[OCG] Various OCG rulings

Priestess with Eyes of Blue, SD30, and Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon.

11/21/2015
Promo Cards:

Q: Can the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard be activated if you control 5 monsters in your Monster Zones, so that there are no available zones?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard can be activated.
Since the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue returns a targeted face-up “Blue-Eyes” monster in your Monster Zones to the owner’s Deck and Special Summons itself, even in the proposed scenario, Priestess with Eyes of Blue is Special Summoned to the Monster Zone in which the targeted “Blue-Eyes” Monster was.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard be activated when a face-up Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon in your Monster Zones is targeted?
A: Yes, it can.
Since Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is a Fusion Monster, when resolving the part of the effect that returns the monster to the Deck, it is not returned to the owner’s Deck and is returned to the owner’s Extra Deck.
Even in that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17734&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard be activated when an Elemental HERO Prisma whose card name is treated as Blue-Eyes White Dragon by its own effect is targeted?
A: Yes, it can.
Elemental HERO Prisma is returned to the owner’s Deck normally, and the Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17735&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard was activated when a face-up Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon in your Monster Zone was targeted.
If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to that activation, how does the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, monsters cannot be Special Summoned as a result of the effect of the Vanity’s Emptiness activted in a chain.
In this case, the part of the effect that returns the monster to the Deck is performed, and the targeted Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon is returned to the owner’s Deck, but the part of the efefct that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue cannot be applied.
(Priestess with Eyes of Blue remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17736&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard was activated targeting a face-up Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon in your Monster Zone.
If D.D. Crow is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard is banished, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Priestess with Eyes of Blue that activated its effect is banished by the effect of D.D. Crow activated in a chain and is no longer in the Graveyard.
In this case, the part of the effect that returns the monster to the Deck is performed, returning the targeted Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon to the owner’s Deck, but the part of the effect that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17737&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard was activated when a face-up Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your Monster Zone was targeted.
If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon is returned to the owner’s hand, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the targeted Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon is no longer on the field as a result of the Compulsory Evacuation Device activated in a chain.
In this case, the part of the effect that returns the monster to the Deck cannot be applied, and the part of the effect that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue cannot be applied either.
(Priestess with Eyes of Blue remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17738&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard was activated when a face-up Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your Monster Zone was targeted.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Blue-Eyes White Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the targeted Blue-Eyes White Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of the Book of Moon activated in a chain, it is still treated as being targeted for the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue.
In this case, the targeted Blue-Eyes White Dragon is returned to the Deck by the part of the effect that returns it to the Deck, and the part of the effect that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue is also applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have a Blue-Eyes White Dragon owned by the opponent whose control you obtained by the effect of Creature Swap in your Monster Zone.
If that Blue-eyes White DRaon is targeted, can the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in your Graveyard be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of a Priestess with Eyes of Blue in the Graveyard can be activated.
In this case, the targeted Blue-Eyes White Dragon is returned to the owner’s Deck, that is the opponent’s, and the part of the effect that Special Summons Priestess with Eyes of Blue is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17740&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Icarus Attack has been activated targeting a face-up Priestess with Eyes of Blue in your Monster Zone and a set card in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, can the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue be activated in a chain?
A: Even if Priestess with Eyes of Blue is selected as 1 of the targets to activate a card effect that targets multiple cards, the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17741&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: How is the Effect Monster that is sent from the field to the Graveyard by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue chosen?
A: The monster that is sent to the Graveyard by resolving the part of the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue that sends an Effect Monster you control to the Graveyard is chosen when that effect resolves, choosing a face-up Effect Monster among your Monster Zones. (This effect does not target. Also, face-down Defense Position monsters cannot be chosen)
Furthermore, Priestess with Eyes of Blue itself can be chosen as the monster that would be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17742&keyword=&tag=-1

Q:The effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue was activated while it is the only face-up monster in your Monster Zones.
If Macro Cosmos is activated in a chain to that activation, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the monster chosen to be sent from the field to the Graveyard is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead by the effect of Macro Cosmos.
