[OCG] Structure Deck Yugi Muto and Seto Kaiba Rulings

If your opponent tells you that you can only have 1 Union monster equipped at a time, calmly tell them “Screw the rules I have money.”

Structure Deck: Yugi Muto

Q: When Special Summoning Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior by its own Summoning procedure, can I banish a face-down Defense Position Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior on my field?
A: If you banish any monsters on the field to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior, they must be face-up in your Monster Zone. Thus, a face-down Defense Position Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior cannot be banished to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19459&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Thousand-Eyes Restrict on my field is equipped with Beta the Electromagnet Warrior. In this situation, when Special Summoning Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior by its own Summoning procedure, can I banish Beta the Electromagnet Warrior that is treated as an Equip Spell Card?
A: If you banish any monsters on the field to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior, they must be face-up in your Monster Zone. Thus, if Beta the Electromagnet Warrior is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Thousand-Eyes Restrict, it cannot be banished to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Phantom of Chaos on my field has gained the name and effects of Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior. In this situation, when Special Summoning Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior by its own Summoning procedure, can I banish the Phantom of Chaos treated as Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior?
A: In this scenario, the name of Phantom of Chaos is treated as Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior, so it can be banished to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19457&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect, if I activate its effect that Special Summons 1 of each of my banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior, can I target an Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, etc. other than the ones that were banished to Special Summon Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior by its own procedure?
A: When Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect, as long as you have at least 1 banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior, you can activate the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that Special Summons them even if they are not the copies that were banished to Special Summon it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Bottomless Trap Hole, and my Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed and banished. In this case, can I activate the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that Special Summons 1 of each of my banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior?
A: In this scenario, even though your destroyed Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is banished by Bottomless Trap Hole, since it was destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, you can activate the effect that Special Summons Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior in my hand or Deck is destroyed by my opponent’s Crush Card Virus, can I activate the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that Special Summons 1 of each of my banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior?
A: Even if a Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior in your hand or Deck is destroyed by your opponent’s Crush Card Virus, you can activate its effect that Special Summons Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19454&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect, I activate its effect targeting 1 of each of my banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior. If Burial from a Different Dimension is chained, and Beta the Electromagnetic Warrior is returned to the Graveyard, how does the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that Special Summons Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior, even if one of those targeted monsters is returned to the Graveyard by the effect of Burial from a Different Dimension, the remaining 2 monsters will be Special Summoned. (In this case, Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior will be Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect, I activate its effect targeting 1 of each of my banished Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that I only have 1 available Monster Zone left, how does the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that Special Summons Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior, if you have fewer than 3 available Monster Zones left, you will Special Summon as many of the targeted monsters as possible. (Monsters that cannot be Special Summoned as a result are sent to the Graveyard.) Note that if you already fewer than 3 available Monster Zones when your Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: It is the end of my opponent’s Battle Phase in which my Alpha the Magnet Warrior and Beta the Electromagnet Warrior were destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. If there are 2 copies of Kuribohrn in my hand, can I activate both of their effects that Special Summon one of my monsters that was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if there are 2 different monsters that were destroyed by battle this turn and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of each Kuribohrn in your hand at the end of the Battle Phase. In that case, the effect of each Kuribohrn does not form a Chain with the other, but rather they activate and resolve separately.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated Enemy Controller, taking control of my Gamma the Magnet Warrior. If that Gamma the Magnet Warrior is destroyed by battle while under my opponent’s control, and sent to my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of a Kuribohrn in my hand at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: In this scenario, even if a monster that your opponent took control of was destroyed by battle and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of a Kuribohrn in your hand to Special Summon it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19449&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Kuribohrn be activated by targeting Winged Kuriboh LV9?
A: Winged Kuriboh LV9 is a monster without Special Summoning conditions, but is a monster with the effect that you can only control 1 of it. If you do not have a face-up Winged Kuriboh LV9 on your field, you can target it with the second effect of Kuribohrn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19448&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Kuribohrn be activated by targeting Winged Kuriboh LV10?
A: Winged Kuriboh LV10 is a Special Summon-only monster that cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of Transcendent Wings. Therefore, it cannot be targeted with the second effect of Kuribohrn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19447&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares an attack, I activate the second effect of Kuribohrn targeting a Clear Kuriboh and Relinkuriboh. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, banishing the targeted Relinkuriboh from my Graveyard, what happens?
A: When resolving the second effect of Kuribohrn, even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer in your Graveyard, the remaining targeted monsters are still Special Summoned. (In this scenario, the targeted Clear Kuriboh is Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19446&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares an attack, I activate the second effect of Kuribohrn targeting Junkuriboh, Rainbow Kuriboh, and Sphere Kuriboh in my Graveyard. If Magic Cylinder is chained to this effect, and the opponent’s monster’s attack is negated, what happens?
A: If Magic Cylinder is chained to the second effect of Kuribohrn, so that the attacking monster’s attack has been negated when the effect of Kuribohrn resolves, the effect is still applied normally. (In this scenario, the targeted Junkuriboh, Rainbow Kuriboh, and Sphere Kuriboh are Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19445&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gamma the Magnet Warrior is face-up on my field. In this situation, I activate the first effect of Magnet Field, targeting a Beta the Electromagnet Warrior in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Ring of Destruction, destroying Gamma the Magnet Warrior so that I no longer have a Level 4 or lower EARTH Rock-Type monster on my field, how does the effect of Magnet Field resolve?
A: When resolving the first effect of Magnet Field, even if you no longer have a Level 4 or lower EARTH Rock-Type monster on your field, the effect of Magnet Field is applied normally. (In this scenario, the targeted Beta the Electromagnet Warrior is Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19444&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of Magnet Field, targeting an Alpha the Magnet Warrior in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying Magnet Field, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the first effect of Magnet Field, and Magnet Field is destroyed, the effect is not applied. (The targeted monster remains in your Graveyard and is not Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Magnet Field is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, if my Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior battles my opponent’s Kaiser Glider, and my Alpha the Electromagnet Warrior is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I still activate the second effect of Magnet Field?
A: In this scenario, even if your EARTH Rock-Type monster was destroyed by battle, since it battled your opponent’s monster but did not destroy that monster, the effect of Magnet Field can be activated at the end of the Damage Step. (In this case, Kaiser Glider returns to its owner’s hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19442&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Magnet Field is face-up in my Field Zone, and an X-Head Cannon equipped with Y-Dragon Head is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if my Valkyrion the Magna Warrior attacks my opponent’s X-Head Cannon, but the effect of the equipped Y-Dragon Head is applied so that it is destroyed instead of X-Head Cannon, can I still activate the second effect of Magnet Field?
A: In this scenario, Valkyrion the Magna Warrior battled your opponent’s X-Head Cannon, but Y-Dragon Head was destroyed instead. Therefore, the effect of Magnet Field can be activated at the end of the Damage Step. (In this case, X-Head Cannon returns to its owner’s hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19439&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Magnet Field is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, my Koa’ki Meiru Wall battles my opponent’s La Jinn the Mystical Genie of the Lamp, but my opponent activates Shrink before damage calculation. If I chain the effect of my Koa’ki Meiru Wall to negate the activation, can I still activate the second effect of Magnet Field?
A: In this scenario, Koa’ki Meiru Wall is Tributed to activate its effect before damage calculation, so the Damage Step ends without damage calculation being performed. In this case, the effect of Magnet Field cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19441&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Both players have Magnet Field face-up on their Field Zones. In this situation, my Beta the Electromagnet Warrior attacks my opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster, which is Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior. In this case, since neither monster was destroyed by battle, can either player activate the effect of their Magnet Field?
A: In this scenario, both players’ EARTH Rock-Type monsters were not destroyed by battle, so each player can activate the effect of their Magnet Field. In this case, the turn player’s Magnet Field is Chain Link 1, and their opponent’s Magnet Field is Chain Link 2. (As a result, the effect of Magnet Field that activated as Chain Link 2 resolves first and returns your Beta the Electromagnet Warrior to the hand, then the effect of Magnet Field activated as Chain Link 1 returns your opponent’s Gamma the Electromagnet Warrior to the hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19440&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Dark Magic Succession add Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl to my hand?
A: Dark Magic Succession can add any Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand that lists the name Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl in its text. It cannot add Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl themselves to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19438&keyword=&tag=-1

Fun fact: There was an additional ruling for Dark Magic Succession that stated you were allowed to search Dark Burning Attack with it, despite the fact that it doesn’t specifically name Dark Magician Girl. It was promptly removed from the database. (Someone must have pointed out the mistake.)

Q: I activate Magnet Conversion, targeting Alpha the Magnet Warrior, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior, and Gamma the Magnet Warrior in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow, banishing the targeted Alpha the Magnet Warrior from my Graveyard, how does Magnet Conversion resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if one of the monsters targeted with Magnet Conversion has been banished by the effect of D.D. Crow, the remaining 2 monsters are Special Summoned. (In this case, Beta the Electromagnet Warrior and Gamma the Magnet Warrior will be Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19436&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of their Peten the Dark Clown in the Graveyard, can I negate the activation with the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent activates a monster effect from their Graveyard, such as the effect of Peten the Dark Clown, you can chain the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot. In that case, the activation is negated, but Peten the Dark Clown cannot be destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19435&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device, and returns my face-up Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot to the Extra Deck, can I activate its effect that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior from my hand or Deck?
A: In this scenario, since Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot left the field by the effect of your opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, you can activate its effect that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19431&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior activates, do I have to Special Summon one of them from my hand and one of them from my Deck?
A: When resolving this effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot, you are not required to Special Summon Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior from both the hand and Deck. (You can Special Summon both of them from your Deck, or both of them from your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19433&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My only copy of Valkyrion the Magna Warrior is in my hand, and my only copy of Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior is in my Deck. I activate the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior from my hand or Deck. If my opponent chains Mind Crush, and my Valkyrion the Magna Warrior in my hand is discarded, how does the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot resolve?
A: When resolving this effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot, if either Valkyrion the Magna Warrior or Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior are not in your hand or Deck, the effect cannot be applied. (Since no monsters can be Special Summoned in this scenario, the Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior in your Deck is also not Special Summoned.) Note that if you do not have both Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior in either your hand or Deck to begin with, you cannot activate the second effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot when it leaves the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19432&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that I own was taken control of by my opponent’s Enemy Controller. If my opponent activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter, banishing Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot, can the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior from the hand or Deck be activated?
A: The second effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot can only be activated if it leaves your field by your opponent’s card effect. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior from my hand or Deck. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that I only have 1 available Monster Zone left, how does the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior, if you only have 1 available Monster Zone, the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot is not applied. (Not even one monster is Special Summoned.) Note that if you already have only 1 available Monster Zone when your Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot leaves your field by an opponent’s card effect, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19434&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that were Special Summoned by the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot are face-up on the field. If either Valkyrion the Magna Warrior or Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior are destroyed by battle and sent to my Graveyard, can I Special Summon them with the effect of Kuribohrn at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: Since the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior and Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior by ignoring their Summoning conditions, if they are then destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, they cannot be Special Summoned by another card effect. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of a Kuribohrn in your hand by targeting a Valkyrion the Magna Warrior or Beserkion the Electromagna Warrior that were destroyed by battle after being Special Summoned by the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19450&keyword=&tag=-1

Structure Deck: Seto Kaiba

Q: Heavy Mech Support Platform is equipped by its own effect to a face-up XY-Dragon Cannon on my field. In this situation, can the effect of Oilman that equips it to a Machine-Type monster be activated by targeting that XY-Dragon Cannon?
A: Oilman is a Union monster that states “A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time.” In this scenario, if a monster is already equipped with a Union monster, the effect of Oilman cannot be activated by targeting it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19487&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Relinquished uses its own effect to equip a Heavy Mech Support Platform to it, what happens to its ATK and DEF? Furthermore, if Relinquished is treated as a Machine-Type monster by the effect of DNA Surgery, and then Heavy Mech Support Platform equips to it with its own effect, what happens to the ATK and DEF of Relinquished?
A: If Relinquished uses its own effect to equip Heavy Mech Support Platform to it, its effect that makes its ATK and DEF become equal to the equipped monster’s, as well as the effect of Heavy Mech Support Platform that increases the equipped monster’s ATK and DEF by 500, are both applied. In this case, the ATK and DEF of Relinquished will each become 1000. Furthermore, if Heavy Mech Support Platform uses its own effect to equip to a Relinquished treated as a Machine-Type monster, only the effect of Heavy Mech Support Platform that increases the equipped monster’s ATK and DEF is applied, so the ATK and DEF of Relinquished will each become 1000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19460&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 1 A-Assault Core and 2 copies of C-Crush Wyvern face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of each C-Crush Wyvern that equips it to a LIGHT Machine-Type monster on my field, and equip both to A-Assault Core?
A: In this scenario, A-Assault Core is a correct target for each C-Crush Wyvern, so you can activate their effects and equip them both to A-Assault Core.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19491&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A-Assault Core is equipped and treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished. In this case, which effects of the equipped A-Assault Core are applied?
A: In this scenario, even if A-Assault Core becomes an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished, the effects “If the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, destroy this card instead.”, “Unequip this card and Special Summon it.”, and “The equipped monster is unaffected by your opponent’s monster effects.” can all be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19493&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If B-Buster Drake is treated as an Equip Card, and I activate its effect that Special Summons it, can I choose which battle position to Special Summon it in?
A: If the effect of B-Buster Drake that Special Summons it is activated, you can choose to Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position or face-up Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19492&keyword=&tag=-1

This set of rulings above summarizes the changes to the Union mechanics. These Union monsters can now be equipped more than one at a time, and their effects are applied even if equipped by other monsters such as Relinquished or Union Rider. Furthermore, you can Special Summon them in Attack Position or Defense Position. But more importantly, the changes only apply currently to the Union monsters found in this Structure Deck: A-Assault Core, B-Buster Drake, C-Crush Wyvern, Heavy Mech Support Armor, Y-Dragon Head, Z-Metal Tank, and Heavy Mech Support Platform. Other older Union monsters like Koitsu and Vylon Tesseract still use the old mechanics.

Q: If C-Crush Wyvern is equipped to a LIGHT Machine-Type monster by its own effect, can I use Tailor of the Fickle to equip it to another monster on the field?
A: A C-Crush Wyvern treated as an Equip Card can be equipped to another monster by the effect of Tailor of the Fickle. In that case, the other monster must be a face-up LIGHT Machine-Type monster on your field to be the correct target.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19479&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of A-Assault Core that equips it to a LIGHT Machine-Type monster on my field, targeting XZ-Tank Cannon. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller, taking control of my XZ-Tank Cannon, how does the effect of A-Assault Core resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of A-Assault Core, if the targeted monster is on your opponent’s field, the effect of equipping to it cannot be applied. A-Assault Core is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19484&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A-Assault Core is equipped by its own effect to an XZ-Tank Cannon on my field. If my opponent activates Enemy Controller, taking control of my XZ-Tank Cannon, what happens to the equipped A-Assault Core?
A: In this scenario, if the monster that A-Assault Core is equipped to switches control to your opponent’s field, A-Assault Core remains equipped to it. (Even in this case, the equipped A-Assault Core remains in your Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19483&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of B-Buster Drake that equips it to a LIGHT Machine-Type monster on my field, targeting XY-Dragon Cannon. If DNA Surgery is chained, and XY-Dragon Cannon is no longer a Machine-Type monster, how does the effect of B-Buster Drake resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of B-Buster Drake, if the targeted monster is not a Machine-Type monster, the effect of equipping to it cannot be applied. B-Buster Drake is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19482&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: B-Buster Drake is equipped by its own effect to an XY-Dragon Cannon on my field. If DNA Surgery is activated, and XY-Dragon Cannon is no longer a Machine-Type monster, what happens to the equipped B-Buster Drake?
A: In this scenario, even if the monster that B-Buster Drake is equipped to becomes a different Type, B-Buster Drake remains equipped to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19481&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of C-Crush Wyvern that equips it to a LIGHT Machine-Type monster on my field, targeting YZ-Tank Dragon. If I chain a Quick-Play Spell Card like Magnet Reverse from my hand, and no longer have any available Spell & Trap Zones, how does the effect of C-Crush Wyvern resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of C-Crush Wyvern, if you do not have any available Spell & Trap Zones, the effect of equipping to it cannot be applied. C-Crush Wyvern is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19480&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Heavy Mech Support Armor that equips it to a Machine-Type monster on my field, targeting XYZ-Dragon Cannon. If Book of Moon is chained, and the targeted XYZ-Dragon Cannon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Heavy Mech Support Armor resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Heavy Mech Support Armor, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect of equipping to it cannot be applied. Heavy Mech Support Armor is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19486&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Heavy Mech Support Armor that equips it to a Machine-Type monster on my field, targeting XYZ-Dragon Cannon. If Book of Moon is chained, and Heavy Mech Support Armor itself is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Heavy Mech Support Armor, if it has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (The face-down Defense Position Heavy Mech Support Armor remains in the Monster Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19485&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position A-Assault Core on my field is destroyed by battle or card effects and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that adds another Union monster from my Graveyard to my hand?
A: In this scenario, even if A-Assault Core is destroyed by battle or card effects and sent to the Graveyard while in face-down Defense Position, since it was sent from the field to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19489&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of B-Buster Drake that adds a Union monster from my Deck to my hand only be activated if B-Buster Drake is sent from the Monster Zone to the Graveyard?
A: The effect of B-Buster Drake that activates in your Graveyard can be activated not only when it is sent to the Graveyard from your Monster Zone, but also when it is treated as an Equip Card and sent from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19490&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Lillybot that Special Summons “Photon” and “Galaxy” monsters from the hand is activated by Tributing C-Crush Wyvern. After the effect resolves, can the effect of C-Crush Wyvern that Special Summons a Union monster from my hand be activated?
A: In this scenario, C-Crush Wyvern was Tributed as the cost of the effect of Lillybot, and sent from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard. Since C-Crush Wyvern was sent from the field to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19488&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I do not have any LIGHT Machine-Type Union monsters in my Deck, can I activate Union Hangar?
A: Even if you do not have any LIGHT Machine-Type Union monsters in your Deck, you can activate Union Hangar. In that case, Union Hangar will resolve without applying the effect that adds a LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19472&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Union Hangar is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained so that Union Hangar has been destroyed by the time its effect resolves, what happens? Also, if the second effect of Union Hangar is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained so that Union Hangar has been destroyed by the time its effect resolves, what happens?
A: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the activation of Union Hangar, and Union Hangar itself is destroyed, the effect is not applied. (You cannot add a LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster from your Deck to your hand.) Also, if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the second effect of Union Hangar, and Union Hangar itself is destroyed, the second effect is also not applied. (You cannot equip a Union monster from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19495&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Union Hangar, but then chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a Y-Dragon Head from my Graveyard. In this case, can I then activate the second effect of Union Hangar?
A: In this scenario, although the LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster Y-Dragon Head was Special Summoned, since Union Hangar had not resolved on the field yet, you cannot activate its second effect afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19471&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Scramble Union is activated, and X-Head Cannon, Y-Dragon Head, and Z-Metal Tank are all Special Summoned simultaneously. In this case, can I activate the second effect of Union Hangar?
A: Even if you Special Summon a LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster(s) along with other monsters simultaneously, you can activate the effect of Union Hangar. In this scenario, you can activate it by targeting either Y-Dragon Head or Z-Metal Tank.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19470&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I successfully Normal Summon an A-Assault Core, I activate the second effect of Union Hangar by targeting it. If Forbidden Lance is chained to this effect, making the targeted A-Assault Core unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Union Hangar resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the targeted LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster is no longer affected by Spell effects, the effect of Union Hangar is applied normally and equips an appropriate Union monster to it from your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19474&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I successfully Normal Summon a B-Buster Drake, I activate the second effect of Union Hangar by targeting it. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller to this effect, taking control of that B-Buster Drake, how does the effect of Union Hangar resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster has switched control to your opponent’s field when the effect of Union Hangar resolves, since it cannot be equipped with a Union monster from your Deck, the effect is not applied. (No Union monster is chosen from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19496&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I successfully Normal Summon a Y-Dragon Head, I activate the second effect of Union Hangar by targeting it. If Roll Out! is chained to this effect, equipping another Union monster from the Graveyard to Y-Dragon Head, how does the effect of Union Hangar resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the Union monster targeted with Roll Out! is a monster such as Buster Blaster with the text “A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time”, so that the monster being equipped with it cannot be equipped with a second Union monster, the effect of Union Hangar is not applied. (No Union monster is chosen from your Deck.) Note that if the Union monster targeted with Roll Out! is a monster such as Heavy Mech Support Platform, which does not have the same limitation, the effect of Union Hangar is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19473&keyword=&tag=-1

Further examples that not all Union monsters have been created equal.

Q: When I successfully Normal Summon a Z-Metal Tank, I activate the second effect of Union Hangar by targeting it. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, changing Z-Metal Tank to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Union Hangar resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Union Hangar resolves, since it cannot be equipped with a Union monster from your Deck, the effect is not applied. (No Union monster is chosen from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19475&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Union Hangar is activated, and a Z-Metal Tank is equipped to Y-Dragon Head. During this turn, can the equipped Z-Metal Tank then be Special Summoned with Formation Union?
A: A Union monster that is equipped by the effect of Union Hangar cannot be Special Summoned that turn, not just by its own effect but also by the effects of other cards. Therefore, in this scenario, the Z-Metal Tank equipped by the effect of Union Hangar cannot be Special Summoned with Formation Union. (After this turn, you will be able to Special Summon Z-Metal Tank with Formation Union or its own effect.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19476&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Union Hangar is activated, and a Z-Metal Tank is equipped to Y-Dragon Head. During this turn, if Y-Dragon Head and Z-Metal Tank are both banished to Special Summon YZ-Tank Dragon, can the banished Z-Metal Tank then be Special Summoned with D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation?
A: A Union monster that is equipped by the effect of Union Hangar cannot be Special Summoned that turn, not just by its own effect but also by the effects of other cards. However, in this scenario, Z-Metal Tank is banished after being equipped with the effect of Union Hangar, so it is no longer treated as an Equip Card. Z-Metal Tank can be Special Summoned with D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19478&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Union Hangar is activated, and a Vylon Tesseract is equipped to Vylon Pentachloro. During my next turn, can the equipped Vylon Tesseract then be Special Summoned by its own effect in Attack Position?
A: A Union monster that is equipped by the effect of Union Hangar cannot be Special Summoned that turn, not just by its own effect but also by the effects of other cards. However, a Union monster equipped by the effect of Union Hangar is treated as if it had been equipped by its own Union effect, and next turn you will be able to Special Summon that Union monster with its own effect. (During your next turn, you can activate the effect of the equipped Vylon Tesseract that Special Summons it in Attack Position.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19477&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the first turn of the Duel, or during a turn in which the Battle Phase cannot be conducted because Ties of the Brethren was activated, can Honor of the Eyes of Blue be activated?
A: During the first turn of the Duel, or during a turn in which the Battle Phase cannot be conducted because Ties of the Brethren was activated, Honor of the Eyes of Blue can still be activated. As long as the affected monster remains face-up on the field, even after the next turn, it cannot attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19494&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Honor of the Eyes of Blue, and its effect is applied to a Valkyrion the Magna Warrior on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I activate Enemy Controller and take control of my opponent’s Valkyrion the Magna Warrior being affected by Honor of the Eyes of Blue, can I declare an attack with it?
A: In this scenario, the opponent’s Valkyrion the Magna Warrior cannot attack due to the effect of your Honor of the Eyes of Blue. Even if you take control of that monster, it is still unable to attack while it remains face-up on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19465&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Chimera the Flying Mythical Beast declares an attack, if I activate Honor of the Eyes of Blue by targeting the attacking Chimera the Flying Mythical Beast, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue is applied to your opponent’s Chimera the Flying Mythical Beast, it becomes unable to attack. Therefore, in this case, its attack stops without a replay or damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19464&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Honor of the Eyes of Blue is activated by targeting a monster unaffected by Spell effects because of Forbidden Lance, how does it resolve? Also, if Forbidden Lance is activated by targeting a monster that cannot attack because of Honor of the Eyes of Blue, what happens to the applied effect?
A: When resolving the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue, if the targeted monster is unaffected by Spell effects, the effect is not applied. (Even after the effect of Forbidden Lance stops applying, the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue never reapplies.) Also, if the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue has already been applied, even if that monster becomes unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue remains and that monster still cannot attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19467&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Honor of the Eyes of Blue by targeting my opponent’s face-up Jack’s Knight. If Book of Moon is chained, and the targeted Jack’s Knight is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does Honor of the Eyes of Blue resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Honor of the Eyes of Blue, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect does not apply. (In this scenario, as long as Jack’s Knight is changed to face-up Attack Position again, it can attack normally during the Battle Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Scramble Union is activated by targeting A-Assault Core, B-Buster Drake, and C-Crush Wyvern. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension, and the targeted A-Assault Core is returned to the Graveyard, how does Scramble Union resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Scramble Union that was activated by targeting 2 or more monsters, even if one of those targeted monsters is no longer banished, the remaining targeted monsters are still Special Summoned. (In this case, B-Buster Drake and C-Crush Wyvern will be Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19469&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Scramble Union is activated by targeting A-Assault Core, B-Buster Drake, and C-Crush Wyvern. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that I only have 2 available Monster Zones, how does Scramble Union resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Scramble Union that was activated by targeting 2 or more monsters, if you do not have enough available Monster Zones, you will Special Summon as many of the targeted monsters as possible. In this case, monsters that cannot be Special Summoned as a result are sent to the Graveyard. Also, if you only have 2 available Monster Zones to begin with, you cannot activate Scramble Union by targeting more monsters than the number of available Monster Zones you have.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19468&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: ABC-Dragon Buster and X-Head Cannon are both face-up on my field. I activate Fusion Tag targeting X-Head Cannon, and reveal an XYZ-Dragon Cannon in my Extra Deck. In this case, can I banish both monsters to Special Summon AtoZ-Dragon Buster Cannon?
A: AtoZ-Dragon Buster Cannon is Special Summoned by banishing monsters on your field whose original names are ABC-Dragon Buster and XYZ-Dragon Cannon. In this scenario, if the effect of Fusion Tag is applied, the original name of X-Head Cannon does not become XYZ-Dragon Cannon. Therefore, ABC-Dragon Buster and the X-Head Cannon affected by Fusion Tag cannot be used to Special Summon AtoZ-Dragon Buster Cannon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if my opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, can I activate the first effect of AtoZ-Dragon Buster Cannon?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, when your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, you can activate the first effect of AtoZ-Dragon Buster Cannon. In this case, when you activate it, the card you discard as the cost will be banished, but the effect of negating the activation will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, can I Special Summon ABC-Dragon Buster by its own Summoning procedure?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Necrovalley is applying, you cannot banish any cards in the Graveyard. If you have A-Assault Core, B-Buster Drake, and C-Crush Wyvern on your field, you can banish them to Special Summon ABC-Dragon Buster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19461&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons