[OCG] Structure Deck: Revolver & Associated Card Rulings

These cover the new cards in the Structure Deck, Extra Deck Enhancement Pack, and a related V-Jump promo.

 

SD36-JP001 Silverrokket Dragon

  • This card’s effect that destroys it and banishes a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target, and is activated by chaining directly to the effect of a Link Monster that targets this card.
  • Destroying this card and banishing a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Rokket” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate at the time Silverrokket Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

 

Q: While there are no cards in my opponent’s Extra Deck, I activate the effect of Booster Dragon, targeting my face-up Silverrokket Dragon. At this time, can I activate the effect of Silverrokket Dragon?
A: In this scenario, if there are no cards in your opponent’s Extra Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Silverrokket Dragon when it is targeted by the effect of Booster Dragon.

Source

Q: While the only card in my opponent’s Extra Deck is a face-up Archfiend Eccentrick, I activate the effect of Booster Dragon, targeting my face-up Silverrokket Dragon. At this time, can I activate the effect of Silverrokket Dragon?
A: Even in this scenario, since your opponent has a card in their Extra Deck, you can activate the effect of Silverrokket Dragon when it is targeted by the effect of Booster Dragon. In this case, when banishing a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck, Archfiend Eccentrick is banished.

Source

 

SD36-JP002 Rokket Tracer

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up card on your field.
  • Destroying the targeted card and Special Summoning a “Rokket” monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving after Special Summoning a “Rokket” monster from your Deck. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn other than DARK monsters is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: When I activate Quick Launch, can I chain the effect of Rokket Tracer and target that Quick Launch?
A: You can chain the effect of Rokket Tracer to the activation of Quick Launch, and target that face-up Quick Launch in your Spell & Trap Zone. In that case, Quick Launch is destroyed when the effect of Rokket Tracer resolves. Although Quick Launch is destroyed and is no longer face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, its effect to Special Summon a “Rokket” monster from your Deck is applied normally.

Source

 

SD36-JP003 Rokket Recharger

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a DARK monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It targets 1 monster that was destroyed by battle or card effect while in your Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting it for their attacks is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: A Borreload Dragon and Borrelsword Dragon that were both Special Summoned from the Extra Deck are in my Monster Zones. If my opponent activates Dark Hole and both Borreload Dragon and Borrelsword Dragon are destroyed, can I activate the effect of Rokket Recharger?
A: In this scenario, since a DARK monster on your field that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck was destroyed, you can activate the effect of Rokket Recharger. In that case, since the effect only targets 1 monster, you must which of those monsters to target.

Source

Q: A Borreload Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck and a Borrelsword Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard are both in my Monster Zones. If my opponent activates Dark Hole and both Borreload Dragon and Borrelsword Dragon are destroyed, can I activate the effect of Rokket Recharger?
A: In this scenario, since a DARK monster on your field that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck was destroyed, you can activate the effect of Rokket Recharger. In that case, since you must target one of the monsters that was destroyed after being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you must target Borreload Dragon. (You cannot target Borrelsword Dragon, since it was Special Summoned from the Graveyard.)

Source

 

SD36-JP004 Exploderokket Dragon

  • This card’s effect that destroys it and inflicts 2000 damage to each player is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target, and is activated by chaining directly to the effect of a Link Monster that targets this card.
  • Destroying this card and inflicting damage do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Rokket” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate at the time Silverrokket Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

 

SD36-JP005 Absorouter Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Rokket” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when Absorouter Dragon is sent from the field to the Graveyard, but also from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, including if it is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate another card or effect.

 

SD36-JP006 Checksum Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand and increases your Life Points is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when your opponent’s monster declares an attack on a monster, but also when it declares a direct attack.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and gaining Life Points do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle while in Attack Position is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: My opponent’s Wee Witch’s Apprentice is in the Extra Monster Zone, and its effect that increases the ATK and DEF of DARK monsters by 500 is applying. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Checksum Dragon when Wee Witch’s Apprentice declares an attack, how many Life Points do I gain from that effect?
A: The part of the effect of Checksum Dragon that increases your Life Points is applied after the part that Special Summons it from your hand. In this scenario, since Checksum Dragon gains DEF from the effect of Wee Witch’s Apprentice, you gain half Life Points equal to half its current DEF of 2900.

Source

 

SD36-JP023 Borrel Supplier

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Rokket” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain.
  • This effect targets 1 “Rokket” monster in your Graveyard.
  • You can activate this effect during your Standby Phase, if this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone and you have a “Borrel” Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

SD36-JP024 Rapid Trigger

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card does not target.
  • When this effect resolves, choose monsters in your Monster Zone to use as Fusion Materials, and destroy them. (You can also destroy face-down Defense Position monsters to use as materials.)
  • Destroying materials on your field and Fusion Summoning a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Fusion Summoning a monster from the Extra Deck. (The part of the effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from attacking other than to attack monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck and makes it unaffected by the effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: Borrelguard Dragon and Anesthrokket Dragon are the only monsters on my field. In this situation, can I activate Rapid Trigger?
A: The effect of Rapid Trigger performs a Fusion Summon by destroying the Fusion Material monsters on your field. Borrelguard Dragon cannot be destroyed by card effects, so it cannot be destroyed as a material. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate Rapid Trigger since you do not have the required materials that can be destroyed.