In this case, the part of the effect that adds “Blue-Eyes” Monster from the Deck to the hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17743&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Pendulum Monster be chosen to be sent from the field to the Graveyard by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the chosen Pendulum Monster is not sent to the Graveyard and is added to the Extra Deck face-up.
In this case, the part of the effect that adds “Blue-Eyes” Monsters from the Deck to the hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17744&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Dark Magician of Chaos be chosen to be sent fro mthe field to the Graveyard by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue?
A: Yes, it can.
In this case, the chosen Dark Magician of Chaos is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished by its own effect.
In this case, the part of the effect that adds “Blue-Eyes” Monsters from the Deck to the hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17745&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Zoma the Spirit treated as a Monster Card be chosen as the Effect Monster that is sent from your field to the Graveyard by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue?
A: Since a Zoma the Spirit treated as a Monster Card by its own effect is treated as an Effect Monster, it can be chosen to be sent to the Graveyard by the part of the effect that sends an Effect Monster from your field to the Graveyard.
In this case, the part of the effect that adds “Blue-Eyes” Monsters from the Deck to the hand is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17746&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue was activated whiel it is the only face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
If Mistake is activated in a chain to that activation, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, neither player is able to add cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing them by the effect of the Mistake activated in a chain.
In this case, the part of the effe ct that sends an Effect Monster you control to the Graveyard is applied, but the part of the effect that adds “Blue-Eyes” Monsters from the Deck to the hand cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17747&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can only 1 “Blue-Eyes” monster be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue?
A: If “Blue-Eyes” Monsters would be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Priestess with Eyes of Blue, you can choose to add 1 or 2 monsters.
However, since you can only add cards with different names, if you choose to add 2 monsters to the hand, you must choose “Blue-Eyes” Monstesr with different names, like Blue-Eyes White Dragon and Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17748&keyword=&tag=-1

12/12/2015
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Premiere Bonus Card

Q: A face-up Attack Position Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in your Monster Zone has performed an attack declaration during the Battle Phase of this turn.
Can its effect be activated during the Main Phase 2 of that turn?
A: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be activated if that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has performed an attack declaration.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon cannot be activated during Main Phase 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17832&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Attack Position Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in your Monster Zone has performed an attack declaration that turn, and that attack was negated by the effect of the opponent’s Magic Cylinder.
Can the effect of that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon be activated during the Main Phase 2 of that turn?
A: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be activated if that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has performed an attack declaration.
In the proposed scenario, the attack was negated by the effect of Magic Cylinder, but since that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has declared an attack, the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be activated during Main Phase 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17833&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You performed an attack declaration with a face-up Attack Position Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your Monster Zone, did not perform an attack with a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon, and then finished the Battle Phase of that turn.
Can the effect of that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon be activated during the Main Phase 2 of that turn?
A: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be activated if that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has performed an attack declaration.
In the proposed scenario, since Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has not performed an attack declaration, the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls can be activated during Main Phase 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17834&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control 2 face-up copies of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon in your Monster Zones.
In this case, can the effects of each copy of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon be activated during the same turn?
A: Yes, they can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17835&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has been activated.
If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is not face-up in a Monster Zone when the effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: If the Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that activated its effect to destroy a monster the opponent controls is no longer face-up in a Monster Zone when the effect resolves, the targeted monster is still destroyed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17836&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has been activated.
If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that the target that would be destroyed is no longer on the opponent’s side of the field, can Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon perform an attack during that turn?
A: Ini the proposed scenario, since the targeted monster is no longer on the field, it cannot be destroyed as a result, but even in that case, since the effect of that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon was activated, it cannot perform an attack during the Battle Phase of that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17837&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon has been activated.
If Book of Moon is activated during that turn, changing that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon to face-down Defense Position, and later that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is changed to face-up Attack Position by the effect of Book of Taiyou during the same turn, can it perform an attack during that turn?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position and to face-up Attack Position during the same turn, that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon can perform an attack during the Battle Phase of that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17838&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon would be Special Summoned by its own method, can a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon or Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon be revealed to Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon?
A: According to what is written in the text, when Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon would be Special Summoned, a Blue-Eyes White Dragon in the hand must be revealed.
(Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon or Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon cannot be revealed)
Therefore, if Blue-Eyes White Dragon is not in your hand, you cannot Special Summon Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17839&keyword=&tag=-1

12/11/2015
Structure Deck: Pendulum Domination

Q: If the Synchro Summon of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is negated by the effect of the opponent’s Solemn Advice and D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, does its effect activate?
A: Even in that case, the effect activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17776&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is attacked by an opponent’s monster and it is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, does its effect activate?
Also, if a face-down Defense Position D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is destroyed by Dark Hole and it is sent to the Graveyard, does its effect activate?
A: Even if a face-down Defense Position D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is destroyed by battle or by a card effect, its effect activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17777&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Messenger of Peace in your Spell & Trap Zone that has been affected by the effect of the opponent’s D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried.
In this case, if Compulsory Evacuation Device is cativated, so that D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is no lon ger on the field, what happens with the negated effect of Messenger of Peace?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of a Spell or Trap Card that has already been affected by the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried (= In this case, Messenger of Peace) remains negated until the next Standby Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17778&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card by its own effect is targeted by the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried, how does this resolve?
A: Since an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card after activation is also treated as a Trap Card, it can be targeted by the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried
In that case, the Embodiment of Apophis that had its effects negated is no longer treated as a Monster Card and it is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
(Afterwards, even if the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried is no longer applied, is is not treated as a Monster Card once again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17779&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Fire King Island affected in your Field Zone that has been affected by the effect of the opponent’s D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried.
In this case, if Fire King Island is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, does its effect activate?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Fire King Island activates.
Since the Fire King Island that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard no longer has its effects negated by the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17780&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier in your Field Zone that has been affected by the effect of the opponent’s D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried.
In this case, can the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier that Special Summons “Super Quantum Mecha Lord Great Magnus be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the Super Quantum Mecha Ship Magnacarrier affected by the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried can be activated by sending it from the Field Zone to the Graveyard.
However, since its effects are negated, the effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17781&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried was activated in a chain to the activation of the opponent’s Reinforcement of the Army.
In this case, how does Reinforcement of the Army resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried was activated in a chain to the activation of Reinforcement of the Army, targeting that Reinforcement of the Army to negate it.
In this case, the effect that adds a monster from the Deck to the hand is negated and the Reinforcement of the Army is sent to the Graveyard normally after its effect finishes resolving.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17782&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a “D/D” Card banished face-down by the effect of PSY-Frame Overload be targeted to activate D/D Rebuild?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can D/D Rebuild be targeted to activate the effect of D/D Rebuild?
A: The D/D Rebuild banished from the Graveyard as a cost to activate its own effect cannot be targeted to activate its effect, but if you already have a banished card of the same name, that other copy of D/D Rebuild can be included among the targets.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17784&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of D/D Rebuild was activated targeting a banished D/D/D Doom King Armageddon, D/D Swirl Slime and a D/D Necro Slime.
If Burial from the Different Dimension is activated in a chain to that activation, so that only the D/D/D Doom King Armageddon is returned to the Graveyard, how does the effect of D/D Rebuild resolve?
A: Even if 1 of the 3 targeted cards for the effect of D/D Rebuild is returned to the Graveyard, the effect of D/D Rebuild still resolves.
(In the proposed scenario, the remaining D/D Sirl Slime and D/D Necro Slime are returned to hte Deck, and D/D/D Doom King Armageddon remains in the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of D/D Rebuild is being applied.
In this case, if a Dark Contract with the Gate treated as a Monster Card by the effect of Magical Hats is flipped face-up, can it be destroyed by the effect of the opponent’s Raigeki Break?
A: If the effect of D/D Rebuild is being applied, face-up “Dark Contract” cards you control cannot be destroyed by the opponent’s effects.
In the proposed scenario, the Dark Contract with the Gate treated as a Monster Card by the effect of Magical Hats cannot be destroyed by a Raigeki Break activated by the opponent as long as it remains face-up in your Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17786&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai, targeting a D/D Savant Galilei in your Graveyard.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted D/D Savant Galilei is banished, how does the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai resolve?
A: If the “D/D” Pendulum Monster in the Graveyard targeted for the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai is not in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect does not resolve.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17787&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is being applied.
In this case, can you choose to activate either “•” effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai?
A: Placing a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone by the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai is not treated as activating a Spell Card.
Therefore, even if Anti-Spell Fragrance is active, the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai can be activated and a “D/D” Monster can be placed in the Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zone, can either “•” effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai be activated?
A: In that case, the effect of Dark Contract with the Yamimakai that places cards in your Pendulum Zones cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17789&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Are cards in the Field Zones and Pendulum Zones destroyed by the effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf?
A: Since the effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf destroys all cards in both player’s Spell & Trap Zones, cards in the Field Zones and Pendulum Zones are not destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17790&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: D/D Orthros and a face-up D/D Proud Chevalier in your Pendulum Zones have been selected as the targets for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros.
If you activate the Monster Effect of Stardust Spark Dragon in a chain to that activation, targeting either D/D Orthros or D/D Proud Chevalier, how does the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, 1 of the targeted cards for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros is not destroyed as a result of the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon, but even in that case, the remaining targeted card is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17791&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A set Spell or Trap Card the opponent controls and a face-up D/D Proud Ogre in your Pendulum Zone have been targeted for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros.
If the Monster Effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse is activated by the opponent in a chain to that activation as a Quick Effect, so that the D/D Orthros that activated its effect is destroyed and is no longer on the field, how does the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the D/D Orthros in the Pendulum Zone that activated its effect is destroyed and is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied.
(Neither of the 2 targeted cards is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17792&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A set Spell or Trap Card the opponent controls and a face-up D/D Proud Ogre in your Pendulum Zone have been targeted for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros.
If the Monster Effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse is activated by the opponent in a chain to that activation as a Quick Effect, so that the targeted set Spell or Trap Card or D/D Proud Ogre is destroyed and is no longer on the field, how does the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, 1 of the cards targeted for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros has been destroyed by the effect of Super Quantum Mecha Beast Granpulse and is no longer on the field, but even in that case, the remaining targeted card is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17793&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a face-down “Dark Contract” Spell or Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone be targeted for the Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros?
A: The Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros targets 2 cards on the field.
A face-down “Dark Contract” card in your Spell & Trap Zone can be targeted as 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field, but it cannot be targeted as the other “D/D” or “Dark Contract” card on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17794&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can D/D Orthros itself be targeted for its Pendulum Effect?
A: The Pendulum Effect of D/D Orthros targets 2 cards on the field.
D/D Orthros can be targeted as 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field, but it cannot be targeted as the other “D/D” or “Dark Contract” card on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17795&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated D/D Savant Copernicus in your Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card.
If the opponent activates Chain Strike in a chain to that activation, can the Pendulum effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the opponent activated Chain Strike in a chain to the activation of D/D Savant Copernicus in the Pendulum Zone as a spell Card, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus cannot be applied at that time.
(You take damage by the effect of the opponent’s Chain Strike normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17796&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Dark Contract with the Swamp King that inflicts damage to you was activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus was applied.
In this case, is the other effect of that Dark Contract with the Swamp King that had its effect negated also negated?
A: If the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus is applied, the effect that is negated by that resolution is only the resolution of that activated effect.
Therefore, in the case of Dark Contract with the Swamp King, the resolution of the effect that inflicts damage is negated once, but the effect that Fusion Summons can be activated and applied normally.
(Furthermore, if Dark Contract with the Swamp King remains face-up in their Spell & Trap zone during your next Standby Phase, the effect that inflicts damage activates and resolves normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17797&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied when Power Bond is activated?
Also, when the effect of Power Bond that inflicts damage is applied, can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied?
A: Since Power Bond does not have an effect that would inflict damage to you when it is activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus cannot be applied.
Also, when the part of the effect of Power Bond would inflict damage to you would be applied, since this is not the activation of an effect that starts a chain, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17798&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: D/D Orthros was Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position by the effect of The ShalloW Grave.
In this case, is the Monster Effect of D/D Orthros applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Monster Effect of D/D Orthros is not applied.
Even if that D/D Orthros is flipped face-up during that turn, its effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17799&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If D/D Orthros activates its Monster Effect while Skill Drain is active and it is Special Summoned, what happens with its Monster Effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-Type monsters?
A: Also, after D/D Orthros is Special Summoned by the effect of Pendulum Reborn, if Skill Drain is activated, what happens with the Monster Effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters, exept Fiend-Type monsters?
A: IF D/D Orthros is successfully Special Summoned while Skill Drain is activate, the Monster Effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters is not applied.
(Even if Skill Drain is no longer active later, the effect is not applied)
Also, after D/D Orthros has been Special Summoned successfully, if Skill Drain is activated, since the Monster Effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters has already been applied, it is not negated by Skill Drain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17800&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Just Desserts as Chain Link 2 and Chain Detonation as Chain Link 2.
If you have 2 copies of D/D Orthros in your hand, can the Monster Effects of each copy be activated when you take damage as a result of that chain?
A: In the proposed scenario, only the Monster Effect of 1 copy of D/D Orthros in the hand can be activated and resolved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17801&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you take damage by the effect of an Unlucky Blast activated by the opponent as chain link 2 or higher, can you activate the Monster Effect of D/D Orthros?
A: In the proposed scenario, since a chain is resolving at the time you take damage by the effect of Unlucky Blast, the Monster Effect of a D/D Orthros in the hand cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17802&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be activated while the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied?
A: Even in that case, the Monster Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus can be activated.
In this case, the D/D Savant Copernicus discarded as a cost is banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos, and the chosen card is banished from the Deck by the effect of Macro Cosmos.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17803&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated D/D Savant Newton in your Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card.
If the opponent activates Secret Barrel in a chain to that activation, can the Pendulum effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the opponent activated Secret Barrel in a chain to the activation of D/D Savant Newton in the Pendulum Zone as a spell Card, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton cannot be applied at that time.
(You take damage by the effect of the opponent’s Secret Barrel normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17804&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Dark Contract with the Witch that inflicts damage to you was activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton was applied.
In this case, are the other effects of that Dark Contract with the Witch that had its effect negated also negated?
A: If the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton is applied, the effect that is negated by that resolution is only the resolution of that activated effect.
Therefore, in the case of Dark Contract with the Witch, the resolution of the effect that inflicts damage is negated once, but the effect that destroys cards and the effect that increases ATK are activated and applied normally.
(Furthermore, if Dark Contract with the Witch remains face-up in their Spell & Trap zone during your next Standby Phase, the effect that inflicts damage activates and resolves normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17805&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of One Day of Peace is being applied.
In this case, if Ring of Destruction is activated, can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied when that effect would be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effect of One Day of Peace is being applied, all damage you take by card effects become 0 and you take no damage.
In this case, since the activated Ring of Destruction does not count as the effect of a Trap Card that would inflict damage to you, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17806&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied when Double-Edged Sword Technique is activated?
Also, when the effect of Double-Edged Sword Technique that destroys monsters and inflicts damage is applied, can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied?
A: Since Double-Edged Sword Technique does not have an effect that would inflict damage to you when it is activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton cannot be applied.
Also, when the part of the effect of Double-Edged Sword Technique would inflict damage to you would be applied, since this is not the activation of an effect that starts a chain, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17807&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied when Blazing Mirror Force is activated?
A: Since the effect of a Trap Card that would inflict damage to both players also counts as the effect of a Trap Card that would inflict damage to you, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton can be applied when Blazing Mirror Force is activated.
(In the case of the effect of Blazing Mirror Force, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to the opponent is also negated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17808&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of D/D Savant Newton be activated while the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied?
A: Even in that case, the Monster Effect of D/D Savant Newton can be activated.
In this case, the D/D Savant Newton discarded as a cost is banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos, and the targeted card is added from the Graveyard to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17809&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of a D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse in the hand was activated.
If the opponent activates Mind Crush in a chain to that activation, declaring D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse, how does the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the targeted cards are destroyed, but since the D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse that activated its effect was sent from the hand to the Graveyard, D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is not Special Summoned.
Even in this case, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-Type Monsters is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17810&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Back-Up Rider targeting a face-up D/D/D Wave King Caesar you control, and the opponent activated a Xyz Reflect in a chain to that activation.
At this time, if you control a D/D Savant Newton in your Pendulum Zone, can its Pendulum Effect be applied?
A: The Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton does not start a chain.
Even in this case, the effect of Xyz Reflect that negates activations and inflicts 800 damage can be negated by the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton.
(Therefore, in this case, the Back-Up Rider you activated is applied normally, and D/D/D Wave King Caesar has its ATK increased)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17811&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up D/D Cerberus and D/D Orthros in your Pendulum Zones were targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse.
If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is activated in a chain to that activation targeting D/D Cerberus, how does the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the targeted cards are destroyed by part of the effect, but the D/D Cerberus affected by the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is not destroyed and only the D/D Orthros that was also targeted is destroyed.
Even in this case, D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is Special Summoned, and the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-Type Monster is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17812&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse was activated, targeting Dark Contract with the Witch and Dark Contract with Errors.
If Imperial Custom is activated by the opponent in a chain to that activation, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, Continuous Trap Cards cannot be destroyed as a result of the effect of Imperial Custom.
In this case, since neither Dark Contract with the Witch nor Dark Contract with Errors can be destroyed, D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is not Special Summoned.
(Even in this case, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-Type Monsters is applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17813&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect does not resolve.
(The D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse that activated the effect remains in the Pendulum Zone)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17814&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Constellar Pleiades is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse, so that the D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse that activated its effect is no longer on the field, how does this resolve?
A: If the D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse that activated its effect is not in a Pendulum Zone when the effect resolves, it is not Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17815&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control 2 copies of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse in your Pendulum Zones.
Can the Pendulum Effects of each copy of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse be activated during the same turn?
A: Yes, they can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17816&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of One Day of Peace is being applied.
In this case, if the opponent activates Utopia Buster and its effect is applied, can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied when that effect would be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effect of One Day of Peace is being applied, all damage you take by card effects become 0 and you take no damage.
In this case, since the activated effect of Utopia Buster does not count as the effect of a Spell Card that would inflict damage to you, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17817&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent declared a direct attack with Raidraptor – Blaze Falcon via its Monster Effect but you took no Battle Damage as a result of the Monster Effect of Performage Trapeze Magician.
In this case, can the Monster Effect of a D/D Orthros in your hand be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since you did not take any Battle Damage, the effect of a D/D Orthros in your hand cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17818&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied when Tremendous Fire is activated?
A: Since the effect of a Spell Card that would inflict damage to both players also counts as the effect of a Spell Card that would inflict damage to you, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus can be applied when Tremendous Fire is activated.
(In the case of the effect of Tremendous Fire, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to the opponent is also negated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17819&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control 3 face-up “Blackwing” Monsters in your Monster Zones and a face-up Dark Contract with the Gate in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, if you activate Black Sonic from your hand and activate the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse, can Dark Contract with the Gate and Black Sonic be targeted to activate the effect?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Black Sonic activated as chain link 1 becomes a face-up Spell or Trap Card you control, in this case, Dark Contract with the Gate and Black Sonic can be targeted to activate the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17820&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a D/D Lamia in the hand was activated.
If the opponent activates Mind Crush in a chain to this activation, declaring D/D Lamia, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the D/D Lamia in the hand that activated its effect is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of the Mind Crush activated in a chain.
In that case, the effect of D/D Lamia does not resolve.
(D/D Lamia remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17821&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a “D/D” Pendulum Monster be sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate the effect of D/D Lamia?
A: A “D/D” Pendulum Monster in the hand can be chosen to be sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate the effect of D/D Lamia.
Also, a face-up “D/D” Pendulum Monster on the field cannot be chosen to be sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate the effect of D/D Lamia.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17822&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You took damage by a card effect during the Main Phase and activated the effect of D/D Orthros, Special Summoning it.
If the opponent activates Torrential Tribute in respnose to that successful Special Summon, destroying that D/D Orthros, what happens with the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters, except Fiend-Type monsters?
A: The effect of D/D Orthros that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters is applied when D/D Orthros is successfully Special Summoned.
Therefore, i nthe proposed scenario, even if the successfully Special Summoned D/D Orthros is destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute being activated in response to its successful Special Summon, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters remains applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17823&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Monster Reborn and Special Summoned a D/D Orthros from the opponent’s Graveyard to your side of the field with that effect.
In this case, what happens with the effects that prevents the player from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-type monsters?
A: The effect of D/D Orthros is applied even if D/D Orthros is successfully Special Summoned by a method other than its effect.
In the proposed scenario, the effect of D/D Orthros is applied not to the owner of D/D Orthros (= the opponent), but rather the player who Special Summoned D/D Orthros (= the player who activated Monster Reborn = you).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17824&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus be applied even in the case in which you would take damage by the activation of the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate that inflicts damage?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if the effect of a Spell Card that would inflict damage to you is activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Copernicus can be applied.
(In the proposed scenario, the resolution of the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate is negated, and the D/D Savant Copernicus in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17825&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton be applied even in the case in which you would take damage by the activation of the effect of Dark Contract with the Witch that inflicts damage?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if the effect of a Trap Card that would inflict damage to you is activated, the Pendulum Effect of D/D Savant Newton can be applied.
(In the proposed scenario, the resolution of the effect of Dark Contract with the Witch is negated, and the D/D Savant Newton in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17826&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf was activated.
At this time, are a Mage Power equipped to a monster or an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card by its effect destroyed?
A: The effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf that activates during your Standby Phase destroys all cards in both player’s Spell & Trap Zones.
An Equip Spell equipped to a monster is placed on top of the monster, but since it is counted as a card in the Spell & Trap Zone, it is destroyed by the effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf.
Also, an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card after activation is also treated as a Trap Card, but since it is treated as being in a Monster Zone and it is not counted as a card in the Spell & Trap Zone, it is not destroyed by the effect of D/D/D Cruel Dragon King Beowulf

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17827&keyword=&tag=-1

(No, I have no clue where they got the idea that Equip Spells are piled over or under the monster)

Q: A face-up D/D Savant Galilei and D/D Savant Kepler were targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse.
If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to that activatio, how does the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, monsters cannot be Special Summoned as a result of the effect of the Vanity’s Emptiness activated in a chain.
In this case, the part of the effect that destroys card is applied, destroying the targeted cards, but D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is not Special Summoned.
(Even in this case, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters, except Fiend-Type monsters is applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17828&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Vanity’s Emptiness is being applied, can the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse be activated targeting Vanity’s Emptiness as 1 of the 2 face-up Spell or Trap Cards?
A: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is being applied, since monsters cannot be Special Summoned, the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17829&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Dark Contract with the Swamp King and Dark Contract with Errors in your Spell & Trap Zone have been targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse.
If Twin Twister is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Dark Contract with the Swamp King and Dark Contract with Errors are destroyed, how does the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the 2 cards targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse have been destroyed by the effect of the Twin Twister activated in a chain and are no longer on the field.
In this case, D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is not Special Summoned.
(Even in that case, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except Fiend-Type Monsters is applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17830&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Dark Contract with the Swamp King and Dark Contract with Errors in your Spell & Trap Zone have been targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Dark Contract with Errors is destroyed, how does the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, 1 of the 2 cards targeted for the Monster Effect of D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse has been destroyed by the effect of the Mystical Space Typhoon activated in a chain and is no longer on the field.
Even in that case, the remaining targeted card (= In this case, Dark Contract with the Swamp King) is destroyed, and D/D/D Wisdom King Chaos Apocalypse is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17831&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons