[OCG] Synchron Extreme rulings from 12/06/2014

Strongly delayed, but not as badly as that other batch, kekeke.

12/06/2014
Synchron Extreme:

Synchron Extreme: Jet Synchron
•The effect that adds a “Junk” monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target)
•This effect can also be applied if this card was used as a Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon performed by Urgent Tuning activated as chain link 2 or higher.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated while this card is in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a chain.

Synchron Extreme: Rush Warrior
•The effect that doubles ATK is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Sending this card fro mthe hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•Providing a “Warrior” Synchro Monster you control battles with an opponent’s monster, this effect can be activated during either player’s turn.
•The effect that adds 1 “Synchron” monster from your Graveyard to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated while this card is in the Graveyard. (This effect targets. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•An “Accel Synchron” in the Graveyard can be targeted for this effect. (In this case, it is not added to the hand and is returned to the Extra Deck instead)

Synchron Extreme: Synchron Carrier
•The effect that allows you to Normal Summon a “Synchron” monster in addition to your Normal Summon is a Continuous Effect. (Performing the Normal Summon does not start a chain)
•At the time this effect is applied, a monster cannot be Set. (Only a face-up Normal or Tribute Summon can be performed)
•The effect that Special Summons Synchron Tokens is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Also, since this effect activates on the field, it cannot be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard along other “Synchron” monsters as Synchro Materials)
•This effect cannot be activated if the only “Synchron” monsters used as Synchro Materials are Synchron Tokens.

Synchron Extreme: Scrap Fist
•This effect targets 1 face-up Junk Warrior you control.
•This card can be activated at any timing before the End of the Battle Phase. (However, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Also, it cannot be activated during Main Phase 2 or the End Phase)
•A second copy of this card cannot be activated targeting a Junk Warrior that was already affected by the effects of this card.
•None of the “•” effects starts a chain. Also, none of the “•” effects target.

Synchron Extreme: Limit Over Drive
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•Returning 1 Synchro Tuner Monster and 1 non-Tuner Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck is a cost to activate this card. (This effes cannot return face-down monsters)
•This effect does not target.
•A Synchro Monster Special Summoned by this effect is not treated as being properly Synchro Summoned. (It cannot be Special Summoned afterwards by effects like Monster Reborn)

Synchron Extreme: Starlight Junction
•The effect of this card cannot be activated in the same chain link in which this card is activated.
•Only the controller of this card can use this card’s effects.
•The effect that Special Summons a “Synchron” monster from the Deck can only be activated during your Main Phases and starts a chain. (This effect does not target. Tributing 1 Tuner monster you control is a cost to activate this effect)
•The effect that treturns a card on the field to the Deck starts a chain. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. This is a mandatory effect. This effect also activates during the Damage Step)

Synchron Extreme: Scrap-Iron Statue
•The effect that destroys Spell or Trap Cards is applied when this card is activated. (This effect does not target. This effect is activated by chaining it directly to the activation of the effect of a Spell or Trap Card. Also, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•The part of the effect that destroys the card and the part of the effect that sets this card are not considered to happen simultaneously.
•The effect that Special Summons 1 “Junk” monster from your Graveyard activates in the Graveyard and starts a chain. (This effect targets 1 “Junk” monster in your Graeyard. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect can also be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard from outside the field (from the hand or Deck). This effect can also be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate a card effect.

Synchron Extreme: Stardust Warrior
•The effect that negates Special Summons is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•The Special Summons resulting from a card effect like Monster Reborn cannot be negated by this effect. This effect can be activated in response to Special Summons that do not start a chain like Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons or Pendulum Summons.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated if the activation or effect of the first effect of this card is negated)
•The effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Warrior”Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck as a Synchro Summon is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Synchron Extreme: Jet Warrior
•The effect that returns 1 card the opponent controls to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets)
•This effect can be activated even if this card is card is Special Summoned as a Synchro Summon by the effect of Stardust Warrior during the Damage Step)
•This effect can also be activated if this card is Synchro Summoned by Urgent Tuning being activated as chain link 2 or higher.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing 1 Level 2 or lower monster you control is a cost to activate this effect)
•A Level 2 or lower Token monster, a Trap Card like Shapesister treated as a Monster Card or face-down monsters can be tributed to activate this effect.
•Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by this effect when it leaves the field does not start a chain. (The last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of this card)

Synchron Extreme: Accel Synchron
•Only being able to Synchro Summon 1 copy of this card is not treated as an effect. (Even if the Synchro Summon of this card is negated by Solemn Judgment, you cannot Synchro Summon more copies of this card during that turn)
•The effect that increases or decreases the Level of this card is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. SEdning a “Synchron” monster from the Deck to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•Whether to increase or decrease the Level of this card is decided when this effect is activated.
•The effect that allows you to perform a Synchro Summon is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target)

12/05/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Accel Synchron, so that another monster you control is no longer face-up on the field, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing you can perform a Synchro Summon with the Accel Synchron that activated its effect and other face-up monsters you control, the Synchro Summon is performed. (Monsters that are not face-up on the field cannot be used as Synchro Materials)
Furthermore, if there are no other face-up monsters on the field aside from the Accel Synchron that activated its effect, the Synchro Summon cannot be performed.
(Accel Synchron alone is not sent to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Accel Synchron, so that Accel Synchron is no longer face-up on the field, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Accel Synchron that activated its effect cannot be used as a Synchro Material, the Synchro Summon is not performed)
(Other monsters are not sent to the Graveyard as Synchro Materials)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Synchro Material that allows you to use the targeted monster as a Synchro Material be applied while performing a Synchro Summon as a result of Accel Synchron?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the Synchro Summon performed by the effect of Accel Synchron is performed, can Solemn Judgment be activated and negate that Special Summon?
A: The effect of Accel Synchron that performs a Synchro Summon does not perform the Synchro Summon when its effect resolves. If the effect of Accel Synchron is applied, the Synchro Summon is performed immediatly, directly after that chain link is done resolving.
Therefore, providing the effect of Accel Synchron is activated as chain link 1, Solemn Judgment can be activated in response to the performed Synchro Summon after the resolution, negating that Synchro Summon.
(However, if the effect of Accel Synchron is activated as chain link 2 or higher, Solemn Warning cannot be activated in response to that Synchro Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14454&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Accel Synchron was activated, sending an Unknown Synchron from the Deck to the Graevyard.
If the opponent activates D.D. Crow in a chain to the activation of that effect, banishing the Unknown Synchron that was sent from the Deck to the Graveyard as a cost, what does the Level of Accel Synchron become?
A: Even in that case, the Level is increased (or decreased) normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Accel Synchron that changes its Level is applied, and Book of Moon is used on the Accel Synchron that changed its Level, what does its Level become?
A: In that case, since the effect is no longer applied, the Level returns to the written Original Level of 5.
(Even if it is later flipped face-up afterwards, the Level does not return to the value it had before it was flipped to face-down Defense Position)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Accel Synchron that modifies its Level is used, and the effects of the Accel Synchron that modified its Level are negated by the effect of Forbidden chalice, what does its Level become?
A: In that case, the Level returns to the written Original Level of 5.
(Afterwards, even if the effect of Forbidden Chalice is no longer applied, the Level does not return to the value it had before the effect was negated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14457&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the effect of Accel Synchron that modifies its Level is activated, can Quickdraw Synchron be activated to lower its Level?
A: At the time the effect of Accel Synchron is activated, Quickdraw Synchron can be sent to the Graveyard to lower the Level by 5.
In that case, the Level of Accel Synchron becomes 1.
Furthermore, afterwards, if the effect of Star Changer is applied to increase its Level by 1, that Level is recalculated.
(The Original Level of 5 is substracted by 5 by its own effect, and since the Level is increased by 1 by the effect of Star Changer, the Level of Accel Synchron becomes 1 as a result of adding 5 – 5 + 1)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of Accel Synchron that modifies its Level be activated?
A: In that case, the effect of Accel Synchron that increases (or decreases) its Level cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14459&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Jet Warrior Special Summoned by its own effect becomes an Xyz Material by being used in the Xyz Summon of Tiras, Keeper of Genesis and is later detached, is that Jet Warrior banished?
A: If a Jet Warrior Special Summoned by its own effect becomes an Xyz Material, its effect is no longer applied.
Therefore, even if after becoming an Xyz Material Jet Warrior is detached, the part of the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field is not applied.
(The detached Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14460&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity Emptiness is applied in a chain to the activation of the effect of Jet Warrior to Special Summon itself, what happens with that Jet Warrior?
A: In that case, the effect cannot resolve and that Jet Warrior remains in the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14461&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Jet Warrior Special Summoned by its own effect is flipped to face-down Defense Position by using Book of Moon and it later leaves the field, is it banished?
A: In that case, the effect is no longer applied.
Therefore, even if it later leaves the field, the part of the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Jet Warrior Special Summoned by its own effect would leave the field, if Imperial Iron Wall is being applied, what happens?
A: In that case, that Jet Warrior is not banished.
(If it would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, it is sent to the Graveyard normally. If it would be returned from the field to the Extra Deck, it is returned to the Extra Deck normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of Jet Warrior to Special Summon itself be activated??
A: Even if Macro Cosmos is being applied, so that the tributed Level 2 or lower monster is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead, the effect of Jet Warrior can be activated.
(The Jet Warriro in the Graveyard is Special Summoned normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14464&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effects of Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are applied in a chain to the activation of the effect of Jet Warrior that returns an opponent’s card to the hand, so that the Jet Warrior that activated its effect is no longer face-up on the field during the resolution of the effect, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the targeted card is returned to the owner’s hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14465&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster the opponent controls targeted for the effect of Jet Warrior switches control by the time the effect resolves as a result of the effect of Enemy Controller being activated in a chain, is that card returned to the owner’s hand?
A: Even in that case, that monster is returned to the owner’s hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster the opponent controls targeted for the effect of Jet Warrior that returns it to the hand is flipped to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon activated in a chain by the time this effect resolves, is that card returned to the owner’s hand?
A: Even in that case, that monster is returned to the owner’s hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14467&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it necessary that Stardust Warrior is destroyed in battle by an opponent’s attack in order to activate its effect that Special Summons a Synchro Monster as a Synchro Summon?
A: If Stardust Warrior is destroyed in battle, the effect can be activated whether it is destroyed in battle by itself attacking or by the effect of an opponent’s monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14468&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Stardust Warrior leaves the field as a result of an opponent’s card effect like Dark Hole or Caius the Shadow Monarch, can its effect that performs a Special Summon as a Synchro Summon be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Stardust Warrior left the field while face-down, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14469&keyword=&tag=-1

Q:If a face-up Stardust Warrior is returned to the Extra Deck by the effect of an opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, can its effect that Special Summons a Synchro Monster as a Synchro Summon be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Stardust Warrior can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14470&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Stardust Warrior is attacked by an opponent’s Drillroid and is destroyed by the effect of that Drillroid, can the effect of Stardust Dragon that Special Summons a Synchro Monster as a Synchro Summon be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Stardust Warrior is destroyed by the effect of Drillroid after being flipped face-up before Damage Calculation, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14471&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Junk Warrior is Special Summoned by the effect of Stardust Warrior that Special Summons a Synchro Monster as a Synchro Summon, can Solemn Judgment be activated and negate that Special Summon?
A: Since the Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Stardust Warrior is Special Summoned during the resolution of the effect of Stardust Warrior, that Special Summon cannot be negated by Solemn Judgment.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14472&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Junk Warrior Special Summoned by the effect of Stardust Warrior that Special Summons a monster and treats it like a Synchro Summon is later sent to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn?
A: The Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Stardust Warrior is treated as being properly Synchro Summoned.
Therefore, using Junk Warrior as an example, its efffect to increases its ATK activates, and if it is later sent from the field to the Graveyard, it can also be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14473&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the activation or the effect of Stardust Warrior that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is negated, can this effect be activated once again during the same End Phase?
A: The effect that Special Summons Stardust Warrior from the Graveyard can only be activated once during the End Phase of the turn in which it used its effect to negate a Special Summon.
Even if the activation or effect of that effect is negated, it cnanot be activated again in the same End Phase.
(Also, since the effect cannot be activated in following turns, Stardust Warrior remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14474&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of Stardust Warrior that negates Special Summons be activated?
A: Even if Macro Cosmos is being applied and the tributed Stardust Warrior is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead, the efffect of Stardust Warrior can be activated. In that case, the Special Summon is negated, and the part of the effect that destroys that monster is also applied normally.
(In that case, since Stardust Warrior is banished, the effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard during the End Phase cannot be activated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14475&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the Synchro Summon performed by applying the effect of Urgent Tuning is performed, can the effect of Stardust Warrior that negates a Special Summon be activated?
The effect of Urgent Tuning that performs a Synchro Summon does not perform the Synchro Summon when its effect resolves. If the effect of Urgent Tuning is applied, the Synchro Summon is performed immediatly, directly after that chain link is done resolving.
Therefore, providing Urgent Tuning is activated as chain link 1, the effect of Stardust Warrior can be activated in response to the performed Synchro Summon after the resolution, negating that Synchro Summon.
(However, if Urgent Tuningis activated as chain link 2 or higher, the effect of Stardust Warrior cannot be activated in response to that Synchro Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14476&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Shooting Star be activated while there’s a face-up Stardust Warrior in a Monster Zone?
A: Since Stardust Warrior is also treated as a “Stardust” monster, providing it is face-up in a Monster Zone, Shooting Star can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14477&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to the activation of the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that Special Summons a “Junk” monster, so that that Scrap-Iron Statue is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The targeted “Junk” monster is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14478&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Junk Warrior in the Graveyard be targeted for the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that Special Summons a “Junk” monster from the Graveyard?
A: A Junk Warrior that was successfully Synchro Summoned and later sent to the Gravefyard can be targeted for the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that Special Summons monsters.
Furthermore, a Junk Warrior that had its Synchro Summon negated by Solemn Judgment and was sent to the Graveyard or that was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Zaborg the Mega Monarch cannot be targeted by the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that Special Summons monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14479&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Dark Simorgh in a Monster Zone.
At this time, if the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue is activated in a chain to the effect of Black Whirlwind, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since cards cannot be Set, the part of the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that sets it on the field is not applied and is sent to the Graveyard normally.
Furthermore, even in that case, the effect that destroys Spell or Trap Cards is applied normally. (In the proposed scenario, since Black Whirlwind is destroyed, the effect that adds a “Blackwing” monster from the Deck to the hand is not applied)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14480&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that destroys Spell or Trap Cards was activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Dragon Ravine.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to that, destroying Dragon Ravine, how does this resolve?
A: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue the Spell or Trap Card whose activation this card was activated in response to (in the proposed scenario = Dragon Ravine) has left the field by being destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain or similar, the part of the effect that destroys that card is not applied. Even in that case, the part of the effect that sets this card instead of sending it to the Graveyard is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14481&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that destroys spell or Trap Cards was activated in a chain to the activation fo the effect of Dragon Ravine.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to that, destroying Scrap-Iron Statue, how does this resolve?
A: If Scrap-Iron Statue has been destroyed at the time of the resolution of its effect, the part of the effect that sets it on the field is not applied, but the part of the effect that destroys a card is still applied.
(In the proposed scenario, Draogn Ravine is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14482&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that destroys Spell or Trap Cards be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Cyber Shadow Gardna that changes its ATK and DEF?
A: No, it cannot.
Since the effect of Cyber Shadow Gardna that changes its ATK and DEF is treated as a Monster Effect, the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14483&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Dragunity Phalanx to Special Summon itself?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, since the Dragunity Phalanx that activated its effect was destroyed, the effect to Special Summon itself is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14484&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Scrap-Iron Scarecrow that destroys Spell or Trap Cards be activated when Dragon Ravine is activated in the Field Zone?
Also, can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue be activated when the effects of Dragon Ravine are activated?
A: The effect of Scrap-Iron cannot be activated when Dragon Ravine is activated from the hand into the Field Zone.
Also, the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue can be activated when the effects of Dragon Ravine are activated.
(In that case, since the Dragon Ravine that activated its effect was destroyed, the chosen “•” effect that was activated does not resolve)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14485&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue that destroys cards be activated when Qliphort Scout is activated in a Pendulum Zone?
Also, can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue be activated when the Pendulum Effect of Qliphort Scout is activated?
A: The effect of Scrap-Iron Statue cannot be activated when Qliphort Scout is activated from the hand in a Pendulum Zone.
Also, Scrap-Iron Statue can be activated when the Pendulum Effect of Qliphort Scout is activated.
(In that case, since the Qliphort Scout that activated its effect is destroyed, its effect does not resolve)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14486&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue negate the activation or effects of Spell or Trap Cards?
A: The effect of Scrap-Iron Statue is an effect that can be activated when the effect of a Spell or Trap Card that was already face-up on the field like a Continuous Spell Card, Continuous Trap Card, Field Spell, Equip Spell, Pendulum Monster placed in the Pendulum Zone, etc. is activated.
Neither the activation nor the effect of the Spell or Trap Card is negated by the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue, but if a Continuous Spell Card or similar leaves the field as a result of the part of the effect that destroys it, the end result is that its effect does not resolve.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14487&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue be activated when a Spell or Trap Card is activated?
Also, if the effect of a Continuous Trap Card is activated in the same chain link as the trap card, can the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue be activated?
A: The effect of Scrap-Iron Statue can be activated when a Continuous Spell Card, Continuous Trap Card, Equip Card, Pendulum Monster placed in a Pendulum Zone and similar Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up on the field activated their effects.
Therefore, Scrap-Iron Statue cannot be activated when a Spell or Trap Card is activated.
(Even if a Continuous Trap Card activates in the same chain link in which it is activated, the effect of Scrap-Iron Statue cannot be activated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14488&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Starlight Junction that Special Summons a “Synchron” monster vanity Emptiness is applied, how does this resolve?
Also, if Ojama Trio is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Starlight Junction, so that at the time of the resolution of the effect you have no available Monster Card Zones, how does this resolve?
A: In either scenario, no Special Summon is performed during the resolution of the effect of Starlight Junction and the “Synchron” monster remains in the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14489&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Constellar Pleiades is activated in a chain to the effect of Starlight Junction that returns a card to the Deck, so the the targeted card has left the field, is that card returned to the owner’s Deck?
A: In that case, the effect that returns the targeted card to the owner’s Deck is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14490&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If D.D. Crow is activated in a chain to the effect of Starlight Junction, so that the tributed Tuner monster is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, a “Synchron” monster is Special Summoned normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14491&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Starlight Junction that Special Summons a “Synchron” monster be activated while Macro Cosmos is being applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
(The “Synchron” monster is Special Summoned normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14492&keyword=&tag=-1

[NOTE: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14493&keyword=&tag=-1 is exactly the same as http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14498&keyword=&tag=-1]

Q: The opponent does not control any cards.
At this time, when the effect of Starlight Junction that returns a card on the field to the owner’s Deck is activated, do you must target a card you control?
A: The effect of Starlight Junction that returns cards to the owner’s Deck is a mandatory effect.
Even if the opponent controls no cards, providing that effect is activated, a card you control must be targeted and that effect must be activated and resolved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14494&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Starlight Junction itself be targeted for its effect that returns cards to the owner’s Deck?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14495&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the opponent’s turn, you activated Starlight Road, and a Stardust Dragon was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck during the resolution of that effect.
In this case, can the effect of Starlight Junction that returns a card to the owner’s Deck be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Starlight Junction can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14496&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of either effect of Starlight Junction, destroying Starlight Junction, how does this resolve?
A: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Starlight Junction it has left the field as a result of being destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon or similar, its effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14497&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Accel Synchron treated as Level 3 by its own effect is tributing to activate the effect of Starlight Junction that Special Summons a “Synchron” monster from the Deck, a “Synchron” monster of what Level is Special Summoned?
A: When the effect of Starlight Junction is activated, a “Synchron” monster with a Level different to the Level of the tributed Tuner monster on the field is Special Summoned from the Deck.
(In the proposed scenario, a “Synchron” monster that is not Level 3 is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14498&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Accel Synchron treated as Level 3 by its own effect and a Level 5 Junk Warrior are returned to the Extra Deck by the effect of Limit Over Drive, a Synchro Monster of what Level is Special Summoned?
A: When Limit Over Drive is activated, a Synchro Monster whose Level is equal to the sum of the Levels of the 2 monsters returned to the Extra Deck is Special Summoned.
(In the proposed scenario, a Level 8 Synchro Monster is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14499&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity Emptiness is applied at the resolution of the effect of Limit Over Drive, how does this resolve?
Also, if Ojama Trio is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Limit Over Drive so that there are no available Monster Zones at the resolution, how does this resolve?
A: In either of the proposed scenarios, no Special Summon is performed during the resolution of Limit Over Drive, and the Synchro Monster remains in the Extra Deck.
(Furthermore the 2 monsters retruend to the Extra Deck when Limit Over Drive was activated remain in the Extra Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14500&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Shooting Quasar Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Limit Over Drive?
A:Yes, it can.
Since the effect of Limit Over Drive Special Summons a Synchro Monster whose Level equals the Level of those 2 monsters ignoring the Summoning Conditions, a monster that can only be Special Summoned by Synchro Summoning can be Special Summoned, as well as Synchro Monsters that require 3 or more Synchro Materials like “1 Synchro Tuner + 2 or more non-Tuner Synchro Monsters”.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14501&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Junk Warrior affected by Scrap Fist battles and the opponent’s monster is destroyed in battle, is the “•” effect that destroys the monster at the End of the Damage Step applied?
A: In that case, since the monster has been sent to the Graveayrd by the End of the Damage Step, the “•” effect that destroys the monster at the End of the Damage Step is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14502&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Amazoness Swordswoman the opponnet controls and a Junk Warrior you control that was affected by the effect of Scrap Fist battle, what happens with the “•” effect of Scrap Fist that doubles the Battle Damage the opponent receives?
A: In the proposed scenario, since it is the controller of Junk Warrior that takes the Battle Damage, the “•” effect of Scrap Fist that doubles the Battle Damage the opponent takes is not applied and Battle Damage is received normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14503&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster the opponent controls that was affected by Forbidden Lance and a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist battle, what happens with the effects of Scrap Fist?
A: In the proposed scenario, the “•” effects that prevent the opponent from activating effects, inflict piercing Battle Damage, prevent the targeted monster from being destroyed in battle and double the Battle Damage are applied normally.
However, the “•” effect that destroys the opponent’s monster at the End of the Damage Step does not affect the opponent’s monster and does not destroy it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14504&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Forbidden Lance was activated targeting a Junk Warrior affected by Scrap Fist, making it become unaffected by Spell Cards.
If that Junk Warrior attacks other monsters you control during the Battle Phase of that turn, what happens with the applied effects of Scrap Fist?
A: In the proposed scenario, the “•” effects that prevent the opponent from activating effects, that double battle Damage and that destroy the mosnter at the End of the Damage Step are applied normally.
The effects that inflict Piercing Battle Damage and that prevent the targeted monster from being destroyed in battle are not applied.
(Even if Forbidden Lance is activated in a chain to the activation of Forbidden Lance so that Junk Warrior becomes unaffected by Spell Cards this resolves the same way)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14505&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Waboku this turn.
If in that turn a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist attacks a Scrap Beast the opponent controls and that Scrap Beast is destroyed by the “•” effect of Scrap Fist that destroys monsters at the End of the Damage Step, can the effect of Scrap Beast that actiavtes when it is destroyed by the effect of a “Scrap” card be activated?
A: Scrap Fist is treated as a “Scrap” card.
If you are the owner of the Scrap Beast the opponent controls that is destroyed by the effect of Scrap Fist, since the effect activates in your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Scrap Beast.
Furthermore, if the opponent is the owner of the Scrap Beast the opponent controls that is destroyed by the effect of Scrap Fist, the effect activates in the opponent’s Graveyard, but since the “•” effect of Scrap Fist that prevents the opponent from activating effects until the End of the Damage Step is being applied, the end result is that the effect of Scrap Beast cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14506&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, from which point is the opponent unable to activate effects?
A: If a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist is targeted by an opponent’s monster for an attack, the “•” effect that prevents the opponent from activating effects is applied immediatly since that moment.
Furthermore, since you can activate card effects, if a replay is triggered during that Battle Step as a result of a card effect of your own and the opponent decides to stop the attack, the opponent can activate effects since that moment.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14507&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist performs an attack, from which point is the opponent unable to activate effects?
A: If a Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist declares an attack, the “•” effect that prevents the opponent from activating effects is applied immediatly since that moment.
Furthermore, since you can activate card effects, if a replay is triggered during that Battle Step as a result of a card effect of your own and the attack is stopped, the opponent can activate effects since that moment.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14508&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can two copies of Scrap Fist be activated in the same chain targeting the same Junk Warrior?
A: Yes, they can.
Furthermore, even in that case, in most cases this is the same as applying the effect of only 1 copy of Scrap Fist.
(Since only the “•” effect that destroys a monster at the End of the Damage Step is applied twice, if the opponent’s monster is not destroyed by the effect of the first Scrap Fist, that monster is destroyed once again by the effect of the second Scrap Fist)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14509&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junk Warrior affected by the effect of Scrap Fist was targeted by the effect of an Enemy Controller activated by the opponent, and its control was switched.
If during the Battle Phase of that turn that Junk Warrior attacks other monsters you control, what happens with the effects of Scrap Fist?
A: In the proposed scenario, if the Junk Warrior the opponent took control of battles with other monsters you control, since the effects of Scrap Fist are applied when the affected monster you controls battles with an opponent’s monster, none of the “•” effects are applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14510&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates Enemy Controller in a chain to the activation of Scrap Fist, so that control of the targeted Junk Warrior has moved to the opponent by the time the effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves.
(Afterwards, providing control returns to you by an effect like Owner’s Seal and an attack is performed, each of the “•” effects are applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14511&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated targeting a Junk Warrior affected by Scrap Fist, so that it is flipped to face-down Defense Position, what happens with the applied effects?
A: In that case, the effects are no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14512&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Scrap Fist, so that the targeted Junk Warrior has been flipped to face-down Defense Position by the time the effect resolves, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves properly.
(If afterwards it is flipped to face-up Attack Position and performs an attack, each “•” effect is applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14513&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Urgent Tuning in a chain to Call of the Haunted targeting a Synchron Carrier in your Graveyard, using Junk synchron and Quillbolt Hedgehog as Synchro Materials to Synchro Summon Junk Warrior.
In this case, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since at the time Junk Warrior is Synchro Summoned Synchron Carrier has not been Special Summoned to the field, the effect of Synchron Carrier cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14514&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junkl Warrior was Synchro Summoned using Junk Synchron and Synchron Explorer as Synchro Materials.
In this case, how many Synchron Tokens are Special Summoned by the effect of Synchron Carrier?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, only 1 Synchron Token is Special Summoned by the effect of Synchron Carrier.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14515&keyword=&tag=-1

Q:If the opponent activates D.D. Crow in a chain to the activation of the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token, so that the “Synchron” monster used as a Synchro Material is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Synchron Carrier resolves normally.
(The Synchro Token is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14516&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token, so that it no longer exists on your field, how does this resolve?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Synchron Carrier resolves normally.
(The Synchron Token is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14517&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While DNA Surgery is declaring Spellcaster-Type, if Junk Warrior is Synchro Summoned using Junk Synchron as a Synchro Material, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
Also, if DNA Surgery is declaring Machine-Type, if Stardust Warrior is Synchro Summoned using Junk Synchron as a Synchro Material, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: If monsters on the field are treated as Spellcaster-Type monsters by the effect of DNA Surgery, even if a Junk Warrior whose Original Type is Warrior-Type is Synchro Summoned, the effect of Synchron Carrier cannot be activated.
(A Synchron Token cannot be Special Summoned)
Also, if monsters on the field are treated as Machine-Type monsters by the effect of DNA Surgery, if a Stardust Warrior whose Original Type is Dragon-Type is Synchro Summoned, the effect of Synchron Carrier can be activated.
(A Synchron Token can be Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14518&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junk Synchron’s name is being treated as Elemental HERO Avian by the effect of Hero Mask.
If that Junk Synchron is used as a Synchro Material to Synchro Summon a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchro Token be activated?
A: No, it cannot.
In the proposed scenario, this is not a case where another “Synchron” monster is used as a Synchro Material for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14519&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Phantom of Chaos has gained the name of Drill Synchron by its own effect.
If that Phantom of Chaos is used as a Synchro Material for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: No, it cannot.
In the proposed scenario, that is not a case where a “Synchron” monster is sent to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior or Machine-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14520&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Synchro Summon of a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster in which you used a “Synchron” monster as a Synchro Material is negated by Solemn Judgment, can the effect of Synchro Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: In that case, the effect of Synchron Carrier cannot be activated.
(A Synchron Token cannot be Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14521&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junk Synchron you own has switched control to the opponent by the effect of Mind Control.
If that Junk Synchron is used as a Synchro Material for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, if a “Synchron” monster the opponent has taken control by the effect of Mind Control is used as a Synchro Material for a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster, providing it is sent to your Graveyard, the effect of Synchron Carrier can be activated and a Synchron Token can be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14522&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Synchron Explorer in the hand is used as a Synchro Material by using Eccentric Boy, can the effect of Synchron Carrier that Special Summons a Synchron Token be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if Eccentric Boy and a Synchron Explorer in the hand are used as Synchro Materials to Synchro Summon a Warrior or Machine-Type Synchro Monster, the effect of Synchron Carrier can be activated and a Synchron Token is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14523&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junk Synchron would be Normal Summoned by the effect of Synchron Carrier.
Can Solemn Judgment be activated in response to that Normal Summon?
A: When a Normal Summon would be perfomed using the effect of Synchron Carrier, that Normal Summon can be negated by Solemn Judgment.
In that case, Synchron Carrier is not destroyed by the effect of Solemn Judgment.
(In the proposed scenario, Junk Synchron is destroyed)
Furthermore, even if the Normal Summon performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier is negated by Solemn Judgment, another Normal Summon cannot be performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier once again that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14524&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During you turn Mind Control is activated taking control of a Synchron Carrier in the opponent’s Monster Zone.
In this case, can a Normal Summon be performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14525&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time a Normal Summon is performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier, can that Synchron Carrier be tributed to Tribute Summon Quickdraw Synchron?
A: Yes, it can.
(Even in the proposed scenario, that Quickdraw Synchron is Normal Summoned face-up. It cannot be Set)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14526&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Normal Summon was conducted by the effect of Synchron Carrier this turn.
If Book of Moon is activated during that turn, flipping the Synchron Carrier whose effect was used to face-down Defense Position, and it is flipped face-up in the same turn, can the effect be used once again to perform another Normal Summon?
A: Since the effect of Synchron Carrier can only be used to gain 1 additional Normal Summon per turn, even if a Synchron Carrier whose effect was used is flipped to face-down Defense Position and later flipped face-up, its effect cannot be used again to perform another Normal Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14527&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the turn player need to perform the Normal Summon of the turn or the Normal Summon performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier first?
A: Either can be performed first.
(In that case, it is necessary that the turn player specifies which method is being used to perform the Normal Summon to the opponent)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14528&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is being applied, can a Normal Summon be performed by the effect of Synchron Carrier?
A: Since the effect of Synchron Carrier is a Continuous Effect, if it has its effects negated by Skill Drain, a Normal Summon cannot be performed by using this effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14529&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you control 2 copies of Synchron Carrier in your Monster Zones, can a Normal Summon be performed using the effects of each copies?
A: Since only 1 additional Normal Summon can be performed per turn by the effect of Synchron Explorer, even if you control 2 copies of Synchron Explorer, the effect can only be used once per turn.
(The number of Normal Summons that can be performed is not related to the number of copies of Synchron Explorer)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14530&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Rush Warrior that returns a “Synchron” monster from the Graveyard to the hand be activated if the effect of Constellarknight Diamond that banishes cards that would be returned from the Graveyard to the hand is being applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of a Rush Warrior in the Graveyard can be activated.
The targeted “Synchron” monster is not returned to the hand and is banished instead.
(The same happens if the targeted monster was a Synchro Monster like Accel Synchron)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14531&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of D.D. Crow is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Rush Warrior that adds a “Synchron” monster from the Graveyard to the hand, so that the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the effect is not applied.
(It cannot be added to the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14532&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Defense Position Junk Warrior you control is battling an opponent’s monster and Damage Calculation will be performed.
In this case, can the effect of Rush Warrior that doubles ATK be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Rush Warrior can be activated.
(The ATK of the Junk Warrior battling is doubled, but since it is in Defense Position, Damage Calculation is performed using its DEF value)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14533&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Shrink was applied on Junk Warrior, making its ATK half of its Original ATK for a value of 1150.
At this time, if Junk Warrior battles with an opponent’s monster and the effect of Rush Warrior that doubles ATK is activated, what does its ATK become?
A: If the effect of Rush Warrior is applied, it is not the Original ATK of the monster that is doubled during Damage Calculation but rather the ATK value of that “Warrior” monster on the field. (The same happens if the ATK has been modified by Equip Spell Cards)
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the ATK of Junk Warrior becomes twice as much of 1150 for a value of 2300 during Damage calculation only.
Furthermore, in that case, after Damage Calculation for the duration of that turn, since the Original ATK of that Junk Warrior has been halved by the effect of Shrink, its ATK remains in 1150 until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14534&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Junk Warrior had its ATK increased by 800 by its own effect, for a total of 3100 ATK.
At this time, if it battles with an opponent’s monster and the effect of Rush Warrior that doubles ATK is activated, what does its ATK become?
A: If the effect of Rush Warrior is applied, it is not the Original ATK of the monster that is doubled during Damage Calculation but rather the ATK value of that “Warrior” monster on the field. (The same happens if the ATK has been modified by Equip Spell Cards)
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the ATK of Junk Warrior becomes twice as much of 3100, for a value of 6200 ATK during Damage Calculation only.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14535&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of Rush Warrior that doubles ATK be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14536&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Jet Synchron Special Summoned by its own effect became an Xyz Material for Number 39: Utopia Roots and was later detached, is that Jet Synchron banished?
A: If a Jet Synchron Special Summoned by its own effect became an Xyz Material, its effects are no longer applied.
Therefore, if the Jet Synchron that became an Xyz Material is later detached, the effect that banishes it is not applied.
(The detached Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14537&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity Emptiness is applied in a chain to the activation of the effect of Jet synchron to Special Summon itself, what happens with that Jet Synchron?
A: In that case, the effect does not resolve, and that Jet Synchron remains in the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14538&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Jet Synchron that was Special Summoned by its own effect is flipped to face-down Defense Position by using Book of Moon, and afterwards that Jet Synchron leaves the field, is it banished?
A: If a Jet Synchron that was Special Summoned by its own effect is flipped to face-down Defense Position by using Book of Moon, the effect is no longer applied.
Therefore, even if it leaves the field afterewards, the part of the effect that banishes it is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14539&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the eeffect of Jet Synchron to Special Summon itself be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14540&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Jet Synchron Special Summoned by its own effect would leave the field, if Imperial Iron Wall is being applied, what happens?
A: In that case, that Jet Synchron is not banished.
(If it would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, it is sent to the Graveyard normally. If it would be returned from the field to the hand, it is returned to the hand normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14541&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to the activation of the effect of Jet Synchron that adds a “Junk” monster from the Deck to the hand, so that the Jet Synchron that activated its effect is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14542&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Synchro Summon for which Jet Synchron was used as a Synchro Material is negated by Solemn Judgment, can the effect of Jet Synchron that adds a “Junk” monster from the Deck to the hand be activated?
A: In that case, the effect cannot be activated.
(A “Junk” monster cannot be added from the Deck to the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14543&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons