[OCG] Structure Deck R: Machine Dragon Re-Volt Rulings

Rulings released with the latest Structure Deck.

Structure Deck R: Machine Dragon Re-Volt Rulings

Q: I Normal or Special Summon my Ancient Gear Gadget and activate its effect by declaring a card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap). If my opponent chains Raigeki Break or Compulsory Evacuation Device, so that Ancient Gear Gadget is no longer on the field when resolving its effect, will the effect be applied?
A: When resolving the effect of an Ancient Gear Gadget that was activated when it was Normal or Special Summoned, even if Ancient Gear Gadget has left the field, the effect will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19989&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summoned my Ancient Gear Gadget and activated its effect by declaring a card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap). Afterward, if Call of the Haunted is activated and an Ancient Gear Knight that was Special Summoned declares an attack, will the effect of Ancient Gear Gadget be applied?
A: During the turn the effect of Ancient Gear Gadget was activated, even if monsters that were not face-up on the field when the effect resolved attack (such as Ancient Great Knight in this scenario), the effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards and effects will apply.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19988&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I successfully Normal or Special Summoned my Ancient Gear Gadget and activated its effect, and Monster was declared. During my Battle Phase, if my opponent activates Skill Drain and negates the effects of Ancient Gear Gadget, what will happen to its effect?
A: After the effect of Ancient Gear Gadget is applied, even if the effects of Ancient Gear Gadget are negated by Skill Drain, the effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects of the declared type remains. (In this scenario, if your monsters attack, your opponent cannot activate monster effects until the end of the Damage Step.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19985&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Gadget is the only “Gadget” monster in my Deck. If I activate the second effect of an Ancient Gear Gadget by declaring the name of a “Gadget” monster, can I declare Green Gadget?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Gadget that changes its name does not require you to declare the name of a “Gadget” monster that is in your Deck, so the name of any “Gadget” monster can be declared. Therefore, in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Ancient Gear Gadget by declaring Green Gadget.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19986&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Ancient Gear Gadget, and its name becomes Red Gadget until the End Phase. In this situation, if I Tribute Summon an Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon by Tributing 2 monsters including Ancient Gear Gadget, will Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon gain the effect by being Tribute Summoned using Red Gadget?
A: In this scenario, if Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon is Tribute Summoned by Tributing an Ancient Gear Gadget treated as Red Gadget, Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon will gain the effect that inflicts 400 damage to your opponent when it inflicts battle damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19987&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: 2 copies of Ancient Gear Gadget are Tributed to Tribute Summon an Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon. In this case, will Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon gain the appropriate effects for being Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster and a “Gadget” monster?
A: If Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster, it gains the effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. (Even if 2 “Ancient Gear” monsters are Tributed, the amount of piercing battle damage it inflicts is not doubled.) Similarly, if Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Gadget” monster, it gains the effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase. (Even if 2 “Gadget” monsters are Tributed, it will not be able to attack 3 or more times during each Battle Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19984&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Ancient Gear Castle is applied, so that it is substituted for the Tributes required to Tribute Summon an Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon. In this case, will Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon gain its effect by being Tribute Summoned using an “Ancient Gear” monster?
A: If you apply the effect of Ancient Gear Castle and substitute it for the Tributes required for the Tribute Summon of Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon, Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon is not treated as having been Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster. Therefore, it does not gain its effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Gadget” monster. If Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacks twice with its gained effect, can the effect that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field be activated at the end of the Damage Step for each attack?
A: If an Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Gadget” monster attacks twice, its effect that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field can be activated at the end of the Damage Step for each attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19979&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacks directly, can its effect that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field be activated at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacks directly, since it attacked, its effect that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacks my opponent’s Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon, and both monsters are destroyed by battle. In this case, can the effect of Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field be activated at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even in this case, since Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacked, you can activate its effect. Since Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19982&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, the effect of my opponent’s Waboku is applying. In this situation, if my Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacks but no battle damage is inflicted and no monsters are destroyed, can the effect of Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field be activated at the end of the Damage Step?
A: As in this scenario, even if the effect of Waboku is applying so that your opponent takes no battle damage from your monsters and their monsters cannot be destroyed by battle, since Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon attacked, its effect that destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19980&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Hydra is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 2 monsters, including Ancient Gear Gadget. If my opponent then activates Book of Eclipse, and Ancient Gear Hydra is changed to face-down Defense Position, will the effects that it gains by being Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster and a “Gadget” monster still apply?
A: If an Ancient Gear Hydra that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” or a “Gadget” monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, its gained effects are no longer applied. (Even if Ancient Gear Hydra is flipped face-up again, these effects are not reapplied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19977&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Hydra was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster. If Ancient Gear Hydra attacks my opponent’s Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon, and Ancient Gear Hydra is destroyed by battle, can its effect that banishes the monster it battled be activated at the end of the Damage Step?
A: Even in this scenario, since an Ancient Gear Hydra that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster battled an opponent’s monster but that monster was not destroyed, you can activate the effect that banishes that monster at the end of the Damage Step. Since Ancient Gear Hydra was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19978&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Hydra was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Gadget” monster. During my Battle Phase, if Ancient Gear Hydra attacks my opponent directly, and after the attack is successful my opponent activates Call of the Haunted, can Ancient Gear Hydra attack the newly Special Summoned monster with its effect that allows it to attack all of my opponent’s monsters once each?
A: If Ancient Gear Hydra was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Gadget” monster, even if it is able to attack all of your opponent’s monsters once each, Ancient Gear Hydra cannot attack a monster if it already attacked directly during the Battle Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19976&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn that I have already Set cards, if I Normal or Special Summon an Ancient Gear Wyvern, can I activate its effect that adds an “Ancient Gear” card from my Deck to my hand?
A: Even if you have already Set cards during this turn, you can activate the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern when you Normal or Special Summon it. (After the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern is applied, you cannot Set cards for the rest of this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19973&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summon an Ancient Gear Wyvern and activate its effect that adds an “Ancient Gear” card from my Deck to my hand. If my opponent chains Mistake, how does the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Mistake prevents you from adding cards from your Deck to your hand except by drawing, you cannot add an “Ancient Gear” card from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern. (You do not look through your Deck.) Note that even in this case, the part of the effect that prevents you from Setting cards for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19975&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summon an Ancient Gear Wyvern and activate its effect that adds an “Ancient Gear” card from my Deck to my hand. If my opponent chains the effect of Effect Veiler, and negates the effects of Ancient Gear Wyvern, can I Set cards during this turn?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern that prevents you from Setting cards is part of the effect that activates when it is Normal or Special Summoned. Therefore, in this scenario, if the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern is negated by the effect of Effect Veiler, it is not applied. (You can Set cards normally during this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19971&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn that I activated the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern, can I activate The Shallow Grave?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern prevents you from Setting cards for the rest of this turn. The effect of The Shallow Grave Special Summons monsters in face-down Defense Position, which is treated as Setting monsters. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate The Shallow Grave.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19974&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn that I activated the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern, can I activate Ancient Gear Drill?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern prevents you from Setting cards for the rest of this turn. The effect of Ancient Gear Drill Sets a Spell Card directly from your Deck, so in this scenario you cannot activate it. (Also note that since you cannot Set cards, Ancient Gear Drill itself cannot be Set from your hand to the Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19972&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Ancient Gear Catapult, can I target Ancient Gear Catapult itself?
A: When you activate Ancient Gear Catapult, Ancient Gear Catapult itself cannot be targeted. Ancient Gear Catapult cannot be activated unless you control no monsters and have at least 1 face-up card on your field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19970&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Ancient Gear Catapult, can I target a face-up Vanity’s Emptiness on my field?
A: Since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness prevents players from Special Summoning monsters, Ancient Gear Catapult cannot be activated in this situation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19968&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Ancient Gear Catapult by targeting a face-up PSY-Frame Accelerator on my field. When resolving the effect, if I discard PSY-Frame Multi-Threader from my hand so that PSY-Frame Accelerator is not destroyed, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the PSY-Frame Accelerator targeted by your Ancient Gear Catapult is not destroyed by its effect, due to the effect of PSY-Frame Multi-Threader that allows you to discard it instead. In this case, since the targeted card was not destroyed, you do not Special Summon an “Ancient Gear” monster from your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19966&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult that Special Summons an Ancient Gear Token, by banishing it from my Graveyard and targeting a face-up Minefieldriller on my field. If Book of Moon is chained, and Minefieldriller is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult resolve?
A: When resolving the second effect of Ancient Gear Catapult, even if the targeted card is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally. (Minefieldriller is destroyed, and the Ancient Gear Token is Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19969&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult that Special Summons an Ancient Gear Token, by banishing it from my Graveyard and targeting a face-up Card Trooper on my field. If Forbidden Lance is chained, and Card Trooper becomes unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the targeted Card Trooper is unaffected by Spell effects, it cannot be destroyed by the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult. In this case, since the targeted card was not destroyed, you do not Special Summon an Ancient Gear Token.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19967&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was Special Summoned this turn by the effect of Geartown. During this turn, if I then activate Ancient Gear Fortress, will the effect that prevents “Ancient Gear” monsters on my field from being targeted or destroyed by my opponent’s card effects during the turn they are Normal or Special Summoned be applied to Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon?
A: As in this scenario, the effect of Ancient Gear Fortress will be applied to “Ancient Gear” monsters that were already Special Summoned during this turn, so your Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon cannot be targeted or destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19965&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Fortress is face-up on my field, and its effect that prevents my opponent’s cards and effects from activating in response to an “Ancient Gear” card effect is applying. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Ancient Gear Catapult in my Graveyard that Special Summons an Ancient Gear Token, can my opponent chain any cards or effects?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Catapult that activates in the Graveyard is the effect of an “Ancient Gear” card, so the effect of Ancient Gear Fortress prevents your opponent from chaining any cards or effects to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19964&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Ancient Gear Fortress is face-up on my field, and its effect that prevents my opponent’s cards and effects from activating in response to an “Ancient Gear” card effect is applying. In this situation, if my opponent Normal or Special Summons Ancient Gear Wyvern and activates its effect, can I chain any cards or effects?
A: As in this scenario, when your opponent activates the effect of Ancient Gear Wyvern, since this is the effect of an “Ancient Gear” card, the effect of Ancient Gear Fortress is applied. In this case, it is the opponent of the player who activated Ancient Gear Fortress that cannot activate any cards or effects. (The player who activated Ancient Gear Fortress can still chain their cards and effects.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19963&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, if an Ancient Gear Fortress in my Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate its effect that Special Summons an “Ancient Gear” monster from my hand or Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, your Ancient Gear Fortress that is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but you can still activate its effect that Special Summons an “Ancient Gear” monster from your hand or Graveyard. (Note that the effect of Ancient Gear Fortress can be activated when it is destroyed while face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, as well as Set in the Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19962&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Ancient Gear Fortress was Set to my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of their Treatoad. In this situation, if Ancient Gear Fortress is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate its effect that Special Summons an “Ancient Gear” monster from my hand or Graveyard?
A: Even in this case, since Ancient Gear Fortress is destroyed while it is in the Spell & Trap Zone, its effect can be activated. (Note that since the effect activates when it is sent to your Graveyard, you the original owner will be able to activate the effect, not your opponent.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19961&keyword=&tag=-1

As well as the new card rulings, Konami also posted 5 reversals for older cards included in the Structure Deck. These coincide with minor text changes to the cards themselves.

Q: Ancient Gear Golem is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate Limiter Removal, but then chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon, how does Limiter Removal resolve?
A: The effect of Limiter Removal doubles the current ATK of all Machine-Type monsters that are face-up on your field when it resolves. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect is applied to both Ancient Gear Golem and Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19960&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Bujin Mikazuchi and Bujingi Wolf are face-up on my field. In this situation, my opponent activates Monster Reborn and Special Summons a Card Trooper from their Graveyard, and then they activate Inferno Reckless Summon. In this case, how can the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon be resolved?
A: In this scenario, first the player who activated Inferno Reckless Summon Special Summons as many copies of Card Trooper as possible from their hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard. Then, when you choose a face-up monster on your field and Special Summon as many copies of it as possible from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard, you can choose either Bujin Mikazuchi or Bujingi Wolf. If you choose Bujin Mikazuchi, since you can only control 1 Bujin Mikazuchi, you cannot Special Summon any monsters and the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon finishes resolving. If you choose Bujingi Wolf, you will Special Summon as many copies of Bujingi Wolf as possible from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19956&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Panther Warrior and 3 Sheep Tokens are face-up on my field. In this situation, my opponent activates Monster Reborn and Special Summons a Geargiauger from their Graveyard, and then they activate Inferno Reckless Summon. In this case, how can the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon be resolved?
A: In this scenario, first the player who activated Inferno Reckless Summon Special Summons as many copies of Geargiauger as possible from their hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard. Then, when you choose a face-up monster on your field and Special Summon as many copies of it as possible from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard, you can choose either Panther Warrior or a Sheep Token. If you choose a Sheep Token, since you cannot have additional Sheep Tokens in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, you cannot Special Summon any monsters and the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon finishes resolving. If you choose Panther Warrior, since you only have 1 available Monster Zone, only 1 Panther Warrior can be Special Summoned from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. (If you have a third copy of Panther Warrior in your hand or Deck, since it cannot be Special Summoned, that copy will remain in your hand or Deck and is not sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19957&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyber Dragon Zwei, Cyber Dragon Drei, and Cyber Dragon Core are in my Graveyard. In this situation, I activate D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation and Special Summon my banished Proto-Cyber Dragon. At this time, if I activate Inferno Reckless Summon, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, as long as there is a face-up monster on your opponent’s field, you can activate Inferno Reckless Summon. In this case, the effect of the Special Summoned Proto-Cyber Dragon treats it as Cyber Dragon while it is face-up on the field, so the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon Special Summons as many copies of Cyber Dragon from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard. Since Cyber Dragon Zwei, Cyber Dragon Drei, and Cyber Dragon Core are also treated as Cyber Dragon while in your Graveyard, those will be Special Summoned in Attack Position. If, for example, you do Special Summon Cyber Dragon Zwei, Cyber Dragon Drei, and Cyber Dragon Core from your Graveyard, since you will still have 1 available Monster Zone, you will also Special Summon a Cyber Dragon from your hand or Deck. (Even if there are any other copies of Cyber Dragon remaining in your Deck, since they cannot be Special Summoned, they will remain in your hand or Deck and are not sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19958&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, and they also control a face-up Gravekeeper’s Spear Soldier. In this situation, I Special Summon a Hardened Armed Dragon from my hand with its own effect, and then activate Inferno Reckless Summon. How will the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when you resolve the effect of Inferno Reckless Summon, you can only Special Summon copies of Hardened Armed Dragon from your hand or Deck, and cannot Special Summon any from your Graveyard. (When resolving Inferno Reckless Summon, if your only additional copies of Hardened Armed Dragon are in your Graveyard, you do not Special Summon any monsters but your opponent still Special Summons their monsters.) In addition, when your opponent Special Summons copies of Gravekeeper’s Spear Soldier, they can only Special Summon them from their hand or Deck, but not from their Graveyard. (When resolving Inferno Reckless Summon, if your opponent’s only additional copies of Gravekeeper’s Spear Soldier are in their Graveyard, your opponent does not Special Summon any monsters but you still Special Summons your monsters.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19959&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons