Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck R: Devil’s Gate Rulings

The Dark World Structure Deck.

 

SR13-JPP01 Grapha, Dragon Overlord of Dark World

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a Normal Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect (Quick Effect): You can make that effect become “Your opponent discards 1 card”.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have at least 1 card in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect, or the activation of an opponent’s Normal Spell or Normal Trap Card. (It cannot be chained to the activation of a Normal Spell/Trap effect if it is not the card’s activation.)

【Regarding the effect “If this Fusion Summoned card in its owner’s control leaves the field by an opponent’s card: You can Special Summon 1 of your “Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World” that is banished or in your GY, then each player with a hand discards 1 card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card leaves the Monster Zone. (It can be activated if this Fusion Summoned card leaves your Monster Zone because of your opponent, and is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up.)
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated regardless of the number of cards in each player’s hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World from among your cards in the Graveyard or that are banished face-up. Then, if one or both players have any cards in their hand, each player with a hand discards 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SR13-JPP02 Dark World Accession

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase: Fusion Summon 1 Fiend Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, by banishing Fusion Materials mentioned on it from your field and/or GY. If Summoning a “Dark World” Fusion Monster this way, you can also discard monsters from your hand as material.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish materials for a Fiend Fusion Monster from your field or Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously. The same is true when you discard monsters from your hand as materials.)

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, if this card is in your GY: You can add it to your hand, then discard 1 “Dark World” monster.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have a “Dark World” monster in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, add this card to your hand. Then, discard 1 “Dark World” monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SR13-JP001 Reign-Beaux, Supreme Overlord of Dark World

【Regarding the effect “You can Special Summon this card (from your GY) by returning 1 Level 7 or lower “Dark World” monster you control to the hand.”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.
■ After returning a face-up Level 7 or lower “Dark World” monster from your Monster Zone to its owner’s hand, Special Summon this monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is discarded to the GY by card effect: You can add 1 Level 5 or higher “Dark World” monster from your Deck to your hand, except “Reign-Beaux, Supreme Overlord of Dark World”, then, if this card was discarded from your hand to your GY by an opponent’s card effect, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower “Dark World” monster from your Deck or GY to either field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 Level 5 or higher “Dark World” monster from your Deck to your hand. Then, if this card was discarded from your hand by your opponent’s card effect, you can also Special Summon a Level 4 or lower “Dark World” monster from your Deck or Graveyard to either player’s field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SR13-JP002 Genta, Gateman of Dark World

【Regarding the text “You can only Special Summon “Genta, Gatekeeper of Dark World(s)” once per turn.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card to the GY; add 1 “The Gates of Dark World” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is banished, and you control a “Dark World” card: You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Controlling a “Dark World” card is the condition required to activate this effect. You do not need to meet this condition at the time this card is banished.

 

SR13-JP003 Perl, Hermit of Dark World

【Regarding the effect “If this card is discarded to the GY by card effect: You can target 1 “Dark World” monster in your GY, except “Perl, Hermit of Dark World”; Special Summon it to either field, then, if this card was discarded from your hand to your GY by an opponent’s card effect, you can Special Summon 1 of your Fiend monsters that is banished, in your hand, or in your GY to either field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster to either player’s field. Then, if this card was discarded from your hand by your opponent’s card effect, you can also Special Summon 1 of your Fiend monsters from among your cards that are banished, in your hand, or in your Graveyard to either player’s field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SR13-JP025 Dark World Puppet

【Regarding the effect “Target up to 3 cards in any GY(s); banish them, then discard 1 Fiend monster.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can only be activated if you have a Fiend monster in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted cards. Then, if you banished at least 1 card, discard 1 Fiend monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ Even if some of the targeted cards are not in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted cards.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, except the turn this card was sent to the GY: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 of your banished Fiend monsters; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 of your banished Fiend monsters.

 

SR13-JP026 Dark World Library

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can discard 1 “Dark World” monster, and if you do, all “Dark World” monsters you currently control gain ATK equal to the discarded monster’s Level × 100 until the end of this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, discard 1 “Dark World” monster from your hand, and all “Dark World” monsters you control gain ATK equal to the discarded monster’s Level × 100 until the end of the turn. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If your monster(s) whose original Type is Fiend is discarded by the effect of a “Dark World” card or an opponent’s card (even during the Damage Step): You can discard 1 card, then draw 2 cards.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand. Then, draw 2 cards. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SR13-JP034 Dark World Punishment

【Regarding the effect “When a monster(s) would be Normal or Special Summoned while you have a Fiend monster in your hand: Negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s), then discard 1 Fiend monster.”】
■ When you or your opponent perform a Normal Summon, or when you or your opponent perform a Special Summon that does not start a Chain (and not a Special Summon performed by resolving an activated effect), you can activate this card if you have a Fiend monster in your hand. (This card is not activated by chaining to the activation of an effect that Normal or Special Summons a monster.)
■ When resolving this effect, negate the Summon and destroy that monster. Then, discard 1 Fiend monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If a “Dark World” monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, you can banish this card from your GY instead.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and can be applied in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.
■ It can be applied if a face-up “Dark World” monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or by your opponent’s card effect.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.