Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Structure Deck R: Warriors’ Strike Rulings

SR09 rulings.

 

SR09-JP001 God Phoenix Gearfried

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target. Banishing 1 face-up Equip Spell Card from your Spell & Trap Zone or 1 Equip Spell Card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that equips another monster on the field to it as an Equip Card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a monster effect is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Sending 1 face-up Equip Card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SR09-JP002 Sublime Knight – Expaladin

  • This card’s effect that equips a FIRE Warrior monster or Gemini monster from your hand or Deck to this card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Gemini monsters that were equipped to it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning Gemini monsters from the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that treats the Special Summoned monsters as Effect Monsters with their effects is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: A Sublime Knight – Expaladin equipped with Phoenix Gearfried by its own effect is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if both Sublime Knight – Expaladin and the equipped Phoenix Gearfried are destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Guardragon Cataclysm, can I activate the second effect of Sublime Knight – Expaladin?
A: In this scenario, since Sublime Knight – Expaladin was destroyed by the effect of your opponent’s Guardragon Cataclysm while equipped with a Gemini monster, you can activate the effect of Sublime Knight – Expaladin that Special Summons the equipped Gemini monster from the Graveyard. (Phoenix Gearfried will be Special Summoned.)

Source

 

SR09-JP003 Flame Noble Knight Roland

  • This card’s effect that equips it to a face-up monster on your field is a Quick Effect that activates in your hand. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a FIRE Warrior monster or Equip Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is sent to the Graveyard. It activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of that turn.

 

SR09-JP021 Gearbreed

  • This card’s effect that adds an Equip Spell Card from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand instead of conducting your normal draw starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card starts a Chain. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase. It does not target.)
  • Placing a FIRE Warrior monster or Gemini monster from your Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.
  • When activating this effect, you cannot choose a FIRE Warrior Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster as the monster to place on the bottom of the Deck as the cost.

 

SR09-JP022 Raptinus’ Supreme Magicblade

  • This card’s effect that apply depending on the equipped monster’s battle position do not start a Chain. (The appropriate “●” effect is applied, depending on the equipped monster’s battle position.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the equipped monster’s battle position and Normal Summons a monster starts a Chain. (It does not target. It cannot be activated if you have no monsters to Normal Summon.)
  • When Normal Summoning a monster with this effect, you can only Normal Summon it face-up. Also, you can use this effect to Tribute Summon a Level 5 or higher monster.

 

Q: My Phoenix Gearfried treated as a Normal Monster by its own effect is equipped with Raptinus’ Supreme Magicblade, and I have no cards in my hand. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Raptinus’ Supreme Magicblade at the start of the Battle Phase?
A: In this scenario, you can still activate the effect of Raptinus’ Supreme Magicblade. In that case, since you have no monsters in your hand to Normal Summon, you must Normal Summon Phoenix Gearfried again so that it becomes an Effect Monster.

Source

 

SR09-JP035 Gemini Ablation

  • You can activate a face-down Gemini Ablation at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that you activate during the Main Phase starts a Chain. (It does not target. Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect. When activating this effect, you also select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons a Gemini monster from your Deck finishes resolving by Special Summoning that Gemini monster.
  • For the second “●” effect, Tributing a Gemini monster on your field and Special Summoning a FIRE Warrior monster from your hand or Deck happen simultaneously. Furthermore, if you apply the part of the effect that destroys 1 card on the field, Special Summoning a FIRE Warrior monster from your hand or Deck and destroying 1 card on the field do not happen simultaneously.

 

SR09-JP041 Evocator Eveque

  • This card’s effect that treats it as a Normal Monster while it is face-up on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Being able to Normal Summon this card again as an Effect Monster while it is treated as a Normal Monster is not an effect.
  • If you Normal Summon a face-up Defense Position Gemini monster treated as a Normal Monster on the field, it will be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position.
  • The gained “●” effect that Special Summons a FIRE Warrior monster or Gemini monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 FIRE Warrior monster or 1 Gemini monster in your Graveyard other than Evocator Eveque, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Superalloy Beast Raptinus is face-up in the Monster Zone, and its effect that treats Gemini monsters as Effect Monsters with their effects is applying. In this situation, if I Normal Summon an Evocator Eveque from my hand face-up, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, Gemini monsters on the field are treated as Effect Monsters and gain their effects due to the effect of Superalloy Beast Raptinus, so you can activate the effect of Evocator Eveque when it is Normal Summoned from the hand.

Source

Q: My opponent activates Monster Reborn, targeting a Superalloy Beast Raptinus in their Graveyard. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon an Evocator Eveque from my Graveyard, can I then activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, Evocator Eveque is first Special Summoned as a Normal Monster, then the effect of the Special Summoned Superalloy Beast Raptinus is applied and treats Evocator Eveque as an Effect Monster. In that case, you cannot activate the effect of Evocator Eveque that Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard.

Source

 

SR09-JP042 Cross Over

  • This card targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone and 1 face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by equipping the opponent’s targeted monster to your targeted monster. (The part of the effect that prevents your opponent from taking battle damage from that monster for the rest of the turn is applied immediately once this card resolves.)
  • After you equip the opponent’s monster to your monster with this card’s effect, if your monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, the part of the effect that destroys the equipped monster instead is applied. (This does not start a Chain.)

 

Q: I activate Cross Over, targeting my God Phoenix Gearfried and my opponent’s Thunder Dragonroar. If Forbidden Lance is chained, and God Phoenix Gearfried becomes unaffected by Spell effects, how does Cross Over resolve?
A: Even if the monster on your field that you targeted with Cross Over is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, your opponent’s Thunder Dragonroar is equipped to God Phoenix Gearfried, your opponent takes no battle damage from God Phoenix Gearfried for the rest of this turn, and if God Phoenix Gearfried would be destroyed by battle or card effect, the equipped Thunder Dragonroar is destroyed instead.

Source

Q: I activate Cross Over, targeting my God Phoenix Gearfried and my opponent’s Thunder Dragonroar. If Forbidden Lance is chained, and Thunder Dragonroar becomes unaffected by Spell effects, how does Cross Over resolve?
A: If the opponent’s monster that you targeted with Cross Over is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, since it cannot be equipped to your targeted monster, the effect that prevents your opponent from taking battle damage for the rest of the turn is not applied, and the effect that allows you to destroy the equipped monster when your monster would be destroyed is also not applied.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.