Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Secret Shiny Box Rulings

There aren’t that many.

 

SSB1-JP001 Strategic Striker – H.A.M.P.

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Sky Striker” card is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Sky Striker” card.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain. The Tribute and Special Summon do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it can be activated in the Graveyard, and if this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished.)

 

Q: A Strategic Striker – H.A.M.P. that I own was Special Summoned to my opponent’s field using its own effect. When that Strategic Striker – H.A.M.P. is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, which player can activate its effect?
A: You, the original owner, can activate its effect. When Strategic Striker – H.A.M.P. is destroyed by battle, unless other effects are applying, it will be sent to your Graveyard. In this case, you can activate the effect of Strategic Striker – H.A.M.P. in your Graveyard.

Source

 

SSB1-JP002 Sky Striker Mobilize – Linkage!

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, send 1 other card you control to the Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster from your Extra Deck to an Extra Monster Zone. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • If you control no monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you can still activate this card even if you control a monster in an Extra Monster Zone. In that case, you must resolve the effect by sending your monster in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard, and Special Summoning a “Sky Striker Ace” Link Monster from your Extra Deck to the Extra Monster Zone.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a “Sky Striker Ace” monster. (At this time, if there is at least 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK “Sky Striker Ace” monster among the cards you control and in your Graveyard, the Special Summoned monster gains 1000 ATK.)

 

SSB1-JP003 Yuki-Onna, the Icicle Mayakashi

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 Yuki-Onna, the Icicle Mayakashi is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Due to this effect, you cannot Link Summon another copy of this card using this card on the field as a material.
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Zombie Synchro Monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SSB1-JP004 Ghost Meets Girl – A Mayakashi and Shiranui’s Tale

  • The effect that prevents players from Special Summoning monsters from the hand, Deck, or Extra Deck this turn is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns 1 of your banished Zombie monsters to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SSB1-JP005 Witchcrafter Vice-Master

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. It can be activated multiple times during the same Chain.)
  • You can activate this effect by chaining directly to the activation of a non-Fusion Spellcaster monster’s effect, or the activation of a Spell effect. (Either when a Spell Card is activated or when the effect of a Spell Card is activated.)
  • When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect. However, you cannot select a “●” effect that was already activated by this card or another Witchcrafter Vice-Master this turn.

 

SSB1-JP006 Witchcrafter Confusion

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a “Witchcrafter” monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters listed on a “Witchcrafter” Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can only be activated if you control a face-up “Witchcrafter” monster in your Monster Zone.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.