Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck R: Lost Sanctuary Rulings

Like society, I almost forgot to include Pluto.

 

SR12-JPP01 Master Flare Hyperion

  • The effect that changes this card’s name and effects is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Send 1 “The Agent” monster, or 1 monster that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text, from your hand, Deck, or Extra Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.
  • A monster that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text refers to a monster that has the specific card name, “The Sanctuary in the Sky”, written in its card text.
  • The effect that banishes a card on the field is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card effect. Banish 1 Fairy monster from your hand or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I control a Celestial Knightlord Parshath and a Master Flare Hyperion that has gained the name and effects of Celestial Knightlord Parshath. In this case, can both cards activate the effect of Celestial Knightlord Parshath that adds The Sanctuary in the Sky or a card that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text from the Deck to the hand, during the same turn?
A: Between Celestial Knightlord Parshath and a Master Flare Hyperion that has gained the name and effects of Celestial Knightlord Parshath, only 1 of those cards can activate the first effect written in the text of Celestial Knightlord Parshath.

Source

 

Q: If Master Flare Hyperion has gained the name and effects of Celestial Knightlord Parshath, can that Master Flare Hyperion activate the second effect of Celestial Knightlord Parshath (the “②” effect written in the text of Celestial Knightlord Parshath) and its own second effect (the “②” effect written in the text of Master Flare Hyperion) during the same turn?
A: They can be activated during the same turn.

Source

 

SR12-JPP02 Guard of the Agents – Moon

  • The effect that sends The Sanctuary in the Sky or a card that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • A card that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text refers to a card that has the specific card name, “The Sanctuary in the Sky”, written in its card text.
  • When resolving this effect, if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard, you can add 1 The Agent of Mystery – Earth from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand instead of sending a card from your Deck to the Graveyard.
  • The effect that destroys a card your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute 1 Fairy monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

SR12-JPP03 The Sacred Water of the Sky

  • The effect that activates The Sanctuary in the Sky from your Deck or adds 1 monster that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, either activate The Sanctuary in the Sky from your Deck or add 1 monster that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text from your Deck to your hand. After that, if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard, you can gain 500 Life Points for each “Hyperion” or “The Agent” monster you control. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that banishes this card from the Graveyard does not start a chain and can be applied in the Graveyard.

 

SR12-JP001 Majesty Hyperion

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a chain.)
  • For the procedure of Special Summoning this card using this effect, banish 1 “The Agent” monster from your hand, Graveyard, or from your face-up Monster Zone, then Special Summon this card. (Banishing and Special Summoning do not happen simultaneously.)
  • The effect that makes your opponent take any battle damage you take from battles involving your Fairy monsters is a Continuous Effect. (If you take battle damage from a battle involving your Fairy monster, your opponent also takes the same amount of battle damage.)
  • The effect that banishes a card from either player’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Banish 1 Fairy monster from your hand or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 card in either player’s Graveyard.)
  • If The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard, you can use this effect up to twice per turn.

 

Q: The effects of The Sanctuary in the Sky and the effect of my Majesty Hyperion are applying. In this situation, what happens if my Attack Position Majesty Hyperion (Fairy/ATK 2100) battles my opponent’s Attack Position monster with 3000 ATK?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Majesty Hyperion makes it so that your opponent would take 900 damage, and the effect of The Sanctuary in the Sky makes it so that a player does not take any battle damage from a battle involving their Fairy monster. Therefore, if your opponent’s monster is a Fairy monster, neither player takes any battle damage. If your opponent’s monster is not a Fairy monster, only your opponent takes 900 damage. In either case, Majesty Hyperion is destroyed by battle.

Source

 

Q: Each player controls a Majesty Hyperion, and their effects that make the other player also take any battle damage their controller takes from battles involving their Fairy monsters are applying. In this situation, what happens if my Attack Position Majesty Hyperion (Fairy/ATK 2100) battles my opponent’s Attack Position Master Hyperion (Fairy/ATK 2700)?
A: In this scenario, only the effect of your Majesty Hyperion is applied, so each player takes 600 damage. When your opponent also takes battle damage due to the effect of your Majesty Hyperion, the effect of your opponent’s Majesty Hyperion will not be applied to that battle damage.

Source

 

SR12-JP002 The Agent of Life – Neptune

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 “The Agent” monster from your hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Discard this card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect does not target. Select the monster to Special Summon from your hand or Graveyard when resolving the effect.
  • When resolving this effect, if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 “Hyperion” monster instead of 1 “The Agent” monster from your hand or Graveyard.
  • The effect that adds The Sanctuary in the Sky from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SR12-JP022 Chorus in the Sky

  • Pay 1000 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.
  • When resolving this effect, add the targeted monster to your hand. After that, if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard, you can add 1 of your banished The Sanctuary in the Sky or card that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • A card that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text refers to a card that has the specific card name, “The Sanctuary in the Sky”, written in its card text.

 

SR12-JP033 Lost Sanctuary

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect that Sets 1 The Sanctuary in the Sky or 1 Spell/Trap that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text from your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect must be applied when you resolve the chain link of this card’s activation.)
  • A Spell/Trap that specifically lists “The Sanctuary in the Sky” in its text refers to a Spell/Trap that has the specific card name, “The Sanctuary in the Sky”, written in its card text.
  • The effect that treats this card’s name as “The Sanctuary in the Sky” does not start a chain and applies on the field and in the Graveyard.
  • The effect that negates the effects of an Effect Monster your opponent controls starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. (Banish 1 Fairy monster from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SR12-JP040 The Executor of Hades – Pluto

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “The Agent” card is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are being negated, it is treated as a “The Agent” card.)
  • The effect that changes an Effect Monster on the field to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on either player’s field or in either player’s Graveyard. (Banish 1 monster from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in the Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds The Sanctuary in the Sky from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.