[OCG] Weekly Shonen Jump Promo Rulings

12/15/2014
Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: High-Speed Roid Maken Dama
• High-Speed Roid Maken Dama is treated as a “roid” monster.
• The effect that inflicts piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
• The effect of inflicting damage to the opponent is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. Banishing a Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate it.)
• The effect of Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)
• You cannot Special Summon High-Speed Roid Maken Dama from your Graveyard with its own effect during the turn you already Normal Summoned/Set.

Assorted Rulings:

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that inflicts damage is activated, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that High-Speed Roid Maken Dama is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: When resolving the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, if it is no longer face-up on the field, its effect applies normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14552&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that Special Summons it from my Graveyard is activated, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, can I Normal Summon/Set this turn?
A: You can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14551&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that Special Summons it from my Graveyard is activated, but the effect is negated by my opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, can I Normal Summon/Set this turn?
A: When resolving the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, if the effect is negated, the Special Summon does not occur. Even so, because the effect was activated successfully, you cannot Normal Summon/Set that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14550&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that Special Summons it from my Graveyard is activated, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow so that High-Speed Roid Maken Dama is no longer in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, does its effect apply?
A: When resolving the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, if it is no longer in the Graveyard, the Special Summon does not occur. Even so, because the effect was activated successfully, you cannot Normal Summon/Set that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14549&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that Special Summons it from my Graveyard is activated, but my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, if Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, the Special Summon does not occur. Even so, because the effect was activated successfully, you cannot Normal Summon/Set that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14544&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama that Special Summons it from my Graveyard is activated, but I chain Mystical Space Typhoon so that I now control a card when the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama resolves, does its effect apply?
A: When resolving the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, if a chained Mystical Space Typhoon is on the field so that you now control a card, the effect of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama will be applied normally. (High-Speed Roid Maken Dama is Special Summoned from your Graveyard. You cannot Normal Summon/Set this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14547&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the only monster that exists in my Monster Zone is a face-up High-Speed Roid Maken Dama, when my opponent’s monster declares an attack, can I activate Supercharge?
A: Because High-Speed Roid Maken Dama is a Machine-Type “roid” monster, you can activate Supercharge in this scenario and draw 2 cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14548&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn my High-Speed Roid Maken Dama was Special Summoned by its own effect, if the effects of High-Speed Roid Maken Dama are negated by Skill Drain, can I then Normal Summon/Set?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14545&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn my High-Speed Roid Maken Dama was Special Summoned by its own effect, if High-Speed Roid Maken Dama then leaves the field, can I then Normal Summon/Set?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14546&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons