[OCG] Special Pack Tribe Force Rulings

Booster Special – Tribe Force:

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai
•The Pendulum Effect that increases ATK starts a chain. (This effect does not target)
•If multiple “Hermit Yokai” monsters you control declare direct attacks during the same turn, this effect can be activated once for each direct attack.
•Being unable to Special Summon this card except by Pendulum Summoning is not treated as an effect.
•Being unable to negate the Pendulum Summon of this card is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that returns cards to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 or 2 cards on the field. This card can also target itself)
•The monster effect that returns this card to the hand during the End Phase is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Yamamisaki of the Hermit Yokai
•The monster effect that destroys non-WIND monsters at the Start of the Damage Step is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that destroys 1 card the opponent controls is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls)
•This effect also activates if this card is Pendulum Summoned along other monsters simultaneously.
•The monster effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai
•The monster effect that Normal Summons a “Hermit Yokai” monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster Normal Summoned by this effect is Normal Summoned face-up. (It cannot be Set. Also, a Tribute Summon can also be performed)
•The monster effect that returns 1 face-up card the opponent controls to the hand is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up card the opponent controls)
•The monster effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Kamanitachi of the Hermit Yokai
•The monster effect that Normal Summons a “Hermit Yokai” monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster Normal Summoned by this effect is Normal Summoned face-up. (It cannot be Set. Also, a Tribute Summon can also be performed)
•The monster effect that allows this card to attack directly inflicting half the Battle Damage is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai
•The monster effect that Normal Summons a “Hermit Yokai” monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster Normal Summoned by this effect is Normal Summoned face-up. (It cannot be Set. Also, a Tribute Summon can also be performed)
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Hermit Yokai” monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect activates After Damage Calculation)
•The monster effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Sarenjichu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai
•The Pendulum Effect that destroys this card when a “Hermit Yokai” monster would be destroyed does not start a chain. (This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step)
•Even if multiple “Hermit Yokai” monsters would be destroyed simultaneously, this Pendulum Effect can be applied. (In that case, this card is destroyed instead of all “Hermit Yokai” monsters you control)
•The monster effect that changes the Battle Position of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that prevents “Hermit Yokai” cards from being targeted for the opponent’s effects is a Continuous Effect.
•If you control 2 copies of this card in your Monster Zones, since the effects of each of them are applied, none of the “Hermit Yokai” monsters you control can be targeted by the opponent’s effects.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Urenjichu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai
•The Pendulum Effect that makes the Pendulum Scale of this card become 11 starts a chain.
•The Pendulum Effect of this card cannot be activated in the same chain link in which this card is activated in the Pendulum Zone. It must be activated after this card is activated in the Pendulum Zone.
•The monster effect that changes the Battle Position of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that prevents “Hermit Yokai” monsters from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
•If you control 2 copies of this card in your Monster Zones, since the effects of each of them are applied, none of the “Hermit Yokai” monsters you control can be targeted for attacks.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Yokai Shrine of Trials
•The effect that places Hemit Yokai Counters on this card does not start a chain.
•If the Normal or Special Summon of a “Hermit Yokai” monster is negated, a Hermit Yokai Counter is not placed on this card. (A counter is placed when a “Hermit Yokai” monster is successfully Normal or Special Summoned)
•The effect that is activated by removing Hermit Yokai Counters starts a chain. (Removing 1 or 3 Hermit Yokai Counters is a cost)
•Neither of the effects activated by removing Hermit Yokai Counters target.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Secret Technique of the Hermit Yokai
•This card is activated directly in a chain to the activation of a monster effect or the activation of a Spell or Trap Card. (This card cannot be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Spell or Trap Cards)
•This card can also be activated during the Damage Step
•This card can also be activated if you have Sarenjichu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai in your Pendulum Zone and you control no face-up monsters in your Monster Zones.
•This card can be activated even if you control face-down monsters, providing you control face-up “Hermit Yokai” monsters.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Shrit, Caster of the Necloth
•The monster effect that allows this card to be used as the entire tribute in a Ritual Summon is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
•This effect can be applied if this card is tributed in the hand or while face-down by a Ritual Spell Card.
•This effect can also be applied if this card is banished from the Graveyard by the effect of Necloth Exomirror.
•The monster effect that adds a Warrior-Type “Necloth” Ritual Monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Also, this effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Archmage of the Necloth
•The monster effect that adds a Spellcaster-Type “Necloth” Ritual Monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Also, this effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•The monster effect that sends a “Necloth” monster from the Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect can be activated even if this card is banished as a cost to activate a card effect.
•If this card is tributed and banished, you can choose either effect and activate 1 of them.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Exa, Warrior of the Necloth
•The monster effect that adds a Dragon-Type “Necloth” Ritual Monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•The monster effect that Special Summons a banished “Necloth” monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect can be activated even if this card is banished a a cost to activate a card effect.
•If this card is tributed and banished, you can choose either effect and activate 1 of them.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Clausolas
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that adds a “Necloth” Spell or Trap Card from the Deck to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•The monster effect that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0 and negates its effects is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets. If this effect is activated during the Damage Step, it can be activated from the Start of the Damage Step until Before Damage Calculation)
•Providing a monster has been Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, this effect can target a monster either player controls.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Brionac
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that adds a “Necloth” monster from the Deck to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•The monster effect that returns up to 2 monsters that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to the Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 or 2 monsters that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck)
•Providing a monster has been Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, this effect can target a monster either player controls.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Trishula
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that negates the activation of effects that targets “Necloth” monsters is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•The monster effect that banishes 3 of the opponent’s cards is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target)
•This effect cannot be activated if the opponent does not have 1 card in each their hand, field and Graveyard when this card is Ritual Summoned successfully. (Similarly, if at the time of the resolution of the effect the opponent has no cards in their hand or the other locations, so that you can’t banish a card from their hand, field and Graveyard, the effect does not resolve and no cards are banished)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Unicore
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Necloth” card from the Graveyard to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect targets. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•The monster effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect that is applied on the field.
•This effect negates the effects of face-up monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck that either player controls.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Valkyrus
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that negates an attack and ends the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Banishing a “Necloth” card in your Graveyard and discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect. Also, the part of the effect that negates an attack and the part of the effect that ends the Battle Phase are nto considered to happen simultaneously)
•The monster effect that draws cards is an Ignition Effect that activates in the field. (This effect does not target. The part of the effect that tributes monsters and the part of the effect that draws cards are considered to happen simultaneously)
•The number of monsters to tribute is decided when the effect resolves. 1 or 2 monsters total can be tributed from your hand and field. (This card itself can also be tributed)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Catastor
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that Special Summons 1 “Necloth” monster from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect targets 1 “Necloth” in your Graveyard. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect cannot Special Summon “Necloth” Ritual Monsters.
•The monster effect that destroys monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck that “Necloth” monsters battle with is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This is a mandatory effect that activates if a “Necloth” monster you control battles with a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, including this card)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: The Necloth of Decisive Armor
•This card cannot be Special Summoned except by Ritual Summoning. (This card cannot be Special Summoned by cards like Monster Reborn from the Graveyard)
•The monster effect that increases 1000 ATK and DEF is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Necloth” monster you control. Discarding this card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect. Also, if this effect is activated during the Damage Step, it can be activated from the Start of the Damage Step until Before Damage Calculation)
•The monster effect that destroys a set card and banishes it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-down card the opponent controls. This effect can target Monster, Spell or Trap Cards)
•Even if the card targeted by this effect becomes face-up at the time of the resolution of this effect, that card is still destroyed and banished.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Necloth Exomirror
•Since the effect of “Necloth Exomirror” that Ritual Summons can only be used once per turn, if the activation of this card is negated by Solemn Judgment, a second copy of this card cannot be activated during the same turn.
•The part of the effect that tributes or banishes monsters and the part of the effect that Ritual Summons are not considered to happen simultaneously.
•Whether you tribute or banish monsters is decided when the effect resolves. (Both methods can be combined during the resolution)
•The effect that adds 1 “Necloth” Spell Card from the Deck to the hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard and starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. This effect does not target. Also, banishing this card and 1 “Necloth” monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Necloth Kaleidomirror
•Since the effect of “Necloth Kaleidomirror” that Ritual Summons can only be used once per turn, if the activation of this card is negated by Solemn Judgment, a second copy of this card cannot be activated during the same turn.
•The part of the effect that tributes a monster or sends it from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard and the part of the efefct that Ritual Summons a monster are not considered to happen simultaneously. (If 2 or more Ritual Monsters would be Special Summoned, they are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously)
•Whether you tribute or send a monster from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard is decided when the effect resolves. (Both methods cannot be combined during the resolution)
•The effect that adds 1 “Necloth” Spell Card from the Deck to the hand activates in the Graveyard and starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. This effect does not target. Banishing this card and 1 “Necloth” monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons a monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Spirit Beast” monster in your Graveyard)
•This effect can be activated even if this card is Normal Summoned as Chain Link 2 or higher by the effect of Ultimate Offering.
•A “Sacred Spirit Beast” monster cannot be targeted for this effect.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that allows you to Normal Summon 1 “Spirit Beast” monster in addition to your Normal Summon is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
•Even if this card has left the field after it was Normal Summoned, the effect that allows you to Normal Summon 1 “Spirit Beast” monster in addition to your Normal Summon can still be applied.
•Even if two copies of this card are Normal Summoned during the same turn, you can only Normal Summon 1 “Spirit Beast” monster once in addition to your Normal Summon during that turn.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons a monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 of your banished “Spirit Beast” monsters)
•This effect can be activated even if this card is Normal Summoned as Chain Link 2 or higher by the effect of Ultimate Offering.
•A “Sacred Spirit Beast” monster cannot be targeted for this effect.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that applies the effect that increases ATK and DEF is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Banishing 1 “Spirit Beast” card from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•During a turn in which the effect that increases ATK and DEF was applied, “Spirit Beast” monsters that appear on the field afterwards are also affected by that effect.
•During a turn in which the effect that increases ATK and DEF was applied, that effect remains applied even if this card leaves the field.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets. Banishing 1 “Spirit Beast” Card from your hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect can target face-up or face-down cards. (Similarly, this effect can target Monster, Spell or Trap Cards)
•This effect can also Token Monsters or Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monsters the opponent controls.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that banishes 1 “Spirit Beast” card from the deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. The card from the Deck is banished during the resolution of this effect)
•Adding the banished card to the hand does not start a chain.
•Even if this card has left the field after the effect resolves, the part of the effect that adds the card to the hand is still applied.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast
•This card cannot be Fusion Summoned by effects like Polymerizaton.
•This card cannot be Special Summoned by effects like Monster Reborn after it was Special Summoned once.
•The monster effect that makes this card unaffected by other card effects until the End of the Damage Step is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is applied whether this card attacks monsters or a player directly)
•The monster effect that Special Summons banished monsters is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Spirit Beast Tamer” and 1 “Noble Spirit Beast” monster that are banished for a total of 2 targets. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast
•This card cannot be Fusion Summoned by effects like Polymerizaton.
•This card cannot be Special Summoned by effects like Monster Reborn after it was Special Summoned once.
•The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by effects is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons banished monsters is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Spirit Beast Tamer” and 1 “Noble Spirit Beast” monster that are banished for a total of 2 targets. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast
•This card cannot be Fusion Summoned by effects like Polymerizaton.
•This card cannot be Special Summoned by effects like Monster Reborn after it was Special Summoned once.
•The monster effect that returns banished monsters to the Graveyard and adds a “Spirit Beast” card from the Deck to the hand is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets. The part of the effect that returns cards to the Graveyard and the part of the effect that adds a card from the Deck to the hand are considered to happen simultaneously)
•The monster effect that Special Summons banished monsters is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Spirit Beast Tamer” and 1 “Noble Spirit Beast” monster that are banished for a total of 2 targets. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Bond with the Spirit Beast
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•Banishing 2 face-up “Spirit Beast” monsters is a cost to activate this card.
•This effect does not target.
•The monster Special Summoned by this effect is not considered to be properly Special Summoned, but it is considered to be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

Booster Special – Tribe Force: Combination with the Spirit Beast
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect does not target.
•Monsters from either side of the field, up to the amount of face-up “Spirit Beast” monsters you control when the effect resolves are chosen during the resolution of this effect.
•You can destroy face-up monsters up to the number of face-up “Spirit Beast” monsters you control, but you must destroy at least 1 monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=3317001&rp=99999

Assorted Rulings:

Q: If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is the only monster being Pendulum Summoned, can Solemn Judgment be activated? If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai and Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai are being Pendulum Summoned at the same time, can Solemn Judgment be activated?
A: If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is the only monster being Pendulum Summoned, Solemn Judgment cannot be activated. If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai and Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai are being Pendulum Summoned at the same time, Solemn Judgment can be activated. In that case, the Pendulum Summon of Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai will be negated, but the Pendulum Summon of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is not negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14017&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is active, if Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is the only monster being Pendulum Summoned, can Solemn Judgment be activated? While Skill Drain is active, if Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai and Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai are being Pendulum Summoned at the same time, can Solemn Judgment be activated?
A: While Skill Drain is active, if Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is the only monster being Pendulum Summoned, Solemn Judgment cannot be activated. While Skill Drain is active, if Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai and Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai are being Pendulum Summoned at the same time, Solemn Judgment can be activated. In that case, the Pendulum Summon of Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai will be negated, but the Pendulum Summon of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is not negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14016&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai which prevents its Pendulum Summon from being negated only apply if it is being Pendulum Summoned from the hand, or only the Extra Deck?
A: If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is being Pendulum Summoned, its Summon cannot be negated, whether it is from the hand or the Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14015&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai which targets 2 cards on the field and returns them to the hand is activated, but only 1 of the 2 targeted cards remains on the field when this effect resolves, is the effect applied?
A: The remaining card is still returned to the hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14013&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai which targets 2 cards on the field and returns them to the hand is activated, can Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters be targeted?
A: Yes, Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monsters can be targeted. They will be returned to the Extra Deck rather than the hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14014&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai was Special Summoned this turn, but then changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon before the End Phase, will its effect which returns it to the hand still activate during the End Phase? In addition, if Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai was Special Summoned this turn, changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, then flipped face-up again before the End Phase, will its effect which returns it to the hand still activate during the End Phase?
A: If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai was Special Summoned this turn, but then changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon before the End Phase, its effect will not activate during the End Phase. If Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai was Special Summoned this turn, changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, then flipped face-up again before the End Phase, its effect will activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14012&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai which increases the ATK of an attacking “Hermit Yokai” monster is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai, is the effect applied? If the Pendulum Effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai which increases the ATK of an attacking “Hermit Yokai” monster has already resolved, and Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, targeting and destroying Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai, does the effect continue to apply?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai, if it has been destroyed, its effect does not apply. If the Pendulum Effect of Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai has already resolved, and Daibakaze the Malevolent Hermit Yokai is later destroyed, its effect continues to apply until the end of the Battle Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14011&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai which targets 1 card the opponent controls and destroys it is activated, if control of that targeted card has been switched to my side of the field when resolving the effect, is the effect applied?
A: If control of that targeted card has been switched to your side of the field when resolving this effect of Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai, the target is still destroyed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14010&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Divine Wrath or Solemn Judgment be activated when the effect of Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai which Normal Summons 1 other “Hermit Yokai” monster is activated?
A: When the effect of Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai which Normal Summons 1 other “Hermit Yokai” monster is activated, Divine Wrath can be chained to it, but Solemn Judgment cannot be. Also, when performing the Normal Summon after resolving this effect, Solemn Judgment can be activated, but Divine Wrath cannot be. (Note that if the effect of Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai was activated at Chain Link 2 or higher, Solemn Judgment cannot negate the Summon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14009&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai exists in my Pendulum Zone, can I activate the effect of Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai which targets 1 card the opponent controls and returns it to the hand, if I control no other “Hermit Yokai” monsters?
A: You cannot. You must control a “Hermit Yokai” monster other than that Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai in your Monster Zone to activate the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14008&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Kamamitachi of the Hermit Yokai which targets 1 card the opponent controls and returns it to the hand is activated, but I no longer control another “Hermit Yokai” monster when the effect resolves, is the effect still applied?
A: When resolving this effect, even if you no longer control another “Hermit Yokai” monster when the effect resolves, the effect is still applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14007&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Kamanitachi of the Hermit Yokai attacks directly while my opponent controls no monsters, will the battle damage it inflicts still be halved?
A: The battle damage inflicted by Kamanitachi of the Hermit Yokai is only halved when it attacks directly using its effect. If it attacks directly normally because your opponent controls no monsters, the battle damage is not halved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14006&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control a Kamanitachi of the Hermit Yokai and a Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai. Kamanitachi of the Hermit Yokai, while unaffected by other card effects due to the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, inflicts battle damage to my opponent. At this time, can I activate the effect of Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai which adds 1 “Hermit Yokai” from my Deck to my hand?
A: Yes, you can. The effect resolves normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14005&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control a Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai and a Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai. If that Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai attacks and destroys an opponent’s Thunder King Rai-Oh by battle and inflicts battle damage, can I activate the effect of Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai which adds 1 “Hermit Yokai” from my Deck to my hand?
A: While Thunder King Rai-Oh is face-up on the field, neither player can add cards from their Deck to their hand except by drawing. However, this effect will stop applying once Thunder King Rai-Oh has been destroyed by battle, so in this case, the effect of your Kamaitachi of the Hermit Yokai can be activated when your Yamamasaki of the Hermit Yokai inflicts battle damage to your opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14004&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai exists in my Pendulum Zone, can I apply its Pendulum Effect when an Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai in the other Pendulum Zone is destroyed?
A: You cannot. The effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai can only be applied when a “Hermit Yokai” monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14001&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 1 “Hermit Yokai” monster and another monster that is not a “Hermit Yokai” would be destroyed simultanously by Icarus Attack, can the Pendulum Effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai be applied?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai can be applied. However, only the “Hermit Yokai” monster is not destroyed due to the effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai, so the other monster is destroyed by Icarus Attack normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14002&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down “Hermit Yokai” monster would be destroyed by battle or by card effect, can the Pendulum Effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai be applied?
A: If a face-down “Hermit Yokai” monster would be destroyed by battle, it will flip face-up before damage calculation, so the Pendulum Effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai can be applied. If a face-down “Hermit Yokai” monster would be destroyed by Dark Hole, etc., then the Pendulum Effect of Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14003&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which makes its Pendulum Scale become 11 until the end of the turn is activated, if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying that Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai, how will the effect resolve?
A: The effects will not be applied. (The effect which prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Hermit Yokai” monsters does not apply.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13999&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which makes its Pendulum Scale become 11 until the end of the turn is activated, if Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying a Sarenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai in the other Pendulum Zone, will the effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai apply?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai still applies normally. (Its Pendulum Scale becomes 11 until the end of the turn, and you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of the turn, except “Hermit Yokai” monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13998&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which makes its Pendulum Scale become 11 until the end of the turn has already been resolved this turn, and Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, targeting and destroying Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai, will the effect which prevents me from Special Summoning monsters other than “Hermit Yokai” monsters for the rest of the turn continue to apply?
A: In this case, the effect which prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Hermit Yokai” monsters for the rest of the turn will continue to apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13997&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which makes its Pendulum Scale become 11 until the end of the turn has already been resolved this turn, and the effect of Alector, Sovereign of Birds is activated, targeting and negating the effects of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai, will the resolved effects continue to apply?
A: In this case, the Pendulum Scale of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai returns to 5, but the effect which prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Hermit Yokai” monsters for the rest of the turn will continue to apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13996&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If activation of the Pendulum Effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which makes its Pendulum Scale become 11 until the end of the turn is negated by Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode, will the effect of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai which prevents me from Special Summoning monsters other than “Hermit Yokai” monsters for the rest of the turn apply?
A: No, it will not.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13995&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control 2 copies of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai in my Monster Zone, can my opponent’s monsters attack directly?
A: Since your opponent cannot attack either copy of Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai, no valid attack targets exist and your opponent cannot declare an attack. However, a monster such as Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld can still attack you directly with its effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14000&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 3 “Hermit Yokai” monsters are Pendulum Summoned, how many Yokai Counters are placed on Yokai Shrine of Trials?
A: In this scenario, since “Hermit Yokai” monsters were Pendulum Summoned once, 1 Yokai Counter is placed on Yokai Shrine of Trials. (Even if multiple “Hermit Yokai” monsters are Pendulum Summoned at once, the number of Yokai Counters placed does not change.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13992&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Yokai Shrine of Trials, and my opponent Normal or Special Summons a “Hermit Yokai” monster, will a Yokai Counter be placed on my Yokai Shrine of Trials?
A: Yes, Yokai Shrine of Trials will gain Yokai Counters even if your opponent is the one that Normal or Special Summons a “Hermit Yokai” monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13993&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I control Yokai Shrine of Trials, and the effect of The Shallow Grave Special Summons “Hermit Yokai” monsters face-down, will a Yokai Counter be placed on Yokai Shrine of Trials?
A: If a “Hermit Yokai” monster is Special Summoned face-down, a Yokai Counter will not be placed on Yokai Shrine of Trials.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13991&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the “● 1 Counter” effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials has been applied, will “Hermit Yokai” monsters that are Summoned afterward that turn gain the 300 ATK?
A: The “● 1 Counter” effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials only affects monsters that are face-up on the controller’s side of the field when the effect resolves. Therefore, “Hermit Yokai” monsters that are Summoned afterward do not gain 300 ATK.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13989&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials is activated by removing Yokai Counters, and then Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Yokai Shrine of Trials, will the effect still apply?
A: The effect does not apply. (Either the “● 1 Counter” effect or the “● 3 Counters” effect.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13990&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the “● 1 Counter” effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials has been applied this turn, and then Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, targeting and destroying Yokai Shrine of Trials, will the affected “Hermit Yokai” monsters lose their gained ATK?
A: Even in that case, the effect continues to apply. (The affected monsters continue to gain 300 ATK until the end of the turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13988&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Thunder King Rai-Oh or Mistake are on the field, can the “● 3 Counters” effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials be activated?
A: While Thunder King Rai-Oh or Mistake are on the field, you cannot add “Hermit Yokai” monsters from your Deck to your hand with this effect. If a “Hermit Yokai” monster can be added from your Graveyard to your hand with this effect, then it can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13987&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Necrovalley is on the field, can the “● 3 Counters” effect of Yokai Shrine of Trials be activated?
A: Yes it can. However, while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, if you would add a “Hermit Yokai” monster from your Graveyard to your hand with this effect, it is negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13986&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Secret Technique of the Hermit Yokai be chained to the effect of a monster that does not activate on the field?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13985&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Urenjinchu, Torii of the Hermit Yokai exists in my Pendulum Zone, but there are only face-down monsters in my Monster Zones, can I activate Secret Technique of the Hermit Yokai?
A: Since you control a “Hermit Yokai” card, and you do not control any face-up monsters that are not “Hermit Yokai” monsters, you can activate Secret Technique of the Hermit Yokai.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13984&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Yokai Shrine of Trials has Yokai Counters on it, and then Magic Deflector is activated and resolved, so that the effects of Yokai Shrine of Trials are negated, what happens with the Yokai Counters?
A: They are all removed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13994&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Necloth of Trishula can only be Ritual Summoned by using a non-Level 9 monster, but can it be Ritual Summoned by using a Shrit, Caster of the Necloth and treating it as the entire required Tribute?
A: Shrit, Caster of the Necloth does not change its own Level when applying its effect, thus you can use it for the Ritual Summon of The Necloth of Trishula even though it cannot use Level 9 monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is active, if Shrit, Caster of the Necloth is Tributed by a card effect, can its effect to add a Warrior-Type “Necloth” Ritual Monster from the Deck to the hand still be activated?
A: While Macro Cosmos is active, even if Shrit, Caster of the Necloth is Tributed by a card effect and banished, its effect to add a Warrior-Type “Necloth” Ritual Monster from the Deck to the hand can still be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Exa, Warrior of the Necloth is banished, and its effect which Special Summons another banished “Necloth” monster is activated by targeting Archmage of the Necloth, but then Burial from a Different Dimension is chained so that Archmage of the Necloth is in the Graveyard when the effect of Exa, Warrior of the Necloth resolves, is Archmage of the Necloth still Special Summoned?
A: In this case, Archmage of the Necloth is not Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13978&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Exa, Warrior of the Necloth is banished, can its effect which Special Summons another banished “Necloth” monster be activated by targeting a “Necloth” Ritual Monster?
A: “Necloth” Ritual Monsters cannot be Special Summoned, except by Ritual Summon. Therefore, when Exa, Warrior of the Necloth is banished, its effect cannot be activated by targeting a “Necloth” Ritual Monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13979&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Exa, Warrior of the Necloth is banished, can its effect which Special Summons another banished “Necloth” monster be activated by targeting a different Exa, Warrior of the Necloth?
A: Yes it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13980&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of The Necloth of Clausolas which makes the ATK of a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck become 0 and negate its effects be activated by targeting a monster with 0 ATK?
A: If the monster’s ATK is 0, and its effects are already negated by Skill Drain or Forbidden Chalice, it cannot be targeted, but otherwise a monster with 0 ATK can be targeted.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13977&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of The Necloth of Clausolas which makes the ATK of a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck become 0 and negate its effects be activated by targeting a monster that was flipped face-down by Book of Moon and then flipped face-up again later?
A: A monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, then flipped face-down by Book of Moon, then flipped face-up again cannot be targeted by the effect of The Necloth of Clausolas. (It is no longer treated as having been Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13975&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of The Necloth of Clausolas which makes the ATK of a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck become 0 and negate its effects is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that the targeted monster is face-down when this effect resolves, is the effect applied?
A: When resolving this effect, if that monster is face-down, the effect is not applied. (Its ATK does not become 0 and its effects are not negated.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13976&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ritual Summoning The Necloth of Brionac using Necloth Exomirror, can The Necloth of Brionac in my Graveyard be banished for the Ritual Summon?
A: The Necloth of Brionac must be Ritual Summoned by using monsters other than other copies of The Necloth of Brionac. Even if you banish monsters from the Graveyard using Necloth Exomirror, you cannot use The Necloth of Brionac.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13974&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ritual Summoning The Necloth of Brionac using Necloth Exomirror, can a face-down The Necloth of Brionac be Tributed for the Ritual Summon?
A: A: The Necloth of Brionac must be Ritual Summoned by using monsters other than other copies of The Necloth of Brionac. Even if another copy is face-down, it cannot be used for the Ritual Summon with Necloth Exomirror.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13971&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: 2 copies of The Necloth of Brionac are in my hand, while A Legendary Ocean is on the field. When Ritual Summoning The Necloth of Brionac using Necloth Exomirror, can I Tribute 1 copy to Summon the other?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13973&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ritual Summoning The Necloth of Brionac using Necloth Exomirror, is it possible to Tribute another copy of The Necloth of Brionac that is being treated as an “Elemental HERO” monster by the effect of Hero Mask?
A: If Hero Mask is used to change the name of The Necloth of Brionac, since it is no longer considered The Necloth of Brionac, it can be used for the Ritual Summon of another The Necloth of Brionac using Necloth Exomirror.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13972&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of The Necloth of Brionac which shuffles up to 2 monsters that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck into the Deck is activated, but Book of Moon is chained so that 1 of the targeted monsters is face-down when this effect resolves, will the effect apply?
A: Even in that case, both monsters, including the monster that has become face-down, are still shuffled into the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13969&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of The Necloth of Brionac which shuffles up to 2 monsters that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck into the Deck is activated, but 1 of the targeted monsters has left the field by the time the effect resolves, will the effect apply?
A: Even in that case, the remaining target is shuffled into the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13970&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Will the effect of Necloth of Trishula which negates the activation of a card effect that targets a face-up “Necloth” monster also destroy the card that activated that effect?
A: The effect of Necloth of Trishula that activates from the hand does not destroy. For example, if chained to the effect of Snipe Hunter, the activation of its effect will be negated but Snipe Hunter will remain on the field. If chained to the effect of a Normal Spell or Trap Card such as Soul Taker or Compulsory Evacuation Device, their activation is negated, and they are then sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13961&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Icarus Attack is activated by targeting 1 face-up “Necloth” monster and 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field, can the effect of The Necloth of Trishula be activated from the hand?
A: In this situation, since a “Necloth” monster is being targeted by a card effect, the effect of The Necloth of Trishula be activated from the hand. (The activation of Icarus Attack is negated, meaning that neither targeted card is destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13965&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Breakthrough Skill in the Graveyard is activated by targeting 1 face-up “Necloth” monster, can the effect of The Necloth of Trishula be activated from the hand?
A: In this situation, since a “Necloth” monster is being targeted by a card effect, the effect of The Necloth of Trishula be activated from the hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13962&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of The Necloth of Trishula that activates when it is Ritual Summoned successfully, if a face-down monster on the field is banished, will that monster remain face-down while it is banished?
A: If a face-down monster is banished by this effect, it is banished face-up.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13958&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of The Necloth of Trishula that activates when it is Ritual Summoned successfully, is it possible to select a monster on the field that is unaffected by card effects due to the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand?
A: When resolving the effect of The Necloth of Trishula that activates when it is Ritual Summoned successfully, it is possible to select a monster on the field that is unaffected by card effects due to the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand. In that case, that monster is not banished, but a card from the hand and Graveyard are banished normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13959&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Necrovalley is on the field, can the effect of The Necloth of Trishula be activated when it is Ritual Summoned successfully?
A: While Necrovalley is active, it is not possible to banish cards from the Graveyard, so the effect of The Necloth of Trishula cannot be activated when it is Ritual Summoned successfully.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13960&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of a face-up The Necloth of Unicore is applying, if the effect of Stardust Dragon which negates a card activation is activated, will it be negated if it was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
A: If Stardust Dragon was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, its effect can still be activated by Tributing itself. Since Stardust Dragon is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, The Necloth of Unicore does not negate it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13957&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of a face-up The Necloth of Unicore is applying, if the effect of Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier is activated when it is successfully Synchro Summoned, but then Book of Moon is chained to flip Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier face-down, will its effect be negated?
A: Since Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, The Necloth of Unicore does not negate it. (The effect resolves normally.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13954&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of my opponent’s face-up The Necloth of Unicore is applying, if I control a Stellarknight Delteros that was Xyz Summoned from the Extra Deck and is equipped with Stellarknight Alpha, will the effect of Stellarknight Delteros which destroys 1 card on the field be negated if it is activated?
A: Since Stellarknight Delteros is equipped with Stellarknight Alpha, and therefore unaffected by your opponent’s card effects, Stellarknight Delteros is not affected by the effect of The Necloth of Unicore. Therefore, if its effect which destroys 1 card on the field is activated, it is not negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13955&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of a face-up The Necloth of Unicore is applying, if El Shaddoll Winda is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, will its effect which adds a “Shaddoll” Spell/Trap Card to the hand be negated?
A: Since El Shaddoll Winda is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, The Necloth of Unicore will not negate it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13956&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can The Necloth of Valkyrus be Ritual Summoned with Advanced Ritual Art?
A: The Necloth of Valkyrus can be Ritual Summoned with Advanced Ritual Art. However, it cannot be Ritual Summoned using a Level 8 monster, so you cannot send a Level 8 Normal Monster from your Deck to your hand. (But you can send Normal Monsters of other Levels, as long as their total Levels add up to 8.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13953&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus which negates an attack and ends the Battle Phase is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, targeting and returning the attacking monster to the hand, will the effect end the Battle Phase?
A: In this example, since The Necloth of Valkyrus cannot negate the attack, the Battle Phase is not ended.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13952&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an opponent’s monster is being affected by my Soul Exchange, can I Tribute that monster when resolving the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus which allows me to draw cards?
A: If your opponent controls a monster being affected by your Soul Exchange, and you activate the effect of your face-up The Necloth of Valkyrus, you must Tribute the opponent’s monster. In other words, if you want to draw just 1 card, you can only Tribute that opponent’s monster. If you want to draw 2 cards, you must Tribute that monster and 1 monster you control or in your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13948&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus which allows me to draw cards, and my opponent chains Call of the Haunted, targeting and Special Summoning Protector of the Sanctuary, how does the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus resolve?
A: If Protector of the Sanctuary is already face-up on the opponent’s side of the field, it is not possible to activate the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus. In this scenario, where the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus was activated and then Protector of the Sanctuary was Special Summoned in a chain, you cannot draw cards, but you must still Tribute monsters. (You cannot choose to not Tribute any monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13951&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus which allows me to draw cards if I only have 1 or 0 cards in my Deck?
A: You cannot activate this effect if you have 0 cards left in your Deck. Also, if you only have 1 card left in your Deck, you can activate the effect, but you can only Tribute 1 monster and draw 1 card. (Therefore you cannot Tribute 2 monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13950&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of The Necloth of Valkyrus which allows me to draw cards, but my Deck has 1 or 0 cards left in it when the effect resolves, does the effect still apply?
A: When this effect resolves, if you have only 1 card left in your Deck, you can only Tribute 1 monster and draw 1 card. (Therefore you cannot Tribute 2 monsters.) If you have 0 cards left in your Deck when this effect resolves, you can only Tribute 1 monster, but since you cannot draw, you will lose the Duel. (You cannot Tribute 2 monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13949&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Will the effect of The Necloth of Catastor activate at the start of the Damage Step only when a “Necloth” monster I control attacks a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, when a “Necloth” monster I control is attacked by a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, or both?
A: The effect of The Necloth of Catastor activates at the start of the Damage Step if a “Necloth” monster you control battles a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, whether that “Necloth” monster is attacking or the one being attacked.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13947&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, if a Castel, the Skyblaster Musketeer is flipped face-down by its own effect, and then attacked by a “Necloth” monster, will the effect of The Necloth of Catastor activate at the start of the Damage Step?
A: In this case, Castel, the Skyblaster Musketeer is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, so the effect of The Necloth of Catastor will not activate.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13946&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is on the field, can the effect of The Necloth of Decisive Armor which increases the ATK of a “Necloth” monster by 1000 be activated?
A: Yes, it is. The Necloth of Decisive Armor is banished when discarded as a cost, but its effect applies normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13945&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of The Necloth of Decisive Armor which destroys a Set card is activated, but Imperial Iron Wall (which was not the targeted card) is chained to that effect, how does it resolve? If the effect of The Necloth of Decisive Armor targets a Set Imperial Iron Wall, but that Imperial Iron Wall is chained to the effect, how does it resolve?
A: If the effect of The Necloth of Decisive Armor which destroys a Set card is activated, but Imperial Iron Wall (which was not the targeted card) is chained to that effect, the targeted card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. If the effect of The Necloth of Decisive Armor targets a Set Imperial Iron Wall, but that Imperial Iron Wall is chained to the effect, then Imperial Iron Wall is destroyed and banished normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13944&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ritual Summoning The Necloth of Decisive Armor (Level 10) with Necloth Exomirror, is it possible to Tribute The Necloth of Brionac (Level 6) in my hand, Tribute a Treeborn Frog (Level 1) I control, and banish The Necloth of Clausolas (Level 3) from my Graveyard?
A: Yes, it is possible.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13941&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Shrit, Caster of the Necloth is in my Graveyard, and I activate Necloth Exomirror, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow to banish Shrit, Caster of the Necloth, how will Necloth Exomirror resolve? (Do I still Ritual Summon by Tributing a monster on my field or in my hand?)
A: Necloth Exomirror does not target. When resolving it, if you are no longer able to banish “Necloth” monsters from your Graveyard for the Ritual Summon, if you can still perform the Ritual Summon by Tributing a monster on the field or in your hand, you must do so.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13940&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control The Necloth of Trishula and A Legendary Ocean. I activate Necloth Exomirror, attempting to Ritual Summon another copy of The Necloth of Trishula using the one on the field as the Tribute. However, Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to Necloth Exomirror, targeting and destroying A Legendary Ocean. How will The Necloth of Trishula be Ritual Summoned?
A: In this case, once A Legendary Ocean is destroyed, all WATER monsters on the field and in the hand return to their original Levels. Since The Necloth of Trishula cannot be Ritual Summoned by using a Level 9 monster, The Necloth of Trishula on the field cannot be used for the Ritual Summon. (If any other monsters can be used to perform the Ritual Summon, you must use those to resolve Necloth Exomirror.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13967&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Necloth Exomirror be activated while Mask of Restrict is on the field?
A: While Mask of Restrict is on the field, it is not possible to Tribute monsters. Since Necloth Exomirror can banish “Necloth” monsters from the Graveyard instead of Tributing, it is possible to activate it as long as only monsters in the Graveyard are used for the Ritual Summon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13943&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Necloth Exomirror be activated while Imperial Iron Wall is on the field?
A: While Imperial Iron Wall is on the field, it is not possible to banish monsters. Necloth Exomirror can be activated while Imperial Iron Wall is on the field as long as only monsters on the field/hand are Tributed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13939&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When performing a Ritual Summon with Necloth Exomirror by banishing “Necloth” monsters from the Graveyard, do all the monsters need to be “Necloth” monsters?
A: When performing a Ritual Summon with Necloth Exomirror, you can Tribute monsters other than “Necloth” monsters for the Ritual Summon, but if you banish monsters from the Graveyard instead of Tributing, those monsters must all be “Necloth” monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13942&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have 2 copies of The Necloth of Trishula in my hand, and the effect of Cost Down is applying, can I Ritual Summon 1 of The Necloth of Trishula by Tributing the other one, using Necloth Exomirror?
A: While Cost Down is applying, the Levels of all monsters in your hand are reduced by 2 until the end of the turn. The Necloth of Trishula cannot be Ritual Summoned using a Level 9 monster, but in this case, each copy is Level 7. Thus, using Necloth Exomirror, you can Tribute 1 copy to Ritual Summon the other.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13968&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Necloth Exomirror be used to add another copy of Necloth Exomirror from my Deck to my hand?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13938&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the second effect of Necloth Exomirror, if I now control a monster because I chained Call of the Haunted, will the effect to add a Spell Card from my Deck to my hand still resolve?
A: Yes, it will.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13937&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: How do I Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters when resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror?
A: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, if you want to Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, you must Tribute 1 monster from your side of the field or in your hand, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level is equal to the total Levels of the Ritual Monsters you want to Ritual Summon. For example: If you have The Necloth of Catastor (Level 5) and The Necloth of Brionac (Level 6) in your hand, when resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, you can Tribute a Level 11 monster from your side of the field or your hand, or send a Level 11 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13935&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, if I send the Level 6 Vulvan the Divine from my Extra Deck to the Graveyard, can I Ritual Summon 2 or more copies of The Necloth of Brionac in my hand?
A: You cannot. When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, if you want to Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, you must Tribute 1 monster from your side of the field or in your hand, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level is equal to the total Levels of the Ritual Monsters you want to Ritual Summon. Therefore, if you want to Ritual Summon 2 copies of The Necloth of Brionac, you must Tribute or send a Level 12 monster such as Five-Headed Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13934&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, if a Shrit, Caster of the Necloth is Tributed, can a “Necloth” Ritual Monster of any Level be Ritual Summoned? Also, can any number of “Necloth” Ritual Monsters be Ritual Summoned?
A: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, you can apply the effect of a Tributed Shrit, Caster of the Necloth only if you Ritual Summon just 1 “Necloth” Ritual Monster. (You can still Ritual Summon a “Necloth” Ritual Monster of any Level.) If you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters with Necloth Kaleidomirror, it is not possible to apply the effect of Shrit, Caster of the Necloth. (Only Level 3 Ritual Monsters can be Summoned.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13982&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, if a Gishki Vision or Gishki Shadow is Tributed, can a “Necloth” Ritual Monster of any Level be Ritual Summoned? Also, can any number of “Necloth” Ritual Monsters be Ritual Summoned?
A: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, you can apply the effect of a Tributed Gishki Vision or Gishki Shadow only if you Ritual Summon just 1 “Necloth” Ritual Monster. (You can still Ritual Summon a “Necloth” Ritual Monster of any Level.) If you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters with Necloth Kaleidomirror, it is not possible to apply the effect of Gishki Vision or Gishki Shadow.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13932&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, can I send Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier from my Extra Deck to the Graveyard to Ritual Summon The Necloth of Trishula?
A: You cannot. The Necloth of Trishula cannot be Ritual Summoned using Level 9 monsters, even if you send one from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard with Necloth Kaleidomirror.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13966&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, can I banish a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in my Graveyard for the Ritual Summon?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, you cannot Tribute any monsters or send any monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, so you will only be able to Ritual Summon The Necloth of Clausolas, which has the same Level as Djinn Releaser of Rituals.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13933&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Necloth Kaleidomirror, can I Tribute 2 or more of my monsters? Can I send 2 or more of my monsters from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Neither is possible. You can only use 1 monster whose Level is equal to the total Levels of the Ritual Monsters you want to Ritual Summon, whether you are Ritual Summoning 1 monster or 2 or more monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13931&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Macro Cosmos is on the field, can I still resolve Necloth Kaleidomirror by sending 1 monster in my Extra Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Yes you can. In that case, the monster is banished instead, but the Ritual Summon is performed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13936&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Do “Spirit Beast” monsters include both “Spirit Beast Tamer” monsters and “Noble Spirit Beast” monsters? Also, are “Sacred Spirit Beast” monsters also considered “Spirit Beast” monsters?
A: “Spirit Beast Tamer” monsters, “Noble Spirit Beast” monsters, and “Sacred Spirit Beast” monsters are all considered “Spirit Beast” monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13929&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer be activated by targeting another Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer?
A: If you have not already Special Summoned a Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn, you can activate the effect of Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer by targeting another copy.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13930&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Monster Reborn by targeting Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer, but Magic Jammer is chained to negate the activation of Monster Reborn, can I Special Summon another Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn? If I activate Monster Reborn by targeting Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer, but the effect is negated by Abyss-scale of the Mizuchi, can I Special Summon another Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn?
A: You can only Special Summon a Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer once per turn. Therefore, if your Monster Reborn which targeted Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer has its activation negated by Magic Jammer, you can Special Summon another Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn. But if your Monster Reborn which targeted Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer has its effect negated by Abyss-scale of the Mizuchi, you cannot Special Summon another Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13928&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer is activated, targeting Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast, but D.D. Crow is chained, targeting and banishing that Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast, is it still Special Summoned?
A: If the targeted Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast no longer exists in the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned. (Even so, you cannot Special Summon another Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13927&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can I Pendulum Summon 2 Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers at the same time?
A: You can only Special Summon Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers once per turn, but since a Pendulum Summon Special Summons multiple copies of them simultaneously, you can Pendulum Summon 2 Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers at the same time.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13926&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I Normal Summon Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers during the turn that I activated Double Summon, how many more times can I Normal Summon that turn?
A: Double Summon allows you to Normal Summon 2 times instead of 1 this turn, while the effect of Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers allows you to Normal Summon an additional “Spirit Beast” monster this turn. (As a result, you can Normal Summon a maximum of 3 times that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13924&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: After Normal Summoning Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers, can I Set an additional “Spirit Beast” monster that turn with its effect?
A: When you Normal Summon because of the effect of Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers, the monster must always be Summoned face-up. (You cannot Set it.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13923&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain is active when Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers is Normal Summoned, will its effect which allows me to Normal Summon an additional “Spirit Beast” monster this turn still apply? If Skill Drain is activated after Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers was already Normal Summoned, will its effect still apply?
A: If Skill Drain is active when Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers is Normal Summoned, it will not be possible to Normal Summon an additional “Spirit Beast” monster that turn. If Skill Drain is activated after Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers was already Normal Summoned, you can still Normal Summon an additional “Spirit Beast” monster that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13925&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer is activated, targeting Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast, but Burial from a Different Dimension is chained, targeting and returning that Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast to the Graveyard, is it still Special Summoned?
A: If the targeted Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast is no longer banished, it cannot be Special Summoned. (Even so, you cannot Special Summon another Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13921&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I activate D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation, targeting Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, and later that turn Vanity’s Emptiness is destroyed, can I Special Summon another Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer?
A: You can only Special Summon Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer once per turn. Even if the effect of D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation cannot resolve because Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, you cannot Special Summon another Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13922&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I already Special Summoned Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast face-down with The Shallow Grave this turn, can I Special Summon another Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast this turn?
A: You can only Special Summon Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast once per turn. Even if it was Special Summoned face-down with The Shallow Grave, you cannot Special Summon another that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13920&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast has activated and resolved its effect this turn, then later it is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, and then flipped face-up again, can its effect be activated again during the same turn?
A: Yes it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13919&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I use Monster Reborn to Special Summon a Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast from my opponent’s Graveyard, can I still Special Summon my own Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast that turn?
A: You can only Special Summon Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast once per turn. Even if you Special Summoned one from your opponent’s Graveyard, you were the one that performed the Special Summon, so you cannot Special Summon another Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast this turn. (Incidentally, your opponent would still be able to Special Summon another Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13916&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast is activated, but during the resolution it is no longer face-up on the field, how will the effect resolve?
A: Even in this case, a “Spirit Beast” card is banished normally, and will be added to the hand during the second Standby Phase afterward.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13915&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast is activated, but during the resolution it is now on the opponent’s side of the field because Enemy Controller was chained, how will the effect resolve?
A: Even in this case, the player who activated the effect is the one that banishes the “Sprit Beast” card from their Deck, and that card is added to their hand during their second Standby Phase after activation.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13914&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: After resolving the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast, if Skill Drain is activated, will the banished card still be added to the hand during the second Standby Phase afterward?
A: Yes, it will.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13912&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast be activated if Imperial Iron Wall is on the field?
A: No, it cannot. However, during the second Standby Phase after the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast resolved, if Imperial Iron Wall is on the field, the banished card will be added to the hand normally. Also, if Imperial Iron Wall is chained to the effect of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast, the effect does not resolve. (No card is selected from the Main Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13913&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If 2 copies of Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast activated their effects during the same turn, during the second Standby Phase afterward, how are the banished cards added to the hand?
A: In this case, the 2 cards are not added to the hand at the same time, but rather one by one. (After adding the first card, it is possible to activate Spell/Trap Cards before adding the second card.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13911&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Call of the Haunted, targeting Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, targeting and destroying Call of the Haunted so it does not resolve, can I still Special Summon a Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast that turn?
A: You can only Special Summon Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast once per turn. Even if the effect of Call of the Haunted cannot resolve because Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, you cannot Special Summon another Petolphin the Spirit Beast Tamer that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13918&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If an opponent’s monster targeted by the effect of Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast has changed control because of Enemy Controller by the time the effect of Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast resolves, is that monster still returned to the hand?
A: Even in that case, the targeted monster will return to the owner’s hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13917&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be Special Summoned by banishing a face-down “Spirit Beast Tamer” and “Noble Spirit Beast” monster I control?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13910&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be targeted by De-Fusion?
A: Yes, it can. In this case, Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast is returned to the Extra Deck, but because it was not Special Summoned by Fusion Summon, it will not be possible to Special Summon the monsters that were used as Fusion Materials for its Special Summon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13909&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast is activated by targeting 1 banished Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer and 1 banished Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast, but either one of them is not banished when the effect resolves because of a chained Burial from a Different Dimension, will the effect still be applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast, if either the targeted Rera the Spirit Beast Tamer or Apelion the Noble Spirit Beast are no longer banished, the other one is still Special Summoned. (Also, you cannot Special Summon another copy of either monster during that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13907&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is active, if Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast declares an attack, does its effect which makes it unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step apply?
A: While Skill Drain is active, if Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast declares an attack, its effect which makes it unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step is negated, so Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast will still be affected by card effects. If Skill Drain is destroyed during the Battle Step after Apelion the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast attacks, its effect will start applying, making it unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13908&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck while Imperial Iron Wall is active?
A: No, it cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13903&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast is activated by targeting 2 banished “Spirit Beast” cards, but either one of them is not banished when the effect resolves, will the effect still apply?
A: When resolving the first effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast, if either targeted “Spirit Beast” monster is no longer banished, the other one is still returned to the Graveyard, and a “Spirit Beast” card can still be added from the Deck to the hand. If both targeted “Spirit Beast” cards are no longer banished, then the effect to add a “Spirit Beast” card from the Deck to the hand cannot be applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13899&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is active, can the first effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be activated?
A: Even while Macro Cosmos is active, the first effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast can be activated. (Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the targeted “Spirit Beast” cards are still returned to the Graveyard, and a “Spirit Beast” card can still be added from the Deck to the hand.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13901&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: While Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, can the first effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be activated?
A: No, the effect cannot be activated while Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field. If this effect is activated, and then Call of the Haunted is chained, targeting and Special Summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh, then the effect of Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast will resolve only by returning the targeted cards to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13900&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast is Special Summoned by banishing Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers and Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast, and then during either player’s turn its second effect is activated, does it have to target the Elder of the Spirit Beast Tamers and Kannahawk the Noble Spirit Beast that were banished to Special Summon it?
A: No, you do not have to target the monsters that were banished to Special Summon Kannahawk the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast from the Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13902&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can Solemn Judgment negate the Special Summon of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13906&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast is activated by targeting 1 banished Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer and 1 banished Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that I only have 1 available Monster Zone when the effect of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast resolves, how does the effect apply?
A: In this example, you must select 1 of the targeted monsters and Special Summon it, but the remaining monster is sent to the Graveyard. (For example, if you choose to Special Summon the targeted Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer, the targeted Petolphin the Noble Spirit Beast is sent to the Graveyard.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13904&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast be activated by targeting a Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer if another Wen the Spirit Beast Tamer was already Special Summoned that turn?
A: The effect of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast can only be activated by targeting a “Spirit Beast” monster that has not yet been Special Summoned that turn. (If you do not have 2 banished “Spirit Beast” monsters that have not been Special Summoned that turn, you cannot activate the effect of Petolphin the Tamed Sacred Spirit Beast.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13905&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can Bond with the Spirit Beast be activated by banishing 2 “Noble Spirit Beast” monsters? Or can it only be activated by banishing 1 “Spirit Beast Tamer” and 1 “Noble Spirit Beast” monster?
A: Bond with the Sacred Beast is activated by banishing any 2 “Spirit Beast” monsters. You can activate it by banishing 2 “Noble Spirit Beast” monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13898&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I control 5 monsters, can I activate Bond with the Spirit Beast?
A: To activate Bond with the Spirit Beast, you must banish 2 “Spirit Beast” monsters you control, which results in having empty Monster Zones. Therefore, even if you control 5 monsters (including 2 or more “Spirit Beast” monsters), you can activate Bond with the Spirit Beast.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13897&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If Bond with the Spirit Beast is activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how will Bond with the Spirit Beast resolve? Also, if Bond with the Spirit Beast is activated, but Ojama Trio is chained, so that I have no available Monster Zones left when Bond with the Spirit Beast resolves, how will it resolve?
A: In both cases, the effect is not applied. (The “Spirit Beast” monster that would have been Special Summoned remains in the Extra Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13896&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I control 2 or more “Spirit Beast” monsters when I activate Combination with the Spirit Beast, can Starlight Road be chained to it?
A: Combination with the Spirit Beast destroys any number of monsters on the field, up to the number of “Spirit Beast” monsters you control, and you choose which monsters to destroy when the card resolves, rather than when it activates. Even if you control 2 or more “Spirit Beast” monsters when you activate Combination with the Spirit Beast, it is possible for you to only destroy 1 monster when the card resolves. Therefore, it is not possible to chain Starlight Road.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13895&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If the only “Spirit Beast” monsters I control are in face-down Defense Position, can I activate Combination with the Spirit Beast? Also, if there are no “Spirit Beast” monsters in my Monster Zone, but I control a “Spirit Beast” monster in my Spell & Trap Zone as an Equip Card, can I activate Combination with the Spirit Beast?
A: In both cases, you cannot activate Combination with the Spirit Beast. You must control at least 1 “Spirit Beast” monster face-up in your Monster Zone.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13893&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: If I control only 1 “Spirit Beast” monster when I activate Combination with the Spirit Beast, but then Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that I no longer control the “Spirit Beast” monster when Combination with the Spirit Beast resolves, will its effect apply?
A: No, it will not apply in this case. (No monsters are destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13894&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Combination with the Spirit Beast if my opponent controls no monsters?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, you will destroy a number of monsters you control up to the number of “Spirit Beast” monsters you control.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13892&keyword=%E9%9C%8A%E7%8D%A3&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons