[OCG] Structure Deck R Rulings

“Well I didn’t vote for you.”

Structure Deck R Rulings

SR01-JP001 Aither the Heaven Monarch
• You can Tribute 1 monster that was Tribute Set to Tribute Summon Aither the Heaven Monarch.
• The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Also, returning the Special Summoned monster to your hand during the End Phase does not create a chain.
• Sending 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard, and Special Summoning a monster with 1000 ATK and 2400 or more ATK from your Deck, both occur simultaneously.
• The (2) effect of this card is a Quick Effect that activates in your hand. (This effect does not target. Banishing 1 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card is the cost to activate this effect.)
• If there are no monsters you can Tribute for the Tribute Summon of Aither the Heaven Monarch, you cannot activate the effect that Tribute Summons it.

SR01-JP002 Erebus the Netherworld Monarch
• You can Tribute 1 monster that was Tribute Set to Tribute Summon Erebus the Netherworld Monarch.
• The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)
• Sending 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard, and shuffling 1 card from your opponent’s hand/field/Graveyard to their Deck, both occur simultaneously.
• The (2) effect of this card is a Quick Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster with 2400 or more ATK and 1000 DEF in your Graveyard. Discarding 1 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card is the cost to activate this effect.)
• You can target Erebus the Netherworld Monarch itself with its own effect.

SR01-JP003 Eidos the Netherworld Knight
• The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect that is always activated when Eidos the Netherworld Knight is Normal or Special Summoned. (This effect does not target.)
• Even if Eidos the Netherworld Knight is Special Summoned during the Damage Step, or if it is Normal/Special Summoned at Chain Link 2 by the effects of Ultimate Offering or Call of the Haunted, its effect will still activate.
• The effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight does not perform a Tribute Summon when it resolves. The player who activated the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight is able to perform a Tribute Summon this turn, in addition to their Normal Summon/Set, during their Main Phase. (Performing a Tribute Summon this way does not create a chain.)
• The (2) effect of this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster in your Graveyard with 800 ATK and 1000 DEF. Banishing Eidos the Netherworld Knight from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

SR01-JP004 Idea the Heaven Knight
• The (1) effect of this card is an optional Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)
• Even if Idea the Heaven Knight is Special Summoned during the Damage Step, or if it is Normal/Special Summoned at Chain Link 2 by the effects of Ultimate Offering or Call of the Haunted, you can activate its effect.
• The (2) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when Idea the Heaven Knight is sent to the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 of your banished “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards.)
• Even if Idea the Heaven Knight is sent to the Graveyard during the Damage Step, or if sent to the Graveyard by a card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its effect.

SR01-JP023 Pantheism of the Monarchs
• When activating Pantheism of the Monarchs, sending 1 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost. (Pantheism of the Monarchs itself cannot be sent when you are activating it.)
• The (2) effect of this card activates in the Graveyard, and creates a chain. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase. When you activate this effect, Pantheism of the Monarchs itself is banished as a cost.)
• Revealing 3 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck, adding 1 of them to your hand, and shuffling the rest into the Deck all occur at the same time.
• If you have 2 or fewer “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards in your Deck, you cannot activate the second effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs.

SR01-JP034 The True First Monarch
• The (1) effect of this card creates a chain. (This effect targets 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard. You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
• You can activate this effect in the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.
• Shuffling the targeted cards into the Deck, and drawing 1 card, do not occur at the same time.
• The (2) effect of this card is an effect that activates in the Graveyard, and creates a chain. (This effect does not target. Banishing another “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)

Assorted Rulings

Q: If Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned, can I Special Summon Qliphort Disk with its effect?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16993&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned, can I Special Summon Dark Armed Dragon with its effect?
A: Although Dark Armed Dragon has 1000 DEF and more than 2400 ATK, since it can only be Special Summoned with its own procedure when you have exactly 3 DARK monsters in your Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16994&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned, can its effect be activated if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch if it is successfully Tribute Summoned. In that case, you will banish the 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck instead of sending them to the Graveyard. Since those “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards were not sent to the Graveyard, you cannot Special Summon a monster.

Souce: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16989&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned, can its effect be activated if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying? Also, if the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch is activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how will the effect resolve?
A: The effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch cannot be activated if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when it is Tribute Summoned. Also, when resolving the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, the part of the effect that sends 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard is applied, but the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16990&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch when it is Tribute Summoned, but then chain my own Needlebug Nest. Thereafter, when resolving the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, if the number of “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards left in my hand or Deck has become 0 or 1, or if I no longer have any monsters with 1000 DEF and 2400 or more ATK left in my Deck, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, if you have less than 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards in your hand/Deck, the effect is not applied. (No “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard, and no monster is Special Summoned.) Furthermore, when resolving this effect, if you do not have any monsters left in your Deck with 1000 DEF and 2400 or more ATK, the part of the effect that sends 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard is applied, but the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16988&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Zaborg the Thunder Monarch is Special Summoned by the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch. Then, if Book of Moon is activated and Zaborg the Thunder Monarch is changed to face-down Defense Position, will it return to the hand during the End Phase?
A: In this scenario, if Zaborg the Thunder Monarch was Special Summoned by the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch and then changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, the part of the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that returns the Special Summoned monster to your hand during the End Phase is not applied. (Zaborg the Thunder Monarch remains in the Monster Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16992&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Caius the Shadow Monarch is Special Summoned by the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch. Then, if Caius the Shadow Monarch is destroyed and banished by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole, or destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Torrential Tribute, will it return to the hand during the End Phase?
A: In this scenario, if the Caius the Shadow Monarch Special Summoned by the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch leaves the field before the End Phase, the part of the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that returns the Special Summoned monster to your hand during the End Phase is not applied. (Caius the Shadow Monarch does not return to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16991&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned by its own effect during my opponent’s turn, can I activate its first effect?
A: Even if Aither the Heaven Monarch was Tribute Summoned by its own Quick Effect, you can activate its effect that sends 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons 1 monster with 1000 DEF and 2400 or more ATK from your Deck. (Even if the Quick Effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its other effect after that chain resolves.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16987&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during my opponent’s Main Phase be activated more than once in a chain?
A: If only 1 Aither the Heaven Monarch exists in your hand, you cannot activate its effect more than once per chain. Note than if you have 2 copies of Aither the Heaven Monarch in your hand, you can activate each copy’s effect once on the same chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Aither the Heaven Monarch is Tribute Summoned as a result of its own effect during my opponent’s Main Phase, can the Tribute Summon be negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: The Quick Effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch does not perform a Tribute Summon when it resolves. You will immediately perform a Tribute Summon after the effect’s Chain Link finishes resolving. Therefore, if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1, when the Tribute Summon is performed, Solemn Judgment can be activated to negate the Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16986&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Kaiser Sea Horse is face-up on my side of the field. In this scenario, if I activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during my opponent’s Main Phase, can I treat Kaiser Sea Horse as 2 Tributes for this Tribute Summon?
A: When performing the Tribute Summon using the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, you can treat Kaiser Sea Horse as 2 Tributes.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16984&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mausoleum of the Emperor is face-up on my side of the field. In this scenario, if I activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during my opponent’s Main Phase, can I use the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor to Normal Summon it without Tributing?
A: If you activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during your opponent’s Main Phase, you cannot activate the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor. When you apply the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch and Tribute Summon it, you must Summon it by Tributing monsters as with any other Tribute Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16982&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during my opponent’s Main Phase, can I Tribute Summon it by Tributing 1 monster that was Tribute Summoned?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16995&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch that Tribute Summons it during my opponent’s Main Phase, can I Tribute Set it in face-down Defense Position?
A: When you apply the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch and Tribute Summon it, you can choose to Normal Summon it in face-up Attack Position, or Set it in face-down Defense Position. (Incidentally, if you Set it in face-down Defense Position, you cannot activate the other effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mithra the Thunder Vassal and Escher the Frost Vassal are face-up on my side of the field. In this scenario, during my opponent’s Main Phase, if I activate the Quick Effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Escher the Frost Vassal to my hand, how does the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch resolve?
A: In this scenario, since Escher the Frost Vassal is returned to your hand, you no longer have the necessary monsters to Tribute for the Tribute Summon of Aither the Heaven Monarch. The effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch will not apply. (You do not Tribute any monsters on the field, and Aither the Heaven Monarch remains in your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16985&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase, if I activate the Quick Effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch, but my opponent chains Mind Crush so that Aither the Heaven Monarch is discarded, how does the effect of Aither the Heaven Monarch resolve?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Mind Crush, Aither the Heaven Monarch is no longer in your hand, so the Tribute Summon is not performed. (You do not Tribute any monsters on the field.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16980&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch when it is Tribute Summoned, how do I choose my opponent’s card that is returned to the Deck?
A: This effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch does not target. You will choose which card to return when the effect resolves. In this case, if choosing a card on the opponent’s side of the field or in their Graveyard, the player that activated the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch can choose arbitrarily (if you choose a Set card, you cannot look at it beforehand). Note that, if choosing a card in the opponent’s hand, the card returned to the Deck must be randomly selected.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16979&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Erebus the Netherworld Monarch is Tribute Summoned, can its effect be activated if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch if it is successfully Tribute Summoned. In that case, you will banish the 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck instead of sending them to the Graveyard. Since those “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards were not sent to the Graveyard, you cannot return a card from your opponent’s side of the field, hand, or Graveyard to the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16978&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch when it is Tribute Summoned, but then my opponent chains Hand Destruction. Thereafter, when resolving the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch, if the number of “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards left in my hand or Deck has become 0 or 1, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch, if you have less than 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards in your hand/Deck, the effect is not applied. (No “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard, and an opponent’s card is not returned to the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16976&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necro Gardna is the only card in my opponent’s Graveyard, and there are no cards on my opponent’s side of the field or hand. During my turn, I activate the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch when it is Tribute Summoned, but then my opponent chains the effect of Necro Gardna. Thereafter, when resolving the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch, if there are no cards on my opponent’s side of the field, hand, or Graveyard, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch, if there are no cards on your opponent’s side of the field, hand, or Graveyard, you still send 2 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard, but the part of the effect that returns an opponent’s card to the Deck is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16977&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I use effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch that activates in the Graveyard, adding Erebus the Netherworld Monarch to my hand. In the same turn, if that Erebus the Netherworld Monarch is sent to the Graveyard again, can I activate its effect once more?
A: If you use the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch in your Graveyard, and add a different monster from your Graveyard to your hand, it will not be possible to activate the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch once more that turn. However, in this scenario, if Erebus the Netherworld Monarch itself is added to your hand, when it is sent to the Graveyard again, you can activate its effect once again that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16975&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 2 copies of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch in my Graveyard. Can I activate the effect of each copy in my Graveyard during the same chain?
A: The effect of each Erebus the Netherworld Monarch can only be activated once per turn while it is in your Graveyard. If 2 copies of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch are in your Graveyard, each copy can activate its effect once on the same chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16973&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch in my Graveyard, targeting a Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow, banishing Erebus the Netherworld Monarch from my Graveyard, is its effect applied?
A: In this scenario, if you activated the effect of Erebus the Netherworld Monarch in your Graveyard by targeting a monster other than itself, but Erebus the Netherworld Monarch is no longer in your Graveyard when resolving its effect, the targeted monster is still added to your hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16974&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Eidos the Netherworld Knight is Normal Summoned, and its effect is activated. If I Special Summon another Eidos the Netherworld Knight this turn, and its effect is also activated, how many Tribute Summons can I perform this turn?
A: The effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight is a mandatory effect that activates when it is Normal or Special Summoned. However, this effect only allows you to perform 1 Tribute Summon in addition to the regular Normal Summon/Set each player is allowed per turn. Therefore, even if the effects of multiple copies of Eidos the Netherworld Knight are activated, you can only gain an additional Tribute Summon once that turn. (The result is no different than only activating the effect of 1 Eidos the Netherworld Knight.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16972&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon Eidos the Netherworld Knight. In that case, since its effect will activate, can I apply the effect that turn and Tribute Summon?
A: The effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight is a mandatory effect that activates when it is Normal or Special Summoned. Even if Eidos the Netherworld Knight is Normal or Special Summoned during your opponent’s turn, its effect will activate and create a chain, but it will only apply until the end of this turn. Furthermore, you can only apply the effect and gain an additional Tribute Summon during your own Main Phase. Therefore, if Eidos the Netherworld Knight is Normal or Special Summoned during your opponent’s turn, you cannot perform a Tribute Summon by applying its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16971&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight when it is Normal or Special Summoned during my Main Phase. When performing a Tribute Summon by applying this effect, can the Tribute Summon be negated by Horn of Heaven?
A: When applying the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight and performing a Tribute Summon, it is performed in the same manner as any other Normal Summon, which means that it can be negated by Horn of Heaven.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16970&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mausoleum of the Emperor is face-up on my side of the field, and I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight when it is Normal or Special Summoned during my Main Phase. In this scenario, when performing a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight, can I activate the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor?
A: If you perform a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight, you cannot activate the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor. When you apply the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight, you must Tribute monsters as with any other Tribute Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16969&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I activated Instant Fusion and Special Summoned a monster from my Extra Deck. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight by banishing it from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, even if you already Special Summoned a monster from your Extra Deck this turn, you can activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight in your Graveyard, but after the effect resolves, you will not be able to Special Summon any monsters from your Extra Deck this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16968&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight by banishing it from my Graveyard, but the activation is negated by Divine Wrath, can I then Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn? Also, if I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight by banishing it from my Graveyard, but the effect is negated by Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror, can I then Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn?
A: In these scenarios, if the activation or effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight was negated, the part of the effect preventing you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck is not applied. (You can Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16966&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight by banishing it from my Graveyard, targeting a Lucius the Shadow Vassal in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains The Transmigration Prophecy so that Lucius the Shadow Vassal is no longer in my Graveyard and cannot be Special Summoned, can I then Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Eidos the Netherworld Knight, even if the targeted monster cannot be Special Summoned, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16967&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Idea the Heaven Knight when it is Normal or Special Summoned. During this turn, can I then perform a Pendulum Summon?
A: In this scenario, since you cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck this turn, you can only perform a Pendulum Summon by Special Summoning monsters from your hand. (It is not possible to Pendulum Summon any Pendulum Monsters that are face-up in your Extra Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16964&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Idea the Heaven Knight when it is Normal or Special Summoned, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained. After resolving this chain, if Vanity’s Emptiness is destroyed by the effect of Galaxy Cyclone, can I then Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Idea the Heaven Knight, even if you cannot Special Summon a monster from your Deck, you will not be able to Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16965&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Idea the Heaven Knight is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, can its effect that adds a banished “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card to the hand be activated? Also, if Idea the Heaven Knight is sent from the hand to the Graveyard by the effect of Card Destruction, can its effect that adds a banished “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card to the hand be activated?
A: In both scenarios, since Idea the Heaven Knight is sent to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16962&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Idea the Heaven Knight is an Xyz Material on an Xyz Monster, and is then sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that adds a banished “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card to the hand be activated?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16963&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs is activated. In doing so, must I reveal 3 “Monarch” Spell Cards, or 3 “Monarch” Trap Cards? In addition, must I choose 3 cards with different names?
A: When resolving the effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs that activates in the Graveyard, you do not have to reveal 3 “Monarch” Spell Cards, nor do you have to reveal 3 “Monarch” Trap Cards. (For example, you can choose The Dominion of the Legendary Monarch, Escalation of the Monarchs, and Return of the Monarchs.) Also, you do not have to choose 3 cards with different names. (For example, it is possible to select 3 copies of The Monarchs Stormforth from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16960&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the second effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs from my Graveyard, but Mistake is chained, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs does not apply. (You do not even reveal any “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16961&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs from my Graveyard, but chain my own Needlebug Nest. As a result, if I have less than 3 “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards left in my Deck when resolving the effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs, does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Pantheism of the Monarchs does not apply. (You do not even reveal any “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16959&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The True First Monarch by targeting both The Monarchs Awaken and The Monarchs Erupt in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow, and banishes The Monarchs Erupt from my Graveyard, how does the effect of The True First Monarch resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of The True First Monarch, even if one of the two targeted “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards is not in your Graveyard, the remaining card is still shuffled into the Deck. (In this scenario, The Monarchs Awaken is shuffled into your Deck. Even in this case, you then draw 1 card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16958&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The True First Monarch by targeting both Strike of the Monarchs and Tenacity of the Monarchs in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains The Transmigration Prophecy, and returns both Strike of the Monarchs and Tenacity of the Monarchs to the Deck, how does the effect of The True First Monarch resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of The True First Monarch, if both of the targeted “Monarch” Spell/Trap Cards are no longer in your Graveyard, the effect is not applied. (You do not draw 1 card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16957&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The True First Monarch by targeting both The First Monarch and March of the Monarchs in my Graveyard. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and The True First Monarch is destroyed, how does the effect of The True First Monarch resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of The True First Monarch, if The True First Monarch itself has been destroyed, its effect is not applied. (In this scenario, both The First Monarch and March of the Monarchs remain in your Graveyard, and you do not draw 1 card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16956&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The True First Monarch is sent to the Graveyard to activate Pantheism of the Monarchs, can the second effect of The True First Monarch that Special Summons it from the Graveyard then be activated?
A: In this scenario, even if The True First Monarch is sent from your hand to the Graveyard to activate Pantheism of the Monarchs, you can then activate the effect of The True First Monarch that Special Summons it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16954&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of The True First Monarch that Special Summons it from the Graveyard be activated during the same turn it was sent to the Graveyard?
A: Even during the turn The True First Monarch is sent to the Graveyard, as long as you can banish 1 other “Monarch” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard, you can activate its effect that Special Summons it as a Normal Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16955&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The True First Monarch is Special Summoned by its own effect as a Normal Monster, and is then destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard again, can I activate its effect once again to Special Summon it?
A: The effect of The True First Monarch that activates in the Graveyard can only be used once per turn. If The True First Monarch is Special Summoned by this effect, and then sent to the Graveyard again, you can activate the effect next turn and Special Summon it as a Normal Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16953&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons