Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck: Forest of the Traptrix + Banquet Invitation Pack Rulings

Peer into the new Holes.

 

 

SD45-JPP01 Traptrix Pinguicula

【Regarding the effect “While this card has material, it is unaffected by Trap effects and by activated effects from any other monster with the same Type as any of those materials.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If this card has Xyz Material, it is unaffected by Trap effects. Also, if this card has a monster as Xyz Material, it is unaffected by the activated effects of monsters with the same Type as that attached monster. However, this card is still affected by its own activated effect.

【Regarding the effect “You can detach 1 material from this card; add 1 “Traptrix” monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) that is owned by your opponent is sent to the GY, or banished, by card effect (except during the Damage Step): You can attach 1 of them to this card as material.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

SD45-JPP02 Traptrix Atypus

【Regarding the effect “This Link Summoned card is unaffected by Trap effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “”Traptrix” monsters you control gain 1000 ATK while you have a Normal Trap in your GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target face-up cards your opponent controls up to the number of Insect and Plant monsters you control; negate their effects (until the end of this turn), then you can apply this effect. ● Banish 1 Normal Trap from your GY, and if you do, destroy 1 of the face-up targeted cards.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the effects of the targeted cards. If you negate the effects of at least 1 card, you can then apply the “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect that targeted multiple cards, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted cards.
■ When applying the “●” effect, banish 1 Normal Trap from your Graveyard, and if you do, destroy 1 of the face-up targeted cards. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

SD45-JPP05 Traptrix Holetaea

【Regarding the text “You can activate this card the turn it was Set by discarding 1 Normal Trap.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ This card can be activated by discarding 1 Normal Trap from your hand as the cost during the turn it was Set.

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon this card in Defense Position as a Normal Monster (Plant/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 400/DEF 2400). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap.)”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ This card Special Summoned by this effect is treated as a Normal Monster, and not a Trap Card. (Effects that apply to Trap Cards will not apply to this card.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 “Traptrix” monster in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

SD45-JP001 Traptrix Pudica

【Regarding the effect “When this card is Normal Summoned: You can add 1 “Traptrix Orchard” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 opponent’s Special Summoned monster; banish it, also, during the next Standby Phase, your opponent can Special Summon 1 of their banished monsters.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster. Also, when resolving this effect, the effect “during the next Standby Phase, your opponent can Special Summon 1 of their banished monsters” is applied.
■ After resolving the Chain Link made by this effect’s activation, your opponent can Special Summon 1 of their banished monsters during the next Standby Phase. (The timing to apply this effect during the Standby Phase is determined by the player who activated this effect, but whether or not to Special Summon is determined by their opponent.)

【Regarding the effect “Unaffected by the effects of “Hole” Normal Traps.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

SD45-JP002 Traptrix Arachnocampa

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase, if you control a “Traptrix” monster (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Insect and Plant monsters.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card. Also, when resolving this effect, the effect “you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Insect and Plant monsters” is applied.

【Regarding the effect “Unaffected by the effects of “Hole” Normal Traps.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “The first time each Set card in your Spell & Trap Zone would be destroyed by card effect each turn, it is not destroyed.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ This effect is applied continuously to all cards Set in your Spell & Trap Zone.

 

SD45-JP023 Traptrix Orchard

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 “Traptrix” monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ If you can perform your regular Normal Summon/Set as well as Normal Summon using this effect, it doesn’t matter which you perform first.
■ Performing a Normal Summon using this effect does not start a Chain.
■ When Normal Summoning using this effect, you must tell your opponent that you are using this effect.
■ Even if multiple effects can be applied that allow you to perform a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, only 1 of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one of them, you cannot apply another effect that performs a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set that turn.)

【Regarding the effect “The first time each of your Insect and Plant monsters would be destroyed by battle each turn, they are not destroyed.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ This effect is applied continuously to all face-up Insect and Plant monsters in your Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 monster you control; Special Summon 1 “Traptrix” monster from your hand or GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ Banish 1 monster from your Monster Zone face-up as the cost of activating this effect. (Face-down Defense Position monsters and Monster Tokens can also be used for the cost.)

 

SD45-JP024 Traptrix Allure

【Regarding the effect “Discard 1 Level 4 Insect or Plant monster, or 1 Normal Trap; draw 2 cards.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 of your banished Level 4 Insect or Plant monsters, or 1 of your banished Normal Traps; place it on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 Insect monster, Plant monster, or Normal Trap from among your face-up banished cards.

 

SD45-JP027 Delusion Trap Hole

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Special Summoned a monster this turn: Target 1 monster they control with 2000 or more ATK; destroy it, then, if you have a “Hole” Normal Trap in your GY, you can banish 1 monster from your opponent’s GY.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster. If this effect successfully destroyed that monster and you have a “Hole” Normal Trap in your Graveyard, you can then banish 1 monster from your opponent’s Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.