Source

Q: I activate Rapid Trigger while the only monsters on my field are Autorokket Dragon and Magnarokket Dragon. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Magnarokket Dragon to my hand, how does Rapid Trigger resolve?
A: The effect of Rapid Trigger performs a Fusion Summon by destroying the Fusion Material monsters on your field. Therefore, in this scenario, if you do not have all the required materials on your field when resolving the effect, the effect is not applied. (In this case, Autorokket Dragon is not destroyed and remains on the field.)

Source

Q: I activate Rapid Trigger while the only monsters on my field are Autorokket Dragon and Magnarokket Dragon. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does Rapid Trigger resolve?
A: In this scenario, Rapid Trigger resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applied. In that case, since you cannot Fusion Summon, you do not destroy any Fusion Materials. (Neither Autorokket Dragon nor Magnarokket Dragon are destroyed, and they remain on the field.)

Source

Q: I activate Rapid Trigger while the only monsters on my field are Autorokket Dragon and Magnarokket Dragon. When the effect resolves, if my opponent applies the effect of their Obstructive Curtain in the Graveyard to prevent Magnarokket Dragon from being destroyed, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of your opponent’s Obstructive Curtain, Magnarokket Dragon is not destroyed, but Autorokket Dragon is still destroyed. In that case, since the required Fusion Materials were not destroyed, the Fusion Monster is not Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

Source

 

SD36-JP033 Zero Day Blaster

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Tributing 1 DARK Link Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets cards on the field equal to the Tributed monster’s Link Rating.
  • Zero Day Blaster cannot be targeted by its own effect.

 

SD36-JP034 Gunslinger Execution

  • You can activate a face-down Gunslinger Execution without activating its effect at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a “Borrel” monster on your field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Borrel” monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing 1 DARK Link Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • You cannot banish a monster with 0 ATK as the cost to activate this effect.
  • If you activate this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. (If you activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link, you can activate this card during the Damage Step.)

 

SD36-JP041 Topologic Zeroboros

  • The text that prevents you from placing a monster in the Extra Monster Zones this card points to is not an effect. (Even if the effects of Topologic Zeroboros are being negated, you cannot place monsters in the Extra Monster Zones it points to.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 200 for each banished card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes all cards on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card was banished by its own effect. (It does not target. It activates during the Standby Phase of the next turn after Topologic Zeroboros was banished by its own effect.)

 

SD36-JPP01 Borreload Furious Dragon

  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your field and a card on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets a total of 2 cards: 1 monster in your Monster Zone and 1 card on your opponent’s field.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a DARK Link Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 DARK Link Monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving after Special Summoning the targeted monster from the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that prevents you from activating that monster’s effects this turn is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Borreload Furious Dragon, targeting Borreload Furious Dragon itself and 1 face-down Defense Position monster on my opponent’s field. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and makes it so that 1 of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, how does the effect of Borreload Furious Dragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field when resolving the effect of Borreload Furious Dragon, the remaining card is destroyed normally.

Source

 

SD36-JPP02 Quadborrel Dragon

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • If you destroy a non-Link Monster with this effect, the effect finishes resolving at that point. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning Link-2 or lower monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn is also applied immediately once this effect resolves.)
  • If you destroy a Link Monster with this effect, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons “Rokket” monsters from your hand/Deck. (In that case, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning those monsters.)

 

VJMP-JP165 Striker Dragon

  • This card’s effect that adds a Boot Sector Launch from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up monster on your field and adds a “Rokket” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone and 1 “Rokket” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster on the field and adding the targeted “Rokket” monster from your Graveyard to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If I activate the second effect of Striker Dragon, but the targeted face-up monster in my Monster Zone is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, how is the effect applied?
A: If the monster that was targeted on the field is no longer in the Monster Zone when the effect of Striker Dragon resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not destroy the monster on your field or add the targeted “Rokket” monster from your Graveyard to your hand.)

Source

Q: If I activate the second effect of Striker Dragon, but the targeted “Rokket” monster is no longer in my Graveyard when the effect resolves, how is the effect applied?
A: If the targeted “Rokket” monster is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect of Striker Dragon resolves, the part of its effect that destroys the targeted monster on the field is applied, but you cannot add the other targeted monster to your hand.

Source

Q: I activate the second effect of Striker Dragon, targeting a Gateway Dragon on my field and a Magnarokket Dragon in my Graveyard. When resolving the effect, if I apply the effect of a Return of the Dragon Lords in my Graveyard and prevent Gateway Dragon from being destroyed, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Striker Dragon, if you apply the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords, the targeted monster on the field (Gateway Dragon in this scenario) is not destroyed, so you cannot add the other targeted monster from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.