[OCG] VB18 Promo Card Rulings

The King of Numbers is here.

Promo Card Rulings.

VB18-JP001 Stardust Assault Warrior
• The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Junk” monster from your Graveyard is an optional Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Junk” monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
• When Stardust Assault Warrior is Synchro Summoned, its effect can be activated only if the only card in your Monster Zone is that Synchro Summoned Stardust Assault Warrior.
• If Stardust Assault Warrior is Synchro Summoned at Chain Link 2 or higher as a result of the effect of Urgent Tuning, its effect cannot be activated when it is Synchro Summoned.
• The effect of this card that inflicts piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.

VB18-JP002 Number 93: Utopia Kaiser
• The effect of this card that Special Summons “Number” monsters from your Extra Deck and then detaches an Xyz Material from this card is an Ignition Effect.
• Special Summoning monsters and detaching an Xyz Material from this card are not simultaneous actions. (Detaching an Xyz Material from this card is the last part of the effect that resolves. The part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn, and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn are also applied immediately when resolving the effect.)
• Monsters can be Special Summoned up to the number of different Xyz Materials that are attached to Number 93: Utopia Kaiser when the effect resolves. (If you activate the effect, you cannot choose to Special Summon no monsters.)
• The effect of this card that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effect while there is another “Number” Xyz Monster on your side of the field is a Continuous Effect.

08/12/15 Rulings

Q: Can the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior be activated even if there are no monsters on my opponent’s side of the field?
A: The effect of Stardust Assault Warrior can only be activated if there are no other monsters on your side of the field. Whether or not there are monsters on your opponent’s side of the field, as long as there are no others on your side of the field, you can activate the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16706&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Stardust Assault Warrior is activated, but Call of the Haunted is chained. Thereafter, when resolving the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior, if there is another monster on my side of the field, is the effect still applied?
A: Even in this situation, the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior is applied normally, and the targeted “Junk” monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16708&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior is activated, but Bottomless Trap Hole or Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained. Thereafter, when resolving the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior, if Stardust Assault Warrior itself is no longer on the field, is the effect still applied?
A: Even in this situation, the effect of Stardust Assault Warrior is applied normally, and the targeted “Junk” monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16707&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Xyz Material requirements listed for Number 93: Utopia Kaiser are 2 or more “Number” monsters with the same Rank that have Xyz Materials. In order to Xyz Summon Number 93: Utopia Kaiser, which is a Rank 12 monster, what Ranks do the Xyz Monsters used as Xyz Materials for the Summon need to be?
A: Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is Xyz Summoned using 2 or more “Number” Xyz Monsters with the same Rank that have Xyz Materials. (“Number C”, “Number S”, and “Number F” monsters can also be used as Xyz Materials for its Xyz Summon, but monsters with no Xyz Materials cannot be used.) For example, both Number 19: Freezadon and Number 61: Volcasaurus are Rank 5 “Number” monsters, and if they both have Xyz Materials, they can be used to Xyz Summon Number 93: Utopia Kaiser. Furthermore, although Number 93: Utopia Kaiser itself is a Rank 12 monster, you do not need to use other Rank 12 Xyz Monsters for its Xyz Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16705&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 93: Utopia Kaiser was Xyz Summoned using Number 7: Lucky Straight with 2 Xyz Materials and Number 11: Big Eye with 2 Xyz Materials. In this case, how many Xyz Materials will Number 93: Utopia Kaiser have?
A: Unlike Number C39: Utopia Ray, which can be Xyz Summoned by stacking it on top of Number 39: Utopia, or a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force, Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is Xyz Summoned only using the monsters written as Xyz Material. (In its case, that means 2 or more “Number” monsters with the same Rank that have Xyz Material.) In this scenario, because only Number 7: Lucky Straight and Number 11: Big Eye were used as Xyz Materials, Number 93: Utopia Kaiser will have 2 Xyz Materials. The Xyz Materials attached to Number 7: Lucky Straight and Number 11: Big Eye are not treated as Xyz Materials on Number 93: Utopia Kaiser, and are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16704&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is Xyz Summoned, can its effect be activated?
A: After activating the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of the turn, but that does not mean you cannot activate the effect during a turn in which you have already Special Summoned monsters. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser during the Main Phase of the turn it was Xyz Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16701&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 93: Utopia Kaiser has 2 Xyz Materials, how many monsters can be Special Summoned by its effect?
A: The effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser can Special Summon any number of monsters from the Extra Deck up to the number of different Xyz Materials attached to it. If it has 2 Xyz Materials attached, you can Special Summon either 1 or 2 monsters from your Extra Deck. However, if Number 93: Utopia Kaiser only has 2 copies of Number 39: Utopia attached as Xyz Material, the number of different Xyz Materials attached to it is 1, so you can only Special Summon 1 monster from your Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16703&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a “Number C”, “Number S”, or “Number F” monster be Special Summoned with the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser?
A: “Number C”, “Number S”, and “Number F” monsters can also be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck with the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser. However, only Rank 9 or lower monsters with 3000 or less ATK can be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16702&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, so that Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is not on the field when its effect resolves, is the effect applied?
A: In this situation, since Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is no longer on the field, it cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck up to the number of different Xyz Materials attached to it. In that case, the effect of detaching an Xyz Material from it also does not apply, but the part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16697&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is activated, but Book of Moon is chained, so that Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, is the effect applied?
A: Even in this situation, since Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is still on the field in face-down Defense Position, its effect is applied normally. (All parts of the effect will be resolved as usual.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16696&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is activated while it has 1 Xyz Material, but Space Cyclone is chained, so that Number 93: Utopia Kaiser has no Xyz Materials when its effect resolves, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser, if it has no Xyz Materials, you cannot Special Summon any monsters from your Extra Deck. In that case, the effect of detaching an Xyz Material from it also does not apply, but the part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16698&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, so that monsters cannot be Special Summoned, how is the effect applied?
A: If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser, since you cannot perform the Special Summon, you also do not detach 1 Xyz Material from Number 93: Utopia Kaiser. Note that even in this case, the part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16699&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the activation of the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is negated by Solemn Warning, can I still Special Summon monsters this turn? Also, if the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is negated by Effect Veiler, can I still Special Summon monsters this turn?
A: If the activation or the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is negated, the part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser has been activated and resolved this turn. In that same turn, if Forbidden Chalice is activated, and the effects of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser are negated, what happens to the applied effects?
A: During the turn the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser was activated, even if its effects are then negated by Forbidden Chalice, the part of the effect that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn will continue to apply normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can monsters Special Summoned by the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser attack that turn?
A: Monsters Special Summoned by the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser can attack during the same turn. Since the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser was applied that turn, battle damage they inflict to your opponent is halved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16695&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is applied, is battle damage halved even if it is inflicted by monsters other than those Special Summoned by the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser?
A: During the turn the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is applied, battle damage inflicted to your opponent by monsters other than those Special Summoned by the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is also halved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16694&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is applied, if a monster receives the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora, will the battle damage inflicted to the opponent by that monster still be halved?
A: The part of the effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser that halves all battle damage your opponent takes this turn and prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is not an effect applied to monsters. Therefore, even if the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora is used, and the affected monster attacks while it is unaffected by any other card effects, the battle damage it inflicts to your opponent is halved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Number 93: Utopia Kaiser on my side of the field is attacked by my opponent’s Cyber-Tech Alligator, and I have another “Number” Xyz Monster on my side of the field, is Number 93: Utopia Kaiser destroyed by battle?
A: If a face-down Defense Position Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is flipped face-up by an opponent’s monster’s attack, the second effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser will apply. In this scenario, Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is not destroyed by battle.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16690&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Number 93: Utopia Kaiser and Number 66: Master Key Beetle are face-up on my side of the field, and Dark Hole is activated, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the second effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is applied, so Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is not destroyed. Only Number 66: Master Key Beetle is destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is targeted by Acid Trap Hole, and I have another “Number” Xyz Monster on my side of the field, is Number 93: Utopia Kaiser destroyed by the effect of Acid Trap Hole?
A: When resolving the effect of Acid Trap Hole, Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is flipped face-up. Since its DEF is 2000, it is destroyed by the effect of Acid Trap Hole. Note that at this time, even if you have another “Number” Xyz Monster face-up on your side of the field, the second effect of Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is not applied, and Number 93: Utopia Kaiser is still destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16689&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons