[OCG] Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum Rulings

Partly done by ness as well.

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Dragonvein Magician
•The Pendulum Effect starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. Discarding 1 Pendulum Monster from your hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect targets 1 face-up monster in a Monster Zone. (This effect can target monsters either player controls)

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Dragonpit Magician
•The Pendulum Effect starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. Discarding 1 Pendulum Monster from your hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field. (This effect can target Spell or Trap Cards either player controls. Also, it can target face-up or face-down Spell or Trap Cards)

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Noble Dragon Magician
•The Pendulum Effect does not start a chain. (This effect does not target. If you do not control another “Magician” card in your other Pendulum Zone, this effect is applied immediatly and this ard is destroyed. This effect is also applied during the Damage Step)
•Only being able to use this card as a Synchro Material for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type monster and returning this card to the bottom of the Deck are not treated as effects.
•If this card is used as a Synchro Material, as long as at least 1 of the other Synchro Materials is not an “Odd-Eyes” monster, this card is returned to the bottom of the owner’s Deck. (Only this card is returned to the bottom of the Deck. The other Synchro Materials are sent to the Graveyard normally)
•The Monster Effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up Level 7 or higher “Odd-Eyes” monster in your Monster Zones)
•The part of the effect that lowers the Level of the monster and the part of the effect that Special Summons this card are considered to happen simultaneously.

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Peasant Dragon Magician
•The Pendulum Effect of this card creates a chain. (You can only activate it during your Main Phase.)
•This effect does not target. When you resolve the effect, choose 1 appropriate monster in your Extra Deck and add it to your hand.
•The Monster Effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
•This effect targets 1 “Odd-Eyes” or “Magician” Pendulum Monster in your Graveyard other than Peasant Dragon Magician.
•You can also target a non-Pendulum “Odd-Eyes” monster such as Odd-Eyes Dragon in your Graveyard.

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Performapal Skullcrobat
•The Pendulum Effect of this card does not create a chain.
•Even while this effect is being applied, you can Special Summon monsters other than “Performapal”, “Magician”, and “Odd-Eyes” monsters by methods other than Pendulum Summon.
•The monster effect of this card is a Trigger Effect.
•This effect does not target. When you resolve the effect, choose 1 appropriate monster in your Deck and add it to your hand.
•You can also add a non-Pendulum “Odd-Eyes” monster such as Odd-Eyes Dragon, or a non-Pendulum “Performapal” monster such as Performapal Whip Snake, from your Deck to your hand.

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Sky Arc
•The (1) effect of this card does not create a chain.
•This effect also applies to cards activated in your Pendulum Zone after Sky Arc resolves.
•The (2) effect of this card creates a chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase. It targets 1 card on your side of the field.)
•Destroying a card on your side of the field and adding an “Odd-Eyes” card from your Deck to your hand occur simultaneously.

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Pendulum Call
•Discarding a card is a cost to activate Pendulum Call.
•This effect does not target.
•You cannot activate Pendulum Call if you do not have 2 “Magician” Pendulum Monsters with different names in your Deck.
•The effect of Pendulum Call finishes resolving when you add 2 “Magician” Pendulum Monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand. (The part of the effect that prevents “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zone from being destroyed is also applied immediately.)

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon
•The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card in your Pendulum Zone. You can activate it during the Damage Step.)
•You can activate this effect not only when Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is Synchro Summoned, but also when Special Summoned by effects such as Monster Reborn.
•If Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is Special Summoned by an effect that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this effect.
•The (2) effect of this card is a Continuous Effect. (It applies as long as this card is face-up in the Monster Zone.)

Structure Deck: Master of Pendulum: Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon
•The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•Negating the attack and Special Summoning an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your hand or Graveyard do not happen simultaneously. Even if the attack is negated, you do not have to Special Summon a monster.
•The (2) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. You can activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
•Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon can also be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon, but because it was not properly Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned again from the Graveyard by Monster Reborn, etc.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=2201040&rp=99999

06/19/2015
Assorted rulings:

Q: If an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that had its Level reduced by 3 by the Monster Effect of Noble Dragon Magician is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, what does its Level become?
A: A monster that has its Level reduced by the Monster Effect of Noble Dragon Magician has its Level reduced as long as that targeted monster remains face-up in a Monster Zone.
Therefore, providing the targeted Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is later changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, the effect is no longer applied and its Level returns to its Original value.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16183&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of your Dragonvein Magician was negated by the effect of The Fabled Unicore.
Can you activate Pendulum Call during this turn?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician was neated by the effect of the opponent’s The Fabled Unicore, but since the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician was performed, you cannot activate Pendulum Call during this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16203&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Tytannial, Princess of Camellias was activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of your Dragonvein Magician, negating the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician.
Can you activate Pendulum Call during this turn?
A: In the proposed scenario, the activation itself of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician was negated by the effect of Tytannial, Princess of Camellias.
Providing you have not activated the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster this turn, you can activate Pendulum Call during this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16204&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Dragonpit Magician is placed in the other Pendulum Zone by the effect of Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon, can Pendulum Call be activated during tha turn?
A: Pendulum Call is a Spell Card that cannot be acitvated if you have activated the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster.
In the case in which Dragonpit Magician is merely placed in a Pendulum Zone by the effect of Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon, since this is not treated as activating the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster, Pendulum Call be activated during that turn.
Furthermore, providing the Pendulum Effect of the Dragonpit Magician placed in the Pendulum Zone by the effect of Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is activated, since the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster was activated, Pendulum Call cannot be activated during that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16205&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control Insight Magician and Noble Dragon Magician in your Pendulum Zones.
If the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician is activated, is the Pendulum Effect of Noble Dragon Magician to destroy itself applied during the resolution of that effect?
A: When the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician resolves, the Insight Magician in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed, and a “Magician” Pendulum Monster is placed from the Deck into the opened Pendulum Zone.
In this case, since this is a situation in which you do not control a “Magician” card in your other Pendulum Znoe, the Pendulum Effect of Noble Dragon Magician is also applied.
Therefore, as a result of the resolution of the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician, Insight Magician is destroyed and Noble Dragon Magician is also destroyed.
After the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician resolves, the only card in your Pendulum Zones is the Pendulum Monster placed from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone by the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16206&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Dragonvein Magician be activated dduring a turn in which you have activated Pendulum Call?
A: Pendulum Call cannot be activated during a turn in which you have activated the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster, but the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster can be activated after Pendulum Call has been activated.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16209&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Noble Dragon Magician and a Peasant Dragon Magician in your Pendulum Zones.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Peasant Dragon Magician, so that the Noble Dragon Magician in your other Pendulum Zone is destroyed, what happens with the Pendulum Effect of Peasant Dragon Magician?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(A monster is added to the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16219&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Noble Dragon Magician and a Peasant Dragon Magician in your Pendulum Zones.
In this case, if Peasant Dragon Magician is destroyed by the opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, what happens with Noble Dragon Magician?
A: In the proposed scenario, sicne the “Magician” card in your other Pendulum Zone is destroyed when Peasant Dragon Magician is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, Noble Dragon Magician is destroyed immediatly by its Pendulum Effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16225&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Silent Magician LV7 is being applied.
In this case, if you do not control a “Magician” card in your Pendulum Zones and Noble Dragon Magician is activated, what happens?
A: If a Pendulum Monster is activated in a Pendulum Zone, it is treated as being activated as a Spell Card. Also, since the Pendulum Effects of Pendulum Monsters are also treated as the effects of Spell cards, providing the effect of Silent Magician LV7 is being applied, those effects are negated.
Therefore, the effect of Noble Dragon Magician is negated, and even if you do not control a “Magician” card in your other Pendulum Zone, Noble Dragon Magician is not destroyed.
(Furthermore, if the effect of Silent Magician LV7 stops applying afterwards, Noble Dragon Magician is destroyed prodividing you do not control a “Magician” card in your other Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16226&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate Noble Dragon Magician in a Pendulum Zone if you do not control another card in your Pendulum Zones or if you control a Pendulum Monster that is not a “Magician” card?
A: Even in that case, Noble Dragon Magician can be activated in a Pendulum Zone.
In that case, when the chain for that activation finishes resolving, Noble Dragon Magician is destroyed immediatly by its Pendulum Effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16227&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster EFfect of Noble Dragon Magiciain was activated targeting a face-up Odd-Eyes Dragon in your Monster Zones.
If Star Changer is activated in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that the Level of the targeted Odd-Eyes Dragon becomes 6, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Level of the targeted Odd-Eyes Dragon became 6 by the effect of Star Changer, but even in that case, the activated Monster Effect of Noble Dragon Magician resolves normally.
In this case, the Level of the targeted Odd-Eyes Dragon becomes 3, and Noble Dragon Magician is Special Summoned from the hand or Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16228&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Noble Dragon Magician was activated targeting a face-up Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon.
If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to that activation, so that the targeted Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon is no longer face-up in a Monster Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon is no longer face-up in a Monster Zone as a result of the Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device activated in a chain, the part of the effect that reduces the Level of the targeted monster by 3 cannot be applied.
In that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons the monster is not applied either.
(If the effect of Noble Dragon Magician was activated in the Graveyard, it remains in the Graveyard. Similarly, if the effect was activated in the hand, it remains in the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16229&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Noble Draogn Magician was activated in the Graveyard.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to that activation, targeting that Noble Dragon Magician in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Noble Dragon Magician in the Graveyard is banished by the effect of D.D. Crow that was activated in a chain.
In that case, the part of the effect that reduces the Level of the monster by 3 is applied, but the part of the effect that Special Summons Noble Dragon Magician is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16230&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Noble Dragon Magician in the hand was activated.
If the opponent activates Mind Crush in a chain to that activation, declaring Noble Dragon Magician, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Noble Dragon Magician in the hand are sent to the Graveyard by the effect of the Mind Crush activated in a chain.
In that case, the part the effect that reduces the Level of the targeted monster is applied, but the part of the effect that Special Summons Noble Dragon Magician is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16231&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Synchro Summon was performed using Noble Dragon Magician as a Synchro Material while the effect of Macro Cosmos was being applied.
In this case, is Noble Dragon Magician returned to the bottom of the Deck?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, if Noble Dragon Magician is used as a material for a synchro Summon, providing a monster that is not an “Odd-Eyes” monster is used as a Synchro Material, Noble Dragon Magician is returned to the bottom of the Deck.
For exmaple, if Nboble Dragon Magician and Performapal Skullcrobat are used as Synchro Materials to Synchro Summon Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, Noble Dragon Magician is returned to the bottom of the Deck and Performapal Skullcrobat is banished.
Similarly, if Noble Dragon Magician and an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that had its Level reduced by 3 are used as Synchro Materials to Synchro Summon Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, both Noble Dragon Magician and Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon are banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16232&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Synchro Material targeting a face-up Noble Dragon Magician you control in a Monster Zone.
Can Noble Draogn Magician be used as a Synchro Material to Synchro Summon a monster that is not Dragon-Type by using the effect of Synchro Material?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, if Noble Dragon Magician is used as a Synchro Material, it can only be used to Synchro Summon a Dragon-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16233&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Star Eater (Level 11) was Synchro Summoned using a Noble Dragon Magician (Level 3), Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon (Level 7) and a Level Eater (Level 1).
In this case, is Noble Dragon Magician returned to the bottom of the Deck?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Level Eater is a monster that is not an “Odd-Eyes” Monster and it is being used as a Synchro Material, Noble Dragon Magician is returned to the bottom of the Deck.
Furthermore, in the proposed scenario, as for the other monsters used as Synchro Materials, the Pendulum Monster Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is not sent to the Graveyard and is added to the Extra Deck face-up instead, and Level Eater is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16234&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Vylon Omega or Red Nova Dragon be Synchro Summoned using a Noble Dragon Magician in the hand via Tatsunoko allowing you to use 1 monster in the hand as a Synchro Material?
A: Since only Dragon-Type synchro Monsters can be Synchro Summoned using Noble Dragon Magician, a Fairy-Type Vylon Omega cannot be Synchro Summoned using a Tatsunoko in the Monster Zone and a Noble Dragon Magician in the hand as Synchro Materials.
In the proposed scenario, Red Nova Dragon can be Synchro Summoned, but the Levels of the Tatsunoko and Red Dragon Archfiend in the Monster Zones and the Noble Dragon Magician in the hand must add 12.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16235&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician was activated targeting a set card in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone.
If the opponent’s targeted Embodiment of Apophis is activated in a chain, so that it is Special Summoned to the Monster Zone by its effect, what happens with the Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician?
A: Even in that case, that Embodiment of Apophis is still treated as a Trap Card.
In the proposed scenario, that Embodiment of Apophis is destroyed by the Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16236&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Dragonvein Magician and a Dragonpit Magician in your Pendulum Zones.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician, so that the Dragonvein Magician in your other pendulum Zone is destroyed, what happens with the effect of Dragonpit Magician?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The targeted Spell or Trap Card is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16237&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician, so that Dragonpit Magician is destroyed, what happens with the Pendulum Effect of Dragonpit Magician?
A: If Dragonpit Magician is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain to the activation of its effect, so that it is no longer in a Pendulum Zone, its effect does not resolve.
(The targeted Spell or Trap Card is not destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16238&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician, so that the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens with the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The targeted monster is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16239&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Dragonvein Magician and a Dragonpit Magician in your Pendulum Zones.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician, so that the Dragonpit Magician in your other pendulum Zone is destroyed, what happens with the effect of Dragonvein Magician?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The targeted monster is destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16240&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician, so that Dragonvein Magician is destroyed, what happens with the Pendulum Effect of Dragonvein Magician?
A: If Dragonvein Magician is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain to the activation of its effect, so that it is no longer in a Pendulum Zone, its effect does not resolve.
(The targeted monster is not destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16241&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When using the Pendulum Effect of Peasant Dragon Magician, can I choose a face-up Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon in my Extra Deck?
A: No, you cannot. (And if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is the only face-up card in your Extra Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Peasant Dragon Magician.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16221&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the monster effect of Peasant Dragon Magician be activated by targeting an Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon in my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can target a Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon with the effect of Peasant Dragon Magician. In that case, Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon returns to your Extra Deck rather than your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16224&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the monster effect of Peasant Dragon Magician be activated by targeting an Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon in my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can target a Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon with the effect of Peasant Dragon Magician. In that case, Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon returns to your Extra Deck rather than your hand. (It will be placed face-down in your Extra Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16223&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Call of the Haunted is activated as Chain Link 2, Special Summoning Peasant Dragon Magician from the Graveyard, can the effect of Peasant Dragon Magician be activated?
A: In this situation, even if Peasant Dragon Magician is Special Summoned by an effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate the effect of Peasant Dragon Magician after the chain resolves.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16222&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Sky Arc in my Field Zone is applying. If my opponent activates Icarus Attack, can they target Sky Arc and a Performapal Skullcrobat in my Pendulum Zone?
A: While the effect of Sky Arc is applying, “Performapal”, “Odd-Eyes”, and “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zones cannot be targeted by your opponent’s card effects. In this scenario, if your opponent activates Icarus Attack, they cannot target Performapal Skullcrobat in your Pendulum Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16218&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Sky Arc in my Field Zone is applying. If I activate Timegazer Magician in my Pendulum Zone afterward, will the effect of Sky Arc also apply to it?
A: While the effect of Sky Arc is applying, “Performapal”, “Odd-Eyes”, and “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zones cannot be targeted by your opponent’s card effects, as long as Sky Arc remains face-up on the field. Even if “Performapal”, “Odd-Eyes”, or “Magician” cards are placed in your Pendulum Zone after Sky Arc is activated, they cannot be targeted by your opponent’s card effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16217&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Sky Arc in my Field Zone is applying. If I activate Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon in my Pendulum Zone, can my opponent chain Mystical Space Typhoon to it?
A: While the effect of Sky Arc is applying, “Performapal”, “Odd-Eyes”, and “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zones cannot be targeted by your opponent’s card effects. In this scenario, Mystical Space Typhoon cannot be activated by targeting Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16216&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Sky Arc is activated, by targeting a Powerful Rebirth on my side of the field. If I then chain the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon, targeting Powerful Rebirth, how does the effect of Sky Arc resolve?
A: In this scenario, the Powerful Rebirth targeted by the effect of Sky Arc cannot be destroyed due to the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon, so you cannot add an “Odd-Eyes” card from your Deck to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16212&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Sky Arc is activated, by targeting a Magna Drago on my side of the field. If I then chain Book of Moon, targeting Magna Drago and changing it to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Sky Arc resolve?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Sky Arc is applied normally. (Magna Drago is destroyed, and you add an “Odd-Eyes” card from your Deck to your hand.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16211&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The second effect of Sky Arc is activated, by targeting a Metaphys Armed Dragon on my side of the field. If my opponent then chains Raigeki Break, targeting and destroying Metaphys Armed Dragon, how does the effect of Sky Arc resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the Metaphys Armed Dragon targeted by the effect of Sky Arc is destroyed by Raigeki Break, Sky Arc cannot destroy it, so you cannot add an “Odd-Eyes” card from your Deck to your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16213&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Oversight Magician in my Pendulum Zone this turn, can I activate Pendulum Call?
A: Pendulum Call cannot be activated if you have already activated the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster. However, activating Oversight Magician as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone is not treated as activating the effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster, so you can activate Pendulum Call during the same turn. Incidentally, if you activated the Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician that changes the Pendulum Scale of a card in your Pendulum Zone, you cannot then activate Pendulum Call.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16210&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Pendulum Call this turn, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Insight Magician?
A: Pendulum Call cannot be activated if you have already activated the Pendulum Effect of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster, but after activating it you can still activate the Pendulum/Monster effects of “Magician” Pendulum Monsters. In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Insight Magician, but because the effect of Pendulum Call prevents “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zone from being destroyed, Insight Magician is not destroyed. Therefore, you cannot place another “Magician” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone from your Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16208&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Pendulum Call was activated, and afterward Stargazer Magician is activated in my Pendulum Zone, will the effect of Pendulum Call that prevents “Magician” cards from being destroyed apply to Stargazer Magician?
A: The effect of Pendulum Call prevents “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zone from being destroyed until the end of your opponent’s turn. In this scenario, even though Stargazer Magician is placed in the Pendulum Zone after Pendulum Call was activated, it will not be destroyed by card effects, until the end of your opponent’s next turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16202&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Needlebug Nest is chained to Pendulum Call, so that I do not have 2 “Magician” Pendulum Monsters with different names in my Deck when Pendulum Call resolves, is its effect applied?
A: The effect of Pendulum Call adds 2 “Magician” Pendulum Monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand, so if you do not have 2 with different names in your Deck when it resolves, you cannot add any cards to your hand. Even in that case, the effect that prevents your “Magician” cards from being destroyed is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16207&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Even if the activation of Pendulum Call is negated by Naturia Beast, will the effect that prevents my “Magician” cards in the Pendulum Zone from being destroyed by card effects still apply?
A: In this case, if the activation of Pendulum Call is negated by Naturia Beast, neither effects of Pendulum Call are applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16201&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Even if the effect of Pendulum Call is negated by Abyss-scale of the Mizuchi, will the effect that prevents my “Magician” cards in the Pendulum Zone from being destroyed by card effects still apply?
A: In this case, if the effect of Pendulum Call is negated by Abyss-scale of the Mizuchi, neither effects of Pendulum Call are applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16200&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon Special Summon an Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon in my Pendulum Zone?
A: After being successfully Xyz Summoned, if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is placed in your Pendulum Zone, it can be targeted and Special Summoned by the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon. Also, if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is placed in your Pendulum Zone by its own effect after it was not Special Summoned properly, such as by the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon, it cannot be targeted and Special Summoned by the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16193&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon by targeting a Performapal Silver Claw in my Pendulum Zone. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Performapal Silver Claw, how does the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon resolve?
A: In this case, the Performapal Silver Claw destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon is placed face-up in the Extra Deck, and cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon. Note that Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon still cannot attack this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16197&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, but my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this situation, it is not possible to Special Summon, so the targeted card is not Special Summoned and remains in your Pendulum Zone. In this case, since the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is considered to have been applied, it cannot attack this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16199&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio so that I have no available Monster Zones, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this situation, because there are no available Monster Zones to Special Summon the targeted monster in, it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck. In this case, since the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is considered to have been applied, it cannot attack this turn. It should be noted that if there are already not enough available Monster Zones, you cannot activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16198&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon by targeting a Performapal Silver Claw in my Pendulum Zone. If my opponent then chains Enemy Controller, taking control of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this situation, the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon resolves normally. The targeted Performapal Skullcrobat is Special Summoned to the side of the field of the player that activated the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon. In this case, since the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is considered to have been applied, it cannot attack this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16196&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon on my side of the field. Can my opponent activate the effect of Battle Fader in their hand, or Electromagnetic Turtle in their Graveyard?
A: While the second effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon is applying, your opponent cannot activate monster effects during the Battle Phase, including outside of the field. Therefore, your opponent cannot activate the effects of Battle Fader or Electromagnetic Turtle.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16195&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent has Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon on their side of the field. During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora, targeting my Injection Fairy Lily. In this case, can I activate the effect of Injection Fairy Lily during damage calculation?
A: The effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon that prevents your opponent’s monster effects from activating during the Battle Phase is one that affects monsters. Therefore, if your Injection Fairy Lily is affected by the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora, it is unaffected by the effect of Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon. Therefore, during damage calculation, its effect can be activated as usual.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16194&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the second effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon?
A: The second effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon can Special Summon an Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon that is face-down in your Extra Deck. In addition, if you want to Special Summon a face-up Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon from your Extra Deck with the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon, you can only do so if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon was placed face-up in the Extra Deck after being properly Xyz Summoned, but if it was not Special Summoned properly and then placed face-up in the Extra Deck, it cannot be Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16192&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After being Xyz Summoned properly, Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is destroyed and placed face-up in the Extra Deck, and then Special Summoned again by the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon. Then, if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is destroyed once more and returned face-up to the Extra Deck, can it be Pendulum Summoned?
A: Even in this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon was Xyz Summoned, then once again Special Summoned by the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon, and then once more placed face-up in the Extra Deck, it can be Pendulum Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16191&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After being Xyz Summoned, Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon. In this case, if Dark Hole is activated, and the face-down Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from my Extra Deck be activated?
A: Even in this case, Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is treated as an Xyz Summoned card being sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, you can activate its effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16189&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is Special Summoned with Call of the Haunted, and then sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from my Extra Deck be activated?
A: After being Xyz Summoned, if Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is sent to the Graveyard, and then Special Summoned again by Call of the Haunted, Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is not treated as an Xyz Summoned monster. Therefore, after being sent to the Graveyard again, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16190&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon if I have no “Odd-Eyes” monsters in my hand or Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon will always try to negate the attack, but you can choose whether or not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster. Also note that if you detach an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon from Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon to activate this effect, you can choose to Special Summon that Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon when the effect resolves.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16188&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, can I activate the first effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon will always try to negate the attack, but you can choose whether or not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster. (While the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you cannot Special Summon, so only the part of the effect that negates the attack will be performed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16187&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is activated, but then my opponent chains the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand so that the attacking monster is unaffected by other effects, how will the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is applied to the attacking monster, it is unaffected by the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon. Therefore, the part of the effect that negates the attack is not applied, and the effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from the hand or Graveyard cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16184&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is activated, but then Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that the attacking monster is no longer on the field, how will the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon resolve?
A: In this situation, a monster that leaves the field by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device is no longer considered an attacking monster. Since the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon cannot negate an attack, the part of the effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from the hand or Graveyard cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16185&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon is activated, but then Book of Moon is chained so that the attacking monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, how will the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon resolve?
A: In this situation, a monster that is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon is no longer considered an attacking monster. Since the effect of Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon cannot negate an attack, the part of the effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from the hand or Graveyard cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16186&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons