Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck: Cyber Style’s Successor Rulings

Hammering home these “ignoring Summoning conditions” interactions.

 

SD41-JPP01 Cyberdark End Dragon

  • The text that states this card can only be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon or by its own procedure is not an effect. (A Fusion Summon and the Special Summon performed using its own procedure are both considered ways to properly Special Summon this card.)
  • Even if this card is properly Special Summoned and then leaves the field, as a general rule, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects. However, if a card effect ignores Summoning conditions, you can Special Summon this card if it left the field after being properly Special Summoned.
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by your opponent’s activated effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that equips a monster from the Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. The monster in the Graveyard to be equipped to this card is selected when the effect resolves.)
  • The effect that allows this card to attack additional times is a Continuous Effect. (While this card is equipped with any Equip Cards, it can attack a number of times during each Battle Phase equal to the number of cards equipped to it. If this card is not equipped with any Equip Cards, it can attack once normally.)

 

Q: My opponent controls a Cyberdark End Dragon, which is unaffected by its opponent’s activated effects. I control a Blue-Eyes White Dragon to which the effect of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction was applied this turn. What happens if these two monsters battle?
A: In this scenario, you take 2000 battle damage when performing damage calculation, which is the difference in ATK between these two monsters. Your Blue-Eyes White Dragon is not destroyed by battle, and after damage calculation, your opponent’s Cyberdark End Dragon is destroyed.
Your opponent’s Cyberdark End Dragon is unaffected by effects activated by the opponent, which means it is unaffected by the effect that applies when an effect’s resolution (Chain Link) occurs. However, it is still affected by effects that apply outside of a Chain Link’s resolution.
The effect of The Ultimate Creature of Destruction that destroys the monster that battles the targeted monster is not applied when the card’s Chain Link resolves, but rather applied at the end of the Damage Step when the targeted monster battles. Therefore, this effect can be applied to monsters that are unaffected by activated effects, and destroy them.

Source

 

Q: Can a Cyberdark End Dragon attack if it is not equipped with any Equip Cards?
A: It can attack once normally even if not equipped with any Equip Cards. If it is equipped with any Equip Cards, it can attack up to the number of cards equipped to it during each Battle Phase.

Source

 

SD41-JPP03 Cybernetic Horizon

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Cyberdark” card is not an effect.
  • This card cannot be activated during the turn you already Special Summoned a monster other than a Machine monster from the Extra Deck. Also, after you activate this card, you cannot Special Summon any monsters from the Extra Deck, except Machine monsters.
  • Send 2 Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this card. The monsters you send can have the same Type, but must have different Attributes.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster from your Deck to your hand, and send 1 Machine “Cyber” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

SD41-JP001 Attachment Cybern

  • The effect that equips this card to a Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 600 does not start a Chain and applies while this card is an Equip Card.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster in your Graveyard other than this card. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster. If this card is destroyed because the equipped monster leaves the field, or because the equipped monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect cannot be activated because it was not sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster.

 

Q: An Attachment Cybern was equipped from the Deck to a Union Carrier by the effect of that Union Carrier. In this case, what is the ATK of Union Carrier?
A: The effect of Union Carrier equips Attachment Cybern as an Equip Card with an effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 1000. Even in this case, the effect of Attachment Cybern that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 600 is still applied. The original ATK of Union Carrier is 1000, but since the above two effects are applied, its ATK will be 2600.

Source

 

Q: If a monster equipped with Attachment Cybern is destroyed by battle or card effect, is changed to face-down Defense Position, or otherwise no longer exists face-up on the field, so that Attachment Cybern is destroyed, can its effect in the Graveyard be activated?
A: In that case, the effect of Attachment Cybern cannot be activated. If Attachment Cybern is destroyed because the equipped monster is no longer face-up on the field and can no longer be equipped with an Equip Card, its effect cannot be activated. If the equipped Attachment Cybern and its equipped monster are both destroyed at the same time by the effect of Icarus Attack, or if the equipped Attachment Cybern is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, then you can activate its effect.

Source

 

SD41-JP002 Cyberdark Chimera

  • The effect that adds Power Bond from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Discard 1 Spell/Trap Card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • After resolving this effect, the part of the effect that only allows you to use Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster as Fusion Materials for the rest of the turn is applied.
  • After resolving this effect, the part of the effect that allows you to banish materials from your Graveyard when performing a Fusion Summon this turn is applied.
  • The effect that sends a “Cyberdark” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activated the effect of Cyberdark Chimera this turn, and the part of the effect that only allows me to use Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster as Fusion Materials is applying. In this situation, can I still Special Summon a Cyberdark End Dragon by Tributing a Level 10 or lower “Cyberdark” Fusion Monster equipped with Cyber End Dragon?
A: Even in this situation, you can still Special Summon Cyberdark End Dragon using its own procedure. This Special Summon is not a Fusion Summon, but the Level 10 or lower “Cyberdark” Fusion Monster equipped with Cyber End Dragon that you must Tribute is treated as a Fusion Material. Therefore, the Tributed monster must be a Dragon or Machine monster. (If the monster is treated as a Type other than Dragon or Machine due to another card effect, it cannot be Tributed for the Special Summon.)

Source

 

Q: I activated the effect of Cyberdark Chimera this turn, and the part of the effect that only allows me to use Dragon or Machine “Cyber” monster as Fusion Materials is applying. In this situation, can I apply the effect of Muddy Mudragon to substitute it for Cyber Dragon and use it as a Fusion Material?
A: Even in this situation, Muddy Mudragon cannot be used as a Fusion Material.

Source

 

Q: Cyberdark Chimera was discarded as the cost of activating the effect of Cyber Dragon Nachster. If the effect of D.D. Crow is chained to the effect of Cyber Dragon Nachster, and the discarded Cyberdark Chimera is banished, can the effect of Cyberdark Chimera that sends a “Cyberdark” monster from the Deck to the Graveyard be activated?
A: The effect of Cyberdark Chimera is a Trigger Effect, so if it is sent to the Graveyard as the cost of activating another effect, you can only activate this effect by starting a new Chain after the current Chain resolves. Also, since this effect is activated in the Graveyard, it cannot be activated unless this card is in the Graveyard at that time.
Therefore, if you activate the effect of Cyber Dragon Nachster, but the effect of D.D. Crow is chained and banishes the Cyberdark Chimera that was discarded as the cost, Cyberdark Chimera will not be in the Graveyard after the effect of Cyber Dragon Nachster resolves, so the effect of Cyberdark Chimera cannot be activated.
On the other hand, if you activate the effect of Cyberdark Chimera after resolving the effect of Cyber Dragon Nachster, but D.D. Crow is chained to that effect and banishes it, the effect of Cyberdark Chimera resolves normally. (Since Cyberdark Chimera is no longer in your Graveyard, you could also send another Cyberdark Chimera from your Deck to the Graveyard.)

Source

 

SD41-JP022 Eternal Cyber

  • The effect that either returns a “Cyber” Machine Fusion Monster in your Graveyard to the Extra Deck or Special Summons it is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Machine “Cyber” Fusion Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • A Fusion Monster can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by this effect only if it was sent to the Graveyard after being properly Special Summoned. If a monster meets that requirement, it can be Special Summoned even by ignoring its own Summoning conditions, such as text that states “Must be Fusion Summoned.”
  • The effect that banishes this card from your Graveyard does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard.

 

Q: I sent a Cyberdark End Dragon from my Extra Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Cybernetic Horizon. In this case, can I target that Cyberdark End Dragon with Eternal Cyber?
A: In this scenario, you can target that Cyberdark End Dragon with Eternal Cyber, but you cannot Special Summon it. (You can return it to the Extra Deck instead.)
Cyberdark End Dragon can only be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon or by its own written procedure. (Note that both of these methods are considered ways to properly Special Summon it.) Therefore, as a general rule, it cannot be Special Summoned by any means other than these two methods.
However, if it was first properly Special Summoned and then sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Eternal Cyber because it ignores its Summoning conditions. When Cyberdark End Dragon is sent directly from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effects of cards such as Cybernetic Horizon or Gale Dogra, or if the Special Summon using its own procedure is negated, it is not treated as a monster that was properly Special Summoned, so it cannot be Special Summoned with Eternal Cyber.
Also, any Fusion Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by a method other than a Fusion Summon, such as the effect of Cybernetic Revolution, is not treated as a monster that was properly Special Summoned, so it cannot be Special Summoned with Eternal Cyber.

Source

 

Q: If a Cyber End Dragon treated as an Equip Card would be destroyed by a card effect, can I apply the effect of Eternal Cyber in my Graveyard and banish Eternal Cyber instead?
A: No, you cannot. Since a Monster Card treated as an Equip Card is only treated as an Equip Spell and not a monster, the effect of Eternal Cyber cannot be applied.

Source

 

SD41-JP023 Cyberdark Realm

  • The effect that adds a “Cyberdark” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (You choose whether or not to apply this effect when resolving this card’s activation.)
  • The effect that Normal Summons a “Cyberdark” monster starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that allows you to equip monsters from your opponent’s Graveyard with the effects of “Cyberdark” monsters you Normal or Special Summoned does not start a Chain and applies on the field. (If you activate the effect of a “Cyberdark” monster when it is successfully Normal or Special Summoned, and that effect equips a monster from the Graveyard, you can equip monsters from your opponent’s Graveyard instead.)

 

Q: If the effect of Cyberdark Realm is applying, which monsters in my opponent’s Graveyard can I equip using the effects of my “Cyberdark” monsters?
A: While the effect of your Cyberdark Realm is applying, your “Cyberdark” monsters can equip themselves with monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard instead of your own. For example, the effect of Cyberdark Horn, which targets and equips monsters, can now target a monster in your opponent’s Graveyard instead of your own Graveyard. However, even in this case, you can only target a Level 3 or lower Dragon monster.

Source

 

SD41-JP035 Cyberdark Invasion

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate, and activate it as that effect.)
  • This card’s effect can be activated once for each card each turn. (If you control 2 of these cards, each one can activate its effect per turn. However, you cannot activate the same “●” effect that was already activated by your other Cyberdark Invasion that turn.)
  • The first “●” effect targets 1 “Cyberdark” Effect Monster you control. (If you activate this “●” effect, the target is selected at the time of activation.)
  • When activating the second “●” effect, send 1 Equip Card you control equipped to a Machine monster to the Graveyard as the cost.
  • The second “●” effect does not target. The card to destroy is selected when the effect resolves.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.