Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck: Albaz Strike Rulings

Inside you there are two Albaz Dragons

 

SD43-JP001 Tri-Brigade Mercourier

  • The effect that negates a monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone. (When your opponent activates a monster effect, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Sending this card from your hand or Monster Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • A Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material refers to a Fusion Monster that specifically lists card name “Fallen of Albaz” as a Fusion Material.
  • The effect that adds a monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • A monster that lists Fallen of Albaz in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Fallen of Albaz” in its text.

 

SD43-JP002 Springans Kitt

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can only be activated if you have a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material in your Monster Zone or Graveyard.)
  • A Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material refers to a Fusion Monster that specifically lists card name “Fallen of Albaz” as a Fusion Material.
  • The effect that adds a “Branded” Spell/Trap to your hand and places a card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 of your “Branded” Spells/Traps that is banished or in your Deck or Graveyard, and add it to your hand. Then, place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SD43-JP003 Unlikely Swordsoul Allies

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and negates an attack is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand and negate the attack. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, if you control a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material, you can destroy the monster that attacked. (This action is not simultaneous with the previous actions.)
  • A Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material refers to a Fusion Monster that specifically lists card name “Fallen of Albaz” as a Fusion Material.
  • The effect that Special Summons a LIGHT Spellcaster monster with the same ATK and DEF is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone or Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banish this card from your Monster Zone or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

SD43-JP020 Paradise Branded

  • The effect that prevents your effects that include a Fusion Summon from having their activation negated and prevents your opponent from activating effects in response to the Fusion Summon does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that adds a monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • A monster that lists Fallen of Albaz in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Fallen of Albaz” in its text.

 

Q: The effect of my opponent’s Paradise Branded is applying. When my opponent activates Branded Fusion, can I chain the effect of Herald of Green Light or Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: You can still chain the effect of Herald of Green Light or Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (The effect of Paradise Branded does not prevent you from activating effects that negate the activations or effects that include Fusion Summoning.)
If you chained the effect of Herald of Green Light, its effect is not applied, so the effect of Branded Fusion resolves normally.
If you chained the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, its effect is applied normally, and the effect of Branded Fusion is negated. (The effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring is one that negates the effect of the previous Chain Link, rather than the activation itself.)

Source

 

SD43-JP021 Branded Fusion

  • This card cannot be activated during the turn in which you already Special Summoned a monster other than a Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck. Also, after this card is activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck other than Fusion Monsters until the end of the turn.
  • When resolving this effect, send 2 Fusion Material monsters listed on a Fusion Monster from your hand, Deck, or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • A Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material refers to a Fusion Monster that specifically lists card name “Fallen of Albaz” as a Fusion Material.

 

Q: I Link Summoned a Predaplant Verte Anaconda this turn. During this turn, can I activate the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda by sending Branded Fusion to the Graveyard as the cost?
A: If you Link Summoned Predaplant Verte Anaconda this turn, you can activate its effect by sending Branded Fusion to the Graveyard as the cost. (The effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda applies the effect of the Spell Card that is sent to the Graveyard as the cost, but does not mean the Spell Card itself is being activated. Therefore, it does not apply the condition for activating Branded Fusion.)
However, if you already activated Branded Fusion that turn, Predaplant Verte Anaconda cannot be Link Summoned. Furthermore, during the turn you already Link Summoned Predaplant Verte Anaconda, you cannot activate Branded Fusion, the card itself. Lastly, if you already activated activated and applied the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda this turn, you cannot Special Summon any monsters for the rest of the turn, so you cannot activate Branded Fusion as a result.

Source

 

SD43-JP031 Branded Blade

  • The effect that Special Summons Iceblade Tokens is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banish any number of “Branded” Spells/Traps from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this card.)
  • The effect that adds a banished monster to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • A monster that lists Fallen of Albaz in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Fallen of Albaz” in its text.

 

SD43-JP041 Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon

  • The effect that states you can only control 1 face-up Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Due to this effect, you cannot Fusion Summon a card with the same name using this face-up card you control as a Fusion Material.
  • The effect that banishes a monster on the field is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Send 1 Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving once it banishes a monster. (The part of the effect that prevents you from activating this effect next turn is also applied immediately.)
  • The effect that destroys all monsters your opponent controls during the End Phase is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this face-up card leaves the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this effect if this Fusion Summoned card leaves the field because of your opponent, and is either sent to the Graveyard or banished as a result.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this face-up card leaves the field after it was Fusion Summoned and later changed to face-down Defense Position. (When this card is changed to face-down Defense Position and then flipped face-up again, it is still treated as a Fusion Summoned card.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this face-up card leaves the field after it was Fusion Summoned and later temporarily banished and returned to the field. (When this card is temporarily banished and returned to the field, it is still treated as a Fusion Summoned card.)
  • Destroying all monsters your opponent controls during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: If the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon that banishes a monster is negated, or if its activation is negated, can I activate that effect during the next turn?
A: Yes, you can. Not being able to activate this effect during the next turn is part of the effect’s resolution, so if either the effect or the activation are negated, that part of the effect is not applied.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Artifact Lancea is chained to the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon that banishes a monster on the field, so no monster is banished when the effect resolves. In that case, can the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon be activated during the next turn?
A: It cannot be activated. In this case, the part of the effect that banishes a monster cannot be applied, but the part of the effect that prevents this effect from being activated during the next turn is still applied.

Source

 

SD43-JP042 Lubellion the Searing Dragon

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.
  • When resolving this effect, return Fusion Material monsters listed on a Level 8 or lower Fusion Monster from your field, Graveyard, or among your banished cards to the Deck. Then, Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • You can use Lubellion the Searing Dragon itself as a Fusion Material with this effect. The effect cannot be used to Fusion Summon a Lubellion the Searing Dragon.
  • This effect can be activated even during a turn that you already Special Summoned a monster from the Extra Deck other than a Fusion Monster. However, after applying this effect, you can only Special Summon Fusion Monsters from the Extra Deck until the end of the turn.

 

Q: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Lubellion the Searing Dragon, can I use the monster that was discarded as the cost to activate this effect as a Fusion Material?
A: Monsters discarded as the cost can also be used as a Fusion Material with this effect. However, you cannot activate the effect of Lubellion the Searing Dragon in the first place unless you could perform a Fusion Summon using the monsters that are on your field, in your Graveyard, or among your banished cards at the time of activation. (You cannot discard for the cost in that case.)
If you can perform a Fusion Summon without considering the card to be discarded as the cost, you can activate the effect by discarding a card. And if you discarded a monster to activate the effect, that monster can be returned to the Deck as a Fusion Material when the effect resolves.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.