[OCG] Structure Deck R: Dragunity Drive Rulings

 

SR11-JP001 Dragunity Arma Gram

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing a total of 2 Dragon and/or Winged Beast monsters other than this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that negates a monster’s effects and decreases its ATK is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that equips an opponent’s monster to it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of Dragunity Arma Gram that Special Summons it from my hand or Graveyard, do I have to banish both Dragon and Winged Beast monsters as the cost?
A: You can activate this effect by banishing a Dragon and a Winged Beast monster, or by banishing 2 Winged Beast monsters, or by banishing 2 Dragon monsters.

Source

Q: If there are no Equip Cards on my field, can I activate the effect of Dragunity Arma Gram that negates a monster’s effects and decreases its ATK by 1000 for each Equip Card I control?
A: Even if you don’t have any Equip Cards on your field, you can still activate the second effect of Dragunity Arma Gram if you target an Effect Monster. (The part of the effect that negates the targeted monster’s effects is applied.)

Source

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Dragunity Arma Gram targeting a Normal Monster or a monster whose effects are already negated?
A: If there is an Equip Card on your field, you can still activate the second effect of Dragunity Arma Gram targeting a Normal Monster. (The part of the effect that decreases the targeted monster’s ATK is applied.)

Source

 

SR11-JP002 Dragunity Legatus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Spell/Trap Card on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field.)

 

SR11-JP003 Dragunity Remus

  • This card’s effect that adds a Dragon Ravine from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

SR11-JP024 Dragunity Draft

  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 4 or lower “Dragunity” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (When activating this card, you can target 1 Level 4 or lower “Dragunity” monster in your Graveyard. If you activate this card without selecting the target, this effect is not applied.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your Level 5 or higher “Dragunity” monster unaffected by your opponent’s card effects while it attacks does not start a Chain.

 

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and Dragunity Draft is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. During the Damage Step when I attack with Dragunity Knight – Gae Bulg, can I activate its effect?
A: The effect can be activated. Dragunity Knight – Gae Bulg can activate its effect from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation, and since the effect of Dragunity Draft is applying, the effect of Skill Drain is not applied to it.

Source

 

SR11-JP025 Dragunity of the Hurricane

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • After Special Summoning 2 monsters from your Deck and finishing the resolution of Dragunity of the Hurricane, you can then immediately Synchro Summon a Dragon monster using “Dragunity” monsters as materials if your opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

 

SR11-JP026 Dragunity Glow

  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 5 or higher “Dragunity” monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Spell & Trap Zone equipped to a “Dragunity” monster is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone equipped to a “Dragunity” monster. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Can monsters other than “Dragunity” monsters be Special Summoned by the second effect of Dragunity Glow?
A: Yes, they can. However, since the effect Special Summons monsters in Defense Position, you cannot target Link Monsters with this effect.

Source

 

SR11-JP034 Dragunity Purgatory

  • This card does not target.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card while there is a face-up “Dragunity” Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Negating the activation and destroying the Spell/Trap Card is not simultaneous with increasing a “Dragunity” monster’s ATK by 100 for each face-up banished card.

 

SR11-JPP01 Dragunity Knight – Areadbhair

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect, including during the Damage Step. Banishing 1 “Dragunity” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster that it battles with is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.
  • This card’s effect that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (This effect does not target. It can be activated optionally if this Synchro Summoned card is destroyed by your opponent, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Swift Scarecrow from their hand, can I chain the effect of Dragunity Knight – Areadbhair that negates the activation and banishes it?
A: Even when your opponent activates the effect of Swift Scarecrow from their hand, you can still chain the effect of Dragunity Knight – Areadbhair. In that case, when the effect resolves, the activation of Swift Scarecrow’s effect is negated, but that Swift Scarecrow in the Graveyard is not banished.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.