, and none of them have Xyz Materials.
In this case, if the opponent attacks Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar with Mystic Tomato, is the opponent’s Mystic Tomato destroyed in battle?
Also, does the oppoennt take Battle Damage?
A: If the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar that prevents it from attacking is being applied, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger cannot perform attacks.
However, providing Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, Damage Calculation is performed normally.
(In the proposed scenario, the opponent’s Mystic Tomato is destroyed in battle, and the opponent takes 1200 Battle Damage from the ATK difference)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17664&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Attack Position Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse that only has 1 Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer as an Xyz Material.
In this case, if that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse declares an attack and activates its effect at the Attack Declaration, detaching its Xyz Material, what happens with the attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, when Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse declares an attack, since it no longer has Xyz Materials by activating its effect, its effect that prevents it from attacking while it has no Xyz Materials is applied.
In this case, Damage Calculation is not performed, and that attack stops. (A replay is not triggered)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17665&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Skill Drain in your Spell & Trap Zone, a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in face-up Attack Position, and none of them have Xyz Materials.
In this case, if Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar declares an attack, and Mystical Space Typhoon is activated by the opponent during the Battle Step, destroying Skill Drain, what happens with the attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Skill Drain was destroyed by the effect of the opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, and the negated effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar is applied once again, Damage Calculation is not performed and the attack stops.
(In this case, a replay is not triggered)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17666&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse in face-up Attack Position, and none of them have Xyz Materials.
In this case, if the effect of Skill Drain is applied, can that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar perform an attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar that prevent it from attacking while they do not have Xyz Materials is negated by the effect of Skill Drain, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar can perform an attack while they do not have Xyz Materials.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17667&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates Enemy Controller in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros, or Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse that attaches an Xyz Material to itself, so that control of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar switches to the opponent, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(A “Super Quantum Mecha Pilot” monster in the hand or face-up on your side of the field is attached to the monster that switched control to the opponent as an Xyz Material)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17668&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros or Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse that attach an Xyz Material to themselves, so that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar are destroyed, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect does not resolve.
(The “Super Quantum Mecha Pilot” monster in the hand or field is not sent to the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17669&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a face-down Defense Position Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer you control be attached as an Xyz Material by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros or Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse?
A: The only monsters that can be attached as Xyz Materials by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger and similar are “Super Quantum Mecha Pilot” monsters in your hand and face-up “Super Quantum Mecha Pilot” monsters you control.
(Therefore, in the proposed scenario, a face-down Defense Position Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer you control cannot be attached as an Xyz Material)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17670&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Sword in your Spell & Trap Zone targeting a The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove in your Monster Zone.
In this case, Forbidden Lance was activated, targeting that The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove.
If The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove would be destroyed by battle, can the effect of Phantom-Sword be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, where the monster targeted for Phantom-Sword becomes unaffected by Trap Cards, the monster does not have its ATK increased, but even in that case, the effect that prevents it from being destroyed can still be applied.
(In the proposed scenario, that The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove is not destroyed in battle)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17671&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Phantom-Sword in your Spell & Trap Zone targeting a The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove in your Monster Zone.
In this case, if the opponent activates Icarus Attack, targeting that Phantom-Sword and The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove, can the effect of Phantom-Sword be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, if Phantom-Sword and the monster that Phantom-Sword is targeting would be destroyed simultaneously, the effect of Phantom-Sword cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17672&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a monster that has been targeted for the effect of Phantom-Sword be targeted to activate a second copy of Phantom-Sword?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, its ATK is increased by 1600, and at the time the effect that prevents it from being destroyed in battle or by a card effect would be applied, 1 of the 2 copies of Phantom-Sword that are targeting the same monster apply their effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17673&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up Effect Monster the opponent controls is targeted to activate a set Phantom-Fogblade in your Spell & Trap Zone, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect is applied normally.
The opponent’s monster targeted for Phantom-Fogblade cannot attack, you cannot the monster targeted by Phantom-Fogblade for an atack, and the targeted monster has its effects negated by Phantom-Fogblade. (Afterwards, when the monster targeted by Phantom-Fogblade leaves the field, Phantom-Fogblade is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17674&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword targeted by a face-up Phantom-Fogblade in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, can an opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that was affected by the effect of Forbidden Lance target that The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword for an attack?
A: The effect of Phantom-Fogblade that prevents the monster from being targeted for attacks is an effect that affects other monsters than the targeted monsters.
In the proposed scenario, since the opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is unaffected by Trap Cards by the effect of Forbidden Lance, it is not affected by the effect of Phantom-Fogblade that prevents it from targeting The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword for an attack, so The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword can be targeted for an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17675&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Elemental HERO Wildheart is targeted to activate Phantom-Fogblade, how does this resolve=
A: The effects of Phantom-Fogblade that prevent the targeted monster from attacking and that negates its effects affect the targeted monster.
Since Elemental HERO Wildheart is unaffected by Trap Cards, it is not affected by those effects, but the effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17676&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DNA Transplant declaring DARK is being applied.
In this case, if a face-up Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon would be destroyed by the opponent’s Bottomless Trap Hole, can the effect of Phantom-Spear be applied?
A: The Original Attribute of Rune-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is EARTH, but since in the proposed scenario the Attribute is treated as DARK by the effect of DNA Transplant and this would be a case where a DARK monster would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, the effect of a Phantom-Spear in the Graveyard can be applied.
(If the effect is applied, Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is not destroyed and it remains in the Monster Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm and a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor you control would be destroyed simultaneously by the effect of the opponent’s Dark Hole, can the effect of Phantom-Spear be applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, since a DARK monster would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, the effect of a Phantom-Spear in the Graveyard can be applied.
In this case, neither The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm or The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor are destroyed and they remain in the Monster Zones.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17678&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up LIGHT Attribute Archfiend Eccentrick and a DARK Attribute Tour Guide From the Underworld you control are destroyed simultaneously by the effect of the opponent’s Torrential Tribute, can the effect of Phantom-Spear be applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, since a DARK monster would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, the effect of a Phantom-Spear in the Graveyard can be applied.
In this case, the LIGHT Attribute Archfiend Eccentrick is destroyed normally, but the DARK Attribute Tour Guide From the Underworld is not destroyed and it remains in the Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17679&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dark Simorgh would be destroyed by battle or by an opponent’s card effect, can the effect of Phantom-Spear be applied?
A: The Attribute of Dark Simorgh is also treated as WIND by its own effect, but since it is a DARK monster, if it would be destroyed by battle or by an opponent’s card effect, a Phantom-Spear in the Graveyard can be banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17680&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Royal Decree is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Fogblade targeting a The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots, how does this resolve?
Also, if there is a face-up Phantom-Fogblade in the Spell & Trap Zone targeting a The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots and Royal Decree is activated, what happens with the applied effect?
A: Even if the effect of Royal Deecree is applied in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Fogblade, the monster targeted for the activation (=The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots, in this case) remains targeted.
(Afterwards, providing the effect of Royal Decree is no longer applied, the effects of Phantom-Fogblade are applied once again)
Also, even if the effects of a face-up Phantom-Fogblade in the Spell & Trap Zone are later negated by the effect of Royal Decree, the monster targeted for the activation (=The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots, in this case) remains targeted.
(Afterwards, providing the effect of Royal Decree is no longer applied, the effects of Phantom-Fogblade are applied once again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17681&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Royal Decree is activated in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Sword targeting a The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe, how does this resolve?
Also, if there is a face-up Phantom-Sword in the Spell & Trap Zone targeting a The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe and Royal Decree is activated, what happens with the applied effect?
A: Even if the effect of Royal Deecree is applied in a chain to the activation of Phantom-Sword, the monster targeted for the activation (=The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe, in this case) remains targeted.
(Afterwards, providing the effect of Royal Decree is no longer applied, the effects of Phantom-Sword are applied once again)
Also, even if the effects of a face-up Phantom-Sword in the Spell & Trap Zone are later negated by the effect of Royal Decree, the monster targeted for the activation (= The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe, in this case) remains targeted.
(Afterwards, providing the effect of Royal Decree is no longer applied, the effects of Phantom-Sword are applied once again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated targeting a monster affected by the effect of Phantom-Wing, so that it is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens with the applied effect?
A: In that case, the effect is no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17683&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a monster that was targeted for the effect of Phantom-Wing be targeted to activate a second copy of Phantom-Wing?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the ATK of that monster is increased by 1000, but if the effect that prevents the monster from being destroyed has not been applied and the effect of a second copy of Phantom-Wing is applied, the monster is not destroyed by battle or card effects only once.
(If the effect that prevents that monster from being destroyed has already been applied, that monster is not destroyed by battle or card effects once again as a result of the effect of the second copy of Phantom-Wing)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17684&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you only have 1 available Monster Card Zone and you activate the effects of 2 copies of Raidraptor – Last Strix in your hand in a chain, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Raidraptor – Last Strix activated as chain link 2 is Special Summoned, and the part of the effect to gain LP is also applied normally.
However, since there are no available Monster Zones, the Raidraptor – Last Strix activated as chain link 1 is sent to the Graveyard.
(The part of the effect that increases LP is not applied either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17685&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Solemn Warning in a chain to the activation of the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix and the activation was negated.
In this case, is the effect that prevents the opponent from taking damage applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, if the activation of the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix was negated by Solemn Warning, the effect that prevents the opponent from taking damage is not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17686&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix, the opponent activated Torrential Tribute and it was sent to the Graveyard.
Can that Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon be targeted to activate Monster Reborn?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix is not considered to be Special Summoned properly.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, if a Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon was Special Summoned by the effect of Raidraptor – Last Strix and is destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute and sent to the Graveyard, that Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon that was sent to the Graveyard cannot be targeted to activate Monster Reborn?

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17687&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force was targeted for the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture.
If The Transmigration Prophecy is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect of Raidraptor – Necro Vulture resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, if the targeted “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card is no longer in the Graveyard, the part of the effect that adds it to the hand is not applied.
Even in that case, the part of the effect that prevents you from Xyz Summoning is applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17688&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros and Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse have been Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer.
Can those Special Summoned monsters attack?
A: A monster Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer cannot activate its effects on the field.
However, since the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger and similar that prevent it from attacking while they do not have any Xyz Materials is not an effect that activates or starts a chain, it is applied normally.
Therefore, if Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger or similar are Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer without Xyz Materials, they cannot perform an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17689&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas was Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer.
Afterwards, if that Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?
A: A monster Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer cannot activate its effects, but if Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is sent to the Graveyard, it can activate its effect normally and it resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17690&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas in the Graveyard be targeted for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer?
A: A “Super Quantum” Xyz Monster in the Graveyard can be targeted for the effect of a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer that is sent to the Graveyard.
A Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas that has been properly Special Summoned by an Xyz Summon or otherwise can be targeted, but a Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas that was Special Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier cannot be targeted.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger in the Graveyard was targeted for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer that adds a monster to the hand.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow, so that the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger is banished, how does this resolve?
A: If the targeted “Super Quantum” card in the Graveyard to be added to the hand is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied.
(The card is not added to the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When your Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer would bE Special Summoned by its own effect, that Special Summon was negated by the opponent’s Solemn Judgment.
If you have another copy of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer, can it be Special Summoned by its own effect?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if the Special Summon of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer was negated by the opponent’s Solemn Warning, if you have another copy of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer and providing you control no monsters, you can Special Summon that second copy of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer during the same turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was Xyz Summoned using 2 copies of The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove.
In this case, does that The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword gain the 2 “•” effects to increase its ATK?
A: Since the effect of The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove can only be applied once per turn, even if The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is Xyz Summoned using 2 copies of The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove, it only gains 1 effect and the effect only activates once.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17694&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Fairy Alphan, a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer and a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer.
In this case, the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan was activated, targeting Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer.
If Star Changer is activated in a chain, reducing the Level of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer by 1 to 4, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Level of the Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer targeted by the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan has been reduced by 1 to 4, the Level of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan and Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer become 4 by that effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17695&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan be activated while the face-up monsters you control are Super Quantum Fairy Alphan and 2 copies of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
(If Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer is targeted to activate the effect, the Level of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan becomes 4. Also, if Super Quantum Fairy Alphan is targeted to activate the effect, the Level of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer becomes 1)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17696&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Needlebug Nest is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, if you have 2 or less different names of “Super Quantum” monsters in your Deck, the effect is not applied.
(If you no longer have 3 different names of “super Quantum2 monsters in your Deck, the effect is not applied, and no monsters are chosen from the Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17697&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas gains effects according to the different Xyz Materials it has, but in the following scenario, which effects does it gain?
Example: Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is Xyz Summoned by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier targeting a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger with 2 Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer Xyz Materials, 1 Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros with no Xyz Materials, and 1 Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse with 1 Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer as an Xyz Material.
A: In the proposed scenario since Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas has Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse, and Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer for a total of 5 different Xyz Materials, it gains the “•2” and “•4” effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17698&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Plaguspreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect be chosen to be returned to the Deck by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas?
A: Yes it can.
In that case, that Plaguespreader Zombie is banished by its own effect.
(It is not returned to the Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17699&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster be chosen to be returned to the owner’s Deck by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, that Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster is not returned to the Deck and is returned to the Extra Deck instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Token Monster be chosen to be returned to the Deck by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, since the Token Monster stops existing once it leaves the field, it is not returned to the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17701&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer has been already activated this turn, affecting a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger that was equipped with it.
If that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger later becomes unaffected by Trap Cards by the effect of Forbidden Lance, what happens with the applied effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, since the effect has already been applied, the effect does not stop applying.
(In the proposed scenario, Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger can perform 3 attacks during each Battle Phase)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17702&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger equipped with Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer.
If Forbidden Lance is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer, so that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger becomes unaffected by Trap Cards, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect is not applied.
(In the proposed scenario, the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger can only attack once per Battle Phase as usual)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17703&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer has been already activated this turn, affecting a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros that was equipped with it.
If that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros is later changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, what happens with the applied effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer?
In the proposed scenario, the applied effect is no longer applied as a result of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros being changed to face-down Defense Position.
(During that turn, even if returns to being in face-up Attack Position, the effect is not applied again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17704&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros equipped with Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer, so that Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect is applied normally.
(In the proposed scenario, providing the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Beast Aeroboros returns to being in face-up Attack Position, it can perform 3 attacks during each Battle Phase)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17705&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Royal Decree is activated in a chain to the activation of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer, how doe sthis resolve?
A: In that case, since the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer is negated, Super Quantum Mecha Oversword – Magnaslayer is not equipped and it is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17706&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier that Xyz Summons, so that Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier is destroyed, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect is not applied.
(The targeted “Super Quantum Mecha Pilot” monster remains in the Monster Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17707&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Zaborg the Mega Monarch, can its effect be activated?
A: Even in that case, providing there are 3 different “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” Xyz Monsters in the Graveyard that can be Special Summoned, the effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17708&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger in the Graveyard be targeted for the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer that adds a monster from the Graveyard to the hand?
A: Yes, it can.
Since Super Quantum Mecha Beast Magnaliger is an Xyz Monster, it is not returned to the hand and is returned to the Extra Deck instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17709&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have activated Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force or Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force, targeting a Raidraptor – Rise Falcon in your Graveyard.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that that Raidraptor – Rise Falcon is banished from the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted monster cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, the part of the effect that Special Summons an Xyz Monster from the Extra Deck is not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17710&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of Maxx “C” in a chain to the activation of your Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force or Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force, how many cards does the opponent draw?
A: 2 Special Summons are performed during the resolution of Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force and Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force.
Therefore, if the opponent activates the effect of Maxx “C” and it is applied, the opponent draws 2 cards.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17711&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Phantom of Chaos that has gained the name of Raidraptor – Sharp Lanius be targeted to activate Raidraptor – Call?
A: In the proposed scenario, a Phantom of Chaos can be targeted for the effect of Raidraptor – Call.
In that case, a Raidraptor – Sharp Lanius with the same name as the name of Phantom of Chaos on the field is Special Summoned from the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17712&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Raidraptor – Vanishing Lanius has been targeted to activate Raidraptor – Call.
If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to that activation, so that control of that Raidraptor – Vanishing Lanius switches to the opponent, how does Raidraptor – Call resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Raidraptor – Call resolves properly, and a monster with the same name as Raidraptor – Vanishing Lanius is Special Summoned from the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17713&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon be activated if the opponent controls no Spell or Trap Cards?
A: In that case, the effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17714&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you activate other effects in a chain to the activation of the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon that destroys Spell and Trap Cards, can the opponent activate effects in a chain to that effect?
A: If you activate the effect of Raidraptor – Satellite Cannon Falcon, the opponent cannot activate effects directly in a cahin to that activation, but prpoviding you activate an effect in a chain, the opponent can activate an effect in a chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17715&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates Macro Cosmos in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
The monster chosen randomly by the opponent is Special Summoned, but the remaining monsters are not sent to the Graveyard and are banished instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17716&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Fairy Alphan, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since the Special Summon cannot be performed, the effect is not applied.
(No cards are chosen from the Deck either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17717&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer was activated, targeting itself, a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer and a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer in the Graveyard.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer is banished, how does this resolve?
A: When Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Blue Layer is sent to the Graveyard, if 2 or more cards are targeted and 1 of the targeted cards is no longer in the Graveyard, the remaining cards are returned to the Deck.
(In the proposed scenario, the targeted Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer and Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Green Layer are turned to the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17718&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword that was Xyz Summoned using The Phantom Knights of Dusty Robe and The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots as Xyz Materials.
In this case, if The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if there are no “Phantom Knight” monsters in your Graveyard, and a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword with 2 “Phantom Knight” Xyz Materials are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword can be activated and the 2 “Phantom Knight” monsters in the Graveyard of the same Level are Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17719&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was activated, targeting a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor and a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm in your Graveyard.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. CRow in a chain to that activation, banishing the targeted The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters that would be Special Summoned by the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is no longer in the Graveyard, the remaining monster is Special Summoned, and the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters, except DARK monsters, is also applied normally.
(In the proposed scenario, since The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor is banished, only the The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm in the Graveyard is Special Summoned with its Level increased by 1)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17720&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword that was Xyz Summoned was later tributed and sent to the Graveyard, and targeted to activate Monster Reborn.
If Torrential Tribute is activated when The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is successfully Special Summoned by Monster Reborn, destroying it and sending it to the Graveyard, can the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword be activated?
A: A The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword that was Xyz Summoned and later tributed and sent to the Graveyard is considered to be properly Special Summoned and it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, but if that The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is destroyed again, it is not considered to be Xyz Summoned and destroyed, so the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17721&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was activated targeting itself and a The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots you own that the opponent controls.
If Remove Brainwashing is activated in a chain, so that you gain control of the targeted The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots as a result of that effect, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if control of 1 of the targeted cards for the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword has changed control, the effect resolves normally.
(In the proposed scenario, the targeted The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword and The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots are destroyed normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17722&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword was activated targeting itself an the opponent’s Constellar Pleiades.
If the effect of the opponent’s targeted Constellar Pleiades is activated in a chain to that activation, so that at the time of the resolution of the effect that The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is no longer on the field, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if 1 of the 2 targeted cards for the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is no longer on the field, the remaining card is destroyed.
(In the proposed scenario, since The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword has returned to the Extra Deck, only Constellar Pleiades is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword wa Xyz Summoned using The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove as an Xyz Material, and it gained 1000 ATK by applying its effect.
In this case, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword, what does its ATK become?
A: Since a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword Xyz Summoned by using The Phantom Knights of Rugged Glove as an Xyz Material gains the effect to increase its ATK, if that effect is negated by Skill Drain the ATK increase is no longer applied, and the ATK of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword returns to 2000.
(Afterwards, even if Skill Drain is no longer applied, the ATK of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword is not increased again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17724&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Gemini Monster treated as a Normal Monster be targeted to activate Phantom-Fogblade?
A: Phantom-Fogblade is activated targeting a face-up Effect Monster in a Monster Zone.
It cannot be activated targeting a Gemini Monster that is treated as an Effect Monster.
(Providing it is Normal Summoned again, and it is treated as an Effect Monster, Phantom-Fogblade can be activated targeting that monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the “•6” effect of Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is being applied, is the opponent unable to draw cards normally during the Draw Phase?
A: In that case, the opponent is unable to add cards from the Deck to the hand by card effects, but since the normal draw during the Draw Phase is not a card effect it can be conducted normally.
(The opponent becomes unable to draw cards by the effect of Pot of Greed or add cards from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Reinforcement of the Army)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the only monster you control is a The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword that has been affected by the effect of Phantom-Fogblade, can the opponent’s monsters declare direct attacks?
A: In that case, it cannot be targeted for an attack by the opponent’s monsters and they cannot perform direct attacks either. (In the proposed scenario, The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword cannot be targeted for an attack, and a direct attack cannot be performed to the player either)
Furthermore, providing there is a monster like Raidraptor – Blaze Flacon that has an effect that allows it to attack directly even while there are monsters, a direct attack can be performed.
(In the proposed scenario, The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword cannot be targeted for an attack, but a Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon with Xyz Materials can perform a direct attack to the player directly)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17727&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Forbidden Lance is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier so that 1 of the 3 targeted monsters becomes unaffected by Spell Cards, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect is applied.
Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas is Special Summoned, and the remaining 2 targeted monsters become Xyz Materials attached to Super Quantum Mecha Overlord Great Magnas.
(The “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” Xyz Monster affected by the effect of Forbidden Lance does not becme an Xyz Material and remains in the Monster Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17728&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier was activated targeting a Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer.
If Forbidden Lance is activated in a chain to that activation, so that Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer is unaffeted by the effects of Spell Cards, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted “Super Quantum Mecha Pilo” monster becomes unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect does not resolve.
(In the proposed scenario, a “Super Quantum Mecha Beast” Xyz Monster is not chosen. The targeted Super Quantum Mecha Pilot Red Layer remains in the Monster Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon was Xyz Summoned using 2 Level 4 monsters including a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor that was targeted for the effect of Phantom-Fogblade.
In this case, what happens with Phantom-Fogblade?
Also, if that The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor that became an Xyz Material is later detached to activate the effect of Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon, what happens with Phantom-Fogblade?
A: If the monster targeted for Phantom-Fogblade becomes an Xyz Material, the effect that that prevents it from attacked, being targeted for an attack and that negates its effects is no longer applied, and that Phantom-Fogblade remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
Also, if a monster on the field is used as an Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon, that monster is not treated as leaving the field. The effect that destroys Phantom-Fogblade when that monster leaves the field is not applied either.
(After that targeted monster becomes an Xyz Material, if it is detached and sent to the Graveyard, the effect that destroys Phantom-Fogblade is not applied)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17730&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon was Xyz Summoned using 2 Level 4 monsters including a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm that was targeted for the effect of Phantom-Sword.
In this case, what happens with Phantom-Sword?
Also, afterwards, if the effect of Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon is activated, detaching the The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm that became an Xyz Material to the Graveyard, what happens with Phantom-Sword?
A: If the monster targeted for Phantom-SWord becomes an Xyz Material, the effect that increases ATK and prevents destruction is no longer applied, and that Phantom-Sword remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
Also, if a monster on the field is used as an Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon, that monster is not treated as leaving the field. The effect that destroys Phantom-Sword when that monster leaves the field is not applied either.
(After that targeted monster becomes an Xyz Material, if it is detached and sent to the Graveyard, the effect that destroys Phantom-Sword is not applied)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17731&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm and a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor in your Graveyard were targeted for the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword.
If those monsters are Special Summoned, does the effect of Black Rose Moonlight Dragon activate?
A: Since the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of The Phantom Knights of Broken Sword have their Levels increased by 1, in the proposed scenario, providing a The Phantom Knights of Cracked Helm and a The Phantom Knights of Fragile Armor are targeted to activate the effect, those monsters are Special Summoned as Level 5 monsters.
Therefore, providing the opponent has a face-up Black Rose Moonlight Dragon, its effect activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17732&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons