Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck: Legend of the Crystals Rulings

Taste the rainbow.

 

SD44-JPP01 Rainbow Dragon Overdrive

【Regarding the text “Must be Special Summoned (from your Extra Deck) during a Duel you Special Summoned an “Ultimate Crystal” monster, by banishing the above cards from your field and/or GY.”.】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ This card can only be Special Summoned by this method. (It cannot be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon. Even if it leaves the field after being Special Summoned by this method, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.)
■ Special Summoning this card by this method does not start a Chain.
■ Banishing monsters and Special Summoning this card do not occur simultaneously.
■ Monsters in face-down Defense Position can also be banished by this method.

【Regarding the effect “Gains 7000 ATK while you have 7 or more banished “Crystal Beast” monsters with different names.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card did not battle this turn (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card; shuffle as many cards on the field as possible into the Deck, and if you do, Special Summon any number of your banished “Crystal Beast” monsters.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated when there is at least 1 other card on the field, and at least 1 of your “Crystal Beast” monsters is banished face-up.
■ If this card has not been involved in damage calculation this turn, this effect can even be activated during the Battle Step when it declares an attack or an attack is declared on it, before entering the Damage Step.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return all cards on the field to the Deck, and Special Summon any number of your banished “Crystal Beast” monsters. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, you must Special Summon at least 1 “Crystal Beast” monster.

 

SD44-JPP04 Bridge of the Heart

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 “Crystal Beast” monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If you perform both your regular Normal Summon/Set and the Normal Summon by this effect, it does not matter which you perform first.
■ When Normal Summoning with this effect, you must tell your opponent you are applying this effect.
■ Even if there are multiple effects that allow you to Normal Summon “in addition to your Normal Summon/Set”, only one of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one, you cannot apply another effect that allows you to Normal Summon “in addition to your Normal Summon/Set” that turn.)

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can destroy 1 “Crystal Beast” card you control or in your hand, and if you do, add 1 “Crystal” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy 1 “Crystal Beast” card you control or in your hand, and add 1 “Crystal” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If a “Crystal Beast” card(s) is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone (even during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card your opponent controls; return both it and this card to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ This effect can be activated if a “Crystal Beast” card is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell or as an Equip Spell, from somewhere other than your Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If either this card or the targeted card are no longer on the field when this effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

 

SD44-JP016 Awakening of the Crystal Lord

【Regarding the effect “If you control an “Ultimate Crystal” monster: Activate 1 or both of the following effects, OR: Reveal 1 “Ultimate Crystal” monster in your hand and activate 1 of the following effects;”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Reveal 1 “Ultimate Crystal” monster in your hand as the cost of activating this card. In that case, you will select 1 “●” effect and activate it as this card’s effect.
■ If there is a face-up “Ultimate Crystal” monster in your Monster Zone, you can activate this card without revealing one in your hand as the cost. In that case, you can select 1 or both “●” effects and activate them as this card’s effect.
■ If both “●” effects are selected, each “●” effect does not occur simultaneously.
■ If the first “●” effect can no longer be applied when both “●” effects were selected and activated, the second “●” effect is applied without the first effect.

 

SD44-JP017 Crystal Protection

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Crystal Beast” Monster Card you control; destroy it, then Special Summon 1 “Crystal Beast Token” with the same original Type, Attribute, Level, and ATK/DEF.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It targets 1 face-up “Crystal Beast” Monster Card you control.
■ A “Crystal Beast” Monster Card is a “Crystal Beast” card whose original card type is a Monster Card. (In other words, you can target a “Crystal Beast” monster present in your Monster Zone as a monster, or one in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Spell/Trap.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted card. Then, Special Summon 1 Crystal Beast Token to your field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ The Crystal Beast Token is treated as a Normal Monster. Also, it does not have an original Type, Attribute, Level, ATK, or DEF.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Crystal Beast” card(s) is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone and this card is in your GY (even during the Damage Step): You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 “Crystal Beast” Monster Card from your Spell & Trap Zone.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ This effect can be activated if this card is already in the Graveyard when a “Crystal Beast” card is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell or as an Equip Spell, from somewhere other than your Spell & Trap Zone.

 

SD44-JP032 Crystal Grace

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon up to 2 “Crystal Beast” Monster Cards from your Spell & Trap Zone, and if you do, gain LP equal to their total original ATK.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon up to 2 “Crystal Beast” Monster Cards from your Spell & Trap Zone, and gain Life Points equal to their original ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If a “Crystal Beast” card(s) is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone while this card is in your GY (even during the Damage Step): You can banish this card; excavate the top card of your Deck, and if it is a “Crystal Beast” monster, either add it to your hand or Special Summon it. Otherwise, send it to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

SD44-JP033 Crystal Miracle

【Regarding the effect “When a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, is activated: Destroy 1 “Crystal Beast” card you control, and if you do, negate the activation, and if you do that, destroy that card.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can only be activated if you control a face-up “Crystal Beast” card.
■ When a Spell/Trap Card is activated, or when a monster effect is activated, it can be activated by chaining directly to that effect.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Destroying a “Crystal Beast” card you control, negating the activation, and destroying that card occur simultaneously.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Crystal Beast” card(s) is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone while this card is in your GY (even during the Damage Step): You can banish this card; place 1 “Crystal Beast” monster from your hand, Deck, or GY face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

SD44-JP034 Crystal Brilliance

■ This card can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation.

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “Crystal Brilliance”.”】
■ It does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “All “Crystal Beast” monsters you control gain ATK equal to their original DEF.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Crystal Beast” card(s) is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone (even during the Damage Step): You can send this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the GY; Special Summon 1 “Crystal Beast” monster from your hand or GY, also any damage you take this turn is halved.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.